The White House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic stay and amazing hostess

5 su luglio 12, 2017

The B&B has an perfect location. There are bus stops right around to corner and to city center its about 15 minutes. For trips into the country the A90 is next door and takes you to the highways M90/M8/M9 in less than 10 minutes. Marg is an amazing hostess. She always offered us tea, gave us informations and tips and helped us organizing day trips. The Breakfast was the perfect start in the day. It is possible to compile a personal breakfast and Marg will take care of it. Breakfast was delicious. The room was very comfortable and clean. It has air conditioner and everything that an exclusive hotel room can offer. We would definitly recommend it! We stayed at the White House for one week and we will come back! Next time with the offspring little paul :-)


Marge & Victor sind ganz hervorragende Gastgeber

5 su novembre 24, 2016

Wir waren im letzten Jahr (2015) im Monat Juli bei Marge & Victor für eine Woche Ihre Gäste. Uns hat es so gut gefallen, das wir im nächsten Jahr wieder zu Gast sein werden. Wir möchten Marge und Victor auf diesem Wege nochmals für die tolle Zeit bei Ihnen bedanken, und hoffen sie im nächsten Jahr gesund und munter wieder zu sehen. Viele Liebe Grüße von Doreen & Uwe aus Eberswalde ;o)


Dr. and Mrs. Frederick Close

5 su giugno 17, 2016

Very enjoyable stay, lovely owner. Comfortable room with a pretty view of the garden.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review. We have such wonderful guests.

- The White House B&B (innkeeper)


Felt like family

5 su maggio 07, 2016

Margaret made us feel very welcome, and gave us great tips about getting around town, as well as historic information about sites around too see. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bueatiful backyard garden view. French press coffe in the morning made me feel like home away from home. I would definitely stay here again.


Immer wieder!

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Ich war Anfang Mai 2014 4 Tage in Edinburgh und bin glücklich, diese schöne bed&breakast-Unterkunft gefunden zu haben. Sehr freundliche Begrüßung, sauber, sehr leckeres und gemütliches Frühstück, die Möglichkeit im Gespräch mit Margaret viele interessante Informationen zu erfahren, mit dem Bus ein paar Minuten im Zentrum.... Ich habe es sehr genossen und bin bei einem nächsten Besuch sicherlich wieder dort! :-)


Kind hostess, great B&B

5 su maggio 26, 2014

Two of us stayed in the twin room and had a great visit to Edinburgh. The rooms were well equipped, clean, and full of touristy information. Margaret was an incredible help to us. She gave us travel information (buses, times, brochures), tips on what to see and how long things would take, and catered to our picky breakfast needs. She is a fabulous hostess and runs a lovely B&B.


Outstanding B&B - Would stay again in a minute!

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Stayed 9/5 through 9/10 and then one night more before flying home 9/18. Margaret is a consummate hostess! The rooms are fittingly decorated and very warm & cozy. The breakfasts are charmingly served with attention to your tastes. She assisted us in making arrangements for experiences that would meet our needs - and was so helpful in every way. The bus stops just across the street, so public transit is easy. There is ample parking too! A wonderful B&B experience, which we would do again if ever in Edinburgh!


Super accueil !

3,8 su settembre 24, 2012

Hôtesse fort sympathique, parlant Français , et vous aide pour vos démarches à travers edinbourg. Nous retournerons certainement. Chambre et maison bien tenue. Grand parking, beau jardin, pas de bruit.


Great, place, Great host, Great holyday

4,6 su maggio 03, 2012

We had great 4 day in this very nice house. The room was lovely, well decorated and really conveniant! The bathroom was very nice and quite large too! The host was just perfect: she gave us really usefull advice about Edinburgh, she sure knows the city! She has a wide range of brochures about Edinburgh which turned out to be very practical and usefull. The breakfast was very good too, very diversified and tasty. The house is also perfectly located: it's in a very quiet and lovely suburb and it only takes 10 munutes to drive to the city center. There are buses every 5 to 10 minutes. I'd definitely recomend this place!


Excellent accomodation

5 su maggio 02, 2012

Lovely stay at this B&B with excellent facillities. Only ten minutes away from Telford college on bus and five minutes in the car. Very good parking and direct bus routes to the city centre.


Excellant Choice

5 su giugno 08, 2011

This B & B is wonderful; Margaret is a most gracious hostess full of knowledge of her beloved City. The room was lovely with all the tartans on display, clean, warm and cozy. The B & B is perfectly situated for easy access to the Old Town and the train station. Breakfast was most satisfying and made me a convert to haggis. I can't recommend this B & B highly enough.


Amazing Hospitality

4,6 su giugno 03, 2011

Our experience at the White House was incredible. Even before we left on our trip, Margaret helped us plan our three days in Edinburgh. Once we arrived, she helped us get oriented (we had traveled for 17 hours) and explained the best ways to get around. The convenience of the bus service to the center of the city was excellent, we were dropped off right in front and had no transfers. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. For breakfast, we felt like royalty. I hope to be able to return.


Warm welcome, great location, good facilities

5 su aprile 12, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast last month. The room was clean, comfortable and private - nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious with several options to choose from. The house is on a big lot with a large parking area (very unusual in Edinburgh). It was about a 20 minute drive from Edinburgh airport and we could get a cab or bus into the city center, only about 10/15 minutes away. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room had a private bathroom and a view onto the peaceful back garden full of flowers and trees. Really nice. Highly recommended if you are arriving by car - or even if you're not!


The White House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte £35 - £120
  • Recensioni (13) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 44-01313362881

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check