Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Fredericksburg, Virginia

We LOVED staying here! a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

I took my husband here for the weekend of his 30th birthday. It was above and beyond what we were expecting and hoping for! It was the perfect combination of luxury and privacy. You felt like you were off the beaten track yet only 5 minutes from town and also well taken care of yet left to yourself. We stayed in the "Post Office" cabin and it was so charming. Perfectly clean, warm (it was January) and well stocked with all the amenities. We loved the real wood burning fireplace - they supplied kindling and lots of wood. We ordered breakfast for one of the mornings we were there and they delivered it to the cabin in a basket. They were very accomodating to any kind of allergies and the breakfast was well balanced and delicious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we felt right at home. We recommend it to anyone seeking some good R&R or a romantic get away. We will definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B!!! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

I had an amazing stay at Chestnut Hill B&B! We stayed in the Alexander Daley's Master Suite and as you can see from the pictures it was beautifully decorated and really felt like home. When we arrived Kathy gave us a tour and then took us right up to our room. She even let us see the Bridal Suite just in case we wanted to switch for the night. We got the Romance package and everything went exactly according to plan! The massages were great, she set up dinner for us at one of the restaurants she recommended (which was absolutely amazing), they even had special treats from the chef for us to try, and then brought us breakfast to the room in the morning! My boyfriend was celebrating his birthday and each part of the package was supposed to feel like a surprise and with Kathy's help I was definitely able to make his birthday special.

Vedi più recensioni


A quaint stay in a quaint town a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

We had a great stay at the Richard Johnston Inn. The staff was very friendly and our room was beautiful and super clean. The breakfast was fine but nothing exciting or out of the ordinary. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

My companion and I are both Civil War buffs who love to travel and stay in historic Bed & Breakfasts'. We also prefer separate beds and we travel with our little dog, so it is difficult to find a B&B that can accommodate these two needs.Our stay in the Kitchen House Suite was unforgettable. Caroline Street is at the heart of historic Fredericksburg, and we were in walking distance of many Colonial and Civil War attractions. The Richard Johnston Inn is a class act!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect gem a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

What a perfect gem! The renovation produced a perfect blend of retaining period architecture while introducing modern conveniences. The hosts are lovely and accommodating while remaining unobtrusive. Breakfast was excellent and were tips of where to get dinner. The location is ideal for a visit to Barboursville and Horton wineries. Plan to return to enjoy again.

Vedi più recensioni


New Years Getaway a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

We decided on a last minute New Years getaway to Chestnut Hill B&B. Kathleen welcomed us with open arms and was extremely accommodating given the short notice they had We were given wine tasting tickets and excellent dinner options. They have a family style feel with wine and snacks available all day. Breakfast was delicious and the charming and historic home did not disappoint. We will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

Clean, comfortable, friendly service. Breakfast was outstanding! Great location near shops and river and convenient parking. Would like to come back in warmer weather so we can enjoy the courtyard. This is our go-to spot for visiting friends in Fredericksburg.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and helpful a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

We came in a bit late but were personally greeted. Offered wine and cheese on arrival, and shown the common areas. Our room was beautiful and cozy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Richard Johnston Inn Stay December 2016 a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

Wonderful visit! All of the staff were very accommodating over the Christmas holiday. All was clean, quiet and restful. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Chestnut Hill Review a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

The place was very clean and beautiful. Troy and Kathleen were very helpful in finding what to do in Orange Virginia. The room was comfortable, and the complimentary drinks and snacks was very pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Destination For Serious Down time a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

I have stayed in B&B's in Austrailia/New Zealand/Norway/etc; and this ranks in the top 4. Cheryl Conarty is a great Innkeeper/Cook; even if she is from Long Island NY(LOL). The Xmas decorations were great; food great; support staff great. And; since Tony Bennett recently stayed there; that is a great recommendation. Recommend one of the Courtyard Suites; as very private and quiet.. Great location on historic Caroline Street; for walking to restaurants; downtown points of interests.

Vedi più recensioni


Frejus stay Dec 24-26 2016 a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

We had a wonderful stay and was allowed an upgrade to this room with an in-room bath. Comfortable bed and lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Downtown Stay! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2016

Wonderful Christmas stay. Beautifully decorated house and outstanding breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay over the Thanksgiving holiday! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

Thanks to Cheryl and her team for making our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday very comfortable. We loved our cozy room, our delicious breakfast, restaurant suggestions and enjoyable conversation about the Richard Johnson Inn and the town of Fredericksburg. If we are every in the area we would definitely return for another stay. Cortlee and John

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2016

It was our 23 anniversary. The staff was outstanding. Champagne was provided on our arrival, the staff assisted us with dinner reservations. The Inn is warm, cozy, and a wonderful getaway. Staff was outstanding, and the breakfast was awesome!! We will return. Thanks!!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable weekend escape a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

This was a weekend escaoe for me and my wife. We stayed in "The Loft" and had a great time. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the friendly staff and luxury of our relaxing suite..... We will be back....

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend to Remember a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

This was a weekend retreat for my wife and myself. We live locally and it was great to be able to have a relaxing weekend where we could walk around historic downtown Fredericksburg and enjoy the dining, drinks, shops and general atmosphere. The staff was extremely helpful and The Richard Johnston Inn was amazing!!!! We stayed in "The Loft" and we will definitely be back. The room was excellent for relaxing and then being able to retreat to the sleeping area. We can't say enough good things about our experience with the Inn, the staff, the location and the company we were able to spend with one another in such a relaxed environment. We were also able to view the rooms and the 1890 Caroline House and we will be staying there in the future also.... Thank you for such a memorable experience!!!! See you again soon....

Vedi più recensioni


Our Fall Anniversary Getaway a Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2016

We had a lovely time and our innkeeper Mary Windsor Cline was attentive, helpful and most considerate. We would highly recommend this B & B to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Marine Birthday Get Away a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

This was not our first visit to the inn and it will not be our last. A beautiful and comfortable inn well located in downtown Fredericksburg. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and there are plenty of places in the inn to lounge around the house if that's what you want to do. Breakfast was exceptional and a nice departure from standard restaurant fare.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the Sawyer Scott room for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. It was a beautiful room and we loved every minute that we go to be at the Inn. We were very close to local restaurants and shops. It was super convenient. The Innkeeper is excellent and very helpful with all of questions. The property is well cared for and very clean. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer. Thank you to everyone that made our last minute getaway excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


We love Stevenson Ridge a Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

This place is great! Close to DC, close to dining and shopping but well off the beaten path to feel secluded. Serenity! Peace and quiet. Very accommodating staff. You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite B&B a Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

Gorgeous setting in the middle of a National Park. Mary, the innkeeper, prepares the most delicious breakfasts we have ever had- sorry mom:-) As a Fredericksburg native, Mary recommends the perfect activities and dinner restaurants in the area. We cannot wait to plan our next visit. For the most privacy, we recommend the Jane Howison Beale Suite which is located by itself on the 2nd floor. This was our room for our four night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Fall Anniversary Getaway a Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

This was only the second time we ever stayed in a B & B and it was wonderful. Our innkeeper Mary was especially attentive to our needs and provided lovely service and delicious food.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B! a Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2016

We've stayed in B&Bs all over the country, and this is our favorite! The rooms, breakfasts, gardens and decor are all superb, but the best thing of all is Jennie. She makes you feel like you're staying with your favorite sister, or best friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

Our suite off of the courtyard was perfect. I only wished we could have stayed longer. I will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this B&B a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

This was my first time staying at a B&B. Loved this place. Our room was very clean and the brandy was a nice touch. The staff was overly friendly and very knowledgeable about Fredericksburg history. Would absolutely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique experience a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

I'm from out west where 246 year old buildings of any kind, much less overnight accommodations are rare. It was a real treat for me to enjoy the history and decor of the inn. I loved the historical wall art, the authentic feeling together with all the modern amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


charming & clean a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Loved our stay again. Love all the little extras. Stayed in the charming isabellas suite near the courtyard. Enjoy my morning coffee near the fountain. Cheryl is fabulous

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Fall Weekend Getaway. a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

Fall Break getaway from DC. Easy trip on train or bus. Lovely Inn. Perfect location in historic area. Can walk to historic sites, shops, restaurants. Delicious gourmet breakfast. Enjoyed my stay very much. Will make it annual trip. Will recommend the Inn to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


I can't wait to go back again!! a Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful to find your way around or plan your own excursions. The food was wonderful, our room perfect, the sitting areas peaceful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay during their visit in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}