Ultime Recensioni in Galena, Illinois

Almost perfect a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2018

Our stay was almost perfect in all respects save for two things, one minor, and one major. The minor issue was that the half and half containers in the room refrigerator were long expired. We initially thought the off-flavor of our coffee was due to the water. The next day we used bottled water. No improvement. I then noticed the dates on the containers. The major issue was that there was an overpowering odor of mold we came to suspect on the second day that it was centered in the recently rehabilitated bathroom and spread by the ventilation system. We left the system off and depended on the fireplace for heat. We reported the above to the innkeeper and they were very dismayed. I'm certain they will address both issues. Notwithstanding, we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and Peaceful a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2018

Perfect weekend for two. The cabin and grounds are beautiful. Highly recommend a massage.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend away a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2018

We love to stay at B&B's when we travel and chose Alice Snyder's Guest House. It was lovely! The owners were friendly and full of information about the area. And the breakfast was phenomenal! Definitely recommend staying here!!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to visit a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2018

This is a great example of why we love Bed and Breakfast. Joan met us at the front door and her husband was there complete with cowboy hat. He kept us company as we ate the lunch we brought in their beautiful dinning room on China they provided. Joan has a real eye for antiques decor and how to bring it all together. We happened to be the only guests so they both joined us for breakfast for enjoyable conversation, they gave a full tour of the house. We have to say every room was as beautiful and put together as ours was.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2018

Very clean. New and updated while being appropriate to the house. Friendly service. Good food.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil getaway a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2018

Wonderful cottages to stay in complete w/fireplace, champagne and chocolates. No tv - just music of your choice. Great location in the countryside of Galena

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely Met Expectations! a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2018

Alice's definitely lived up to expectations! Our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, with lots of welcoming touches like chocolates, homemade cookies, a refrigerator stocked with bottles of water, cozy bathrobes and free Wi-Fi access. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous! I would definitely return to Alice's and would recommend others to stay here here as well!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get Away a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2018

Great place, friendly staff! We will definitely come back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Spring in Galena a Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2018

Beautiful views of Mississippi River from room. Very comfortable and spacious room. Complimentary Electric Vehicle charging, which was absolutely vital to my charging to get back home.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2018

Loved every bit of our time there! Nice quiet weekend with excellent food! Great people and atmosphere! Planning on coming many times over!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable stay! a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2018

Mike and Anita are fabulous hosts. Sumptuous breakfasts and many lighthearted and interesting stories shared. The home is beautifully decorated in period style. Excellent accommodations. A must stay for anyone going to Galena.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Lamberson! a Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2018

My favorite place to stay in Galena. Michelle does an awesome job. Beautiful rooms, fantastic food and she pays such great attention to every detail. I try to get back several times each year and have recommended it to as many people as I can! Well worth the money for a fantastic visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place a Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2018

We spent our weekend down there and loved it. Michelle is one of the nicest people and gave us ideas on what to visit while we were there plus the breakfast was so good. We're going back again this summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Put this on your bucket list a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2018

I can’t say enough about this cottage. The food was better than a 5 star resort.. the amount of food is unbelievable. The 7 course dinner was beyond exceptional and delicious. They don’t miss one detail, and they add details to the fine details. They have everything you could imagine and more. I can’t wsit to go back for Christmas. Truly the most peaceful place.

Vedi più recensioni


Our wonderful stay a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2018

I left a previous review and wanted to add the food was delicious, we had different place settings and china each morning. The innkeeper had taken cooking lessons from a master chef earlier. His chefs hat and moose slippers(a tradition, new slippers every year(ask him how it all got started. This home has lots of history and the innkeeper had lots of like stories he told, very interesting.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2018

I love historical B & B's, Queen Ann was quaint very much authentic with modern updates. Our host was very attentive to all the quests, funny,pleasant and very colorful, great stories on the house and it's history and past guests. We enjoyed the parlor parties every evening at 5, what an old fashioned name for a get together We ran into people that our paths crossed in the past, it really can be a small world. These people stated that they had picked the right B & B and would stay there again as we would. Myself, my mother and daughter all had a very enjoyable trip to Galena.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm, beauty, warmth. Now #1 in Galena for us! a Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2018

My husband and I love to spend my birthday and our anniversary in Galena in March. This year we stayed at the Lamberson Guest House and had a marvelous time! The quiet setting on top of a hill overlooking the historic city is perfect and one can walk everywhere. The house has a grand presence and the inside is expertly restored. All the rooms are sparkling clean and elegantly appointed. The brightest part of the weekend was Michelle, our Innkeeper. As our very attentive host, she made sure that we had everything we needed and more! The breakfasts were a delight and the company even more so. We will definitely be returning!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Breakfast & Bed! a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2018

Great location, walking distance to Main St., very friendly hosts, cozy accommodations, and an amazing breakfast! Plan on going back again! Highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Galena area.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Girls Wine Tasting Weekend in Galena a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2018

We stayed at The Farmers Guest House for a Girls Weekend for The Wine Lovers 2018 Event. I had goggled several places in the area. Susan was so helpful and accommodating on the phone I knew this is where we should stay. Everything exceeded our expectations. Susan and Don are the Perfect Hosts and made us feel at home. Susan has been on The Food Network show and rightfully so She is an amazing Baker, Chief she can do it all! The Rooms are Quaint and so Cozy and Comfortable. I would recommend Farmers Guest House to anyone that is looking for a B&B that is truly top notch in every way.

Vedi più recensioni


The most Awesome B&B!! a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2018

Robert and Douglas were excellent hosts from the moment we arrived to when we left. Very knowledgeable about the area and its events. Very clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Being in the hospitality business is their career and their pleasure. Very historic home. I want to go back when its warmer to sit in their outside screened in porch !

Vedi più recensioni


Early Spring visit was great a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2018

Our March stay was great. We arrived to Dave's friendly greeting and quickly get settled into our comfortable room. Delicious hot breakfast's were freshly served each morning. It is conveniently located to the many sites in Galena. We walked to everything and never had to use our car in two days. It is located right next to Highway 20 and some of the road traffic might bother a light sleeper. But we would still recommend Alice's Snyder House as a good place for a get away.

Vedi più recensioni


A piece of paradise! a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2018

My wife and I had an amazing time in the French maid cottage! Sat by the fire and relaxed from a hectic busy life. Wished we could have stayed like that forever. Beautiful rolling hills surround the property and Galena IL is a short drive away. The food was superb! The staff was extremely nice and took care of our every request. We love Irish Hallow and will be returning soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B, Excellent Hospitality a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2018

The B&B was beautiful, conveniently located, and the hospitality was top notch. Joan & Dave’s first priority was our comfort. We just loved them! The breakfasts were delicious and rooms clean. We enjoyed the decor and comfort of the B&B. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We would definitely return, in fact, likely will this fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Minnie a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2018

We had a great time with the couple who run the b&b and will come again!

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian gem a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2018

Beautiful home with comfortable rooms and great common areas. Exceptional breakfasts as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }