Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Fredericksburg, Virginia

Historical Inn Perfect Setting for Visit to Historical Fredericksburg a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,2 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

We have stayed at this Inn a few times during our son's college years at UMW. It is very convenient to the school and all historical sites. Easy to park, walk to restaurants and bars. We love the history of the Inn. The Innkeeper, Cheryl is wonderful; she does whatever is necessary to make your stay pleasant. It truly feels like you are in a home, totally comfortable to stay in the living room, reading or talking with other guests. My only comment is that the Inn could use a bit of "un-decorating" - too many plastic flowers everywhere, and knick knacks. It almost felt like one of the "antique" shops on the main street. It would feel a bit nicer if it was de-cluttered. Having said that, we want to visit Fredericksburg again to take the time to see all the history in the area and will stay at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We stayed in "The Loft". The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and helped us pick a spot for dinner. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Virginia's Best Kept Secret a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We have stayed in two of the cabins at Stevenson Ridge at various times over the last couple of years, and we have always had a truly wonderful experience. The cabins are always very clean well stocked with sacks, coffee supplies and freshly bottled water in the fridge. Although the cabins look rustic, they are well-insulated and keep the heat in during colder months, and keep them cool in the summer. The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to your average chain hotel room stay. There is no on-site kitchen or "room service" of any kind, only catering for functions, so make note of this if you aren't visiting as part of a wedding or other celebration that will have catered food. That said, there are plenty of places to buy supplies and to eat out no more than 10 minutes down the road. Stevenson Rodge is one of Virginia's best kept secrets, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend escape a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

On the main street in historic Fredericksburg, the inn offered the opportunity to explore on foot easily and enjoy the character of the city. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. Look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Richard Johnston Inn was OUTSTANDING! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

This delightful in right on Caroline Street is the place to stay if you want to be in the midst of restaurants, shops, breweries and history. We spent 2 nights in the lovely Kitchen Room with our pets. Yes! It's pet friendly! Our 2 dogs were very welcome.The Kitchen room was very beautiful with all the amenities you could ask for. The brandy was a nice touch. The beds are very comfortable. We didn't get to see any of the other rooms except online but I am certain they are just as wonderful. All the ladies that make this Inn run are some of the nicest I have encountered when away. Very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and a great way to start the day. Our daughter lives in Fredericksburg so we will be back again!!! If you want to be right in the action stay at this fantastic B&B!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

What a lovely place. Stayed in the kitchen room for the 2nd time. Love it as much as the first time. Breakfast was good and the staff was wonderful - so friendly and nice.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay at a lovely property a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

We spent two nights at the Richard Johnston Inn, and I felt that we received execellent value for money. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite imaginative and tasty. We will definitely go back the next time we are in Fredericksburg.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Unique and Comfy a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

My mom and I took a weekend away to visit historic sites in the area, and Stevenson Ridge was the perfect compliment to the weekend. We stayed in the Servant's Quarters, and it was perfect. We had a claw foot tub and a fireplace, and a cute loft bedroom. Breakfast was delivered to our door in the morning and it was delicious. It was the perfect place. I can't wait to come back and bring the rest of my family with me!

Vedi più recensioni


Braehead Home History a Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

Our stay at Braehead was special on many levels. As a part of my personal family history it is comforting to see the home restored and preserved. As a B&B Braehead meets the highest standards of comfort and charm, a most welcoming experience. For those interested in history Braehead is unique in its location.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding service and a beautiful place to stay a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

We have lived in the region for 10 years but had never stayed downtown. Decided it was finally time to do so. We will definitely be back! Beautiful place and the service was amazing. Look forward to staying again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location ! a Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

Comfortable and convenient!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the B&B a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

Great historic atmosphere. Rooms very well kept and nice. Food was awesome. Appears to have plenty of staff available to keep things going. Walking distance from lots of shops and restaurants. One drawback concerned the rooms facing the main street. Bars shut down around 1230 pm on weekend and it got a little loud for about an hour.

Vedi più recensioni


1890 "Sweet" Caroline House! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the sister property of the Richard Johnston Inn and couldn't have had a better stay! Both properties are run by Cheryl who, with her staff of Cindy, Breanne and Shannon were all tremendous hosts who made us feel like we were staying in their house! Food, accommodations, we were in the William Riley Suite which was fantastic, service and ambiance were all outstanding. Great historic downtown location was close walking distance to everything. Highly recommend either or both properties! Larry and Carole

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay right in the heart of it all a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

Stayed here to celebrate my wife's birthday. Had a lovely time strolling through town antique shopping. The Inn was a great resource for places to see and eat. They were also quite accommodating on Sunday before we departed, allowing us to spend some time revisiting some shops. Breakfast was quite delicious. On par with even the best of restaurants. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

The stay with really good, the room was very neat. The hosts treated us very well.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay at the Inn at the Olde Silk Mill a Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

I zipped down from DC to stay and wander aimlessly around Fredericksburg. It's located on the north end of town and only takes minutes to drive to the downtown area. The rooms are well appointed albeit small. I was surprised to find that the continental breakfast consisted of a few store bought lender's or Pepperidge Farms bagels, Thomas' English Muffins, two dry cereals and blueberry muffins. It seemed a bit out of place for a place of such grandeur. Nice grandfather clock and period pieces throughout the hotel and a cozy "parlor" on the first floor with lamps and a piano.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the stay a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Very nice Breakfast. If you have a room facing Caroline St. on a wkend, be ready for the 1230 am pub crawl. A little rowdy and loud for about an hour.

Vedi più recensioni


Heritage Battlefield Manor a Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

A refuge from the hustle and bustle of the urban strip hotels. Slight distraction with the unfortunate encroachment of truck depot.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing as always a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

We stayed in the bridal suite, which is beautiful. The atmosphere of Chestnut Hill is relaxing, Troy and Kathleen are gracious hosts, and the breakfasts (and afternoon appetizers) were wonderful. We try to get to this Bed and Breakfast at least once a year - no other Bed and Breakfast compares to this one!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in downtown Fredericksburg a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

My wife and I stayed at this B&B the weekend following Valentine's Day as a mini-getaway. The room, though historic was very comfortable. The inn-keeper had provided chocolates from a chocolatier in town and a split of champagne in honor of the occasion. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious with dormer windows looking over Caroline Street. During the afternoon of both evenings we were there, the innkeeper had a wine and cheese tasting event with excellent cheeses and spreads. Both breakfasts were superb. The inn, having been built in the 18th century in an historic town is a significant part of that history. From the street, one can see marks in the brick of the building's exterior from minie balls fired during the Civil War battle. The town has great opportunities for shopping and dining. It is a college town so Caroline Street can get a little loud on some evenings. The Inn is a nice, clean, friendly place and will not disappoint.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasantly surprised a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

Our stay was delightful! The husband was skeptical about staying at a B&B but after our stay, he was already planning to return! Thank you for offering such a lovely, clean, elegant place for us to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, friendly place to stay in town a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

My wife and I spent the weekend after Valentine's Day here. We stayed in the Freju Room. It was very nice. The building is from the 18th century and remarkably well maintained. (You can even see bullet holes in the brick from the Battle of Fredericksburg). The staff was very friendly. Every afternoon from 3:30-5, they put out a wine and cheese spread. Breakfast is always awesome. The only downside, which is not the fault of the Inn, is that the J. Bryant Tap House closes around 1:00am and a huge mob of loud, obnoxious, and unruly drunks all pour out onto the street right across from the Inn. If you have a room overlooking Caroline Street, you will not remain asleep while this happens. If you can, I recommend getting a room that overlooks the courtyard during temporate weekends.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Stay! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

A group of us (4) came to the Richard Johnston Inn to celebrate my sister's birthday. It was a wonderful experience! The staff was personable, courteous and very attentive! We will definitely be coming back here to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Log Home a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

My wife and I had an outstanding stay at Stevenson Ridge. We plan to return often. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


A Must Stay a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2017

Kathleen & Troy treat guests like family!!! The house and grounds are unique and beautiful. We were married there 6 years ago and keep coming back year after year because its so peaceful and such a stress relieving environment. Troy is an excellent Chef and the breakfast is out of this world. Kathleen is a wonderful host and very funny too! They will exceed your expectations!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2017

Great location !!

Vedi più recensioni


We LOVED staying here! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

I took my husband here for the weekend of his 30th birthday. It was above and beyond what we were expecting and hoping for! It was the perfect combination of luxury and privacy. You felt like you were off the beaten track yet only 5 minutes from town and also well taken care of yet left to yourself. We stayed in the "Post Office" cabin and it was so charming. Perfectly clean, warm (it was January) and well stocked with all the amenities. We loved the real wood burning fireplace - they supplied kindling and lots of wood. We ordered breakfast for one of the mornings we were there and they delivered it to the cabin in a basket. They were very accomodating to any kind of allergies and the breakfast was well balanced and delicious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we felt right at home. We recommend it to anyone seeking some good R&R or a romantic get away. We will definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B!!! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

I had an amazing stay at Chestnut Hill B&B! We stayed in the Alexander Daley's Master Suite and as you can see from the pictures it was beautifully decorated and really felt like home. When we arrived Kathy gave us a tour and then took us right up to our room. She even let us see the Bridal Suite just in case we wanted to switch for the night. We got the Romance package and everything went exactly according to plan! The massages were great, she set up dinner for us at one of the restaurants she recommended (which was absolutely amazing), they even had special treats from the chef for us to try, and then brought us breakfast to the room in the morning! My boyfriend was celebrating his birthday and each part of the package was supposed to feel like a surprise and with Kathy's help I was definitely able to make his birthday special.

Vedi più recensioni


A quaint stay in a quaint town a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

We had a great stay at the Richard Johnston Inn. The staff was very friendly and our room was beautiful and super clean. The breakfast was fine but nothing exciting or out of the ordinary. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

My companion and I are both Civil War buffs who love to travel and stay in historic Bed & Breakfasts'. We also prefer separate beds and we travel with our little dog, so it is difficult to find a B&B that can accommodate these two needs.Our stay in the Kitchen House Suite was unforgettable. Caroline Street is at the heart of historic Fredericksburg, and we were in walking distance of many Colonial and Civil War attractions. The Richard Johnston Inn is a class act!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}