Ultime Recensioni in Eureka, California

Wonderful Place and Bob was a Great Host! a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

We were stuck in traffic on the way from San Francisco and Bob was so nice on the phone when I called we'd be about an hour late. He met us and was extremely helpful. He was most gracious the next morning as he served us (and two other couples) breakfast - which was delicious. I wish we had more than one night to spend at this inn. I highly recommend it! Large room (includes sitting room and bedroom) and wonderful host!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home... a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

This was our second experience staying at the 'Cornelius Daly Inn.' We continue to be pleasantly surprised by this grand old home and our hosts, Donna and Bob Gafford. Catherine and I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast inn to anyone looking to stay in the Eureka, CA, area. Our suite was lovely, and the breakfast food was the best. Donna and Bob were exceptional hosts and treated us like family. In fact,we're looking forward to visiting again very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolute Perfection! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

I have stayed at B&Bs through the US and Europe and can't think of a more delightful venue. The attention to design detail is impeccable, the service fantastic and the breakfast and snacks extremely tasty. For those looking for a Mendocino getaway I suggest you head a bit further north to the charming town of Ferndale instead.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we'd been able to stay another night! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

We only had one night to spend in Ferndale, and the Gingerbread Mansion looked fascinating. It exceeded our expectations. The parlors downstairs are beautifully decorated but don't feel "overstuffed." We stayed in the Veneto room on the 3rd floor-completely worth the stair climb! Lovely, comfortable with hand painted murals on walls and ceilings-fun to wake up to in the morning. There was wine offered at tea, and all was delicious - breakfast yummy too. Inn staff were friendly, helpful and obviously love the mansion. Downtown shops and restaurants are only a block away. If we'd had another night, I would have tried out that fancy tub in our room (but the shower was fine).

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B&B on north coast! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Great owners & staff. Great food & decor.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best. a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

We have stayed in many B&Bs all over the country but this ranks as one of the best. When we arrived, almost all of the guests were downstairs in the beautifully decorated Victorian rooms enjoying complementary wine (four to choose from) salami, cheese, crackers and many cookie and cakes. Every room is spacious and all have huge bathrooms with claw foot bathtubs. Breakfast was also very generous and delicious. If for no other reason, please visit because of the Victorian town of Ferndale. It was like something you see in the movies.

Vedi più recensioni


Enriching experience for our children a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

A fabulous exposure for our 3 girls in gracious living and hospitality, a rarity in today's world. They will always remember your home, their temporary "palace," and having a delightful tea party there. Comfortable, clean, beautiful, and amazing breakfast for all. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful start to our vacation a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

The sheer beauty of this inn goes without saying, but we were very impressed with how welcoming and helpful all the staff were. We were immediately comfortable once we walked inside. They suggested places to have dinner and offered to make us a reservation. The happy hour and breakfast exceeded my expectations and we wished we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay!! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

We stayed for one night and thought it was a beautiful experience. We will definitely stay again. We recommend the Gingerbread Mansion.

Vedi più recensioni


Special and charmin B&B! a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

We stayed for one night - a family of four. It is a beautiful house with lovely interior, we felt taken well care of. Breakfast was wonderful with freshly made omelets, beds were comfortable and I loved the welcoming tea and wine in the afternoon. The town of Ferndale is also special with a lot of history and a different atmosfere. I recommend a visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

We had a very nice stay - and the host was very helpful. The house is beautifully restored, the rooms generously sized and comfortable. The negatives were the WiFi was a bit weak (at best), not enough outlets in the rooms to charge up various devices and the rooms facing H St. get a bit of street noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Like staying in a fairytale a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

From the moment we got to the place it was magical, we were greeted and made to feel like we were at home. The room was gorgeous. The details in every room made us feel like we traveled back in time, but we still had all the modern comforts of today's time. The breakfast was out of this world. I don't like eggs so they made sure I had something else. The baked goods are fresh and homemade. Best I have ever had. We can't wait to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2017

The Daly Inn is very unique--a 1906 mansion--beautifully restored, comfortable with outstanding hosts. The breakfasts are excellent and tasty. Donna and Bob made us feel right at home. We felt like family, but we did not have to do any chores!!! We'll go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully Restored a Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Bob was a very gracious host during our stay, he is very knowledgeable about the local area and very helpful with any and all questions we had. He and his wife have done a great job restoring this home to its original luster, would definitely stay here again should our travels take us back to Eureka.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

We loved the room (Veneto). The art inside the room is beautiful. Outside garden was also a nice setting for an evening walk. Brunch was delicious and overall a good experience had by all.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B in a lovely part of California a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2017

The staff is wonderful; the food relish; the location perfect; and the accommodations just perfect. We definitely will tell everyone that will listen that this is a place to go!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts: beautiful house in a great little town a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

The title says it all. The host were incredibly kind and accommodating. I am not able to accurately rate the food only because I was in town for a race and decided to leave at 6 AM to prepare. The hosts did have an early 6:30 AM breakfast for the runners that I opted out of. That being said check-in and check-out was a breeze.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

This bed and breakfast has expertly restored and maintained. It's like stepping back in time. Everything about it is elegant, and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was beautiful and our bed was very comfortable. Afternoon tea and breakfast were scrumptious. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Inn a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

This historic property is outstanding in accommodations, dining, staff, and location. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The town of Ferndale is a must see, and the Victorian Inn a must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

This is a beautiful mansion and a delight to explore, both inside and out. The room was gorgeous, breakfast delicious, garden enchanting. We highly recommend this B&B in a quaint little Victorian town.

Vedi più recensioni


BEST Place for the weekend Stay a The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

Been here 23 yrs ago and still the best as it is since then i fall in love in this place and looking forward to spend my 25th wedding anniversary. A highly recommended get away place to all fast paced and traffic environment.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian B&B a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B. The staff is very friendly and attentive and informative about the area

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect stay! a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

Clean, well-appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, cozy tavern, elegant dining room, sumptuous breakfast---all the ingredients for a lovely getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in Ferndale a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2017

The Inn is wonderful as are the choices of breakfast that are included in the room cost. We always stay here when we pass through the area. The Inn is special as is the town. There is an unbelievable iron works shop as well as an artists gallery. Well worth a stop.

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas over night a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

Reception was excellent, very attentive staff, beautifully decorated for Christmas,our only regret was we couldn't stay in the house longer as we had family to visit both Christmas Eve & Christmas morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

We were so welcome and taken care of we felt like we could live there like home. The details were amazing, the food fantastic and the service so friendly! We will definitely make it our place to stay in Ferndale!

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing stay. a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in our clean, and comfortable room. Dining room, and the bar were very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight Stay a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Great place with very friendly and helpful staff who made you feel right at home. Overall it was a great experience but we did think it was a bit expensive. If price is not a concern for you, we highly recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

The Empire Suite was an amazing place to spend our anniversary.. People were friendly and very helpful... Would stay there again..

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem of a Hotel a Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

This was a simple stopover hotel on our trip from San Francisco to Vancouver & we needed a place to stay as we wanted to spend some time in the Avenue of the Giants & view the giant Redwood trees. Well, we struck lucky - this is a real Victorian inn (built in the late 1800's, so pretty old for the USA) & set in a small Victorian town. Each of the guest rooms have their own individual layout & all are period - just like the entire building. The staff are lovely & the food amazing (including the free breakfast). Our only regret is we could only stay for the one night.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }