Ultime Recensioni in Folly Beach, Carolina del Sud

Bait and Switch! Beware!! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

1,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2018

We booked the “Lauren” room which is suppose to come with deluxe king size bed and balcony with view. Upon arrival, we were informed the room was already given to another guest. The host offered us a similar room with a small discount. We thought it would be just one room over. The room he gave us was in the basement and could only be accessed from the outside of the inn. The room was small and musty. Since it rained the day before, the whole basement smelled like mold. The space was meant for a storage shack and the owner should have left it as a storage. The next morning we arrived at breakfast at 9. We were not seated until 9:50 (breakfast is 8-9:30). Not sure the reason since the cook/waiter knew we were there. Plenty of chairs available at the table for 2 of us. When we checked out, we ask if the manager/owner could give us a call to explain the bait and switch practice. Never received a call. The basement obviously is not on any of the inn photos. Truly surprised spending this much money to stay at a moldy basement room especially we had specifically paid premium for a nicer room.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best! a Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

We were so pleased with our recent stay! So much more than we expected. From the welcome drink, happy hour and breakfast, all were outstanding. I think I'm ready to move to Folly! Thank you for a short but wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Would stay again, a The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

Clean, quiet, new, close to everything, Mike was helpful. Next time we are in SC we will stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Charm a 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

My wife and I recently visited Charleston S.C. for the first time, even though we were both born in the South, myself in Texas and my wife in Tennessee. Charleston has become one of our new favorite cities. Ms. Vaughan is a gem, and I might add a wonderful coo!. I hope to be able to come back one day soon. We weren't there long enough to experience all that Charleston has to offer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and relaxing a The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

Perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway!! -Super friendly, accommodating staff. -Beautiful, quiet neighborhood with lots of quaint shops and restaurant options within walking distance -Downtown was only a quick 10 minute drive -The rooms themselves were more like luxury apartments. Newly furnished and beautifully detailed finishes. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern charm through and through a 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

Beautiful and inviting home. Vaughn is so welcoming, helpful with recos and suggestions and full of southern hospitality- but not intrusive- she lets you do your thing. Her breakfasts are to die for! You won't leave hungry! Location is excellent- capable walking distance to historic market, French quarter and King street shopping district - far enough away to not be in the traffic, noise and bustle of those areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely evening a The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

We were fortunate to be able to have a suite available on short notice. It was wonderful to be able to come back to this comfortable, charming inn after a great dinner. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We would happily return and highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Super cozy, beautiful Inn a The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2017

We just finished our three night stay at The Palmetto House Inn. Our room was clean and very spacious and the staff was super friendly. We searched for a great place to stay near Charleston and this was the best value while offering the nicest accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable rest at last! a The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

Having a fully quipped kitchen on site made traveling so much easier for us! They even stock the fridge with your choice of breakfast items. My husband is a swimmer and there were two pools for him to choose from, plus a gym facility. Being just across the bridge from Charleston gave us easy access to the city; without the Charleston hotel price! We will definitely stay here again; very clean and roomy!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Location a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed two nights here and the location was fantastic, just a few blocks from all the old Charleston attractions. The staff was quick to attend to any needs or requests. It's a lovely old mansion! We had a great time at the daily tea/wine hour getting to know the other guests. Breakfast was pretty basic during our stay, but tasty and plentiful. The house is very clean, but the outside side porch was too dusty for me to want to sit out there, which was sad to me because the rocking chairs were very inviting!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Governor's House. It's a beautiful house with a perfect location in Charleston. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I highly recommend this B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

Splendid time. Very historical property and exceptional staff. Will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway! a Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Regatta Inn and it was wonderful! The Schooner room, although on the 2nd floor, had a private screened in porch which was very nice! The views from this room of the sunset were spectacular! Our hostess, Ali was wonderful- very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast, happy hour in the evening and fresh baked cookies at any hour were delicious. The inn is only a few years old, very clean and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at a Charming B&B a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

After staying at the Govenor's House Inn, we were exceedingly happy with our stay. The Innkeeper was very kind and waited up to ensure that we could get to our room after our plane was delayed several hours due to bad weather. Each morning, we were greeted with a lovely traditional Southern breakfast and lovely company at the communal breakfast table. We will definitely be coming back to visit Charleston and this charming Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely mansion, comfortable visit a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely Governor's House mansion. The location is convenient to the main streets and in easy walking distance of many restaurants. Our beautiful room was located on the first floor. The breakfasts each morning were a delicious feast. Large portions and each morning a different menu. The afternoon tea, wine and cheese event was most enjoyable with the different goodies provided and we enjoyed them on the wide veranda in the good weather. We enjoyed meeting the other guests who were from all over the US. All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was a memorable stay in one of my favorite cities.

Vedi più recensioni


The Governor's House Inn is a jewel! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

It was a lovely experience. The staff was extremely solicitous, and the accommodations were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and beautiful a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

I chose this place for a nice getaway for me and my girlfriend based on other reviews and were very happy we did. The staff was very friendly and we loved all the nice extra perks and amenities that came with the entire mansion and room. Shawn helped me book the room and other reviews mention how great he is and I completely agree with them. The robes were awesome, the house was beautiful, and the afternoon tea was great. It's also walking distance from everything you want to see while being on the main road without it being in the thick of it. Having parking was great too. I'd definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome discovery! a Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2016

We arrived after a long 12 hour drive to an amazing surprise. The Regatta Inn surpassed our every expectation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with all the amenities. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't spend more time there. We will definitely plan a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2015

Beautiful 1760 mansion with up to date amenities. The breakfast was nice as were the other guests. The staff were friendly. My only constructive criticism would be that the staff could be a little more helpful...offer a tour of the home or the history of it and offer suggestions for the area. It would only take a few minutes and at over $500 per night I think they could afford a few.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2015

Great location, great staff, great rooms, we loved it! You could really tell the staff wanted you to have a restful stay, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was pleasant. Was also great to walk out the front door and immediately have access to all of the great culture downtown Charleston has to offer. Definitely will stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay!! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2015

This was a very beautiful and comfortable bed & breakfast. We enjoyed it very much!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Always Top-Notch! a Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2015

Islander room was much more spacious than expected - being on top floor. Service and food are great. Happy Hour every day is always wonderful. Second stay here since 2013 and will always return when visiting Charleston.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Wife, daughter, and myself very much enjoied staying at the Governor's House . Excellent location and great personal touch by the hosts .

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2015

The governor's house inn greatly exceeded my expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, room was lovely, and who doesn't love "tea time!" Staying here was definitely one of the highlites of my trip to Charleston, and I can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Another World a Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2015

Great location, great people & service.. Will plan another trip. Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this Historical Bed and Breakfast! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2015

We wanted to go somewhere different to celebrate Valentine's Day, my boyfriends "50th" birthday, and we also had already bought tickets to the Jason Aldean concert in Charleston. We were just going to get a regular hotel room, but some of his friends had mentioned if we were going to stay for the weekend that we should stay at a Bed and Breakfast in the historical part of Charleston. So we did and we loved it. Everyone that we dealt with at The Governor's House Inn were very helpful with the surrounding historical places and were always very polite. We had a great time, but a weekend was too short to do everything that we wanted to do so we will be going back to The Governor's House Inn soon. Thanks! We had a great time. Ricky O. and Tammy L.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem in Charleston a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. They were knowledgeable about the history of the house and the city. The home is absolutely beautiful and a fabulous piece of history. Reservations for dinner and recommendations for tours were made for us. We completely enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location! a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

The Governor's House Inn is a great place to stay in Charleston! The breakfasts are delicious, and the location is great-we walked to dinner every night! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Surprise a Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Although online info said the place was full, we called and found 2 rooms available. This was our first experience at a beach community and our first time at a B&B. It couldn't have been better. Our room was bright, comfortable, and had a good sized screened in porch. Check in was actually fun (happy hour starts at check-in time and Gena's punch was delicious.) Breakfasts were ample and diverse. The whole staff was very gracious in offering suggestions on where to dine and what to see and how to get around. We walked most of the time, the beach was just a few blocks away. Same with restaurants. We would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic house, clean and well maintained, richly furnished. Your basically sleeping in history. Nice staff. a The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Fantastic house within walking distance of all of Downtown Charleston. We cannot speak more highly of this...STAY THERE IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A SUPERB B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }