Ultime Recensioni in Dunn, Carolina del Nord

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Dunn, NC a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this bed and breakfast recently while on vacation and were very pleased with the property, the room, the service, and the breakfast. Carmen took great care of us. We will certainly be stopping back by on our next trip through Dunn.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything we had hoped for and more. a Ashford Inn (Clinton, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

Can't praise the Ashford Inn and innkeeper Julie Stadig enough. We were in town to visit relatives in Clinton and would have been happy with a clean and quit place with a comfortable bed but were pleasantly surprised. I had called the day before to arrange an earlier check-in which was no problem at all. We were met at the door at the appointed time and given a brief tour and history of the Inn before being shown to our room. The inn is immaculately kept just as if it were a home and is very comfortable. Our room was as beautiful as the rest of the house with a very comfortable queen size 4 poster bead, a side table and chair, a desk with another chair, an armoire holding a flat screen tv and a fairly spacious bathroom. The room had it's own thermostat and the air conditioning was more than adequate in spite of the temperature being near 90. The shower had plenty of hot water and good flow. It was one of the best showers I've encountered in a hotel of any size and the bathroom was spotless and hairless. The Inn is located in a quiet area and the room was dead quiet at night as well. If that wasn't enough included was a full breakfast including pancakes with homemade whipped cream, bacon, fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee....all served on real china. My wife and I both agree that we will be staying there for all future visits to Clinton.

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through to or vacation destination. We were very satisfied with the room and hospitality. Very beautiful house!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Home Away From Home a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

For the second year in a row we've stayed at Simply Divine on our way heading north and south on our vacation and Carmen and Rob have always made us feel like lost members of the family. The Inn is a gorgeous old house, on the outskirts of Dunn, that is surrounded by lovely gardens and a sweet neighborhood of historic homes. The beds are wonderful, Carmen's breakfasts are delicious and our dog is welcome too...which is why we feel so at home. Don't stay on Route 95...take the short detour to Dunn and enjoy a special step back in time to graciousness and real hospitality. Chloe and her family :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience. a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

Lovely stay. Good room, food and experience. Recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Why stay in a chain?? a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

Gorgeous home, Wonderful host, great breakfasts, super large rooms, pet friendly, pretty neighborhood right off 95. At a similar price, why stay at a chain?

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely home right off I-95 a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

We decided to stay at a B&B instead of one of the I-95 hotels because we were towing a boat and felt it would be more secure. Kelly went out of her way to make sure we had a parking spot my husband felt comfortable with. We decided to nosh on our cheese sticks and crackers for dinner, when Kelly appeared with a lovely hunk of brie cheese covered in local honey and ground nuts. Just what the doctor ordered!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant, but unusual, overnight stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

Simply Divine offers large, comfortable rooms and our breakfast was delicious. The "unusual" part is that we were the only ones staying at the Inn on this particular night and no one was there to greet us or open the door. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Inn keeper, was unavailable to greet us, and left the key in the mailbox. Although they had emailed and attempted to call (they only had our landline number), when we arrived we were a little confused as to how to gain entrance. It all worked out after we contacted the owner, and we had a comfortable overnight stay. Kelli had actually left cookies and lemon water for us on the entrance table. Dunn has very limited dining options, however, Kelli, said she would do dinner if contacted in advance. I would definitely do that if our travels took us to this area again.

Vedi più recensioni


Divine nights a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

Our Inn Hostess, Kelly, was everything one hopes for in an Innkeeper, and the room and grounds likewise. But most of all, Kelly is as gracious as she is interesting. We'd brought two dogs, and Kelly surprised us one morning after breakfast with two chihuahuas-dachshund puppies she'd rescued after the hurricane. Can't beat that. Oh, and the breakfasts were excellent. Especially appreciated that she quickly whipped up a vegetarian omelette for me. Thanks, Kelly

Vedi più recensioni


Our new Home Away From Home a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

We spent three nights during family weekend at Campbell University. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. Kelly is an amazing and beautiful woman who made us feel welcome immediately. Her breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere in the house was wonderful. We can't wait to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful overnight stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Kelly was exceptional! We enjoyed our overnight stay and our wonderful breakfast in the morning. So very kind in many ways. Will definitely be back if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay in Dunn, NC a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Easy access from I95, charming house with comfortable bed in Topaz room. Kelli recommended Heath's Steakhouse nearby that was quite good. Good breakfast of quiche and melon.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Experience a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

I did not know what to expect when I booked rooms at this B&B so far from home, other than the recommendation of my friend that she "really loved staying there". Well, that makes two of us now! The rooms were wonderfully clean and bright, with high ceilings and modern bathrooms despite the obvious age of the house. Every detail of this house is amazing, with gorgeous woodwork, amazing food produced by a friendly, warm staff and simple courtesies that made my arrival and departure extremely easy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know. Special shout out to Kelly, whose friendliness and wonderful food made my trip really special. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stopover on the Way South a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

Everything was great save the piddling soap provided in the bathroom. Putting in a soap dispenser would probably save you money and provide better service. The hosts are called away but really covered their bases with staff and s great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous and quaint!! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

We have stayed a few times and each time the service of the staff has been fabulous! They were helpful, friendly, and extremely accommodating! The fresh breakfast each morning was on point! Very kind of owners to give a little discount for returning guest.... We came in very late/early in the morning and we were charged a night (we understand it's a business) but for a returning guest, wish they would have let that one go. But each time we have stayed the staff member in house went above and beyond with amazing customer service!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Simply Divine. Unfortunately, because of North Carolina's anti-gay government we will not be spending any more money in that state.

Vedi più recensioni


Would recommend a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B . We stayed on our way to Fla. it is easy to find right off 95. Very clean and the hosts were very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Tournament Stay a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Very nice stay for 2 nights. Facilities were very well kept and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. We had a fantastic dinner and breakfast, a lovely room and a great rest ...just what we needed. Great people, thanks for providing such a lovely home for weary travellers! Linda & Martin

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay on Simply Divine. Carmen is a delightful hostess, very caring and attentive. The 1906 is very well appointed, 6,000 sq feet of antiques and art tastefully arranged and displayed. Enjoy!!

Vedi più recensioni


Most Pleasant a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2016

Carmen is the consummate hostess, as she made every effort to make us feel welcomed in their magnificent 1906 home. You will feel well taken care of staying at Simply Divine.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent care a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2016

when my mother became ill Carmen went above snd beyond for us. thank you for another lovely stay and for your extra special attention.

Vedi più recensioni


Rehearsal Dinner and Stay a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

We had the most wonderful time at SD. Extended family stayed as well. We enjoyed the dinner special as well as a wedding rehearsal dinner that was to die for. 3 different kinds of lasagna, salad, drinks, bruschetta and we were able to bring in our own alcohol and cake. Carmen & Rob are so sweet and they take care of your every need. Ulmar is wonderful. He does it all from cleaning to serving. The rooms are all so nicely decorated, very lovely. It was decorated for Christmas which we all loved. We will definitely stay at SD again if in the area. The value is by far, outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Divine is just that!!! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Simply Divine. I highly recommend with zero hesitation. I look forward to staying there in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Choice! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

As "Snowbirds" , we stay here whenever we are traveling to and from Florida. Rob and Carmen are excellent hosts. The house is stunning, the breakfasts are tasty and the rooms are very large and comfortable. We always book the Ruby Room and it almost feels like visiting family each time we stay there. So much nicer than staying in a chain hotel and the house itself is a destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend get away. a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

My wife and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. We found Simply Devine's website through a search, and loved the photos of the place. We booked our stay, and the staff quickly responded to our questions. We throughly enjoyed our experience, the room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The staff and their hospitality was great. We definitely will be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

We stayed one night in celebration of our anniversary. We stayed in the Jade Room which was lovely and spacious. The home itself is a beautiful 109 home that is well maintained. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are very nice. My only complaint is that they need to hang a non-transparent curtain or shade in the bathroom of that room as the window faces houses directly across the street. We will definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great half way stop a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Great half way stop on our Florida to Pennsylvania drive. Carmen is a sweet person and Omar was a delight to talk to, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were good. Had dinner there on the way north, salmon was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

I wrote a longer review on yelp. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Ashford Inn (Clinton, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

Thank you Julie and staff for a wonderful stay with you at the Ashford Inn. I was in town on business for four weeks and booked my entire stay with you - glad I did. You have "nailed" the Bed &Breakfast experience - BED (very comfortable beds) BREAKFAST (wonderful and creative). I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Ashford Inn (4,87)
  2. Simply Divine (4,67)
Inizio pagina
check }