Ultime Recensioni in San Juan Island, Washington

Perfect choice a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2018

Breakfasts were delicious, room was lovely - nice furnishings and every detail considered. Tea / coffee readily available downstairs and usually a cookie or cake too! Easy walk into town and to the waterfront.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Otters Pond B&B. It was the perfect weekend getaway. The rooms are very nice and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous peaceful place a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2018

My husband and I so enjoyed our weekend getaway at Otter's Pond! What a wonderful place to recharge, and the perfect launching pad for exploring the island. The property, with its pond and landscaped gardens, is stunning, and there's nothing like waking up to a medley of birdsong. The location is ideal - a few minutes from the entrance to Moran State Park, and 5-10 min from Eastsound. The hosts are wonderfully gracious and eager to make sure you have the best possible stay, and the common spaces are lovely and welcoming. We enjoyed visiting with our hosts and with other guests, and appreciated the complimentary wine and snacks and the first-rate breakfast. My only regret is not having stayed another night. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B with better breakfasts than restaurants a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2018

This place was top notch all the way. I ended up arriving way later than I thought - the owners made sure everything was OK. They were gracious and welcoming.The food was incredible - all homemade and better than what you might find in a restaurant. The view of the pond out the living room window was beautiful, and there were all sorts of birds coming to the feeder or flying over the pond - a red-winged blackbird, a blue heron, a hummingbird - just lovely. I was happy I had chosen to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B&B Experience a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2018

Atmosphere and rooms are exceptional. Attention to detail but with the comforts of home. Simply the best place to stay and unwind in Sidney and surrounding area. Great for both leisure and business.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great stay! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2018

We only stayed one evening but next time will stay longer. Great service, very nice clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast. Really enjoyed the complementary glass of sherry prior to heading out for supper.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2018

Amazing place and view and a great service!!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfectly delightful treat! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2018

When we take a ferry trip to Sidney to shop and explore the cute town, we love to stay over one night at least at Beacon St Inn. It’s exceptionaly comfortable with sitting areas in the room, public spaces to relax in, snacks, evening sherry and wonderful breakfasts! It’s corfortable elegance and friendly staff always leave us wanting to come back! Treat yourself to a visit soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a lovely stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2018

We travel to Sidney frequently and chose the Beacon Inn because of the friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts

Vedi più recensioni


Beacon inn wonderful transition from work week to flying to California a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2018

Stayed at inn because I had a 5:30 am flight great dinner recommendations extremely helpful staff they arranged my early early taxi comfy bed and wonderfulbathtub

Vedi più recensioni


Back twice and look forward to our third visit a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2017

Both of our stays at the Beacon Inn have been wonderful. Staff is kind, attentive and efficient. Breakfast is a delight. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and the Inn is quiet and close to Main Street Sydney and the waterfront. We look forward to our next visit. Peter and Lynne

Vedi più recensioni


Well Worth The Stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2017

We recently stayed one night and were very impressed with everything. The staff there did a few things for us that went above and beyond, and we were so grateful for this. The two ladies we dealt with were so kind and accommodating. We did not have the full breakfast in the morning, as we had to make the 9 a.m. ferry. This is the reason for the lower rating on the food. I have absolutely no doubt that the breakfast would have rated outstanding as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Serenity a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

Our stay at Turtleback Farm was our third visit over the years. We continue to return to this beautiful place because the farm is a peaceful place that fills the soul. Our room in the Orchard House overlooked the lush meadow and my favorite, the herd of sheep. You feel like you must be far away in Ireland when you take it all in. Turtleback Farm is not the kind of place to rush in and out of but to stay and linger. The outstanding service and breakfasts are just icing on the cake. Another plus for us is that there is no additional pet fee for our very polite dog. Love it there!

Vedi più recensioni


Many Visits a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2017

We've stayed here many times. The staff are great. Breakfasts beyond great. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms luxurious. Coffee, tea, and snacks (as well as sherry) are always available. Can't say enough.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to visit a Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

From our first contact until our departure we have nothing but good things to say about this bed and breakfast. The large house is situated to give you a amazing view of a large lake surrounded by big pine trees. The room we were given was large and comfortable with a great view. Down the hall there was a large room with a big TV with every channel you could ever want. They had soft drinks and snacks and even gave us small bottles of wine that was really good. The breakfast was so good we didn't even need lunch. Our hosts were great tour guides, directing us to great little restaurants and pubs. and other places like one of the worlds best gardens which was only a few miles away. The only thing that might be negative for some is that it was wonderfully rural and not easy to get to Victoria if that is the purpose of your visit. We loved the hosts and felt it was the best deal we got on our whole trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

We stayed for two nights for a work trip. The Inn was very quaint and charming. The rooms were clean and a nice size with comfortable beds and a large tub soaker in the room. The gourmet breakfasts were incredibly delicious and filling! They leave out a tea service and snack (homemade dessert bars and fruit) for you every evening which was very much appreciated. I would recommend staying here and would do so again in a heart beat.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay in a wonderful town a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The check in was simple and efficient, the room was spotless and extremely comfortable and the breakfast was perfect. The town of Sidney was wonderful with great walks looking over the Strait, the most awesome sun rise and fun shops. Location for going to Butchart Gardens, Victoria and the ferry made everything stress free. A great couple of days. Look forward to going back there in a couple of years time

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

Thank you so much for hosting our stay at your B & B while we were in transit from our Gulf Island home to TO to visit our newest grand baby! The service was outstanding and we really enjoyed your establishment! We received the help we needed (without our asking) with our bags and found the room lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and inviting. Thank you so much for making the start of our vacation so delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


2 Nights in Sydney a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

Very nice room bed and pillows were exceptional. very nice breakfast even packed us a breakfast to go because we had to leave early. Easy walk to pier and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful anniversary stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Our stay was only 2 nights but we enjoyed it. The room was beautifully decorated and the hospitality outstanding. Small hotel and maybe not to everyone's taste but we liked it.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn. a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Extremely friendly reception. Very close to all things happening in Sidney. Would stay again and recommend to others. Only negative was absence of room with King bed.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

Very beautiful B&B that proves to be the a top B&B in Canada. Did not disappoint, would definitely return again if in the area. Walking distance to downtown and pier. Very friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary evening sherry was a nice added touch. They didn't miss a thing.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, private, luxurious, and quiet a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Wonderful location, very peaceful, lovely view, generous breakfast, and a hot tub!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B and B a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Wonderful 5 day holiday at the Beacon Inn....Rooms were wonderful...staff were always pleasant and extremely helpful...Breakfasts were a work of art...highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

I just returned from my second stay at Beacon Inn at Sydney and once again was not disappointed. The environment is welcoming, the rooms cozy and comfy and the breakfast delicious. I think what makes this an extra special place to stay is the incredible staff. Their attention to detail is phenomenal and their courteous manner helped make my stay a memorable one. I will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, simply wonderful! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

I just returned from my second stay at the Beacon Inn at Sydney and can not say enough about how wonderful this little gem is. From the cozy, comfortable rooms to the superior staff, breakfast and service, it is without a doubt a destination I will be returning to over and over again. Sydney is a quaint little town with shops and beaches to explore and just a short distance to the Buchart Gardens and city of Victoria. Fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, Quiet, Secure and Delicious Breakfast a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Beacon Inn at Sidney while attending a conference. The location is very quiet and close to amenities. We were able to walk to our conference location and other venues with ease. The entire building and room was beautiful and very clean. Sid, at the front desk, was very welcoming and helpful. I appreciated the security lock on the front entrance door that added to the separate room security. I was only able to stay for breakfast one morning. It was delicious! The following morning they made me a breakfast grab bag to take to my early morning meeting. Nice touch! I am really fussy about my pillow and usually bring my own. I didn't bring it on this trip and missed it. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

We had a great stay here. There is an amazing view, everything was clean and tidy, and David, the host, was very generous and even gave us free wine. Breakfast was delicious. The price is extremely reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Our time at the Beacon Inn was perfection and grace. The staff were attentive and friendly and always willing to offer a helping hand. The room we stayed in and the entire Inn was beautifully decorated. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


J & E Wedding Stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

Our stay was short, in and out for a Wedding, but memorable! The staff went out of their way to accommodate our early arrival and our tardiness for breakfast. Food was excellent and staff was amazing! Highly recommend making the Beacon Inn at Sidney your go to place to stay while visiting the beautiful area!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di San Juan Island

A San Juan Island, USA, ti aspettano Bed and Breakfast che ti faranno sentire come a casa tua.

San Juan Island è la seconda isola più estesa e la più popolata dell'arcipelago delle San Juan Islands. Esse sono ubicate nell'estremità nord-ovest degli Stati Uniti d'America, nello Stato di Washington. San Juan Island si trova tra la terraferma americana e la Vancouver Island, la quale è sotto l'amministrazione della British Columbia (Columbia britannica), Canada. Con una popolazione di 6000 abitanti, la tua vacanza a San Juan Island sarà all'insegna della tranquillità. Infatti è presente solo un insediamento principale sull'isola che è il Friday Harbor, ubicato sulla costa orientale. I bed and breakfast a San Juan Island saranno forniti di tutte le comodità che renderanno la tua vacanza memorabile.

Cose da Fare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
Le tue vacanze a San Juan Island potranno essere sia rilassanti che piene di attività; starà a te la scelta. Si tratta della tua vacanza cosicchè la scelta ricadrà esclusivamente su di te. Se riuscirai a lasciare il tuo grazioso alloggio a San Juan Island, ci saranno una moltitudine di attività che ti potranno coinvolgere. Tra queste tennis, golf, equitazione, ciclismo, pesca, canoa e perfino spiagge fantastiche da poter sfruttare durante i mesi più temperati. Presso la costa, tra le attività più frequenti si registrano il nuoto, l'immersione, la vela ed il surf.

Luoghi da Visitare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
E' certamente una buona idea essere forniti di un'auto durante la permanenza a San Juan Island. In questa maniera sarà più facile effettuare gli spostamenti per andare alla scoperta di una miriade di punti di interesse che rendono celebre l'isola. Dovresti anche certamente visitare la città principale dell'isola, Friday Harbor. Roche Harbor è il secondo insediamento per dimensione e si trova sulla costa nord-occidentale. Ci sono frequenti traghetti che collegano Friday Harbor allo Stato di Washington, quindi se avrai intenzione di visitare la città cosmopolita di Seattle, potrai farlo senza alcun ostacolo.

Clima a San Juan Island, USA
Essendo immersa nell'Oceano Pacifico, le tue vacanze a San Juan Island saranno all'insegna di un clima più mite di quanto ci si possa aspettare. Tuttavia, quest'area degli USA può risultare molto umida, per via dei fronti meteorologici in continuo movimento nel Pacifico durante tutto l'anno. Le temperature medie raggiungeranno facilmente i 22-23°C durante i mesi estivi di luglio ed agosto e dovrebbero rimanere considerevolmente al di sopra della soglia di congelamento durante i mesi invernali.

Come raggiungere San Juan Island, USA
Il modo più semplice per raggiungere il tuo bed and breakfast a San Juan Island è quello di prendere il volo diretto da Londra Heathrow (LHR) a all'Aeroporto Internazionale di Seattle-Tacoma (SEA). Questo volo è operato dalla British Airways. Potrai poi prendere il traghetto diretto a Friday Harbor, su San Juan Island.

Inizio pagina
check }