Ultime Recensioni in San Juan Island, Washington

Beacon inn wonderful transition from work week to flying to California a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2018

Stayed at inn because I had a 5:30 am flight great dinner recommendations extremely helpful staff they arranged my early early taxi comfy bed and wonderfulbathtub

Vedi più recensioni


Back twice and look forward to our third visit a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2017

Both of our stays at the Beacon Inn have been wonderful. Staff is kind, attentive and efficient. Breakfast is a delight. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and the Inn is quiet and close to Main Street Sydney and the waterfront. We look forward to our next visit. Peter and Lynne

Vedi più recensioni


Well Worth The Stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2017

We recently stayed one night and were very impressed with everything. The staff there did a few things for us that went above and beyond, and we were so grateful for this. The two ladies we dealt with were so kind and accommodating. We did not have the full breakfast in the morning, as we had to make the 9 a.m. ferry. This is the reason for the lower rating on the food. I have absolutely no doubt that the breakfast would have rated outstanding as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Serenity a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

Our stay at Turtleback Farm was our third visit over the years. We continue to return to this beautiful place because the farm is a peaceful place that fills the soul. Our room in the Orchard House overlooked the lush meadow and my favorite, the herd of sheep. You feel like you must be far away in Ireland when you take it all in. Turtleback Farm is not the kind of place to rush in and out of but to stay and linger. The outstanding service and breakfasts are just icing on the cake. Another plus for us is that there is no additional pet fee for our very polite dog. Love it there!

Vedi più recensioni


Many Visits a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2017

We've stayed here many times. The staff are great. Breakfasts beyond great. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms luxurious. Coffee, tea, and snacks (as well as sherry) are always available. Can't say enough.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to visit a Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

From our first contact until our departure we have nothing but good things to say about this bed and breakfast. The large house is situated to give you a amazing view of a large lake surrounded by big pine trees. The room we were given was large and comfortable with a great view. Down the hall there was a large room with a big TV with every channel you could ever want. They had soft drinks and snacks and even gave us small bottles of wine that was really good. The breakfast was so good we didn't even need lunch. Our hosts were great tour guides, directing us to great little restaurants and pubs. and other places like one of the worlds best gardens which was only a few miles away. The only thing that might be negative for some is that it was wonderfully rural and not easy to get to Victoria if that is the purpose of your visit. We loved the hosts and felt it was the best deal we got on our whole trip.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay in a wonderful town a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The check in was simple and efficient, the room was spotless and extremely comfortable and the breakfast was perfect. The town of Sidney was wonderful with great walks looking over the Strait, the most awesome sun rise and fun shops. Location for going to Butchart Gardens, Victoria and the ferry made everything stress free. A great couple of days. Look forward to going back there in a couple of years time

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

Thank you so much for hosting our stay at your B & B while we were in transit from our Gulf Island home to TO to visit our newest grand baby! The service was outstanding and we really enjoyed your establishment! We received the help we needed (without our asking) with our bags and found the room lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and inviting. Thank you so much for making the start of our vacation so delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


2 Nights in Sydney a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

Very nice room bed and pillows were exceptional. very nice breakfast even packed us a breakfast to go because we had to leave early. Easy walk to pier and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful anniversary stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Our stay was only 2 nights but we enjoyed it. The room was beautifully decorated and the hospitality outstanding. Small hotel and maybe not to everyone's taste but we liked it.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn. a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Extremely friendly reception. Very close to all things happening in Sidney. Would stay again and recommend to others. Only negative was absence of room with King bed.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

Very beautiful B&B that proves to be the a top B&B in Canada. Did not disappoint, would definitely return again if in the area. Walking distance to downtown and pier. Very friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary evening sherry was a nice added touch. They didn't miss a thing.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, private, luxurious, and quiet a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Wonderful location, very peaceful, lovely view, generous breakfast, and a hot tub!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, simply wonderful! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

I just returned from my second stay at the Beacon Inn at Sydney and can not say enough about how wonderful this little gem is. From the cozy, comfortable rooms to the superior staff, breakfast and service, it is without a doubt a destination I will be returning to over and over again. Sydney is a quaint little town with shops and beaches to explore and just a short distance to the Buchart Gardens and city of Victoria. Fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, Quiet, Secure and Delicious Breakfast a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Beacon Inn at Sidney while attending a conference. The location is very quiet and close to amenities. We were able to walk to our conference location and other venues with ease. The entire building and room was beautiful and very clean. Sid, at the front desk, was very welcoming and helpful. I appreciated the security lock on the front entrance door that added to the separate room security. I was only able to stay for breakfast one morning. It was delicious! The following morning they made me a breakfast grab bag to take to my early morning meeting. Nice touch! I am really fussy about my pillow and usually bring my own. I didn't bring it on this trip and missed it. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

We had a great stay here. There is an amazing view, everything was clean and tidy, and David, the host, was very generous and even gave us free wine. Breakfast was delicious. The price is extremely reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Our time at the Beacon Inn was perfection and grace. The staff were attentive and friendly and always willing to offer a helping hand. The room we stayed in and the entire Inn was beautifully decorated. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

I was fortunate that Beacon Inn was able to accommodate my need for a one night stay at the last minute. The Inn was a wonderful choice - very gracious reception. I was accompanied to my room where all the amenities were explained. Unlike some B&B's the rooms were very quiet - no spillover noise from other rooms. It is very convenient for walking to restaurants and shopping. I will certainly be back in the future. Ginny

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

Very clean establishment with comfortable rooms and superb food. Very well located near the center of Sidney. Would stay there again without reservation (well, likely would need a reservation because it usually is booked!).

Vedi più recensioni


Beacon Hill B&B Review a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Beacon Hill was a wonderful place in stay in Sidney. I was treated like family. The breakfast was a culinary experience every day.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and peaceful a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

We recently stayed here. The trip from Texas to Vancouver was a dream come true. Superb all around. The perfect, perfect stay and hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous boutique hotel! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

What a find! Beautifully appointed, professional friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our flight was changed and they made sure we had some breakfast left in the fridge. When back in Sidney this is the only place we'd stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stayover a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

We stopped for a night in Sidney as we do like the town. We were greeted and shown the room and amenities, The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The morning breakfast was delicious and presented nicely. Kudos to the owner!

Vedi più recensioni


Inviting, comfortable, very clean - great location! a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

The Beacon Inn was great - location is central - large comfortable rooms - great amenities - food was good - staff are friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable - my husband's first B&B experience and he was pleasantly surprised and impressed highly - we have no hesitation in recommending this to others! Thank you....P&B

Vedi più recensioni


Elegance a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

Every time we are in Sidney we stay at the Beacon Inn. Nothing can compare. It is totally elegant with so many personal touches - such as the homemade brownies and crystal glasses of sherry in the evening. Spotlessly clean with high quality linens. The review mentions dining - there is no restaurant onsite - but the included breakfasts are fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B&B IN SIDNEY BC. a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

MY WIFE AND i HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY ASPECT OF OUR STAY. IT HAS THE CLEANEST ROOMS AND ALL WELL EQUIPED WITH AIRCONDITIONING, FIREPLACES, COMFORTABLE BEDS, AND WONDERFUL BREAKFASTS. IT IS ALSO VERY CENTRAL AND THREE SHORT BLOCKS FROM THE WATERFRONT. THE MANAGER WARREN IS A REAL PLEASURE AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet with outstanding view a Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights at this very nice, off the beaten path, BnB. David was extremely gracious and full of interesting history and stories. We elected to have breakfast a little later, but the irresistible aromas from his early morning preparations brought us to the table early each day for a breakfast any way we wanted it. Very close to Butchart Gardens and less than 30 minutes from downtown Victoria. The views from our room were simply outstanding. If we ever get back to that part of the world, this BnB will be on out list. The Humfelds

Vedi più recensioni


Vistas and more! a Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2017

My husband and I were in our third week of travel...starting in Fairbanks, AK working our way down to Seward for a southbound cruise through the Inside Passage, ending up in Vancouver, B.C. for a short stay...then over to Vancouver Island. We had never been in this area before and wanted to stay somewhere other than a "city"...someplace we could unwind, get into the culture a bit, and experience the "behind the scenes" beauty of Vancouver Island. We could not have chosen a better place! Rae Leigh Heights B&B is located in Saanichton and is a "hidden gem" high up on the side of a mountain In Saanichton with vistas that will take your breath away. It's also close to the town of Sydney, which has excellent restaurants and shopping. We were so excited when we arrived and just can't say enough about this dream of a B&B's location! Our stay was in the Opal room. We took time to go into Victoria one day, which is about 20 minutes away, but we were eager to get back to the B&B to sit on our balcony. Then, the next day, we enjoyed touring Butchard Gardens, which is only about a 10-15 minute drive away...but, again, we just wanted to go back to the B&B and sit on the balcony to look at the hummingbirds and the views! Dave and Jill Bailey, and their son, Mark, were so gracious to talk with us, but also leave us to our "space". Such nice people! The first evening we were very tired from travel and had decided not to go out to dinner...Dave would have no part of us not eating, so he whipped us up a delicious sandwich. We had our own refrigerator...and they provided ongoing snacks, Coffee, wine...whatever we wanted! Must say, our favorite highlight of visiting Vancouver Island, B.C. was staying at Rae Leigh Heights. This B&B exceeded our expectations and we hope to go back one day!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

Comfortable, clean accommodations with helpful, friendly staff, and delicious ample breakfast. Simply, a pleasure.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful night sleep. a Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2017

Beacon Inn in Sidney was a wonderful warm resting place while visiting with my grandchildren. Friendly service. Quiet clean cozy rooms. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the island.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di San Juan Island

A San Juan Island, USA, ti aspettano Bed and Breakfast che ti faranno sentire come a casa tua.

San Juan Island è la seconda isola più estesa e la più popolata dell'arcipelago delle San Juan Islands. Esse sono ubicate nell'estremità nord-ovest degli Stati Uniti d'America, nello Stato di Washington. San Juan Island si trova tra la terraferma americana e la Vancouver Island, la quale è sotto l'amministrazione della British Columbia (Columbia britannica), Canada. Con una popolazione di 6000 abitanti, la tua vacanza a San Juan Island sarà all'insegna della tranquillità. Infatti è presente solo un insediamento principale sull'isola che è il Friday Harbor, ubicato sulla costa orientale. I bed and breakfast a San Juan Island saranno forniti di tutte le comodità che renderanno la tua vacanza memorabile.

Cose da Fare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
Le tue vacanze a San Juan Island potranno essere sia rilassanti che piene di attività; starà a te la scelta. Si tratta della tua vacanza cosicchè la scelta ricadrà esclusivamente su di te. Se riuscirai a lasciare il tuo grazioso alloggio a San Juan Island, ci saranno una moltitudine di attività che ti potranno coinvolgere. Tra queste tennis, golf, equitazione, ciclismo, pesca, canoa e perfino spiagge fantastiche da poter sfruttare durante i mesi più temperati. Presso la costa, tra le attività più frequenti si registrano il nuoto, l'immersione, la vela ed il surf.

Luoghi da Visitare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
E' certamente una buona idea essere forniti di un'auto durante la permanenza a San Juan Island. In questa maniera sarà più facile effettuare gli spostamenti per andare alla scoperta di una miriade di punti di interesse che rendono celebre l'isola. Dovresti anche certamente visitare la città principale dell'isola, Friday Harbor. Roche Harbor è il secondo insediamento per dimensione e si trova sulla costa nord-occidentale. Ci sono frequenti traghetti che collegano Friday Harbor allo Stato di Washington, quindi se avrai intenzione di visitare la città cosmopolita di Seattle, potrai farlo senza alcun ostacolo.

Clima a San Juan Island, USA
Essendo immersa nell'Oceano Pacifico, le tue vacanze a San Juan Island saranno all'insegna di un clima più mite di quanto ci si possa aspettare. Tuttavia, quest'area degli USA può risultare molto umida, per via dei fronti meteorologici in continuo movimento nel Pacifico durante tutto l'anno. Le temperature medie raggiungeranno facilmente i 22-23°C durante i mesi estivi di luglio ed agosto e dovrebbero rimanere considerevolmente al di sopra della soglia di congelamento durante i mesi invernali.

Come raggiungere San Juan Island, USA
Il modo più semplice per raggiungere il tuo bed and breakfast a San Juan Island è quello di prendere il volo diretto da Londra Heathrow (LHR) a all'Aeroporto Internazionale di Seattle-Tacoma (SEA). Questo volo è operato dalla British Airways. Potrai poi prendere il traghetto diretto a Friday Harbor, su San Juan Island.

Inizio pagina
check }