Ultime Recensioni in Galena, Illinois

Highly recommended for a getaway! a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Julia suite and it was delightful. The room itself was very comfortable with couch and the separate sitting area. As my wife and I are often off schedule (I'm up at 5am and she's in bed at 1am), having a space with a door was perfect for us. Susan and Don were very welcoming and full of fun and interesting stories. The food was delicious and the Wine Time was fun. Highly recommended for a getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


The best B and B out there! a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Susan and Don will take care of your every need to make your trip memorable

Vedi più recensioni


Secret hideaway a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2017

Delightful little place in the country.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a weekend getaway! a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2017

The value of this quaint bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Not far from downtown Galena and yet you feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would recommend staying in one of the cottages that they offer, as it allows for a more private experience. The food was great and the service was great anytime we needed anything.

Vedi più recensioni


Irish Hallow get away a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Beautiful Inn and property!! and wonderful service!!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Gold Standard of Bed and Breakfasts a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Back in early October, my boyfriend and I wanted to travel to Galena for the first time and see this quaint little town that everyone raves about. We booked our stay at Alice's Snyder House, on a whim. Joan and Dave welcomed us, as if we were extended family. We had Lucretia's Suite, which was absolutely perfect for us. It had a luxurious king size bed, and another separate beautifully appointed bedroom. The adjacent bathroom was huge, and we took advantage of the massive whirlpool tub every night. Since we were Galena virgins, and not quite sure what we wanted to do, Joan and Dave suggested many different options in making the most out of our stay. They also gave us an intriguing history of the house, along with Galena's history which was very fascinating. The shopping in town was chock full of mom and pop type stores which were so much fun and diverse. When searching for lunch and dinner, Joan and Dave also suggested Vinny Vanucci's for Italian cuisine, and Log Cabin for a steakhouse. If you are a breakfast lover, then Joan's breakfasts are a feat to behold. This is not just your typical scrambled eggs and hash browns. Joan is a culinary master, and whips up some of the most delectable dishes I've ever had. I live in Chicago, and we have some phenomenal restaurants, but they don't hold a candle to Joan's creations. From bananas foster dutch baby pancakes, sausage and veggie frittata's, to homemade banana bread. Finally...after three magical days of peace and serenity, it was sadly time to make our way home. We will greatly miss our time in Galena, but mostly our opportunity to get to know two very wonderful people. Sitting on the porch, talking to Joan and Dave and just hearing about where their lives and travels have taken them will always be some of my most fondest memories. We came to Alice's Snyder House as guests, and ended up leaving with friends. I highly recommend staying here, as you will only want to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

My daughter and I went to Galena for a weekend get-a-way and wanted stay at a B&B rather than a hotel. I selected Alice's from the excellent reviews and was not disappointed. The location is super convenient--being able to walk a few blocks to downtown meant not worrying about parking. Joan and Dave were terrific hosts. The large breakfasts Joan prepares were fabulous-- not to mention the chocolate chip cookies. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and we enjoyed getting to visit with the other guests at breakfast. Joan and Dave have a beautiful home and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend Alice's and would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

What a gem just outside of Galena! We stayed in the French maid's quarters, which has a comfy bed and plenty of rooms to spread out in, as well as a screened-in back porch. My food preferences were honored with some lovely dishes. Two big thumbs up.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable room, excellent and plentiful breakfast a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

Hosts helpful and informative Excellent value. They upgraded us to a bigger room.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in Galena a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

We stayed at Alice's Snyder House on a recent weekend to enjoy the Galena area and to celebrate our anniversary. Dave and Joan were gracious hosts and the breakfast was fantastic. We learned a lot of local history from our hosts and the B&B is located near several of the historic places in Galena. Our room was comfortable, nicely decorated with both modern amenities and some antique furniture, and the private bathroom was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend Alice's Snyder House if you are looking for a B&B in the Galena, Illinois area.

Vedi più recensioni


Much Needed Getaway a The Hancock House (Dubuque, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

JUST what we needed. Staying with Chuck & Susan is like visiting with very good friends. We felt so very comfortable and welcomed. The house was full of amazing details and extremely clean. Breakfast every morning was a delight and we loved sitting at the table ( seats up to 18 ) and conversing with the other guests. Our room was spacious ( Mrs. Huntley's ) and had great views. Sitting on the front porch with coffee was magical, the views are amazing. And we loved all of the great recommendations for restaurants and places to see that Chuck and Susan gave us. Can't wait to return in the Fall to see the leaves! Thanks so much!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful, relaxing holiday weekend at Aldrich a Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

My partner and I had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend break in Galena, and a lot of our fun, relaxing time was because we stayed with Douglas and Robert at their Aldrich Guest House. The guys are excellent hosts with great eyes for detail. The room and its history was wonderful and their breakfasts! Well, you really should try spending some time there if you're ever in Galena.

Vedi più recensioni


Storybook Getaway! a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2017

Beautiful property to enjoy and explore. Outstanding service with attention to detail. 5 star dining by far. Staff accommodated for specific dietary needs. This was our first visit and we can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hospitality a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2017

Joan and Dave are terrific, and the rooms are beautiful

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

We loved our stay at Queen Anne. Mike was a fantastic host and the house was beautiful

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation at the Mont Rest a Mont Rest Inn (Bellevue, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2017

We were on our way west to visit our son and his family, and wanted a quiet, peaceful overnight stay on our journey. The Mont Rest was perfect - beautiful, relaxing and just the best. Naomi was helpful and served a bountiful breakfast that was more than delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

My wife and I decided to do a Spring getaway in Galena, IL. As we are both retired we are able to travel during the week. We reviewed many B&Bs in Galena online and decided on the Farmer's Guest House. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice! Susan and Don made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived until our departure three days later. The building has a long history in Galena as an Inn but has been updated with all modern amenities. We chose the Mary room for our stay. The decorating was period appropriate to Galena and was warm and comfortable. The private bathroom has a walk in shower which was great! I have to say that the best part of staying at the Farmer's Guest House is Susan's breakfasts! She is a wonderful chef who has competed on a Food Network show. Breakfast each morning was a truly delicious experience that got us ready for a day of touring and shopping! Susan and Don treat you like family. One night a storm rolled through Galena and Susan was waiting for us at the door when we arrived home after dinner to make sure that all was well! I cannot say enough good things about the Farmer's Guest House and highly recommend it! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g36022-d284676-r486608663-Farmers_Guest_House-Galena_Illinois.html#

Vedi più recensioni


2nd visit at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast a Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

The owner Joe is so pleasant and bends over backwards to make sure you have everything that you need. Breakfast is super and the fresh coffee is always flowing . Bedrooms are beautiful and clean . The water pressure when taking a shower is super strong . Lets not forget the chocolate and chocolate chip cookies in the room .

Vedi più recensioni


Gem of Galena a Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

After researching many Galena B&B options online I chose Alice's because of its combination of good reviews and reasonable price. After staying their for 2 days I can now confirm that this is most likely the best value in Galena. 1. The suite comes with a KING SIZE SOFT BED, and an additional side room with a queen size bed, and a private bathroom (just for you) across the hall that has the BEST WHIRLPOOL BATHTUB I have been in (most are too shallow for 2 people, this one is deep and has plenty of room, and their water heater never runs out of hot water!!) and an excellent new looking separate stand-up shower. The Suite price point was the same as the lowest priced tiny "closet" rooms at the other B&B's (don't change the price Dave this will keep the people coming). 2. CLEAN and NEW - You can tell how much work Joan and Dave have put into keeping this antique house in top notch shape. 3. Great Hosts - Joan and Dave are perfect people for running a B&B, they are nice, laid back and sociable. The breakfast both days was excellent and Joan had great gluten free options for my wife. 4. LOCATION - Once we got to Galena I drove around and looked at the outside of the other B&B's i had considered, I am very pleased with Alice. It is right next door to Washburne's home and only a couple of blocks from Grants home. It is right across the river from main street Galena which I think is the best location because you can take a lovely walk on a padestrian bridge across the river and have the best view of downtown Galena, then you walk up the best part of mainstreet. Way better than 200 steps up to 4th and 5th level B&B's above downtown. Sitting on the front patio of Alice was nice because you are surrounded by the beautiful old homes and yards. 5. Only 2 Drawbacks - 1. Semi-trucks on hwy 20 make a little noise and slight shake. We wear ear plugs and it did not wake us at night. 2. Bathroom across the hall, but amazing tub & shower make it worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful First B&B experience a Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Jan and Lorraine, their hospitality, their beautiful B & B and the delicious considerate breakfast!! We will for sure be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, can't wait to go back a Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We stayed in the Olde Orchard cottage and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had breakfast delivered both mornings and had dinner in the Inn Saturday night. The food is AMAZING, and plentiful. This place is expensive but worth the splurge. So peaceful, beautiful surroundings, great accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }