Ultime Recensioni in Fairbanks, Alaska

A Walk Back in Time a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2017

If you are interested in enjoying the beauty of a well preserved building from Fairbanks' early days, then stay here! The historical record of the early 20th century is everywhere. If you're interested in helping your children see what it was like to live a hundred years ago in Fairbanks, stay here. The food is great. The service is exceptional. The location, perfect. Easy walking distance to the Chena River and to downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


7Gables is a great place a 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2017

My wife and I have both stayed at 7 Gables over the years and always have been very happy..

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B experience! a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

My stay at Alaska Heritage B&B was one of the best travel experiences I have had. As a history lover, it was so fun to see how each room kept with the theme and time period of the person it was named for. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was spacious with abundant hot water. Telsie (the inkeeper) was very kind and an amazing cook! Breakfasts here should not be missed. She also had great suggestions for a tourist new to Alaska. 10/10 will be staying here again! Blanche Cascaden Room is bright and perfect for a solo traveler, couple, or couple with one child.

Vedi più recensioni


An absolute must a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

To stay at the Alaskan Heritage house is a huge priviledge. Beautifully restored, maintained and cleaned. Welcoming, friendly and helpful hostess and silver service breakfast. Stayed 2 nights. Wanted to stay longer. We will be back. 2 Roving Kiwis.

Vedi più recensioni


Family accommodations during their visit to Fairbanks a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

The rooms were appointed with interesting historical items that my family really enjoyed, along with the superb service and attentiveness of the owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Good overall experience! a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2017

The Blanche Cascaden room was the only one available when I was looking for lodging in Fairbanks. As a solo traveler, the room was more than I needed for sleeping accommodations, but I enjoyed the extra space and the private bath at a reasonable cost over what I would have paid for one of the single bed-rooms with a shared bath. I had to leave early one morning to take the Arctic Circle tour and was kindly given a well-rounded breakfast to go! The location is within easy walking distance to downtown and centrally located to major roads in Fairbanks. My trip from Cantwell to Fairbanks took longer than expected and staff stayed until shortly after 9PM to accommodate getting me checked in to my room :)

Vedi più recensioni


Alaskan Adventure a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before. We chose this one because of its affordability never realizing what a truly AMAZING place this really is. We were treated like family. The staff was curtious, the home was clean (I dropped an earring and had to go under a dresser to get it and even under there it was CLEAN), the meals were made without a guilt trip to our specific special diets/allergy needs and the owner was very sweet and humble. Eating together with "strangers" became very special as we quickly connected with others who felt the same way. We never knew what we were missing, staying at those pricey, cardboard cutout motels. After staying with Tessie and her staff, we will never again be afraid to stay at a B&B. Alaskan Heritage House is much more than just "bed and breakfast".

Vedi più recensioni


A fantastic conclusion to our honeymoon a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Alaska Heritage House as the last stop on our honeymoon in Alaska. We stayed in the Georgia Lee Boudoir, and it was outstanding. The room is beautiful, and they had Roses, sparkling apple cider, strawberries, and candies waiting on us in the room. Breakfasts were delicious, and they kept our room tidy during our stay. The house is beautiful and decorated to maintain the character of its early 20th century roots. I would recommend the Alaska Heritage House to anyone visiting Fairbanks. They have rooms that are perfect for a romantic getaway, or for a longer stay with family.

Vedi più recensioni


If you are in Fairbanks, stay at Heritage House! a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

We stayed at Alaska Heritage House for 3 nights, The room was extremely well-cared for, and we experienced delightful breakfasts on our first two morning there. Very different, all tasty. On the third morning, we had an early train to catch, and were sent on our way with a healthy, delicious meal that was so generous that it served as snacks for the train trip as well as a satisfying breakfast. And Telsie and Arnaldo are just delightful folks! Tom and Twila Glenn, Des Moines, IA

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

We stayed at the Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast in Fairbanks one night. It is lovely and charming. Walkable to downtown restaurants. We did not get to eat the breakfast in the morning because we caught the early train to Anchorage but the owner made us a take along breakfast that was delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2017

personable staff and beautiful surroundings!

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay! a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

A very pleasant place--centrally located, full of charm, cosy. Good, hearty breakfasts. We stayed 4 nights in the Georgia Lee Boudoir and 1 in the Chena River Suite. Boudoir is super-charming, on the top floor with a fabulous tub; the Suite is spacious and well-appointed, but of course dim since it's in the basement. Still, all in all a very good stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Memory Lane a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

We came to spend some time in the town we met in, and this was the perfect romantic B&B with a historical ambience and the best service I have had ever in any hotel or B&B. I would come again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful charming delicious a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

Beautiful and unique Blanche room. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Lovely hosts. Clean, convenient, and charming. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


Blanche Cascaden Room in Winter a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

Three of us stayed in the Blanche Cascaden Room at AK Heritage House. We loved the house and the period pieces! We were quite comfortable and enjoyed meeting other guests over a really nice breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


We were very lucky a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

We were so lucky we couldn't find any other accommodations in Fairbanks at the last minute, because this was the best place we stayed during our trip. Everything in the house is special- everything tells a story. There is so much history. The house is also so well preserved, with most of the original furniture that you can actually sit on! The rooms- we stayed in two (our own scheduling fault)- are super clean, nicely decorated (period) with historical photos and items pertaining to Alaskan history- or the house itself. Both the owner and staff were wonderful hosts. They were both so accommodating to all our requests. We also enjoyed breakfast with other guests- we stayed about two hours at the dining table. We loved our stay here- thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful House a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

The Alaska a heritage house is beautiful and great care has been taken to preserve the interior as it was in 1916. Although I would not recommend the "Garden Room," all of the other rooms are gorgeous, spacious, and welcoming. Melanie was our hostess and we loved her. She was friendly in her quiet way, she made a delicious breakfast each day, and was very knowledgeable about Fairbanks and the history of the house. Gustavo was our host in the evening and he made hot chocolate for us and was warm, welcoming, and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We stayed here because we couldn't find accommodations at the last minute and soooo very glad we did- things always happen for a reason. To start the house is amazing, such a treat to get to stay here. It has so much history- everywhere you look and so well maintained. We stayed in two rooms due to our own last minute booking. The owner and staff were so accommodating. We spent a long time after breakfast having the most entertaining conversation with the owner and two other guests. The rooms are clean, well equipped for modern lodging necessities and extra charming! So much history here. Thank you for being so accommodating. This is a truly special place. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place ever! a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Have always stayed in B&B's since my first trip abroad but we have never enjoyed one as much as we did the Alaska Heritage House. We stayed in the "basement" room which was amazing. We had a garden right outside our exit, privacy and a great room with a private bath, very quiet easy to get to even with a injured knee. Breakfast was 5 star and staff was incredible! Nicest people ever and answered all our questions with a smile and had great tips for things to see and do.

Vedi più recensioni


Seven Gables Inn a 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

2,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the 7 Gables. The master suite was great, and the large jacuzzi was a nice add on. Make sure you know what room you are getting. We made a mistake, and asked for a kitchenette, which is in another building, and definitely. not B and B style. They were great about switching the room for us, and we loved our final room. Just be sure what you are getting, as there are three properties all under one name. Fairbanks is an interesting town, and has a great park/historical center.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay in Fairbanks a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Alaska Heritage House was the highlight of our trip to Fairbanks. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and beautiful historic accomodatons. We also loved the afternoon baked goods each day. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

I was very impressed with the charm and decor of the Heritage House. The common dining area was beautiful, and the room had lots of unique touches and features. The breakfast was delicious, and the room quite sufficient in size for our family of 4. There was not daily housekeeping, but we were only there 3 nights so it did not bother us too much. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Alaska heritagr B&B a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

It was a fabulous start to our time in Alaska. We met the most interesting people at the breakfast table. Ivhighly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


B and B charmant a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Nous avons beaucoup aimé ce B and B historique et plein de charme. Belle chambre, meublée et décorée avec gout, vraiment très agréable, dans laquelle on se sent bien. Délicieux petit déjeuner dans une très belle salle à manger; de plus les chocolats, gâteaux et boissons à disposition constituent un accueil sympathique. Personnel aimable, souriant, très accueillant. Que de très bonnes impressions sur ce B and B situé dans un quartier calme et agréable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful historical residence and extraordinary comfort in a B&B a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Cozy haven in the neat little town of Fairbanks, you'll be close to everything and have a hearty, scrumptious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful B&B a 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

This B&B is located in a quiet residential neighborhood with many restaurants within walking distance. We were greeted warmly by our hostess and escorted to our room (which we were allowed to choose from two available rooms). The breakfasts were delicious, the setting relaxing and our hostess greeted us each morning with a smile. She was also glad to help us prepare and plan for the rest of our visit of Fairbanks, AK. We are already planning on returning and staying at 7 Gables Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and relaxing. a 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

The people that run this B&B make you fell at home from the start.In the morning they make a homemade breakfast with something new every day.

Vedi più recensioni


Alaska Heritage House a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Exceptional, friendly service and very pleasant accommodation.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value! a 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

We rented a two bedroom (actually three bedroom) apartment, which was very large and nice for the price we paid. The hosts were wonderful, although we did not get to spend much time chatting with them due to our sightseeing plans in Fairbanks. I did not eat breakfast there, but I can imagine it is delicious, based on how good the chocolate chip cookies were when we checked in. We ate dinner at Chena's Alaskan Grill, which is a great restaurant on the river that is within walking distance of the Inn. The greenhouse that serves as the front of the Inn is great. They also offered us use of boats to float down the river with, which was nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My husband planned this entire 18 day trip to Alaska! He did a great job & to start off our trip our first few nights were at Alaska Heritage House B & B. We stayed in the Garden Room that was very charming! The staff was very nice & went out of their way to make our stay very nice! This was our 3rd trip to Alaska & we hope to return some day, & we will definitely put this B & B on our list of where to stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }