Ultime Recensioni in Galena, Illinois

Wonderful experience in a wonderful setting a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2018

My wife and I always try to spend a couple of days away during the Christmas season. We chose Galena, IL as our destination and the Inn at Irish Hollow because of an article my wife remembered reading a couple years ago. The Inn lived up to it’s billing. It is a uniquely beautiful Inn that is located in a rural setting that is just as beautiful. Candlelight dinner in our cottage the evening we arrived was more than I expected as was breakfast which was served in the main inn the next morning (we could have had breakfast brought to our cottage as well). The Inn was very accommodating to ensure that we enjoyed the meals we were served and the portions were enormous. The French maid’s cottage was well kept and meticulously decorated - meeting our standards for comfort and expectations of old world Victorian charm. Both the quiet Christmas music and The fireplace being ready to light we’re nice surprises when we walked into our cottage. The experience at the inn at Irish hollow was very serene and added joy to our Christmas this year.

Vedi più recensioni


mother/daugter time a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2018

had a great night in Galena then relaxed in our very comfortable room.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2018

The Timberland Log Cabin was beautifully furnished, secluded and comfortable accommodations. The owners were very attentive and helpful on checking in and during dinner and breakfast. We were approached at each meal for a brief conversation about our food and the inn. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast in any season.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Getaway a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2018

We had a lovely stay with scrumptious breakfasts. We also received wonderful care with our dinner reservations both a cancellation and a new booking at a different restaurant. Highly recommend this B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Great lodging in Galena, IL a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2018

We stayed in the Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast for a night short after Christmas. It was atmosphere of Alice's Snyder House which made our winter trip to Galena very special. If you like history and "travels in time" then the Alice's Snyder House is a great choice . Staff was very friendly, very hospitable and provided a great portion of information about the history of the city and house. In the scale of one to five, it was definitely 5 for this trip. We will be back again !

Vedi più recensioni


New Years Eve Getaway a Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2018

Michelle is the ultimate hostess who goes above and beyond for her guests. The accommodations are historically beautiful and comfortable. I would recommend staying here to anyone who would enjoy a relaxing getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding experience a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2018

We stayed in the Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast for a night short after Christmas. It was atmosphere of Alice's Snyder House which made our winter trip to Galena very special. If you like history and "travels in time" then the Alice's Snyder House is a great choice . Staff was very friendly, very hospitable and provided a great portion of information about the history of the city and house. In the scale of one to ten, it was definitely 10 for this trip. We will be back again !

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hospitality and detailed knowledge of the community a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2017

The warmth and hospitality of these innkeepers makes me want to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Irish Hollow is in a class by itself! a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a long weekend at the Inn at Irish Hollow to celebrate our anniversary. The time was truly magical, thanks to the innkeeper and staff paying attention to every little detail. Our food was off-the-charts delicious and creative. The newly renovated guest room was absolutely breathtaking but still relaxing and comfortable. We wish the calendar would rush by so we could be there again for another anniversary stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A new tradition a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2017

When my wife and I walked into our cottage it’s was a breath taking moment. They rooms were all decorated for Christmas like something out of a hallmark movie. The service was outstanding as were the accommodations. My wife and I will make this a yearly tradition. Having a few days of peace and quiet away from the world was needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Exactly What was Needed a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2017

The most relaxing two days we have had in a long time. Absolutely beautiful accommodations, perfect dinning and extremely thoughtful staff and owners. I believe there is no better place to stay in the Galena area. Cannot wait till our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


girls night a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2017

wonderful overnight stay. Breakfast was delicious & Mike is such a wonderful host.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Treasure! a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2017

We recently spent one night at Alice's Snyder B & B. We don't usually stay at B & B's but thought it would be fun to try one. As we drove up we noticed right away that the property is very welcoming and well cared for! The house was decorated beautifully for the holidays and Joan, the inn owner, greeted us as we came inside. Joan showed us around and there were cookies, chocolates, water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the parlor. Our room was very clean and even though the room we choose was one of the smaller rooms, it had an area outside the bedroom where we could put our bags. The bed was quite comfortable and we both slept well. Joan fixed a fantastic, huge breakfast for us which was delicious! We sat around the table and Joan answered a lot of questions and we talked about the history of the house, which was quite interesting. We will definitely stay here again and willrecommend this B & B to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Special Birthday get away weekend a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2017

Absolutely lovely setting....the Owners and staff were very hospitable and went out of their way to welcome us. Highly recommend this place for a get away weekend for some romance and/or R&R!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at this amazing bed and breakfast for a girls only trip. As a mom my biggest concern is cleanliness. Our room was spotless! But the Aldrich House goes above and beyond in so many areas. The owners are so kind and attentive. The food was amazing! Every room was meticulously decorated and beautiful. We felt at home and loved every minute of our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Downtown Location a Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2017

Brierwreath is a fantastic place to stay in Galena. You are just 1 block off the main street. We stayed in the Country Charms suite and it was wonderful. Joe took great care of us. The food was amazing. This was our first stay here, but the other guests had been here many times, so that tells you more than anything that this is a great place to stay. Thanks, Joe for everything.

Vedi più recensioni


First time at a bed and breakfast a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and our hosts exceeded our expectations. Jan & Lorraine went out of their way to meet all our needs quickly and graciously. Breakfast each morning was awesome! My husband told me that when we return to Galena, he would definitely like to stay there again in that same room.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

Jan and Lorraine are absolutely outstanding! When we think of the Belle Aire Mansion, only good things come into mind. The food is always delicious, the rooms are always clean and organized, and best of all is the hospitality. When we visit this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, we always feel welcomed and at home. In a sense, this place is like our home away from home, and we will definitely be visiting yearly. Spending a relaxing day in the beautiful town of Galena and enjoying the company of Jan and Lorraine at the Belle Aire Mansion is our new tradition. We will be back soon! Aleksandra and Luis

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place and hosts! a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2017

We have stayed at several b&b’s in Galena, but this is our new favorite! The hosts are very attentive. They take time to tell you the history of the House. The wine time was wonderful with many wine choices and homemade snacks. Breakfast was incredible and a great way to start your day. To top things off when we left to go home they gave us homemade marshmallows! Wonderful place I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Galena! a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

The Queen Anne guest house is a dream! My husband and I came here for our birthdays and really enjoyed our stay here. The house is gorgeous and welcoming. Mike is an excellent host, very personable, and makes the most delicious breakfasts! You simply cannot beat the value. We felt very taken care of here. Will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hospitality dripping with sincerity a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2017

The couple was so sweet and they are more than happy to have many robust conversations. The property was clean and very comfortable. I loved every second at Belle Aire Mansion.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay with Joan! a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2017

Alice's is on the east side of the river, allowing for a beautiful walk to Grant's home and also to the walk bridge (in Grant's park) to take you across to downtown Galena. Such a pretty view from the east side! Joan was gracious, hospitable and kind! The breakfast was outstanding! Truly a gourmet experience. Well done, Joan! And, thanks for sharing ALEXA with us while we drank our coffee! Cheers! John & Alena

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2017

We stayed st Goldmoor for our anniversary and it was a beautiful location. The fall colors really were vibrant. The staff was very friendly and accommodations were wonderful. Definitely a beautiful spot to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }