Ultime Recensioni in Eugene, Oregon

OMEA 2018 a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2018

We stayed here for the second year in a row while attending a conference. Nate and Brian are consummate hosts, chefs, and proprietors. Everything here is first-rate, yet so comfortable and welcoming!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2018

Beautiful facilities, terrific young hosts have paid attention to detail, location is central to university district and easy to find off the interstate highway. Morning breakfast was delicious and served in a warm ambiance. We will return next time we pass by.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay at Oval Door a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2018

My husband and I only spent one night at the Oval Door, and we wish we had stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious, our room was comfortable with lots of personal touches and amenities, and the common spaces were great for reading, playing games, and generally hanging out. The Oval Door is close to great dining options (we went to Falling Sky Brewery and loved it) and has easy on-site parking. Overall, just perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous historic bed and breakfast a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2018

Gorgeous room with the most comfortable bed ever!!!! Staff was very courteous and helpful. Our only disappointment was that we had no ghostly visit from Jackson Campbell!

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2017

We stayed for 5 nights December 1 - 6, 2017. We were visiting Eugene to go to a concert and decided to stay for a few days. Oval Door was a perfect place to stay. We were in walking distance to several great restaurants and bars. They had their own parking area and were close to everything almost everything we did. We enjoyed several great conversations with Brian and with Nate - it was a slow time of year so they took turns being on duty. They were both so nice and easy to talk to. They had everything you could think of in the guest rooms and public rooms. We enjoyed reading and listening to music in the living room and dining room. There were cookies and red wine out all day every day. The small refrigerators on the second and third floors had white wine, beer, soda and also a water cooler. The other guests we met and talked to at breakfast and in the evening were all nice and we had nice conversations with them. We all had fun one evening figuring out the “Alexa” smart system in the House. We had it playing everything from Bob Marley to Foo Fighters (concert several of us were going to) to Bach. We were all laughing and having a great time. Breakfast every morning was delicious. They were very accommodating to my gluten and dairy free needs and had at least 2 choices for me everyday. Our favorite nearby restaurants, all with 15 minute walk - The Vintage wine bar with fabulous fondue(we had the dark chocolate dessert one), Spice & Steam (great dim sum), and the Electric Station (great upscale steakhouse we went to for our anniversary). All the downtown spots were within 15 minute walk. We had no complaints during our 5 nights at Oval Door. If we ever get back to Eugene we will definitely stay again. Thanks, Nate and Brian.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely weekend getaway. a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2017

A very peaceful retreat, and even in one of their smaller rooms was very comfortable and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place, close to everything a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2017

Campbell House Inn is a wonderful change from staying at hotels. The Inn is located on beautiful grounds and is close to many restaurants. Each room has its own personality. Great breakfasts too.

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly Home Away From Home a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2017

Honestly, this was the best b and b I have ever stayed in and I was so at peace I slept for 10 hours which I haven’t done in years! Only to wake up to a warm fireplace, coffee and a chef’s breakfast. Heaven!!

Vedi più recensioni


Well-Kept B&B a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2017

Lots of stairs to get to our unit, The Alfred, which was located in the lowest level of the Cottage. Noise in the middle of the night from someone next door talking loudly at 1am on the phone. Woke me up. Had a whirlpool tub - very soothing. Only dining available is breakfast. Overall a pleasant and charming B&B with a friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2017

My dogs and I had a wonderful 3 nights at the Campbell House. We would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2017

Inviting spaces, comfortable room for lounging and wonderful food, complemented by friendly and capable hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every way a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2017

We had an amazing time and really enjoyed our stay, the facilities, staff and food were all excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

stayed there at the last minute when we didn't want to go home after a concert.Loved it service was great. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. If our travels bring us back to Eugene we will defiantly stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


Lanzarotta visit - Fall 2017 a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

Stay was great. Mark and Beth are amazing hosts!!! Beautiful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


comfy gem a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

Friendly service, comfy room, great breakfast. The guys are just great at creating a home away from home. I'll keep coming back every year..

Vedi più recensioni


Parents Weekend Stay a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. Hosts were wonderful and breakfast was amazing. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Singing its Praises a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2017

We loved everything about our stay at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast except the fat that we could not stay longer to enjoy it!

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

Absolutely the best B+B we've stayed in. Mark and Beth are completely charming and you feel genuinely at home. The Yew room is simply remarkable. It's a hand made masterpiece made from timber sawn on the property. There is so much detail in the wood work. The porch surrounds three sides and the view of the trees and hills with the sun streaming through is unforgetable. You can see the huge stars at night through the ceiling windows at the foot of the comfy king sized bed. The room is completely modern in terms of utility...full kitchen, spacious, well appointed bathroom with a walking in shower with double shower nozzles. The estate is very near to three or four excellent wineries and there is plenty to do and see in Cottage Grove (bridges, cycling) and Eugene (farmers market etc.). In addition you're about an hours drive to the coast (Florence and the dunes). We cannot speak highly enough of the stay, the property, the hosts and the room. 10 out of 10.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely alternative --- a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

---to a sterile hotel room! The staff was great in making sure that my leg injury was accommodated, and I got a first-floor room. The bed/bedding was comfy and cozy, the room was quiet, everything worked great, and of course, as in my previous visits, the grounds were beautifully-kept, with the fall foliage featured. The breakfast was wonderful, and the dining room makes you feel that you have crossed the ocean magically and have a nice, reasonably-priced country inn in the English Lake Country. The next time I go to a concert/play in Eugene, I will once again call The Campbell House!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2017

What a wonderful 1st time B&B experience this was for my husband & I! We absolutely loved this place and the owners, Beth & Mark! From the minute we drove up through the beautiful woods to this charming oasis, Beth greeted us with open arms! The attention to detail surpassed all of our expectations! From beautifully handcrafted rooms, to the comfy beds, to the delicious breakfast in the morning we felt completely comfortable and spoiled during our stay! Beth went above and beyond, making us dinner reservations at the King Estate Winery, the first night, which was fantastic, and purchased us special pastries from a local bakery as we had to leave early our second day. If you love wine tasting as my husband and I do, this is a prime location to at least 15 near by quaint and stunning wineries. We are definitely going to plan a trip back to this lovely sanctuary! Thank you Beth & Mark for your gracious hospitality and for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. Sincerely, DeAnna & Joseph Sutton

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Bed and Breakfast a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful part of our Oregon experience. We have already recommended it to our Portland friends and will recommend it any friend heading out to Oregon. Our room was large and whimsical. Obviously a lot of thought and love had been put into it. we only wish we had more time to use the wonderful porches. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed speaking with our host and the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

We stayed just one night. This place is great. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is more than good! And it is just a short walk downtown. So, I can highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast ever!!! a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Mark and Beth did a wonderful job accommodating our needs as we arrived late, my wife is vegan and gluten free, and I am sensitive to eggs. They were extremely kind and friendly. The setting is beautiful and the Yew room obviously had no expenses spared. We will be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to see a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2017

The room was great, from the size of the shower, windows all the way around, nice view of the sunrise each morning. Beth and Mark were great hosts, making us feel at home. Breakfasts were very good Mark's potatoes skillet and the yeast waffle were great.

Vedi più recensioni


Campbell a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

Beautiful grounds, incredibly appointed rooms, delicious breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely room a Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Lovely room. We were well looked after. The trains came as a surprise!

Vedi più recensioni


Restful Elegance in the Woods a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

We could stay only one night, but our stay at the Lanzarotta Bed & Breakfast near Eugene was restful and memorable! The beautiful home is set far back from the road amidst tall Douglas Fir trees. The home was constructed by Mark himself, and he even sawed the local timber in his own private sawmill on site! Although constructed of massive rough-sawn timber, the interior has been finished to a high degree of luxury. The proprietors, Mark and Beth prepare a wonderful breakfast, and were very accommodating to my wife’s vegan requirements. The property is close to several wineries, as well as to the Cascade Raptor Center, which is a must-see attraction if you are in the area! Highly recommended! Tom M.

Vedi più recensioni


So peaceful and quiet a Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2017

The room was so great and comfortable. Country living, roosters in the morning, birds singing throughout the day and crickets in the evenings. So serene with great views of the forest looking out the windows or sitting on the deck in a rocking chair enjoying coffee plus fresh air. Absolutely loved it

Vedi più recensioni


Superb stay! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

A first class B & B! Nate was a great host and welcomed us like we were family. Rooms were excellent and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


We Will Be Back! a The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

The location of this wonderful B & B couldn't have been better. It is a short walk to downtown Eugene. It blends in with the older homes on the street, but it was built in 1997 as a B & B. Saying that, a grand staircase welcomes you through the Oval Door, named for its custom oval shaped window. We didn't see all the rooms, but the ones we did are a good size and feature spacious on suite bathrooms. The couple who runs the B & B are foodies. The breakfast was delicious and their hospitality was wonderful. The place was immaculate. Our next trip to Eugene will include another stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }