Ultime Recensioni in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Great place for seeing the Cape a Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Visited the Cape in March with three boys. The Inn was great, and they gave some great things to do to burn energy for the kids - Pirate Museum (about an hour away, but nice drive), Childrens Museum/play house, hiking the trails. All around a great way to introduce kids to the Cape.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay as always a Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

I love staying at this centrally located inn. Rooms are great. Gardens are in full bloom. And the herbs smell wonderful, and smell even better on my plate the next morning. We walk down town and to the beach with a picnic lunch. I highly recommend this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Stay!!! a Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

We love the Inn at Siders Lane and Jim and Maureen. Both they and their Inn are outstanding. We look forward to staying with them every time we go to the Cape. It's the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The rooms are large, decorative and lovely. It is a great location. Maureen's breakfasts are fantastic and it is great getting to meet the other guests. You will be spoiled. Best of all, Jim and Maureen are wonderful people. They always make our stay the best part of our vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Elegance with a Water View a Inn on the Sound (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

We stayed two nights in this beach-cozy, yet elegant B&B. It's just a short walk to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The innkeeper, Howard, was very friendly, accommodating and offered suggestions on what to do. There's a wonderful porch overlooking the sound, where we had breakfast one morning -- gorgeous! Breakfast was amazing - we could help ourselves to fresh fruit and a pastry, and the hot entree both days were gourmet egg-vegetable dishes. Delicious! We stayed in the lovely Fiddlers Cove room, which offers a sitting area, plus a small deck overseeing the water. We highly recommend Inn on the Sound!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn at Siders Lane best in Falmouth a Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

We love visiting Cape Cod and always begin our vacation in Falmouth at the Inn on Siders Lane. Jim and Maureen Trodden are the friendliest, most helpful innkeepers we have ever met. Their Inn is beautifully decorated with three rooms all with great, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, great showers, Cable TV and Central air if desired. Maureen's breakfasts are outstanding- fresh fruits, juices, entrees vary daily- omelets, creme brulee french toast are just two delicious examples. She also has afternoon freshly baked cookies and either lemonade or iced tea. They have a refrigerator with complimentary cold water snd soft drinks. Loads of Cspe Cod references to help you plan your visit are available too. Both Jim and Maureen take a personal interest in your stay and can help with suggestions for activities, restaurants, beaches, day trips to islands. Their inn is steps away from downtown shops in Falmouth. Since no more than six / eight guests at a time the shared breakfasts allow for sharing of experiences and stories and we have met visitors from other states and countries and enjoyed the leisurely conversations. We love the location and Jim and Maureen. We have stayed here many times in the last 10 years and will certainly return again. We feel like extended family and appreciate all the wonderful memories at the Inn At Siders Lane.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon Heaven a Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

We decided to have our honeymoon in Falmouth MA as we live in Falmouth UK and were getting married in New York. Not only is Falmouth MA a beautiful place The Inn at Siders Lane was everything we hoped for and more. The house is beautiful the Pineapple Room is outstanding and Jim and Maureen were the perfect hosts. Nothing could have been better, Maureen's breakfasts each morning were both a surprise every day and a treat and to share breakfast with lovely people each day was great Overall this was without doubt the most perfect place to stay and we are already planning for a return trip next year

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely 3 night stay. Great hospitality. a Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Was there for 3 nights and it was a nice relaxing stay. The inn keepers were so accommodating - like staying with a favorite relative. We were in the Traverse Room and had an awesome ocean view. Breakfasts were very tasty. Would love to go back some day.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful a Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

Bailey's by the Sea is a fantastic B&B in a wonderful location. We couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Tokyo room which has the best view of the ocean! The innkeepers are a great couple and make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Give it a try this summer or fall...you will love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing stay a Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

Isaiah Jones Homestead is a wonderful place to stay. Relaxing with fine attention to detail. Congratulations to Katherine and her team.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place to stay, very comfortable. a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

We stayed 3 nights, and can thoroughly recommend it. Great location, very friendly staff, all very relaxed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

We stayed at the Woods Inn hotel for a two day trip to Martha's Vineyard. The inn is perfect and cozy - a great place to stay if you want to get away. The inn was less than a five minute walk away from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and nearby great food and cafe's. The staff at Woods Inn was welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be coming to visit here again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise Found a Inn on the Sound (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2017

Our Room,the Chappaquoit Beach was delightful and bright with a great sea view. The theme of the house had a costal vibe with lots of attention to detail. Howard, the host was gracious and accomodating. He really made us feel at home and seemed to enjoy chatting it up with all his guests. Breakfasts were quite gourmet. Veggie frittata one day and salmon soufflé the next,along with,baked goods and coffee. There was always cold water and soft drinks and ice readily available. We totally enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the warmer months to come. Very peaceful and relaxing. Sonya & Jerzy

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary On The Cape a Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2017

Room was great looking out on the water, as described. Our hosts Liz and Jerry couldn't do enough for us, recommending things to do, places to dine, etc. breakfast was beyond our expectations, wonderfully prepared with any health or taste concerns included. The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful as well. Our only disappointment was learning that this is the last season for Baileys. Doubt we will find someplace as fantastic as this again. Happy trails to The Baileys and family. Steven & Beth.

Vedi più recensioni


My third stay at the Palmer House a Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2017

At Thanksgiving, I made my first stay at the Palmer House. I visit Falmouth regularly because my mother is in a nearby assisted living facility. I and my sister have stayed at several motels and bed-and-breakfasts, but Palmer House has been by far the nicest. The house itself is beautiful, with a nice exterior, gardens, beautiful rooms, and furnishings. Bill and Pat are excellent hosts, and very helpful. The breakfasts are delicious, and nicely served. My mother has been welcome at the breakfasts, and greatly enjoys them. The Palmer House is in a neighborhood of beautiful Victorian and Federalist houses, and an easy walk from the shops on main street. I recommend Palmer House to people visiting Falmouth.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Heaven on Earth a Inn on the Sound (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

My husband and I booked our anniversary stay 7 months in advance because we wanted a certain room. Unfortunately they did not have the 2017 calendar ready. Fortunately Howard the Innkeeper took our information for the 2017 booking and as time got closer, we were in contact to finalize the arrangements. Howard is the best! This is what a true Innkeeper is all about!! We arrived to the Inn on the Sound April 6th in a downpour. Howard helped my husband carry in our luggage and soon after was giving us the tour of the Inn. Breakfasts were DELICIOUS!! To start every morning there is homemade granola, fresh fruit, breakfast cake, yogart, coffee, tea and fresh orange juice. Then the hot breakfast is a feast to the eyes and palate. Howard and his great staff asked what our plans were for the day and gave us thoughts and ideas and were very attentive. Every guest was given a personal touch. Don't miss the opportunity to eat at La Cucina in downtown Falmouth on Main Street. We stayed in the Silver Harbor Point room which was intimate. We had a private balcony with breathtaking views of Martha's VIneyard. The Inn surprised us with roses, a gift basket and champagne for our anniversary. Location is everything and this B&B will fulfill every dream possible. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Woods Hole Inn a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

The breakfast was delicious, the staff helpful and Thorpe room quite nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Mini Get-Away a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

We had a great stay at Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly there and it was a great value for the location. We were very satisfied and will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Woods Hole a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

This was a delightful stay with helpful manager and delicious breakfasts. The inn was lovely and nicely renovated. The ambiance was wonderful. Even in frigid weather I had a good time and enjoyed the restaurants in Woods Hole and a trip to Martha's Vineyard. The ferry was across the street from the inn, very convenient! Will return in warmer weather.

Vedi più recensioni


Mini Get-Away a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

We enjoyed are stay very much at the Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we are guaranteed to return again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem a Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2017

The Woods Hole Inn is located outside of the crazinesss that is downtown Falmouth, although you do have to prepare for the ferry's traffic during the season. The rooms were well appointed and clean, with ajoining rooftop decks where you can sit and watch the ocean and surrounding activity. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is much more than "continental", with fresh baked goods, fruit, quiche, and more. The restaurant next door, Quick's Hole, was excellent. We could definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay a Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

As repeat guests we always look forward to our stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. We know our room will be meticulously cared for, the service excellent and the food outstanding. And, once again, we were not disappointed. Spending New Year's Eve at the inn is always fun as we rekindle friendships with other repeat guests. Katherine served a delicious 5 course meal that started with a tart, followed by onion soup, then salad, the main course of steak au poivre, and finally choice of dessert. Everyone's meat was cooked to perfection and no one left hungry. Looking forward to another visit soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Palmer House a Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

I stayed at Palmer House for 6 nights, visiting my mother, who's in a nearby Assisted Living place. As a single traveler, I chose a small room, which was still sumptuously furnished. My mother was delighted by the vintage furniture and decorations throughout the house. Breakfasts were excellent, and Bill and Pat encouraged me to bring my mother and brother for breakfast. Falmouth is my hometown, so I long enjoyed the sight of the old houses around the Village Green. It was a pleasure to stay in one that was so well-kept.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Birthday Ever! a Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay for a week that could be a home base for daily adventures. The Palmer Inn was perfect. We could get to all the sites of Cape Cod and then come home to a comfortable bed and amenities in Falmouth. Breakfast was delicious, filling, and interesting. On the eve of my [big] birthday, the owners surprised me with champagne and locally made chocolate under glass. Beautiful presentation. A fun way to get the party started. We were invited to a beer pairing dinner one evening and enjoyed the company of the owners and their "regulars". We enjoyed the hospitality, the friendship, and plan to come again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding stay a Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

Truly s step back in time. An exquisite breakfast and attentive hosts. Our second stay but not the last

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }