Ultime Recensioni in Durham, Carolina del Nord

WOW!!! Outstanding Stay! a Hamilton Scot Inn (Cary, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

Absolutely one of the best Inns that my wife and I have stayed at. Eric, the owner/Inn keeper made us feel welcome as soon as we pulled in. The Inn, the grounds, the rooms, the history are all Fantastic! Eric is a great host, cook, and soon becomes your friend and makes you feel like family. He goes above and beyond to make your stay very enjoyable. My wife and I could not have picked a better place to stay for several nights while in the area for my daughters wedding....my only regret was not having some people come over for a little social time at the Inn and to meet Eric. DO NOT Hesitate to book some time here. It is also pet friendly!!! Beautiful grounds! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Inn, home, and life. Jamie and Natalie!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2017

We stayed for a weekend trip and had a fantastic experience at the Lake House B&B. Sherry and Dave were out of town during our stay, but their daughter was the innkeeper for our trip and she was very hospitable and accommodating. The views here are gorgeous, the room was large and comfortable, and the food was top notch! Would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


We love this B&B in Fuquay. a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

Patty & John go out of their way to make your visit a wonderful & memorable time. Recently we spent our third mini get-away at their B&B & was fortunate to be their over the Memorial Holiday when Fuquay celebrates with a Hot Air Balloon Show, (outstanding time). Always, the highlight is breakfast & meeting others who share the same experience of the town, the hospitality that Patty & John offer & literally a vow to return. I know we will. Again, thank you for such a lovely experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Renewing Weekend a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

We found this gem online and we are so glad that we did. John was waiting outside for us when we pulled into the driveway....don't ever remember that happening at any previous B&B stays! We really felt that John and Patty wanted this to be an extra special weekend for us... he was able to accommodate a room upgrade right off the bat, recommended and booked dinner reservations for us both nights, and booked a massage therapist to come do a massage for me (and at the last minute for my hubby too). There was a cookie plate upon arrival, fresh cut flowers in our room and tons of movies to pick from to watch. Breakfast chef, Patty, did not bat an eye when I mentioned I needed gluten free fare and we enjoyed a multi-course breakfast both mornings! Oh, and did I mention that they flexed breakfast time on Sunday so we could do the free yoga in the park (across the street) and lent us their yoga mats to use. Loved walking through their gardens and relaxing outdoors in their gazebo, too! We have already recommended their B&B to folks back home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn. The room was amazing and the owners truly went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay and our weekend. Thank you for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and Peaceful a Hamilton Scot Inn (Cary, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2017

Our second stay at the Hamilton Scot Inn was just a wonderful as the first. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the evenings on the back patio were lovely. The host went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We definitely hope to return again for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

The grounds are just lovely. Room was lovely as well.

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing evening in the Benson Room a Arrowhead Inn (Durham, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

My wife and I needed a getaway and found the Arrowhead on line. We could not have been more pleased or treated any better than.here. We have been to many B&B's , but never have been treated the way Phil and Gloria look after their guests. They were fantastic hosts and great new friends. A definite 5 star B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


EASTER WEEK-END a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

OUR VIST WAS MADE SO MUCH MORE MEANINGFUL DUE TO THE GRACIOUS HOSPITALITY OF THE INNKEEPERS--JOHN AND PATTY BYNRE-- SO MANY EXTRA AMENITIES--FROM THE CREATIVE BREAKFAST TO THE FINE LINENS MADE OUR STAY MOST ENJOYABLE--THE INN AND THE GARDENS MADE THIS EASTER ONE OF A KIND--THIS IS A FOUR STAR EXPERIENCE--

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn - our hosts were caring and made us very comfortable. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations - I think we had five courses! Downtown is walking distance with several very good restaurants. We will back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


In town for a memorial service. a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

We stayed in the large bedroom. The view of the lake is great. The bathroom is very convenient with two sinks and a walk in shower. There are plenty of areas around the house and grounds to sit and read. The owners were out of town but their daughter Cinzia was our hostess. The breakfasts she prepared were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


a lovely place to stay a Morehead Manor Bed and Breakfast (Durham, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

The hospitality was very good, and the beauty of the home and it's space was a pleasure to enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


Baby Moon a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place to Stay in Chapel Hill- Hands Down!!! a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

There is no reason to stay at a Hotel, Motel, B+B or AirBnb when you are in or around Chapel Hill !Why? This majestic, roomy and meticulously decorated retreat is just 5 minutes away from the NC- Chapel Hill Campus. You are in the hills, the forest and on a Lake, right outside your door and minutes away from the campus. OMG! My wife found this Fabulous Place and she is extremely frugal, if not cheap. Why be stuck in a generic room or even suite, when you can comfortably stay and relax in a warm, huge and private home on a Lake in the woods, with a dock and one of a kind Sunsets that explode in front of you. Feel like fishing, kayaking or sailing? It is all right there and available. One hour walk around the whole lake, with gentle gradual hills. We upgraded from the Bedrooms upstairs to the suite in the lower level. Beautiful vistas of the lake from the huge and open community area. Our Bedroom, had a view of the lake from the very comfortable bed. Private Bathroom with plush and soft towels plus a great English Toffee Bar. This is not a tiny B+B where you have to tip toe around whispering as the floor creaks. The owners are so warm, welcoming and helpful you can’t help feeling like it is your home. There are snacks, beverages and fruit everywhere throughout the house. The Breakfasts were to die for. Different coffee’s, selections of tea and juices and cereals. All with sliced fresh fruit served in large Champaign goblets. All this is possible because of the Hosts, Sherry and Dave, who really are the secret to the phenomenal experience at The Lake House. Their warmth, hospitality, attention to detail and willingness to help are just out of this world Great! For only being in business a year, these folks get 5 Stars from us, and we will be back often next four years. Our thanks to D+S for making an emotionally vulnerable time, a pleasant one. Peter and Lydia Burns- Chicago Area-Wilmette- August 25-28, 2016

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hosts, Great House, Great Location a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We used this home as a location for a video shoot and Sherry and David were extremely accommodating throughout the process. Not only was the home beautiful, clean and readymade for our purposes, but they made sure that we had access to everything we needed and gave us space throughout the day. Sherry made a delicious breakfast dish (on her own initiative) that our team members raved about for days! The rooms are perfect for anyone who wants home away from home and there is plenty of nooks and rooms to get away if you need some space to work or just relax. Overall a fantastic experience!

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

For the short time we could only stay Sherry and David were wonderful Hosts. Catering to every need. My husband and I are making it a tradition to go at least every 2 to 3 months.

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

For the short time we could only stay Sherry and David were wonderful Hosts. Catering to every need. My husband and I are making it a tradition to go at least every 2 to 3 months.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Home by the Lake a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

My husband and I travelled to Chapel Hill to spend time with our son on Father’s Day week-end. We wanted to find something unique outside of the typical hotel, but we never imagined we would find such a ‘hidden treasure’ , a beautiful home by the lake. Sherry greeted us and immediately made us feel at home and we soon found a special spot on the screened porch to relax and read. David also later welcomed us and asked us to join them for s’more’s by the lake. Both were very gracious and made us feel welcome. We had a wonderful Sunday morning brunch freshly prepared by David. We felt ‘pampered’ with such a delicious meal on the outside porch in which our son was also kindly included to dine with us. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway by the lake with hosts that care about your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Chapel Hill Lake House B&B - Among the Very Best B&Bs in the USA. a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

There were nine of usinvlved in a very delicate family meeting and reunion combination. Our hostess, Sherry, couldn't have been more friendly and helpful throughout our stay. She provided little surprise snacks as well as pointing out areas where there were quiet little corners and beautiful balconies in which the two ladies who were the honorees of our visit,could get to know each other for the first time in their lives. The game room, pier with fishing facilities, and the media theater were all ideal for us. The nearness to outside shopping and restaurants made the location very convenient. Each couple had their own room and individual bath. The color schemes, decorations and cleanliness could not have been better. The many floors of the Chapel Hill Lake B &B had surprises and views that were gorgeous. The breakfast that Sherry prepared for us was absolutely delicious, and I might add, very healthy eating. I can speak for all of us and say we would highly recommend this B&B to any individual or group who are looking for an outstanding place to stay in a quiet neighborhood in Chapel Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


A pearl well hidden a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous B & B a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Beautiful home, Beautiful setting right on the lake. Sherry is also a fantastic hostess. I would love to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


A Home Away from Home a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

Dave and Sherry are the epitome of wonderful Southern Hosts. As soon as we pull into their breath taking area I feel like I am back at home (can you tell I am a repeat visitor!) Whether it is fresh cookies and lemonade on a warm North Carolina day or sitting by the water sipping on a glass of wine or swinging on the back porch swing who needs to go any where else! Could be happy just staying at their beautiful home visiting with wonderful friends which I feel Dave and Sherry have become. Thank you again for all you do and the memories you have provided. See you again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay in Fuquay Varina a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Spacious and beautiful place a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

This is an absolutely beautiful home, nicer than any 5star hotel. The hosts are delightful and extraordinarily gracious. I cannot recommend this higher is you are looking for a place in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lakeside Perfection a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

We could not have hoped for a more perfect place to stay while visiting Chapel Hill. We were preparing to relocate to Chapel Hill for work, and spent two nights in this gem while searching for a place to live. Both David and Sherry went so far above and beyond anything we expected and were absolutely marvelous hosts. In addition to opening their house to us, they truly welcomed us and made the entire experience much more relaxing and enjoyable. Sherry took the time to give us great suggestions for amazing restaurants and places to see, as well as helping us find good neighborhoods and people to contact. David made the most delicious breakfasts, we couldn't help but leave stuffed each morning. They are both a delight to just sit and talk with, and it's obvious they both love having and getting to know people. You will certainly feel right at home with them! The house itself is beautiful with plenty of space, very comfortable rooms, fun things to do if you want to stay in, and a lovely dock to relax by the lake. It is also close to everything you could want to do around the area, and David and Sherry are happy to help you discover what those things are. We have already told our families they MUST stay here when they come to visit, and we are certainly looking forward to our next stay! Absolutely recommended for anyone and everyone, you will not regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic and Romantic Lakeview B&B a Chapel Hill Lake House B&B (Chapel Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time at David and Sherry's beautiful bed and breakfast! It is truly a hidden paradise in the middle of Chapel Hill. Lovely views of the lake abound as well as porches and places to relax or read and even a game room for those inclined. David is an excellent chef and we enjoyed an incredible breakfast featuring hot popovers with homemade jam, individual souffles, and fresh fruit. Each room is comfortable and beautifully appointed. Our only regret is that we didn't arrive earlier on Saturday to enjoy paddling on the lake! David and Sherry are wonderful hosts and we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We were upgraded to the Carriage House and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We loved hearing about John's history with the Yankees and the restaurant he recommended for dinner was great. What an enjoyable retreat. TW

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn, very warm hosts a Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2016

We had an excellent stay at this inn recently while taking a break from visiting family nearby. We were greeted very warmly by owner Patty when we arrived, and given a tour of the century old home and its many lovely works of art. They offered us an upgrade to the Carriage House for no charge and it worked out beautifully, we even had an upstairs balcony from which to view the property and have a drink under the stars. She made a reservation for us at the fantastic Garribaldi's where we ate some of the best Italian food we've had. Next day, Mayor/owner John served us a hearty Southern breakfast prepared by Patty, and regaled us with some local history of the area, as well as some wonderful baseball stories ( you'll be surprised at his intimate connection to professional baseball). A great way to start the day! Fuquay was a fun little town to poke around in with lots of small town southern charm and warm people. We would like to return next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }