Ultime Recensioni in San Juan Island, Washington

Otter Pond Paradise a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2018

excellent room, service, food, and location. Highly recommend for relaxed stay. Will certainly come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Place a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2018

Otters Pond is a wonderful place and makes your visit to Orcas Island even more spectacular. One of the outstanding features was the incredible breakfast. WOW and WOW!! Impressive, delicious and amazing five course breakfast worthy of a five star chef!! We will be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely visit a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2018

Carl and Sue, as well as their staff, are warm and caring hosts. Very service oriented, helping us with restaurant reservations, sights to see, and are just overall really kind people. Our room was large and lovely, and the overall home and setting is lovely. Highly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Otters Pond B&B on Orcas Island a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2018

The proprietors were so nice and accommodating. The meals were excellent. We were visiting our son for his birthday and this was such a nice place to stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly find on orcas island a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2018

My husband and I stayed here 5 nites this August. This was an absolutely lovely find, exuding peace and quiet and outstanding hospitality by hosts, Carl and Sue. Homemade and locally sourced Breakfasts were 5 course and 5 star! The Inn is situated on a beautiful pond and I was mesmerized by the birds at their feeders. All of Sue’s recommendations for dinner and nearby hiking were spot on. Inn is just a few minutes from Moran State Park w a great network of trails. This Inn was a wonderful getaway for us. I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


A most pleasant experience a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2018

My wife and I had a most pleasant two-night stay at Otters Pond B&B while attending the Orcas Island Chamber Music Festival. The breakfasts were delicious and or innkeepers, Carl and Sue, were very gracious.

Vedi più recensioni


Otters Pond a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2018

Very friendly. Beautiful lodging. Wonderful food. Excellent hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


An exceptional B&B experience in a beautiful location a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2018

An absolutely stunning property where attention to detail and perfection is seen in everything. Wonderful 5 course breakfasts surrounded by beautiful art work and decorations. Carl and Sue are the perfect hosts. The quality and detail Carl has built into the house is amazing. It was a pleasure and joy to find and stay here during our stay on Orcas Island.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely location, very informative and helpful innkeeper. a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2018

We stayed two nights at Otters Pond B&B. Lovely location with a wonderful view of the lily pad covered pond. We enjoyed watching the red wing blackbirds, nuthatches, and other birds visiting the bird feeders. Complimentary glass of wine and light snack each evening and an excellent five course breakfast. Be aware that breakfast is served at 9 am, so you won't be off for the day until about 10 am. The inn keeper gladly made dinner reservations for us in East Sound and at Rosario Resort. We are pleased to recommend Otters Pond.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2018

Great place. Clean and comfortable with nice hosts. The one and only recommendation I would make is to add close-up lighted mirrors to the rooms for the aging baby boomer generation :).

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous find on Ircas Island a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2018

My husband and I stayed 5 days at this delightful spot. The common spaces were lovely as was our room, and I especially loved watching and trying to ID the multitude of birds at their feeders each morning. Breakfasts were both 5 star and 5 courses- each day w delicious variety expertly prepared from local treasures- homemade Muesli, Washington cherry sorbet, a feathered egg dish to die for! Carl and Sue were incredibly gracious hosts, and all their dining and hiking recommendations were spot on. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect experience. I give them high praise.

Vedi più recensioni


Our second stay at Turtleback Farm Inn a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2018

This was our second stay at Turtleback Farm. The first time we stayed in the main house, and the second time we stayed in the farm house. Both rooms were charming and we wanted for nothing! (I did prefer the room in the farm house, only because the deck felt more private, but would stay in either house again in a heartbeat.) The atmosphere is peaceful and you can tell the owners have gone through pains to anticipate guest needs. For example, it was hot weather and there was a fan for us in the closet; I wanted to take a bath and there were bath salts for soaking. Both times we had an incredible view of the valley, ideal for star-gazing at night and drinking coffee in the sunshine in the morning. The animals around are a great addition to the atmosphere, and are far enough away from the rooms that the noise they make in the morning is not intrusive. We really enjoy walking the grounds and exploring. It is just a few minutes drive into Eastsound - we really appreciate the location as it's a quieter part of Orcas, with easy access to the activities and restaurants. The food is delicious, with yogurt, granola, and fruit every morning, then a rotating breakfast entree. You don't get a choice, but I did let them know about a dietary restriction I have and they seemed happy to accommodate (though it never became an issue). The coffee is wonderful! I can't really speak to the value as my husband booked it, but for us a stay like this is a very rare treat, and Turtleback Inn made our long weekend a wonderful luxury getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


The stay was delightful a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2018

Turtleback Farms was a great find. good food. Help with activities and restaurant choices were superb. The food was delicious and the location was great for exploring the island!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2018

This is a great place to stay if you like quiet, delicious breakfast, and charming rooms. We had such a nice time and the service was excellent. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Turtleback Farm Inn Fabulous a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2018

Turtleback Farm Inn is perfectly located on Orcas Island. We were able to drive to activities such as hiking, biking, sightseeing, and kayaking within minutes. Life on this farm is quiet and relaxing. It was a great place to rest and rejuvenate before our next adventure. The breakfasts were scrumptious and the complimentary sherry in the afternoon was a lovely added touch. TFI's staff is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Enchanting Experience a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2018

Our time at Turtleback Farm Inn was fantabulous! The staff was friendly and suggested great places to dine and sight see. The breakfasts were scrumptious and the coffee was mighty fine. We were quite close to enjoy hiking, biking, and kayaking. The Island weather was warm during our stay. Had it not been, the Inn would have lent itself to a comfy place to stay. Walking the farm acreage and sipping sherry in the afternoon were a great way to relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Enchanting Experience a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2018

Our stay at Turtleback Farm Inn was fantabulous! We experienced three sunny days and two balmy summer nights at the Inn. It's location was great for doing our planned activities: hiking, biking, and kayaking. Wandering the grounds and sipping sherry in the afternoon was an added plus. Though the weather was perfect, the Inn lends itself to rainy days for reading and relaxing. The hostess and others running the inn were great at suggesting dining areas and points of interest around the Island. The breakfasts were superb. Truly a vacation that we hope to repeat in future years.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice choice a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2018

Our stay was very nice overall. The place had a friendly and cozy feeling, and Tara and Deborah were great hosts. I might have enjoyed an ocean view a bit more, but the rolling meadow and hills were nice too. Central island location means it is not too far from anywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Otters Pond B&B. It was the perfect weekend getaway. The rooms are very nice and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous peaceful place a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2018

My husband and I so enjoyed our weekend getaway at Otter's Pond! What a wonderful place to recharge, and the perfect launching pad for exploring the island. The property, with its pond and landscaped gardens, is stunning, and there's nothing like waking up to a medley of birdsong. The location is ideal - a few minutes from the entrance to Moran State Park, and 5-10 min from Eastsound. The hosts are wonderfully gracious and eager to make sure you have the best possible stay, and the common spaces are lovely and welcoming. We enjoyed visiting with our hosts and with other guests, and appreciated the complimentary wine and snacks and the first-rate breakfast. My only regret is not having stayed another night. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B with better breakfasts than restaurants a Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2018

This place was top notch all the way. I ended up arriving way later than I thought - the owners made sure everything was OK. They were gracious and welcoming.The food was incredible - all homemade and better than what you might find in a restaurant. The view of the pond out the living room window was beautiful, and there were all sorts of birds coming to the feeder or flying over the pond - a red-winged blackbird, a blue heron, a hummingbird - just lovely. I was happy I had chosen to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2018

Amazing place and view and a great service!!

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Serenity a Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, WA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

Our stay at Turtleback Farm was our third visit over the years. We continue to return to this beautiful place because the farm is a peaceful place that fills the soul. Our room in the Orchard House overlooked the lush meadow and my favorite, the herd of sheep. You feel like you must be far away in Ireland when you take it all in. Turtleback Farm is not the kind of place to rush in and out of but to stay and linger. The outstanding service and breakfasts are just icing on the cake. Another plus for us is that there is no additional pet fee for our very polite dog. Love it there!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, private, luxurious, and quiet a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Wonderful location, very peaceful, lovely view, generous breakfast, and a hot tub!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and peaceful a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

We recently stayed here. The trip from Texas to Vancouver was a dream come true. Superb all around. The perfect, perfect stay and hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Late April Island Getaway a Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tucker Inn. We stayed in the Secret Passage room -- which was sadly lacking in secret passages. The breakfasts were superb -- we are still talking about them. Our stay was quiet and restful. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Could have used a little more water pressure in the shower -- but I imagine it is the same pretty much everywhere on the island.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place to stay! a Trumpeter Inn (Friday Harbor, WA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

We just had a lovely weekend at Trumpeter Inn. Shaun went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. I'm in a wheelchair, and the Savory room was very well designed, with a large roll-in shower, roomy bathroom and bedroom, and either a king bed or two twins. Just be sure to ask for the frame under the box spring and mattress to be removed (unless you happen to prefer a tall bed). The private entrance was nice, right off the designated parking space. There's a little lounge area just outside the room where breakfast is set up for you on a small table. The breakfasts are truly delicious! And those cookies? Epic! If you have a scooter or a rugged power chair (or a strong companion), you can go right out into the pasture to see the goats and alpacas up close. They were a bit shy of my scooter, but just sit quietly and they'll come up closer. One goat thought my power chair made a great scratching post! If you don't want to brave the pasture, there's a nice paved driveway that leads to the road. The surrounding farmland and pastures are beautiful. I highly recommend the Trumpeter Inn Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location and restful stay. a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

Karl and Mandy were very accommodating! We had a great stay, and plan on going back. Private hot tubs were a big plus! All around great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic B&B a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

We loved the privacy, the tranquil setting, the delicious breakfasts, the amazingly spacious and beautifully decorated room that seemed so much larger, the hot tub...everything truly surpassed our expectations. Would definitely recommend...and would love to return to Sidney if ever we return to Canada from Sydney Australia.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect end to our holiday on Vancouver Island a Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

The accommodation is in such lovely surroundings. The view from the terrace is onto the water. We so enjoyed the hot tub which was very relaxing after our busy day. The bed was so comfortable and attention to detail was very much appreciated particularly the vaporizer and the mood music. Our breakfast was delicious and set us on our way back to the UK feeling very contented and fulfilled.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di San Juan Island

A San Juan Island, USA, ti aspettano Bed and Breakfast che ti faranno sentire come a casa tua.

San Juan Island è la seconda isola più estesa e la più popolata dell'arcipelago delle San Juan Islands. Esse sono ubicate nell'estremità nord-ovest degli Stati Uniti d'America, nello Stato di Washington. San Juan Island si trova tra la terraferma americana e la Vancouver Island, la quale è sotto l'amministrazione della British Columbia (Columbia britannica), Canada. Con una popolazione di 6000 abitanti, la tua vacanza a San Juan Island sarà all'insegna della tranquillità. Infatti è presente solo un insediamento principale sull'isola che è il Friday Harbor, ubicato sulla costa orientale. I bed and breakfast a San Juan Island saranno forniti di tutte le comodità che renderanno la tua vacanza memorabile.

Cose da Fare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
Le tue vacanze a San Juan Island potranno essere sia rilassanti che piene di attività; starà a te la scelta. Si tratta della tua vacanza cosicchè la scelta ricadrà esclusivamente su di te. Se riuscirai a lasciare il tuo grazioso alloggio a San Juan Island, ci saranno una moltitudine di attività che ti potranno coinvolgere. Tra queste tennis, golf, equitazione, ciclismo, pesca, canoa e perfino spiagge fantastiche da poter sfruttare durante i mesi più temperati. Presso la costa, tra le attività più frequenti si registrano il nuoto, l'immersione, la vela ed il surf.

Luoghi da Visitare in Vacanza a San Juan Island, USA
E' certamente una buona idea essere forniti di un'auto durante la permanenza a San Juan Island. In questa maniera sarà più facile effettuare gli spostamenti per andare alla scoperta di una miriade di punti di interesse che rendono celebre l'isola. Dovresti anche certamente visitare la città principale dell'isola, Friday Harbor. Roche Harbor è il secondo insediamento per dimensione e si trova sulla costa nord-occidentale. Ci sono frequenti traghetti che collegano Friday Harbor allo Stato di Washington, quindi se avrai intenzione di visitare la città cosmopolita di Seattle, potrai farlo senza alcun ostacolo.

Clima a San Juan Island, USA
Essendo immersa nell'Oceano Pacifico, le tue vacanze a San Juan Island saranno all'insegna di un clima più mite di quanto ci si possa aspettare. Tuttavia, quest'area degli USA può risultare molto umida, per via dei fronti meteorologici in continuo movimento nel Pacifico durante tutto l'anno. Le temperature medie raggiungeranno facilmente i 22-23°C durante i mesi estivi di luglio ed agosto e dovrebbero rimanere considerevolmente al di sopra della soglia di congelamento durante i mesi invernali.

Come raggiungere San Juan Island, USA
Il modo più semplice per raggiungere il tuo bed and breakfast a San Juan Island è quello di prendere il volo diretto da Londra Heathrow (LHR) a all'Aeroporto Internazionale di Seattle-Tacoma (SEA). Questo volo è operato dalla British Airways. Potrai poi prendere il traghetto diretto a Friday Harbor, su San Juan Island.

Inizio pagina
check }