Ultime Recensioni in Dunn, Carolina del Nord

Perfect spot to stop off I-95 a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2017

Simply Divine was a wonderful place for me to stay the night during a road trip along I-95. The room was large, comfortable, and had all the amenities I'd need. Mary cooked us a delicious breakfast in the morning, and the entire Inn was dressed up for Christmas with beautiful and classy decorations. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Passing Through a Ashford Inn (Clinton, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

We were on our way to Virginia from Jacksonville, FL and stopped at the Ashford Inn for the evening. The staff was warm and inviting and accommodated our late check in. The room was cozy and the food was outstanding. We also enjoyed the full time access to wine and spirits. We will definitely consider coming back if the opportunity presents itself.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Mid-way stop a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

My husband and I were driving up to DC and needed a halfway stop. This Bed and Breakfast was right off I-95. Very easy to find, and our host was incredibly friendly and hospitable!! That will be a go to spot for us for sure!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Alternative to Chain Hotels a Ashford Inn (Clinton, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

My husband and I usually stay overnight in a hotel chain along 95 on our way to our Hilton Head vacation. A search for a B&B in North Carolina turned up the lovely Ashford Inn, a short detour off 95. The inn has 6 guest rooms all with private baths and are very comfortable with lots of charm. Upon arrival innkeeper Julie gave us a short history and tour of the inn..Cozy sitting areas, a well stocked honor bar, and tranquil back yard with seating and a hammock. After settling in, we walked 2 blocks to Alfredo's for a great dinner in downtown Clinton. Clinton definitely has a lot of small town charm. The next morning, we headed downstairs for a gourmet breakfast at the requested time of 7 am. It was nice to be able to pick our time for breakfast. Breakfast started with coffee, juice and watermelon balls with mint. Very refreshing That was followed by coconut crusted french toast with bananas and warm syrup. Very good and filling! We wished we could have lingered, but we enjoyed the country scenery on our way back to 95S. I highly recommend this inn for a relaxing stay away.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

One of the most welcoming and friendly places we've ever stayed. The hospitality was fantastic; we will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise in Dunn a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

My husband and I had such a beautiful stay at this outstanding bed and breakfast. The accommodations are warm and welcoming, and Carmen made sure we had everything we needed. We had a delicious dinner (thanks to Carmen's recommendation) and a very tasty breakfast that we served at the B&B. Beautiful home, beautiful people. We would absolutely stay here again - it was simply Devine:-)

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic alternative to the hotels on 95 a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

A grand old home with plenty of southern charm. We were welcomed at the front door by the innkeeper who led us to a beautiful room. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Charm a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

Beautiful old inn with all of the comforts of home.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely mansion retreat a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

The interior of the house is a beautiful example of a turn of the century home with twin front parlors and gorgeous wainscoting that was five feet in height. We spent one night at the Inn in the Topaz Room. The room is spacious with a king bed and comfortable mattress, but the headboard wasn't firmly attached. Each time one of us turned in bed, the headboard banged the wall. We wondered if this awakened the guests in the next room.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Dunn, NC a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this bed and breakfast recently while on vacation and were very pleased with the property, the room, the service, and the breakfast. Carmen took great care of us. We will certainly be stopping back by on our next trip through Dunn.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to stay in Clinton.... a Ashford Inn (Clinton, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2017

If your looking for a clean, friendly, and peaceful place to spend a night or several nights, this is the place. My wife and I stayed this past weekend and it was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything we had hoped for and more. a Ashford Inn (Clinton, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

Can't praise the Ashford Inn and innkeeper Julie Stadig enough. We were in town to visit relatives in Clinton and would have been happy with a clean and quit place with a comfortable bed but were pleasantly surprised. I had called the day before to arrange an earlier check-in which was no problem at all. We were met at the door at the appointed time and given a brief tour and history of the Inn before being shown to our room. The inn is immaculately kept just as if it were a home and is very comfortable. Our room was as beautiful as the rest of the house with a very comfortable queen size 4 poster bead, a side table and chair, a desk with another chair, an armoire holding a flat screen tv and a fairly spacious bathroom. The room had it's own thermostat and the air conditioning was more than adequate in spite of the temperature being near 90. The shower had plenty of hot water and good flow. It was one of the best showers I've encountered in a hotel of any size and the bathroom was spotless and hairless. The Inn is located in a quiet area and the room was dead quiet at night as well. If that wasn't enough included was a full breakfast including pancakes with homemade whipped cream, bacon, fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee....all served on real china. My wife and I both agree that we will be staying there for all future visits to Clinton.

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through to or vacation destination. We were very satisfied with the room and hospitality. Very beautiful house!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Home Away From Home a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

For the second year in a row we've stayed at Simply Divine on our way heading north and south on our vacation and Carmen and Rob have always made us feel like lost members of the family. The Inn is a gorgeous old house, on the outskirts of Dunn, that is surrounded by lovely gardens and a sweet neighborhood of historic homes. The beds are wonderful, Carmen's breakfasts are delicious and our dog is welcome too...which is why we feel so at home. Don't stay on Route 95...take the short detour to Dunn and enjoy a special step back in time to graciousness and real hospitality. Chloe and her family :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience. a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

Lovely stay. Good room, food and experience. Recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Why stay in a chain?? a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

Gorgeous home, Wonderful host, great breakfasts, super large rooms, pet friendly, pretty neighborhood right off 95. At a similar price, why stay at a chain?

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely home right off I-95 a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

We decided to stay at a B&B instead of one of the I-95 hotels because we were towing a boat and felt it would be more secure. Kelly went out of her way to make sure we had a parking spot my husband felt comfortable with. We decided to nosh on our cheese sticks and crackers for dinner, when Kelly appeared with a lovely hunk of brie cheese covered in local honey and ground nuts. Just what the doctor ordered!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant, but unusual, overnight stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

Simply Divine offers large, comfortable rooms and our breakfast was delicious. The "unusual" part is that we were the only ones staying at the Inn on this particular night and no one was there to greet us or open the door. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Inn keeper, was unavailable to greet us, and left the key in the mailbox. Although they had emailed and attempted to call (they only had our landline number), when we arrived we were a little confused as to how to gain entrance. It all worked out after we contacted the owner, and we had a comfortable overnight stay. Kelli had actually left cookies and lemon water for us on the entrance table. Dunn has very limited dining options, however, Kelli, said she would do dinner if contacted in advance. I would definitely do that if our travels took us to this area again.

Vedi più recensioni


Divine nights a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

Our Inn Hostess, Kelly, was everything one hopes for in an Innkeeper, and the room and grounds likewise. But most of all, Kelly is as gracious as she is interesting. We'd brought two dogs, and Kelly surprised us one morning after breakfast with two chihuahuas-dachshund puppies she'd rescued after the hurricane. Can't beat that. Oh, and the breakfasts were excellent. Especially appreciated that she quickly whipped up a vegetarian omelette for me. Thanks, Kelly

Vedi più recensioni


Our new Home Away From Home a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

We spent three nights during family weekend at Campbell University. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. Kelly is an amazing and beautiful woman who made us feel welcome immediately. Her breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere in the house was wonderful. We can't wait to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful overnight stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Kelly was exceptional! We enjoyed our overnight stay and our wonderful breakfast in the morning. So very kind in many ways. Will definitely be back if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay in Dunn, NC a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Easy access from I95, charming house with comfortable bed in Topaz room. Kelli recommended Heath's Steakhouse nearby that was quite good. Good breakfast of quiche and melon.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Experience a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

I did not know what to expect when I booked rooms at this B&B so far from home, other than the recommendation of my friend that she "really loved staying there". Well, that makes two of us now! The rooms were wonderfully clean and bright, with high ceilings and modern bathrooms despite the obvious age of the house. Every detail of this house is amazing, with gorgeous woodwork, amazing food produced by a friendly, warm staff and simple courtesies that made my arrival and departure extremely easy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know. Special shout out to Kelly, whose friendliness and wonderful food made my trip really special. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stopover on the Way South a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

Everything was great save the piddling soap provided in the bathroom. Putting in a soap dispenser would probably save you money and provide better service. The hosts are called away but really covered their bases with staff and s great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous and quaint!! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

We have stayed a few times and each time the service of the staff has been fabulous! They were helpful, friendly, and extremely accommodating! The fresh breakfast each morning was on point! Very kind of owners to give a little discount for returning guest.... We came in very late/early in the morning and we were charged a night (we understand it's a business) but for a returning guest, wish they would have let that one go. But each time we have stayed the staff member in house went above and beyond with amazing customer service!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Simply Divine. Unfortunately, because of North Carolina's anti-gay government we will not be spending any more money in that state.

Vedi più recensioni


Would recommend a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B . We stayed on our way to Fla. it is easy to find right off 95. Very clean and the hosts were very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Tournament Stay a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Very nice stay for 2 nights. Facilities were very well kept and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. We had a fantastic dinner and breakfast, a lovely room and a great rest ...just what we needed. Great people, thanks for providing such a lovely home for weary travellers! Linda & Martin

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay on Simply Divine. Carmen is a delightful hostess, very caring and attentive. The 1906 is very well appointed, 6,000 sq feet of antiques and art tastefully arranged and displayed. Enjoy!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Ashford Inn (4,86)
  2. Simply Divine (4,69)
Inizio pagina
check }