Ultime Recensioni in San Juan Island, Washington

Late April Island Getaway a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tucker Inn. We stayed in the Secret Passage room -- which was sadly lacking in secret passages. The breakfasts were superb -- we are still talking about them. Our stay was quiet and restful. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Could have used a little more water pressure in the shower -- but I imagine it is the same pretty much everywhere on the island.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place to stay! a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

We just had a lovely weekend at Trumpeter Inn. Shaun went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. I'm in a wheelchair, and the Savory room was very well designed, with a large roll-in shower, roomy bathroom and bedroom, and either a king bed or two twins. Just be sure to ask for the frame under the box spring and mattress to be removed (unless you happen to prefer a tall bed). The private entrance was nice, right off the designated parking space. There's a little lounge area just outside the room where breakfast is set up for you on a small table. The breakfasts are truly delicious! And those cookies? Epic! If you have a scooter or a rugged power chair (or a strong companion), you can go right out into the pasture to see the goats and alpacas up close. They were a bit shy of my scooter, but just sit quietly and they'll come up closer. One goat thought my power chair made a great scratching post! If you don't want to brave the pasture, there's a nice paved driveway that leads to the road. The surrounding farmland and pastures are beautiful. I highly recommend the Trumpeter Inn Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Tucker House Inn a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2015

We recently stayed for two nights at the Tucker Inn House. We were surprised and pleased with the accommodations, food and service. We have told our friends about the wonderful experience and look forward to returning. BTW - reservations can be made for the Washington State ferry, thus reducing some of the travel stress.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway on San Juan Island a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

The Tucker House is quaint and conveniently located to the ferry and Friday Harbor. From check-in to departure, the staff was helpful and friendly and the cookies in the room were excellent. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. We were shown to our room and soon after we arrived, we realized it was not the room we reserved. But a phone call to the staff resolved that minor issue very quickly and we relocated to the correct room. Breakfast was really good, especially the mock eggs Benedict and sausage. Their home made granola was also delicious. We were provided an overview of the local attractions with directions, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our stay was short but we were able to visit many interesting sites and enjoy several short hikes. We would most definitely stay at the Tucker House again.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrible Breakfast a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

2,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

We paid $190 a night for the Goose in the Pond unit last weekend. The facility was nice. But, the breakfast was not! Being in a cottage, we were supposed to stay in and have breakfast delivered. The website’s descriptions and the photos on the Inn's website are why we chose your B & B (fresh fruit, granola and yogurt, chef-made hot entrée of the day and a dessert). What we got was more like a prisoner's ration. A couple months' in advance, I requested 2 vegetarian breakfast, one with no eggs (the website and the person on the phone said they're happy to accommodate). We got a tiny amount of fresh fruit, never got any yogurt, about 5 tablespoons of granola. One day, the "chef-made" entree was 2 Morningside's sausage patties each, one egg for me, nothing for my husband. The next day, same but the entree of the day was one dry and tasteless savory bread. On our last day, we both got scrambled eggs & ham (what kind of chef thinks ham is vegetarian?). This is not the advertised "sumptuous", "full gourmet breakfast". Nothing at all like on the photos!

Vedi più recensioni


A 2nd Anniversary Celebration a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

I booked a night at the Trumpeter Inn for my husband and I's second wedding anniversary well in advanced because our anniversary is over Labor Day weekend and things always fill up quickly. We were able to arrange pick up at the ferry terminal with Shaun because we had walked onto the ferry. We were immediately charmed by the beautiful surroundings and all the farm animals on the property. We enjoyed getting to pet the pygmy goats and attempted to feed the alpacas (but sadly, they weren't interested in us). Shaun gave us the tour of the grounds and showed us to our room where there were chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! Shaun helped us arrange for a taxi to take to our dinner reservations at Roche Harbor that evening, where we enjoyed some wonderful seafood and a beautiful view. That night we decided to sit in the hot tub and drink wine and eat our strawberries, but of course neither of us remember swim suits; luckily Shaun had thought of this too! She has a large selection of men's and women's suits that you can use if you forget your own. We had a very peaceful night's sleep and were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast the next morning (waffles with peaches, bacon and a yogurt parfait). We wished we were able to stay another night, but because we stayed over a holiday weekend the nightly rate was a little bit steep for us. Hopefully next time we'll be able to stay longer and enjoy all that the Trumpeter Inn has to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


Would recommend to anyone! a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Beautiful setting, immaculate, bed was superb, people were really nice and attentive, and the food was excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Noisy and Overpriced a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

1,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We rented the "Roche Harbor Cottage" at Tucker House Inn for a quiet three-night stay ($1007.43 w tax). Getting to and from Friday Harbor required lengthy waiting and travel on a Washington State ferry so this was a significant commitment of both time and money. Our suite was on the lower floor. The owners installed a hot tub on a wood deck located immediately outside and above (within 2-3 feet) of our bedroom window. Since there was no air conditioning, the window had to remain open at night to cool the small and stuffy bedroom. On our first night, we prepared for bed around 10:30. The hot tub just above us was going full blast. It took three phone calls between 10:41PM and 11:22PM before the hot tub was shut down and we did not have a good night. We asked for a full refund or cancellation of the reservation. We were told all management would do was to issue a $180 credit. We decided to risk staying on. On the third night were awakened well after 10:00 by grinding and screeching from same hot tub. That issue was not resolved by management until well after 11:00. On all three nights, we had to plug our ears with tissues to muffle water dripping from the hot tub onto our roof a couple of feet ourside our window. Hot tub aside, our refrigerator was so noisy that we were forced to unplug it at night. There are a number of hot tubs scattered around the premises and most, if not all, are mounted on wooden decks attached to wooden structures. This is extremely poor design and there is no way anyone close to these tubs is going to have "quiet enjoyment" or privacy. We have appreciated many inn keepers who have respect for their guests and would have bent over backwards to make things right. The innkeepers at THI&HHS are not among them as they refused to compensate us properly for the unpleasant experience, extensive aggravation, and loss of sleep on two of the nights.. We would recommend looking elsewhere for a quiet enjoyment and privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place to stay a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

This is a great B & B! Very peaceful and relaxing. We could enjoy the room, the patio, the yard and the jacuzzi among the plants. Wow!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful week in San Juan Island a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Modern, very clean, quiet, most excellent B&B. We have traveled the world, and this was by far the best. 5 acre property with gardens, trees, hot tub, goats, alpaca's, and canine pals. Cows, horses, and many birds at the pasture next door. Only 3 minutes driving time to Friday Harbor, yet you will feel you're in the country. Beautiful sunsets. Shaun and her staff make sure you have everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Friday Harbor a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Awesome

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Welcome to a Beautiful Property a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Enjoy the relaxation of beautiful surroundings, alpacas and goats grazing in a nearby field, and flowers overflowing from their beds...all in addition to a spotlessly clean room, generous and thoughtful ammenties (like picnic baskets and bikes to use at our leisure) and an amazing breakfast to greet you in the morning. This is a place you return to again and again, just to relax, rejuvinate and enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect B&B a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We had a relaxing, quiet two nights at this lovely B&B out in the country, yet just a short distance from Friday Harbor. The owner Shawn and her staff were very gracious and made us feel at home in the B&B. The breakfast was delicious, as well as, the afternoon freshly made cookies.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great place to have my birthday! a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We stayed at the Trumpeter for two nights during a week long trip with 3 other couples.It was a pleasant surprise as a country B&B. It was peaceful and inspirational and we were greeted by Bella, the resident collie, when we strolled over to visit the goats and llamas. My friends arranged for the owner to make me a birthday cake and left chocolate covered strawberries in my room - how memorable is that! This is a "don't - miss" B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Room comfortable, gracious hostess, excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Trumpeting the Trumpeter a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Delightful stay. Shawn and the alpacas and other critter hosts were delightful. We even had an eagle visit while we were there. Food was delicious, even the sumptuous sack breakfast we received when an early ferry prevented us from having breakfast with the other guests .

Vedi più recensioni


excellent property a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

The property is beautifully landscaped, the rooms are clean and attractively furnished. The hostess is incredible and the food superb. Good, quiet location and many activties to keep you busy. Would absolutely stay there again and would absolutely recommend. My daughter and I did not want to leave and still miss it.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Visit a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Our guest host welcomed us warmly, our room was extremely comfortable and inviting, and breakfast in the Garden Cafe was delicious. We also ate at Coho Restaurant and enjoyed an intimate dining experience with superb entrees. A lovely visit to San Juan and Tucker House.

Vedi più recensioni


Five Stars Well Earned a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

All aspects of this B & B were first rate. Anyone visiting San Juan Island should check here for their stay. Shaun piers personalized attention to her guest's every need, including offering practical advice on activities, dining and transportation; wonderful gourmet quality breakfasts and provisioning her delightful facility with the finest and most comfortable sleeping accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

The Trumpeter Inn is a fantastic B&B with an awesome host! The entire house is lovely, with several rooms to relax in outside of your bedroom, and the Sage bedroom was extremely comfy-cozy, plus well lit with natural light - perfect for reading! Every afternoon there are freshly baked, tasty cookies, and breakfast is delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


incredible place to spend your time on Friday harbor a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Shaun is a wonderful host and goes way beyond. She doesnt miss any detail to make sure her guests have a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful. The breakfast is scrumptious. We were sad to leave but there is alwsys next year to look forward to.

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely Would Go Again a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2013

A lovely house within walking distance of the heart of Friday Harbour. Well-appointed rooms. We were met by a very helpful hostess that gave us a site tour, showed us all the services and amenities available, and took us directly to our room. The breakfast was first-class.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

We stayed in the Castle Wall suite for 4 nights. It was so roomy, comfortable, quaint, and cozy. The bathroom was awesome and spacious as well. THe gas fireplace was thermostat controlled to come on when it gets cool, really nice! Then there is the food! AWESOME breakfasts! The staff was very attentive and welcoming. Genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tucker House Inn! The room was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and we had an excellent meal at their restaurant, Coho. We won't stay anywhere else in Friday Harbor!

Vedi più recensioni


Secret Passage a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September and really enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive, the room and the bed was comfortable with lots of light for reading in the evening. We met wonderful people at breakfast from Canada, Maryland and other states as well. We didn't have to think about a parking place downtown as it was a very short walk to the stores and restaurants. We were blessed with sunny days tht we spent exploring the island and its beaches. It was a very nice vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2013

Outstanding B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2013

Beautiful rural setting with alpacas and pygmy goats in nearby fenced area. Outstanding breakfasts and cordial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A Special Place a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2013

I stayed at the Tucker Inn for 2 weeks in July. I felt as if I had come home to family and friends. The rooms are quaint and each has a "personality" with different amenities. I loved the big claw-foot bathtub soak each night and the balcony as the sun set. Very quiet on residential area, but just blocks from main town attractions. Th breakfasts were perfect way to start the day -- not too much or too little. Everyone loved the homemade granola and all meals were made from locally grown foods. I fond a cookie by my door each evening and snacks were available in the kitchen. The Inn is very pet friendly! Many indoor and outdoor places to relax. The Inn is on a huge hill, so take the extra block to Nichols St. for an easier walk to and from town, just a couple blocks away. I was there for a training and had many extra items, and the staff went well above and beyond helpful to send some pre-packed boxes to me at home! I wouldn't want to stay elsewhere next time I visit Friday Harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer at Trumpeter Inn a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. Shaun does a wonderful job making everyone feel welcome, we enjoyed "visiting" her pygmy goats and alpacas. The room and private bath was spic and span and gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. We brought our own food for dinner and she let us use the kitchen. Can't say enough wonderful things about the Trumpeter. Out of town but only about a mile, easy to get back and forth to Friday Harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

Shaun went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, from checking (by phone) to make sure we had transportation from the dock to the inn and then arranging for our kayak tour to pick us up and drop us off at the inn. The room was perfect, the coffee fresh and hot, and the breakfests were top quality all the way. And of course the award winning cookies.... fantastic. Thanks Shaun for giving us a new standard for all future B&Bs to live up to.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Trumpeter Inn (4,77)
  2. Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (4,28)

A proposito di San Juan Island

A San Juan Island, USA, ti aspettano Bed and Breakfast che ti faranno sentire come a casa tua.

San Juan Island è la seconda isola più estesa e la più popolata dell'arcipelago delle San Juan Islands. Esse sono ubicate nell'estremità nord-ovest degli Stati Uniti d'America, nello Stato di Washington. San Juan Island si trova tra la terraferma americana e la Vancouver Island, la quale è sotto l'amministrazione della British Columbia (Columbia britannica), Canada. Con una popolazione di 6000 abitanti, la tua vacanza a San Juan Island sarà all'insegna della tranquillità. Infatti è presente solo un insediamento principale sull'isola che è il Friday Harbor, ubicato sulla costa orientale. I bed and breakfast a San Juan Island saranno forniti di tutte le comodità che renderanno la tua vacanza memorabile.

Cose da Fare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
Le tue vacanze a San Juan Island potranno essere sia rilassanti che piene di attività; starà a te la scelta. Si tratta della tua vacanza cosicchè la scelta ricadrà esclusivamente su di te. Se riuscirai a lasciare il tuo grazioso alloggio a San Juan Island, ci saranno una moltitudine di attività che ti potranno coinvolgere. Tra queste tennis, golf, equitazione, ciclismo, pesca, canoa e perfino spiagge fantastiche da poter sfruttare durante i mesi più temperati. Presso la costa, tra le attività più frequenti si registrano il nuoto, l'immersione, la vela ed il surf.

Luoghi da Visitare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
E' certamente una buona idea essere forniti di un'auto durante la permanenza a San Juan Island. In questa maniera sarà più facile effettuare gli spostamenti per andare alla scoperta di una miriade di punti di interesse che rendono celebre l'isola. Dovresti anche certamente visitare la città principale dell'isola, Friday Harbor. Roche Harbor è il secondo insediamento per dimensione e si trova sulla costa nord-occidentale. Ci sono frequenti traghetti che collegano Friday Harbor allo Stato di Washington, quindi se avrai intenzione di visitare la città cosmopolita di Seattle, potrai farlo senza alcun ostacolo.

Clima a San Juan Island, USA
Essendo immersa nell'Oceano Pacifico, le tue vacanze a San Juan Island saranno all'insegna di un clima più mite di quanto ci si possa aspettare. Tuttavia, quest'area degli USA può risultare molto umida, per via dei fronti meteorologici in continuo movimento nel Pacifico durante tutto l'anno. Le temperature medie raggiungeranno facilmente i 22-23°C durante i mesi estivi di luglio ed agosto e dovrebbero rimanere considerevolmente al di sopra della soglia di congelamento durante i mesi invernali.

Come raggiungere San Juan Island, USA
Il modo più semplice per raggiungere il tuo bed and breakfast a San Juan Island è quello di prendere il volo diretto da Londra Heathrow (LHR) a all'Aeroporto Internazionale di Seattle-Tacoma (SEA). Questo volo è operato dalla British Airways. Potrai poi prendere il traghetto diretto a Friday Harbor, su San Juan Island.

Inizio pagina
check }