Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Elk, California

Time on a Cliff over the Pacific Ocean a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

The best description of our experience is captured in this excerpt from the Inn's website:"You will find our bed and breakfast the perfect place to connect or reconnect with you partner, yourself, nature and your life." A great place to get away and if you are a lover of great breakfasts, go here. Their breakfasts are over the top memorable and are delivered to your room each morning. Your leave the Whale Watch Inn planning your return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Relaxing Experience a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

We only spent one night here in August 2016, in the Lovesong room, and I wish we could have stayed longer. The innkeepers were so warm and friendly and accommodating (they lent us a corkscrew so we could enjoy the wine we brought), and the room was just perfect, with extra blankets and pillows, and a cozy fireplace. The hot tub on the deck is super comfortable, and I only wish the weather had cooperated because sipping delicious local wine while stargazing in a private hot tub while listening to the ocean would have been perfection. For two New Yorkers, falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and a fire blazing was the perfect retreat before heading home. Also, the breakfast was amazing and delicious and filling!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning views and romantic setting a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We stayed in the Country French Suite for 3 nights on Aug 21st 2016. The room was gorgeous, with arguably the best views on the property. Lovely sitting area in the tower above with fireplace and wet bar. The sound of the waves outside our window at night were exactly what we were hoping for. The innkeeper, Miren was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, hot and delicious. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


The highlight of our honeymoon! a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We honeymooned by taking a nine-day drive up Highway 1 this July...and we booked the final two nights in the Bath Suite at the Whale Watch Inn. We couldn't have been happier! The views are spectacular, the room comfortable, the bath sensual and Robert and Miren's hospitality set new standards. They spoiled us. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


50th Anniversary & Birthday Getaway a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Most romantic and awesome place we've ever experienced. We'll come back again and again. Mirin the hostess was wonderfully attentive and warm. This place is the Gem of the Pacific!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful! a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here during the memorial day weekend. We absolutely loved our stay here!! The inn keepers are really nice to talk to and they welcome you like family. The inn keepers are very helpful as well. We have many dietary restrictions and they went above and beyond to help us out with that for breakfast! And what a lovely breakfast spread we had all days we stayed there. We really enjoyed our room which had a direct ocean view and cannot wait to go back there soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

My husband and I and our Lab all spent the weekend here and it was perfect! We stayed in the Golden Voyage, a "dog friendly" room which was a short walk to the outdoor doggie area (doggie bathroom), which was very convenient. A short walk down the pathway and we were at the edge of the small cliff with STEEP stairs down to the Anchor Bay beach. The beach! We loved that beach. BONUS - there was a fresh water waterfall flowing down the cliff and through some rocks onto the beach so we didn't have to worry about fresh water for doggie as she romped and played with abandon and could drink from the pool of fresh water at the base of the waterfall. As I said we had a "dog friendly" room so the carpets were not prestine nor new, but they weren't horrible either. It was certainly vacuumed and dust free but there were some small stains here and there. For us we felt it was nice that we didn't have to be obsessive and worry too much about sandy paws. The rest of the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was simple but done very well, and to be noted that the cook does accommodate gluten free diets. We stayed at the end of the whale migration season but we did manage to see a couple of whales as they wandered into and then out of the cove on their way north. A short drive up to Point Arena and there was lots of whale and seal watching to be had there right from the edge of the cliffs. One thing to note about the Inn was that our credit card was charged immediately upon arrival, instead of customarily at the end of the visit. Didn't matter to us but wanted to note in case it matters to someone else. The new owners are extremely nice, extremely friendly, and very dedicated to making this the best place to stay in the area, and we will definitely be back as long as they continue to allow us to bring our fur baby with us!

Vedi più recensioni


Piece of paradise a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

This was by far the most peaceful, beautiful piece of paradise ever. Robert & Miren made you feel just like family and in such a relaxing amazing upscale cottage like piece of heaven. We were only going to stay for one night, but couldn't leave so we stayed for another day and night. The views are spectacular and there is a great beach below. Will definitely be back to see and stay with our "new family" and would recommend this place to EVERYBODY i know and meet. Thank you so much again Robert & Miren

Vedi più recensioni


Horrendous weather... and it was still amazing a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

My wife and I stopped here for a night during our 10 year anniversary trip. We managed to come to California for the one week consecutive week of down poor they've had in a long time. The Whale Watcher Inn was a bright spot in our trip. Excellent hospitality. The breakfast was great and evening snack with wine was a perfect way to end the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to start the New Year a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Spectacular views, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place with stunning views! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2015

The Elk Cove Inn & Spa was a small gorgeous property on what seemed the end of the earth. Why I say this is The Elk Cove Inn sits on the cliffs above the beach with a majestic view of giant boulders like sculptures jutting out of restless surf. It was breathtaking. The staff was incredible from helping me to get situated to making sure my room was spotless during my trip to breakfast. The attention to detail here was extemporary. My cabin room was beautiful, and rustic yet incredibly comfortable from the bedding to the small decanter of port I got to enjoy watching the endless surf at sunset from my room. Breakfast was vast and top notch, things like homemade hashes, poached eggs, polenta and more tasty sweet scones, bread pudding with sauces than was good for me. The variety each morning of the offerings were amazing as was the quality. The afternoon full bar cocktail hour was also well done and made it easy to relax at the end of a day of hiking around the cliff, beach and general area. I was lucky enough to book a massage on grounds with a brilliant masseuse who totally unkinked my back and soothed the stress of the road. Having that option was really nice on grounds so I only had to stumble back to my room. I knew there was no cell connection, which was no problem for me, and the wifi was great so I was all set. I stayed on a Tuesday and Wednesday night where dinner service was offered which was not only convenient but excellent. Marie the chef offered a great selection of entrée’s an appetizer, salad or soup and wine for a great price. The food itself was delicious, well made and artful in presentation. This with stunning views from the dining room was a perfect way to end the day. I would stay here again it was the a great place to stay to get away from a hectic life. I am looking forward to a longer stay next time to really unwind!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We stayed here this summer and had an amazing experience. Very relaxing. The customer service is what stands out so much. From the moment you check in until your exit, the service is incredible and they put a great amount of effort into ensuring you have everything you need and are comfortable. Really an amazing experience and the rooms and spa were awesome. Highly recommend this place and we will be going back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay on the Coast a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn in May for part of his 30th birthday trip and had a great time. Everyone was so nice! We really enjoyed the breakfast, it was a great spread that had different items everyday. We also enjoyed getting to know the staff. We were able to use the spa and enjoyed a couples package while we stayed. The ladies at the spa were very friendly and made it a great expereince. Elk is a nice town and a little up the road you can go see redwoods or in the other direction go paddling up the river. There are a lot of art galleries and wineries to keep you busy. We also spent some time wandering the beach right below the inn and took the time to watch the sunset from the rooftop patio. I highly reccomend anyone who loves a personal experience with great people to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved This Beautiful Getaway a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2011

I had a wonderful four night stay here -- the 4th night for FREE -- just this past week. It's a PERFECT beautiful location as close to the ocean as you can get. Walk down to the beach or just sit back in the gazebo & gaze at the waves crashing below. Each morning the owner & gracious staff treat you to a amazing variety of breakfast delicacies -- some you are not expecting, but delicious! I drove up from Sacramento along Highway 128, absolutely beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


Simplicity meets Perfection a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2011

We found the Elk Cove Inn online, and had planned a spur of the moment trip for our anniversary to the coast. We booked a room, not knowing what we were getting ourselves into! We were greeted by the most friendly woman, who gave us an amazingly special welcome basket, adorned with wine, cookies, popcorn and fresh strawberries! We upgraded to an ocean view room, which had the most picturesque view of the ocean from a very comfortable window seat! Cocktail hour was a blast...complementary! Everyone was so friendly, and made sure our stay was flawless. Best of all, our room was private, we had gorgeous views (as well as sounds of the crashing waves!) and had easy access to the beach. The gourmet buffet breakfast was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had- French Toast, fresh fruit, sausage, Mimosas... need I say more? We will be back shortly!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we had more time! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Molly's Garden room for one night on our first trip to California. We reserved the room knowing that it did not have an ocean view, but were so pleased to discover that we had a beautiful garden view. Our room was clean and we were excited about our own personal fireplace. The beach is a short walk and the view from the breakfast room and most spots on the property is spectacular. The food was exceptional, with great variety. We will definitely be finding a way to return to this magical spot, and next time we will stay for more then one night.

Vedi più recensioni


Wouldn't change a thing a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2011

We stayed at the Elk Cove Inn for our wedding and rented the entire place for our 30 guests. Every last detail was beautiful. Elaine (the owner) has a list of the best-of-the-best vendors in the area, who pulled off the weekend flawlessly. The location is close to wineries, state parks, and a gorgeous coastline so that every guest could find something they loved nearby, even if it was just relaxing and enjoying the scenery. We were lucky enough to see whales during our visit too. To quote one of our guests, "it was a weekend of good food, good wine, good company, and a beautiful view." The breakfast was so good that it deserves a review all by itself. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We will definitely be back for our anniversary, and whatever other excuse we can make.

Vedi più recensioni


I didn't want to leave.... a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2011

This place was so enchanting!!! I did extend my stay from two nights to five. The innkeepers were friendly and the service was great. The breakfast was fabulous!! The views were spectacular. Loved it loved it loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2011

It was lovely. The setting, gardens and views are everything you could ask for and our room was charming and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent every morning and, one morning when we needed an early start, the innkeeper had her helpers come in early to make sure we were able to have a full breakfast before we started our day. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Spotless! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2011

It took me about 5 minutes upon arrival to look over at my husband and say "this is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in". I will start by saying that the inn and the rooms look even better in person than in the pictures. The inn is located on a cliff overlooking the ocean, with a magnificent view of Gunderson rock and easy access to the beach. There is a lovely gazebo with chairs and small tables, ideal for watching the sunset while enjoying a nice glass of wine. We arrived in the afternoon, and were greeted by Jeff, a lovely English man that was not only very courteous and helpful, but also a great person to converse with. He handed us a welcome basket with a delicious bottle of Mendocino wine, home made cookies and grapes. I can't remember when was the last time we received a welcome basket checking into a hotel, but if there is one thing you will notice during your stay, is that they go above and beyond in every aspect and have really put a lot of thought into how to make your stay at Elk Cove unique and memorable. We checked into our room which was much larger than we anticipated. We stayed in the Cypress Garden and we really felt at home. I can not speak enough of how clean and spotless the room and the bathroom were. Immaculate. I'm usually pretty icky when I stay in hotels, but this place was absolutely spotless!! The tub was so clean that I felt like I was the first person to ever set foot in it. If you are considering staying in Cypress Garden, you won't regret it. The bathroom is enormous, the room is very spacious and well appointed, and the side window has a lovely view of the forest. The inn also includes a delicious and hearty breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. There are plenty of board games and puzzles available, as well as some DVDs if you want to watch a movie in the communal living room.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect getaway a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2010

Our second stay at the Elk Cove Inn. We were referred by an old friend who lives about 1/2 mile south on Highway 1. A beautiful setting, the Craftsman decor and furnishings in the suites was very comfortable, amenities are first rate, the brunch is excellent and never the same 2 days in a row, all home made. Quiet and peaceful - the only sound at night is the surf, and an occasional passing car. The staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach. We will be back. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


A Jewel on the coast! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2010

I cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B. You must visit it to know. The location alone is so outstanding and add to that a delightful room, wonderful service, and a charming staff, and, oh yes, great food and you have a winner! Neva

Vedi più recensioni


Elk Cove Inn Has it All!! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2010

My husband and I spent the 4th of July holiday at the Elk Cove Inn. Wow, what an incredible treat. The accommodations are simply the best from the welcome basket with wine, HUGE chocolate chip cookies, and popcorn to pop in the microwave. The charming décor is eclipsed by the super comfortable bed and bed linens, all topped by truly breathtaking views of “sea stacks” ocean, sunsets, everything. Now, on to the next amazing luxury: THE FABULOUS BREAKFAST! We aren’t usually big breakfast people, but this buffet is actually a feast. The photos don’t begin to do it justice. Mimosas (as many as you want to fix), 4 or 5 juices, several types of very fresh fruit, a breakfast cheese cake, deviled eggs, hard boiled eggs, one morning the best corned beef hash you will ever eat with perfectly poached egge, sausage, bacon, ham, delicious orange scones, french toast, pancakes, oatmeal, one morning a frittata-like dish with mushrooms, spinach, olives, etc., biscuits, croissants, various types of bread for toast and all sorts of other goodies I cannot remember. Oh, yes, the Thanksgiving coffee is simply the best. In the evening you can go to the lounge for Happy Hour and partake of almost any type of beverage you might desire. We also wanted the delightful Elaine to adopt us, but I don’t think she’s even considering it, dang. If you want to treat yourself to luxury at very affordable prices, the Elk Cove Inn is the best bargain on the North Coast. I’m sure we shall return! Ila and Tom Darling, Carmichael, CA

Vedi più recensioni


a wonderful experience a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2010

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Elk Cove Inn. Our room was lovely, the grounds were magnificent the the rates were very reasonable. The outstanding thing about our experience was the hospitality of Elaine and her staff. From the elaborate complimentary breakfasts to the extended happy hours,we were made to feel like part of the family. We will go back as often as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


you won't want to leave! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2010

My best friend and I had a girls weekend getaway that was fabulous! The Elk Cove Inn was absolutely breath-taking and charming. Elaine, the owner is such a wonderful hostess and the entire staff was more than accomodating. We felt like the only guests staying at the Inn!! I suggest staying in the beach cottage Surfsong, it has spectacular views of the ocean and bluffs lining the coastal cliffs. Watching the sunset from the gazebo was the highlight of our trip, the best spot to unwind and relax! The Elk Cove Inn is in the perfect spot if you are jetting up and down the coastline on HWY 1 to visit the cute little towns along the way. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious as well! If you want to stay in a magical place with the highest quality in service, the Elk Cove Inn is the perfect place! I guarantee you won't want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Bliss is in the details! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2010

We do not live in an era where our expectations are often exceeded, but the Elk Cove Inn goes a long way in improving the odds. And it's in the details, lots of them. First of all, if you staying along the Mendocino Coast, you're practically assured of a pleasant experience. You expect the thrill of being near the ocean. You expect a luxurious room. You expect absolute quiet. You expect a nice breakfast. Where the smiles and sighs begin is as you notice the attention to details. A welcoming basket of elegant niceties. A bed with a view of the ocean ... with six pillows and a down comforter. A mini-fridge, a microwave, entertainment toys (DVDs, etc.) A spa tub, lots of little squeeze bottles of aromatic emollients, silk robes, comfy chairs. Outdoors there are winding paths through gardens with views, a signature gazebo, paths to the uncrowded beach. Well, you don't want to know everything. Save some surprises for your visit. Well, okay, one more tidbit of exciting information: the champagne brunch each morning is lavish and includes memorable Southern touches like hominy pie and biscuits and gravy that earned their heritage in owner Elaine Bryant's home state of Alabama. If you can savor these without whimpering, check your pulse. Expect a lot. Excess is bliss.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Inn in the Mendocino Area a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2010

The Elk Cove Inn is romantic, tastefully decorated and has wonderful breakfasts. We have been staying here at least once a year for 10 years now and it is always great. The beach is just a short walk from the inn and the view of the ocean and the cove make you feel wonderful. The spa provides great massages (including couples massages).

Vedi più recensioni


So Amazing! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2009

This inn was wonderful! My room was amazing with ocean view. The room was clean and beautifully furnished! Very cozy!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jaci is the best for advice on day trips! The breakfast every morning was delicious. Perfect get-away! I can't wait to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2009

Great ocean view! Beautifully furnished room. Incredibly clean and so comfortable. I loved my feather bed! Very friendly staff- Jaci is a very knowledgeable innkeeper who gives great advice on day trips! Divine breakfast buffet. Loved everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Hands Down-The Best Inn EVER!!! a Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2009

I am going to make this short, okay, kind of short. Ever since Elaine has been in charge of The Elk Cove Inn again, it is simply the best bed and breakfast Inn there is. You want for nothing I have been to b&b's all over the U.S. and Europe, and it just does not get better than this. And in the "want for nothing" category, my Husband made comments on our honeymoon(all the way up the North Coast)at each Bed and Breakfast we stayed at, "where's this, where's that" when he didn't have what he always has at The Elk Cove Inn. I would just look at him and say, "that's Elaine, she knows how it's done". Really you want for nothing, and if by some small chance you do, she most likely has it. The energy(you can feel it-aaahhhh), the view(sigh...), the food(OH, the food), and the comfort are just wonderful. We just got married there last month(we always knew we would),and it was perfection. Our well-traveled, relatives from New York were smitten, as were all our California natives. It was pure magic, and to my delight, all said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Really, they did, and I'd like to take credit, but I can't, because I know, I only did minor things to enhance their trip. It's just the Elk Cove Inn, it's magic. Just go, you'll see. Go on...

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Elk Cove Inn (4,80)
  2. Whale Watch Inn (4,70)
Inizio pagina
}