Ultime Recensioni in Duluth, Minnesota

Ellery House a must a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2018

Jim was the perfect host. He knows the area well. Nice to no he was just a phone call away. The house is quiet but very welcoming. Breakfast was amazing Jim is fabulous chef/baker. You will leave very satisfied. There is coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24 hours with made from scratch cookies and chocolate candy. Definitely will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and easy getaway a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2018

Our overnight at the Ellery House far exceeded our expectations and left us excited to return again in the future. The breakfast was amazing and Jim was a great host! There were thoughtful touches that added value beyond what we paid for (ie: coffee in the hallway at 7am, cookies on the counter downstairs, and soft robes in the room). We would HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely old house a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2018

We decided to spend our anniversary in Duluth and after looking at all the regular hotels thought a B&B might be nice. We picked Ellery House because it appeared to be a genuine “old house” with real antique furniture in it. We were not disappointed! The house has no historical significance. It is just a big, old house, and that is exactly what we wanted. Like going to visit great-grandparents and stepping back in time in their never modernized home. No TV’s!!! The other thing we really appreciated was the 7AM coffee and the option of having breakfast delivered to our room. And what a breakfast! Not only mouth-wateringly delicious but with a 5-star presentation! Jim and Joan have been doing this for 31 years and it shows. If you are looking for something out of the ordinary, Ellery House is a great value.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely weekend a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2018

We spent a wonderful sisters' weekend at the lovely Ellery House - a charming spot with adorable rooms, a very welcoming host and amazing breakfast! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun place to stay! a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

Great host, great food, would definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to stay a Olcott House (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2015

We where there in October of last year. It was on my dad's bucket list. They where very accommodating. My dad was in end stage cancer and had a cane to walk and they made sure that they had the room on the ground floor. I could not ask for a better host. My dad talked about his stay there to everyone he talked to. They gave great direction and suggestions for things to do in and around Duluth. Definitely will be staying when I come back. My dad passed in December and you made many great memories with my dad for my mom and me. Thank you so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome weekend! a The Firelight Inn on Oregon Creek Bed & Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

My wife and I spent the weekend in the Superior Suite, and found the accommodations absolutely fantastic. We arrived on Friday, purchased the soup supper meal. The wild rice soup that was served was out of this world. Breakfasts Saturday and Sunday were exquisite! Cleanliness of the suite was spot-on, and the attention to detail was definitely present. Jim and Joy were wonderful hosts, and were always available in case we needed anything! We definitely will return! We will be recommending the Firelight Inn to anybody who is looking for a place to stay in Duluth.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Angie and Tim have created a little slice of heaven in Northern Minnesota. My girlfriend and I have been back 3 times and already look forward to our return visit next summer. Everything about the place is pure perfection: from the guest rooms, to the breakfast, to the warm and genuine hospitality. All of it comes together is a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Jazz to the Soul a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Upon arrival on Friday afternoon we were warmly greeted and shown the beautiful home and grounds then directed to our room. Both Tim and Angie instantly made us feel like family - a character trait that many work a lifetime to gain in the realm of sales and hospitality. The room was both updated and rustic at the same time. Elements of the carriage house (North Shore Retreat) room we had certainly had the amenities of any updated room yet the charm and characteristics of a much older country home from the window treatments, in-room mini wood stove reminiscent unit, and fine wooden furniture. As this is a bed & breakfast I'll comment on both - The bed was very comfortable and the grounds were very quiet lending to an evening that soothed all the crazy chaos of daily work life out of sight and mind. Saturday and Sunday morning breakfasts were embellished with a tasteful mix of salty and sweet with the gracious filling of orange juice, coffee, and assortment of teas to choose from. This being our first stay at a bed and breakfast we certainly got lucky with such wonderful hosts that were somehow perfectly situated on the tricky balance of being attentive to the visitors' needs, not too pushy or overbearing, and absolutely delightful to converse with. The history and decor of the living, dining, and sun room were really magnetic to me. As if snatched up from a different universe, I felt compelled to peruse the living room's books and had to steal a seat in the comfortable chairs for some quiet time Saturday evening after our dinner on the town to read and let the experience sink in. We left thoroughly satisfied and really still in awe of what felt like the most relaxing weekend we've gotten to spend in a while. To any traveler well versed in bed & breakfasts or new to the scene as we were - You HAVE to visit and soak in this experience. To put it simply it was jazz to my soul.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Lovely accommodations - thoughtful, gracious hosts. Would return gladly!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2014

My wife and I recently spent our honeymoon at the AG Thompson house in Duluth. Tim and Angie have a beautiful home with lots of character and charm, in addition to modern amenities. Breakfast can be delivered to your room or served in the open dining room. Be prepared for a treat as breakfast is amazing. We were greeted with a warm smile when we arrived and were given a hug goodbye when we checked out. I won't even think twice about staying somewhere else during our next visit to Duluth. Thank you Tim and Angie!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay! a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

We spent two nights and didn't want to leave. The accommodations are wonderful, very warm and cozy. Tim and Angie made us feel right at home. The breakfast and chocolate chip cookies are phenomenal. Difinitely worth a trip North!

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful stay a Solglimt (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

This was our second stay at Solglimit. We so enjoy the beautiful property on Lake Superior. The Lake Superior suite was ultra clean and spacious with a fabulous view of the lake. Brian and Mary are gracious hosts and provide superior hospitality. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Nice Surprise a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2013

This was our first visit to the Duluth region, and we were unsure of our expectations. When we arrived at the A.G. Thomson house, we were blown away by its character and hospitality of the Inn Keepers, Angie and Tim. We felt so at home! Beautifully decorated and comfortable, this B&B offers a gorgeous garden and a lovely historic neighborhood. Not to mention its proximity to all the sites that Duluth offer! Don't plan to eat lunch. You'll have a delicious and filling breakfast that will last you to dinner!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic 1st Bed and Breakfast Experience a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2013

Tom and Angie were incredible hosts and run a first class operation. My wife and I had never stayed at a b&b before and she was leery because she can be incredibly shy, but from the first minute we got there we had a great experience. I think we're a but younger than the usual crowd but we were well-received. The breakfasts were great and we give special marks to their Wild Rice anything and to the scone that was made on the first day of our visit. We're also both vegetarians and every restaurant we ate at while in town was based one of their recommendations and we ate excellently our entire time in Duluth. I highly recommend staying here and we'll likely be back in a couple of years.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Get Away a The Firelight Inn on Oregon Creek Bed & Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Firelight Inn 4 times now, and we almost feel like family. Jim & Joy are such wonderful hosts and they really go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and special. It starts at the front door as they are both there to great us and then Jim carries our bags up to our room for us. We just love the fruit, cheese and cracker platter that we always have waiting upon our arrival. The food is so delicious, from the Chicken wild rice soup with warm bread to our gourmet breakfasts that words can hardly describe. It is such a wonderful relaxing and peaceful time when we get to visit the Firelight Inn. We enjoy the winter visits just as much as the summer. Especially nice is the Butler's pantry where you may treat your self to some homemade cookies and candies, or coffee and soda. I cannot forget the massage package that was a special treat to really feel pampered. Joy has such an eye for detail and nothing is overlooked. We cannot wait until our next visit. Many thanks and Blessings to Jim and Joy for they truly excel at their gift of hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


North Shore Gem a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2013

Tom and Angie great hosts. Lovely setting off Lake Superior. Wonderful breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Rooms - Spectacular View a Solglimt (Duluth, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

We have stayed with Brian and Mary several times and always look forward to our return visits. The breakfasts are always wonderful and very artfully presented, the rooms are very clean and beautifully designed and the hosts very welcoming. We already have reservations for another visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Ever! a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2013

Tim and Angie have created the perfect B&B. We loved everything about it. Great location, great room, great amenities. Everything was a five-star experience. What put them at the top was the option of in-room dining. We enjoyed Angie's sumptuous breakfast in the privacy of our room each morning. Very romantic! The AG Thomson House is the best B&B ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place Ever!!!! a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2013

We have stayed at many B&Bs and this one stands out head and shoulders above the others! Everything about the Thomson House was amazing. The whirlpool, fireplace and comfy bed all added to the stay. This place is so romantic. Suffice it to say everything was perfect, down to the smallest detail. We have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns but this was by far the best! The genuine warmth and hospitality displayed by Tim and Angie were greatly appreciated. We already had planned our return visit before we checked out! As the sign reads in the sun room, “Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends”. With Tim and Angie we truly believe we’ve made new, lifelong friends.

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING!! a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2013

My now wife and I have stayed here 3 times and words are not enough to expresswhat a wonderful place this .WOW!

Vedi più recensioni


We felt like royalty! A place for spiritual and relationship renewal! a The Firelight Inn on Oregon Creek Bed & Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2013

I surprised my husband this December with a two night stay in the Barnum Suite for our 24 year anniversary. I knew it was the right place after brousing for hours on the internet. Jim and Joy offer everthing I was looking for: jacuzzi for two, fireplace, private dining option, massages, and an intimate and personal atmosphere. We felt so pampered! Immediately upon arrival, the spiritual feel of the place was comforting. We are more of a traditional couple and I could feel peace in the air. We both agree this weekend for us ended up topping our honeymoon! We shared and cared, cleared up some misunderstandings, and are enjoying a new start again to our relationship (and we thought we were already happy)! If you are a believer, this is a place that will foster and support spiritual renewal! We both left a better person. The only thing that could have been improved upon for us would have been to get a chance to talk to Joy about our food preferences. Would have preferred less sweets/carbs and more proteins (prefer turkey vs. pork products). All in all, wonderful memories were made for us that will last us our lifetime! Thank you to the Fischers for running this superb B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Solglimt (Duluth, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2012

Great location, beautiful building, excellent food and service!! We can't wait to go back! Nancy & Lionel

Vedi più recensioni


We had a very enjoyable stay - excellent breakfast! a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2012

Very enjoyable stay in Duluth

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Girls Weekend a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2012

Jim & Joan run an amazing B & B! I HIGHLY recommend the Ellery House. We had a girls weekend here and it was extremely relaxing! They are gracious hosts who go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast is fantastic and the afternoon cookies are to die for! The rooms come with little perks all over, such as robes and toiletrie items. They provide the option to have breakfast in your room, which is a lovely treat. Give the Ellery House a try...you will NOT be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2012

My husband and I had a great experience at the Ellery House as we celebrated our first anniversary. Waking up to delicious coffee and the sunrise over the lake on the porch was an exceptionally energizing way to start the day! Breakfast was phenomenal; I wish we could have had more than one breakfast in a day. We had a very private experience when we wanted it and great company when we wanted it.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy stay a A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast (Duluth, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2012

My Husband and I just spent one night in the North Shore retreat room in the carriage house at the A G Thomson house. We had a great time, Tim was a gracious host that gave us a quick history of the family showed us the amenities in the main house as well as our room. They provide access to many movies, cookies, free chardonnay, and soda. Our room was clean, cozy and pleasant. The walls are a little thin between rooms in the carriage house but it did not turn out to be a problem. Our breakfast was very good, consisting of cranberry scones, fruit parfait, cheesy wild rice egg quiche, and cheesy potato hash. With orange juice, coffee, and water which you may choose to have delivered to your room in a cute basket with everything included if you do not wish to eat in the dining room. Our stay was pleasant our host was funny and we would not hesitate to stay there again in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Stay In Duluth a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2012

The owners of The Ellery House really know how to do this. They are there if you need them but are so unobtrusive. Jim was kind and helpful. They have most things set up to be self service, even lattes and espresso! They had delicious cookies and port and sherry as well. The room was nice but small, I think some of the others are larger. It was comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast was delicious and served with a beautiful presentation. All in all a really wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hosts a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2012

Jim was a great host and Innkeeper. The breakfast was great and we really enjoyed our room. Perfect location, close to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Breakfast a The Ellery House (Duluth, MN)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

Food for breakfast was good, food suggestions weregood. It had a nice wraparound porch.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }