Ultime Recensioni in Ellijay, Georgia

Amazing place! Amazing stay! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

From the first phone call to the day of check-out, The Overlook Inn exceeded our expectations. Lynn and Michael and staff were all just wonderful and so personable. Each one took time to talk to us and really made it feel like home. The reason for the visit was our wedding day. We booked the elopement package and stayed for 3 days. Lynn took care of everything and it was so effortless after we checked in. The ceremony, the dinner, the cake, the photographer...all perfect. We stayed in the Grand Gahutti with the private hot tub as a suggestion from Lynn and were very pleased with the room. We peeked in all the rooms and all had a great feel and personality. The breakfast each morning was delicious. Three courses with a variety of tastes and treasures. The dining room has a beautiful view and allowed you to enjoy the meal and soak up the atmosphere. Everywhere you look there is small things that have been placed and added to give the space its own character. Fort Mountain State Park is only a few miles down the mountain. A great place to spend the day, which we did. Can't say enough about this place. You will not be disappointed. Already talking about returning for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you Lynn for an amazing and awesome 3 days.

Vedi più recensioni


Venue for solar eclipse event a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

Great location for a comfortable rustic inn located in the N. Georgia mountains

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

Since we were going to be in the Blue Ridge area visiting family for the long 4th holiday weekend, we decided to escape for two of the nights and celebrate our anniversary. Since we are Floridians, we really have not experienced a mountain B&B. We surfed the web a couple of months back and discovered The Overlook Inn. Again, being Floridians and loving the water, the Celestial Suite immediately caught our attention with the two person Jacuzzi and rain forest shower. The rest of the suite also looked and sounded great on the web. Upon arrival, and after a thorough and extremely pleasant orientation of the property from our innkeeper, Lynne , she then escorted us to our suite and completely familiarized us with our accommodations.We were pleasantly surprised as everything was as described on their website. The same applies to the grounds and the great room, where we enjoyed wine & cheese, an incredible brownie dessert, and of course, two totally different three course breakfasts. We have dined on many different cruise ships and in many fine restaurants, but when it comes to breakfast, they have nothing on Lynne and her staff. (neither food nor service). We enjoyed our stay so much that we have reserved the same suite for Thanksgiving weekend and will be booking a second suite for another family member. Thank you, Lynne for a GREAT getaway! Room Tip: They are all different with their own charm and ameneties

Vedi più recensioni


Will visit again! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Lovely facility, marvelous views, clean, comfortable, will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply The Best a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

Outstanding in every way; their kindness and hospitality made us feel at right at home, and their attention to every little detail of our stay was so appreciated. Already looking forward to our next visit! Rome, GA

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful surprise! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

I surprised my husband with a weekend at the Overlook for his birthday. Lynn made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The Celestial Suite was amazing and we can't say enough wonderful things about thefood!!Perfect relaxing getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


We were refreshed and blessed! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2017

Lynn and Mike were great hosts...even the smallest detail was thoughtfully arranged. The three course breakfast was delightful. A beautiful view, beautiful accommodations, beautiful people-- a quiet escape-- just what we needed for an anniversary get away!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Stay For Your Buck a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

The Overlook is an AMAZING stay!! There is a choice of "theme" rooms that have a different vibrancy depending on one's mood. The location is close to Chatsworth and close to the Ellijay area. If one is fortunate enough, it could snow and the atmosphere of your room changes for a totally new vibrancy. Thank You Lynn for such a wonderful stay. I will be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible weekend! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

We had the most AMAZING weekend at the Overlook Inn. The staff was outstanding, the room was beautiful, the views incredible and the food delicious!! I could not more highly recommend a B & B!! We will absolutely go back again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Florida Couple has stayed over 10 times - Love it! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

This is the best B&B for a mountain experience when we need a change from Florida weather. We have stayed here over 10 times and it is the best getaway for couples. Our favorite room is the Grand Gahuti because of the private hot tub on the porch with mountain views. We also like the Celestial Suite (nice big jetted shower and in room jacuzzi). Innkeepers can make or break a place and Mike and Lynn are wonderful, friendly and very accommodating. They have great people working with them (Brandi & McKenzie). The food is outstanding (Don't miss breakfast) and the place is very clean and peaceful! The best restaurants in the area are in the little town of Blue Ridge not too far away just down the mountain and about 30 mins. The town has great shops and the best places to eat are Harvest on Main (make reservations for this farm to table place with great service) and Southern Charm for southern cooking (walk in okay but check website for hours). Great hiking and waterfalls are close to the inn. We also recommend the National Park near the Inn. Mike and Lynn work hard to make sure your experience is top notch and they are very warm and caring people. Give it a try for a wonderful experience! We visit every chance we get!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing views and warm hospitality a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

We have stayed at The Overlook Inn on several occasions for our anniversary, this being our fifth trip. We have always enjoyed the views and the rustic as well as comfy accommodations. The staff was amazing, very hospitable, always making certain we were comfortable without being too overbearing. The food choices were tasty with a mix of homemade items and local food choices. And, they will make accommodations for your diet, which was fantastic. We'd visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Inviting! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

My husband and I were in great need of a quick getaway to disconnect from the city and reconnect with one another. From the moment we walked in, Lynn was super attentive and really kind. She offered suggestions and even set up last minute dinner reservations for us. The view from the dining room is gorgeous. And to add to the experience, their breakfast was absolutely DIVINE!! Overall, a very warm and inviting experience! We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway in the Mountains a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

This was a 35th anniversary trip and the Overlook was exactly what we needed. Great room, great view, great food. Lynn (innkeeper) is fun and helpful.Guests can be as private or as social as desired. We definitely will go back--we are already talking about a time. Just go!

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing, peaceful place a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

We were there the weekend of 10/23-24/16 to celebrate our 47th anniversary. The Overlook Inn and the staff (along with God providing awesome weather) made it a very pleasant time. The gourmet breakfasts were just wonderful. The staff very accommodating and friendly. Will keep this on our list for another time.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall visit to The Overlook Inn a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

This is our third year of driving 12 hours to stay at the Overlook. We've stayed in a different room each time and plan on visiting next fall again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best staff makes everything that much more special a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

The facility is very nice. The room had everything we had hoped for. It was the staff that truly made it special. From the owner, to the food server, the vibe was so nice and caring. We couldn't recommend this place more! Thank you for the wonderful stay, Chad R

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend get away a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

What a great place for a quit weekend getaway. The room was comfortable and nice, the food was amazing, and you couldn't ask for a better host than Lynn. If your looking for a nice change from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta the overlook is the place to go!

Vedi più recensioni


Overlook Inn - great time a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

Lynn and her hospitality staff make the stay at Overlook Inn a truly inviting and relaxing experience. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and romantic. The views are breath taking. And the service and food are impeccable. We highly recommend a weekend or longer here and will return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing B&B in the Mountains a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

The Overlook Inn was wonderful! Lynn was a great host and chef. The room was comfy & cozy. We had our own jacuzzi and screened-in porch. I'd love to stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

The Overlook inn is a great place to stay. Five stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Get Away a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

What a great location in the mountains. Lynn was very helpful with dinner reservations. Private screened porch was added touch to an outstanding room.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

A great weekend at the Overlook Inn. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We stayed 3 nights and so enjoyed the hosts and the property, location was right near Fort Mountain and a short drive to many of the local sights. Breakfasts were outstanding and we were fortunate enough to be there on a night that they served dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Surprisingly better than expected a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Owners are beautiful people who enjoy getting to know their guests. The room was more than adequate, the location is unique and peaceful. We plan on going back, this is a special place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful small mountain B & B a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Wonderful hospitality by the friendly hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

Highly recommend. Great stay, great hosts, great food!

Vedi più recensioni


Would stay again a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

Cannot rate dining as it was not available the night we stayed. Everything else was really good. Very friendly host.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome bed and breakfast a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

Found this small bed and breakfast near Fort Mountain and it was a highlight of my trip! Beautiful rooms, great service and wonderful breakfast :)

Vedi più recensioni


April stay at the Overlook Inn, Chatsworth, GA a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

Fabulous food, wonderful innkeepers, and breathtaking views make this an amazing place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in the mountains of Georgia a The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in the Overlook Inn in April 2016. The views, the room, the breakfast, and our hosts were among the best bed and breakfast experiences we've had anywhere...extremely rustic and elegant, and it's always pleasant to have your hosts really appreciate having you there. I wish we had more time to spend there.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Overlook Inn (4,72)
Inizio pagina
check }