Ultime Recensioni in Eugene, Oregon

Highly Recommended a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2018

I am so glad we chose to stay at Excelsior instead of a regular hotel. The experience was much more comfortable and private. I wish we would have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend the Excelsior to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


A Home Away From Home a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2018

This was my first Bed & Breakfast experience. I loved it! The hosts were wonderful! Breakfast each day was a real treat! The rooms were clean and comfortable. If I ever return to Eugene, I will definitely stay at the Oval Door! Bettye, Bonne Terre, Mo.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic hosts and great B&B a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2018

The hosts are awesome and went out of their way to accommodate for breakfast. I am vegan and was running the weekend’s big race and they decided to extend breakfast time so some of us could still eat when we got back! Super friendly. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


March, 2018 a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2018

Lovely room, great service. The quality of the included breakfast makes this a good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Gem in Eugene a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2018

It is my hobby to check out bed and breakfasts around the US. I have stayed in many wonderful places, and I just added Excelsior Inn to my list of places to return. Customer service was excellent, BB was exceptionally clean, friendly staff, little gifts by the bed, amazing restaurant on site. Nice comfy bedding - got a great night sleep. I will return again. Great place to stay in Eugene.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this little gem of an Inn! a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2018

I have stayed at the Excelsior Inn twice now after multiple stays at a large corporate hotel. I wouldn’t consider going back. The rooms are charming and comfortable (with beautiful music and delicious treats waiting in your room), the food is beyond delicious-probably among the very best in Eugene, and the service is incredible. I travel a lot for work and staying at the Excelsior is such a treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Ready for an update a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2018

The rooms are unique and interesting, something completely diffeeent from a regular hotel. We have stayed here before, but found this time the rooms to be aging quickly: lots of cracks around the jacuzzi, cracked toliet seat. The bed was comfortable but the only bedding was a sheet and thin blanket. No robes were left for us this time. The service and restaurant were great. We asked for an early check in and late check out and they accommodated the request.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice B&B in the heart of Eugene a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Excelsior Inn. We stayed in the Tchaikovsky Suite, which was quite comfortable and well decorated. The included breakfast was quite tasty. We also enjoyed dinner in the formal dining room. Great food and great service. I would recommend The Excelsior Inn with really only one caveat. The tub/shower in our room was very difficult for my wife to get into due to the above average height of the sides of the tub. A step stool was provided to assist in getting in, but it wasn't helpful in getting out. If could be a real obstacle for some people. The staff was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway! a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2018

Excelsior Inn is a wonderful gem to stay at while in Eugene! The atmosphere is relaxing and special. We ate dinner and breakfast while staying at Excelsior Inn and both meals were fantastic! I can’t wait to go again!

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay in Eugene a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2018

We have stayed at the Oval Door numerous times and have always enjoyed it. It is our go-to B&B in Eugene.

Vedi più recensioni


A step above the rest a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2018

A wonderful place to stay when visiting Eugene. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. The room (Florence) was spacious and felt like home. The owners were wonderful and very accommodating. Definitely planning on staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Basketball weekend in Eugene a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2018

As usual, we had a wonderful time at The Oval Door. Nate and Bryan keep a very clean inn and spoil their guests. The breakfast was delicious and the free refreshments in the fridge are much appreciated. The ambiance is cozy and welcoming and we can’t wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow. So awesome. a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2018

My girlfriend and I were in town for one night and we stayed in the Willamette Room. Wow. Such a great place to stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was very clean, and I can’t say enough about the rest of the place. Cookies and wine in the library, an AMAZING breakfast with options, and the hosts Nate and Brian couldn’t be more pleasant and hospitable. We went down from Seattle and we’re looking for another reason to go to Eugene just to stay here again, but for longer. Don’t do a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Comforts of Home Away from Home a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, OR)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2018

Quiet, secluded bed and breakfast with outstandingly unique setting. Accommodations are immaculate with everything one would ever need while traveling. The hosts are so nice and friendly and make the absolute most delicious breakfasts we have ever had. You will love this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2018

We enjoyed our comfortable and clean room and had a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home (with no worries/stress!) a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, OR)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2018

Just had a delightful 2-night stay at the Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast. Beth and Mark are the perfect hosts. The location is so unique and peaceful and the accommodations had EVERYTHING one would ever need. AND THE BREAKFASTS are not only delicious but enough to keep you full the whole day! We cannot thank Beth and Mark enough for their gracious hospitality! Can't wait for a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place to Stay a Excelsior Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2018

We go to Eugene once a month for business and wouldn't think about staying anywhere else. The restaurant is always fabulous and the rooms are lovely, comfortable and always clean. Always a little treat for you in your room, some cookies by the pastry chef and toasted hazelnuts! The special for breakfast is always the best!!!

Vedi più recensioni


OMEA 2018 a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2018

We stayed here for the second year in a row while attending a conference. Nate and Brian are consummate hosts, chefs, and proprietors. Everything here is first-rate, yet so comfortable and welcoming!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2018

Beautiful facilities, terrific young hosts have paid attention to detail, location is central to university district and easy to find off the interstate highway. Morning breakfast was delicious and served in a warm ambiance. We will return next time we pass by.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay at Oval Door a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2018

My husband and I only spent one night at the Oval Door, and we wish we had stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious, our room was comfortable with lots of personal touches and amenities, and the common spaces were great for reading, playing games, and generally hanging out. The Oval Door is close to great dining options (we went to Falling Sky Brewery and loved it) and has easy on-site parking. Overall, just perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2017

We stayed for 5 nights December 1 - 6, 2017. We were visiting Eugene to go to a concert and decided to stay for a few days. Oval Door was a perfect place to stay. We were in walking distance to several great restaurants and bars. They had their own parking area and were close to everything almost everything we did. We enjoyed several great conversations with Brian and with Nate - it was a slow time of year so they took turns being on duty. They were both so nice and easy to talk to. They had everything you could think of in the guest rooms and public rooms. We enjoyed reading and listening to music in the living room and dining room. There were cookies and red wine out all day every day. The small refrigerators on the second and third floors had white wine, beer, soda and also a water cooler. The other guests we met and talked to at breakfast and in the evening were all nice and we had nice conversations with them. We all had fun one evening figuring out the “Alexa” smart system in the House. We had it playing everything from Bob Marley to Foo Fighters (concert several of us were going to) to Bach. We were all laughing and having a great time. Breakfast every morning was delicious. They were very accommodating to my gluten and dairy free needs and had at least 2 choices for me everyday. Our favorite nearby restaurants, all with 15 minute walk - The Vintage wine bar with fabulous fondue(we had the dark chocolate dessert one), Spice & Steam (great dim sum), and the Electric Station (great upscale steakhouse we went to for our anniversary). All the downtown spots were within 15 minute walk. We had no complaints during our 5 nights at Oval Door. If we ever get back to Eugene we will definitely stay again. Thanks, Nate and Brian.

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely to be repeated! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2017

The Oval Door was a local stay for us. We had been there once before under previous owners. That was a good experience; this was a great experience. Nate and Brian are a perfect team. We got there late, but all the details had been taken care of by the team. We were greeted with cookies and wine in the library. Our room was lovely, very clean, and had a great view of the fall foliage in the treetops. Brian cooked up a wonderful breakfast spread, with 3 entree choices and anything else you could possibly want for breakfast on the side. You get to choose when you eat and even whether you would like coffee/tea in your room before breakfast. The living room/gathering area is actually a cozy place. There was soft music playing, a local newspaper to read, and a wonderful warm fire. Nate has a welcoming personality that doesn't quit. He was born to host! We truly felt valued and pampered as their guests. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2017

Inviting spaces, comfortable room for lounging and wonderful food, complemented by friendly and capable hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


May I Reside Permanently? a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2017

All the details that make a bed and breakfast worthwhile, that make a bed and breakfast a good stopover for the soul, that make a bed and breakfast an uncommon respite for chronic travelers . . . Nate and Brian have mastered it all. The lone disappointment was that I had to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary Genuine Hospitality a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2017

We always come back to The Oval Door. They are genuinely happy to see us again and again. Gourmet breakfast and clean and comfortable lodgings. Home-made cookies in the evening and tea/coffee whenever you want. Also a small fridge for beverages. They have thought of everything! Always A+ service!

Vedi più recensioni


A winner! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2017

Absolutely delightful hosts and food in another lovely Victorian house. Had a TV for my husband to see the football game and nice couch for my reading. Great attention to all the valuable details.

Vedi più recensioni


Eugene heaven..... a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2017

Came up for a football game & to visit daughter at U of O. We arrived early but Nate let us drop our luggage off so we could be on our way. Rooms were spacious, clean, and little details abound.....earplugs, truffles (my hubby loved them), and more. Wine and homemade cookies in the evening were tasty. Breakfast....yum! Hard to choose between the 3 choices offered - all are incredibly. Tasty hot coffee too. Overall, just a slice of heaven in Eugene!

Vedi più recensioni


Lanzarotta visit - Fall 2017 a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, OR)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

Stay was great. Mark and Beth are amazing hosts!!! Beautiful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


comfy gem a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

Friendly service, comfy room, great breakfast. The guys are just great at creating a home away from home. I'll keep coming back every year..

Vedi più recensioni


Parents Weekend Stay a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. Hosts were wonderful and breakfast was amazing. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }