Ultime Recensioni in Fredericksburg, Texas

Peaceful and Secluded a Breezy Hills Cottages (Fredericksburg, TX)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

We didn't want to leave. We loved the cottage and the first morning I went walking and saw 11 deer! So peaceful. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Visit a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Magnolia House. Everything there is first class – food, décor, toiletries, etc. – just as shown on their website. The breakfasts were delicious and with 2 courses you won’t be looking for lunch any time soon. We also enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. Lisa and Claude are wonderful hosts and very helpful with recommendations for where to eat, wine tastings, museums, and other things to do in the area. We will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing And renewing weekend a A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2017

Great getaway. Outside of the city, beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere where you can see wildlife and beautiful skyline of sunrises and sunset. Hostess was very gracious and the atmosphere was clean and very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


my stay at Barons Creekside a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2017

Overall the property is nice. The bathroom is tiny, needs better lighting and the drain in the sink took forever to drain. A better table by the bed in the bedroom with the king bed would be nice. Also, some lighting somewhere or somehow so a lady can see to do her makeup! The beds are very comfy. Nice to have coffee but ground beans? No. Suggest coffee beans and a $10 grinder. Also, the coffee pot works but why not provide a step up in a Mr. Coffee and a wire basket which is only $5 or $6 and you never need filters! Again, overall, we liked our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

The Magnolia House is a great B&B! The rooms were lovely, there was plenty of communal space for my family to play games and sit outside. And the breakfast was amazing! There were also several very nice touches like places to store refrigerated items, snacks (cookies, brownies, teas, etc.), and games and DVDs available. I highly recommend them if you're planning on staying in the Fredericksburg area!

Vedi più recensioni


The Big Lodge a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2017

Exceeded my expectations from customer service to the cabin. Everything was great!

Vedi più recensioni


NICE LITTLE GETAWAY a Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2017

We went for a little hunting in Stonewall and stayed here! Great cabin, peaceful and quiet! Close enough to town but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet! We have another trip planned next month!

Vedi più recensioni


Big Lodge was beautiful a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

Customer service as well as the cabin we stayed (Big Lodge) exceeded my expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


Casa Si Comono a Casa Si Comono (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

Beautiful casa. Very friendly owners. Exactly what I was looking for.

Vedi più recensioni


Brand new B&B near Enchanted Rock a Contigo Ranch (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

This property just opened June 2017. It is nestled in the valley just about three miles from Enchanted Rock. The view from our front porch was lovely. We started every day with a cooler featuring some sort of baked mini quiche, kolache or breakfast taco, fruit, muffins, that we enjoyed on one of our patios. The room which is reminiscent of West Elm Decor, features tempurpedic type mattresses, squooshy down pillows and a wonderful hot shower. There is comfortable seating both inside the room and outdoors. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to go a TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

The Timber Rose was a very nice place to stay and the owners were very friendly people. The property is very well kept and clean and is an awesome place to get away. The only down side to my stay was the breakfast part. We stayed for the weekend and were only provided two individual orange juices instead of four so we didn't have juice for one morning and we were also not provided with fresh eggs as promised. Other than that the homemade items provided were delicious. We would definitely recommend this location.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

My and my husband had the best stay! Room was very clean and we had an in cabin couples massage that was phenomenal.

Vedi più recensioni


Stone Cottage a TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

Tim and Rose are the best hosts we have ever encountered at a b&b!! The peace and solitude at this place is healing. Love all the donkeys and cats and chickens!!

Vedi più recensioni


Escape to the country - yes! worth the money a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

The staff at Baron's creek have done a fabulous job making this place a fabulous escape. I have never spent this much on two nights' stay but it was worth it. I don't regret one penny of this. It was a good value - not overpriced for what you get. You are truly away from city life. We encountered one other guest on her porch for a few seconds but that was it..... we felt like little pioneers with perfect privacy. Amazing. I highly, highly recommend. We did not try the onsite dining so I put 5 on that because I did not want to ding the score. So - truth be told -- I don't know what the onsite dining was like. The cabin was beautifully decorated with so many creative details. We walked up and down the creek and laughed at the cute ducks. It was a truly wonderful and memorable weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Fredericksburg a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

This was out first stay, but will not be our last. We LOVED staying at Barons Creekside. The home was clean, comfortable and so peaceful. The staff was great and check in & out was so smooth. We came in to the house and the lights were on, music playing and the air was cold. We unpacked and enjoyed sitting on the porch for a bit. "The Club" was a great place to watch the sunset, unwind, enjoy a glass of wine and live music. If you have not been here, its a must! Cant' wait to book our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply wonderful!! a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Our 2nd stay at Baron's Creekside and our expectations were met and exceeded. We highly recommend this wonderful little getaway to anyone looking to get away and relax in the beautiful setting that Daniel has created.

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Charm a Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

We stayed in the Victorian Suite. It was quaint, as one would expect from the website. There we're too many decorations. I put some in the closet so we would have space for our things. The room was also uncomfortably warm. They said the temperature was set to 70° but it felt more like 80°. The Breakfast was tasty and homemade. However there were no options. You get what they want you to eat. We didn't go to breakfast the second day because I prefer to eat what I want. If you aren't picky about anything, this place is perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute little house on the prairie! a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

Great getaway. Love the private duck pond ! Only regret is the bistro is only open thre bites a week with limited menu and closest restaurant really requires you to use your car.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend getaway! a TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

I'm so happy we found TimberRose B&B. The Stone Cottage was lovely, and the property was beautiful. The animals were so friendly and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We had the most delicious baked goods waiting for us too! This is a place we'd recommend to friends, and will continue to visit whenever we are in Fredericksburg.

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpected Oasis a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

We booked The Victorian at Barons Creek last minute. We couldn't find anywhere to stay and were evacuating from hurricane Harvey. We had no trouble finding it. The Cottage is beautiful and so cozy. It was a wonderful and tranquil refuge from Harvey. The rooms are all decorated beautifully. The kids even enjoyed staying. They explored the cottage and the grounds. We will definetly stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnolia House is our home away from home a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

The Magnolia House is a beautifully restored home that is simply charming. Claude and Lisa are fantastic hosts who have lived in Fredericksburg for many years. They offered us many recommendations for outings, dinners and events happening in the surrounding area during our stay. They are also wonderful cooks who prepared delicious two-course breakfasts for us each day. We are going to especially miss their signature morning juice and pastries. We look forward to our next visit and staying with them again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway! a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

Gorgeous location. Beautifully landscaped. Perfect getaway! - We decided to use our weekend get-away to completely disconnect. That's right...no phones. It made us really slow down and soak in the beauty of the cabin and location. We'll definitely be coming back. - Jeff and Kay Meyer - San Antonio, TX

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every respect a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

We travelled to Fredericksburg (from Australia) on the recommendation of our daughter who in turn had received a recommendation from US colleagues. It was a long way to come but in every respect the trip was worthwhile. Apart from the very comfortable physical facilities, Claude and Lisa were outstanding hosts - absolutely comfortable in the role which made us as guests feel welcome and comfortable (in marked contrast to an experience we had elsewhere in another state)! Claude and Lisa and Magnolia House are the gold standard for bed & breakfasts in the US.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Beautiful and peaceful getaway! We enjoyed everything about our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Fred Aug 3/17 a Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

After camping in state parks a couple of night prior, opening the door to Baron's quaint hospitality was wonderful! We had dinner in town, then enjoyed the quiet comfort of the cabin before heading to Austin. Coffee on the porch in the morning was a treat. Especially being greeted by the "resident" feline. I really enjoyed the company of a great orange cat who just wanted as much attention as you offered!! FYI: followed all instructions re tv, but only got a ERR 4 on thr remote - no tv? (coffee was without a lid ???)

Vedi più recensioni


Best way to describe it is WOW! a TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Recently my wife and I celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the Grapetown Gasthaus cabin! Best way to describe our stay is WOW! The Grapetown Gasthaus cabin was amazing and had a very good view of one of the ponds where many animals liked to visit. Every morning while sitting outside eating the wonderful homemade food by Rose we were greeted either by the whitetail deer, ducks, bellted galloway cattle, or the loving and hilarious miniature donkeys! We could not have picked a better place to stay Tim and Rose both were so friendly and willing to just have a casual conversation or teach you about each of the many animals on the property. Most owners of places that you stay at now days would not go to the extent they did to make you feel so welcomed! We look forward to our next stay with them in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


An awesome getaway. a A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

It was a very relaxing stay, quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the interaction with the animals, it made us feel right at home. We plan on going back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }