Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Galveston, Texas

Surprise weekend getaway a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

This was a surprise trip arranged by my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Our hosts were very friendly, easy to talk and visit with and cooked up two excellent breakfasts during our stay. We stayed a weekend during December and the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The house itself is amazing, all the details in craftsmanship and our hoses had the place decorated to reflect the time period it was built in, so cozy and welcoming. The dining table was set beautifully. We stayed in the Victoria Room at the front of the house and had use of the upper porch all to ourselves. Enjoyed sitting out there drinking my hot tea and hearing the waves in the distance. The weather was wet and rainy during our stay, but we found plenty of activities to keep us busy. Overall was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and beyond expectations a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

My husband and I went for our 6th anniversary and I can't say enough good things about our stay. Dave was so personable and really made the stay so enjoyable. He recommended this museum and tree sculpture tour that I never would have even thought about or known if it hadn't been for him. The museum was one of the best I've been to and the exhibits just amazing. All thanks to him. The room was so cute and very comfortable. Breakfast both days was amazing and he even went the extra mile with hot tea,coffee, sodas and juices plus snacks and homemade cookies for late night or early morning munchies.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

The owners are wonderful and easy to work with - any needs and/or problems were resolved with dispatch. We have stayed here before, have recommended it to others and expect to stay here again. Come Friday,...or Monday, or Thursday, they don't care - they'll be ready for you. Cheers.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern hospitality a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

We came to Galveston for Dickens on the Strand. Although we got rained out we had a great time. This was our second time staying with Ellen & Blair. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous! It's gourmet & in abundance. There's so much variety that you'll never walk away hungry. They will accommodate any food allergies, too. There's a beverage bar upstairs to use during the day/night for tea, water, coffee, hot chocolate, wine, etc. We live this bed & breakfast & the wonderful hospitality of the owners. They give great recommendations on things to do & places to eat, too.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

We had such a great stay! Everything was so comfortable and inviting, we felt right at home. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great vacation spot a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

My husband had just returned from a deployment and we wanted somewhere we could go that wpuld allow us to bring our two dogs. The room was wonderful and had a great view of the bay. Pat was an extremely great host and we will definitively be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast ever! a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

The Coppersmith B and B was wonderful! The decor was very elegant and beautiful. The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world! They even sat with us and told us about the history of past hurricanes and such. I would recommend the Coppersmith to anyone who wants to stay in a wonderful bed and breakfast location which is conveniently located to all of the sights of Galveston. You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Comefriday cottages are great a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

Pat, Don, and Renee make you feel like one of the family can't wait to go back

Vedi più recensioni


Coppersmith Inn B&B great stay a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

We stayed at the Coppersmith Inn B&B before our cruise. It is a beautiful home with outstanding host and hostess. We will definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place!!! a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

This was our second visit to Come Friday and it was just as good as the last. The owners are gracious and the view is wonderful!. They upgraded our place and no longer serve breakfast. But, you have a stove top, fridge, ice maker, wine cooler and cereal and milk. Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect relaxing get-a-way a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

If you want to relax and taken care of by a wonderful "Inn-Keeper", this is the place to go. They furnish everything; fishing poles, bait, kayak, golf cart, privacy, hot tub, pool and wonderful care. If you don't have something to make your holiday perfect, they will bend over backwards to get you what you need. Highly recommend. We go back three times a year for many years and have never been disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional value a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

We had the cottage. It was well decorated, private, quiet and allowed us to rest and spend time together. Anything we could have wanted was provided for us. What a wonderful weekend. Hope to do it again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

We went to Come Friday Cottages for our honeymoon and stayed in the Bay Room. The view was breath taking and sunrises were stunning. We were served breakfast everyday and our room was cleaned daily. Pat and Don couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming. We've never been to Texas before but now we can't wait to go back! Thank you for the greatest week, it was the best way to start our marriage off! Donnie & Stef Mills

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this place. The house was so beautiful and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed talking with the innkeepers and other guests. The cute dogs also added to the hominess. I stayed i.in the Victoria room which was lovely, and I enjoyed the private balcony. I would definitely choose Coppersmith again if I am ever back in Galveston.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B Walking Distance to Seawall a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

The Lost Bayou Guest House was a great B&B about 4 blocks from the seawall. The hosts are great and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms are decorated really creatively and the homey touches are everywhere. It was really nice to be away from the craziness of the touristy areas in Galveston but still be close enough to walk there.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My wife and I had an amazing stay here! The bed was comfy, the jacuzzi tub was huge, and the balcony was great! The best parts were, the delightful hostess, her awesome breakfast (better than IHOP), and her well behaved poodle! We absolutely recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


honeymoon a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

My wife and i had a great time we fished all night on the pier, Don & Pat were so nice, the view was to die for, we will go back loved it

Vedi più recensioni


1st stay at a B&B a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Didn't know what to expect but was very satisfied with location and services.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable Time a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Nice atmosphere and the house is close to the seawall and the Strand. Will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

What a wonderful weekend! It could not have been any more comfortable or pleasant! Probably the most restful and serene vacation that we have ever had. Don and Pat were so accommodating. We will definitely go back! Craig and Ruth Ann Bradley

Vedi più recensioni


First stay at a Bed & Breakfast a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Easy booking. Great pictures of house and rooms on the site. Linda was very helpful with maps and ideas as to sites to see. Chef Linda also served a splendid 3 course breakfast. Snacks ,water, sodas and coffee were also available free in the hall near the bedrooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Will Keep Coming Back Again and Again! a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

What can I say that I haven't already? I love Pat and Come Friday Cottages. I always feel so relaxed and at home. Great place to watch the Kemah fireworks in the summer if you don't want to deal with the crowds, quiet, great atmosphere...clean room (I always rent Captain's Quarters), cable TV if you want to catch some shows, kitchen...I love it here! And I can go running on the streets around the neighborhood and not have to worry about a lot of traffic. Well worth the money and I like to support local folks!

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite getaway a Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

I don't know when my husband and I have felt more relaxed, welcomed and at home. From the moment we drove on to the property we were made to feel welcome. The room far exceeded our expectations. It was adorable! Relaxing in the hot tub looking out over the bay was gorgeous. Before we left we made reservations for the same time next year for our anniversary, but are sure going to try and come back long before that.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in a historic Victorian a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

We enjoyed our vacation to Galveston in this lovely bed and breakfast. The food is fabulous and the hosts are very friendly (including the two dogs). The inn has been beautifully restored and the rooms are delightful. We will stay there again next time we visit. The Rapps

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal Place!!!! a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and Ellen and Blaire at the Coppersmith Inn made a phenomenal first impression. Great house, wonderful history and fantastic breakfast. We will not stay anywhere else when we are in Galveston, Texas.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

We stayed here for the second summer in a row before departing on a cruise. Dave and Maria and excellent hosts and very friendly. Wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend using them.

Vedi più recensioni


Must Try! a Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

You have to check this place out to believe the review! We stayed in the Carriage House and we were just delighted with everything on the property and the breakfast was superb. Ellen & Blair were awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


Above and beyond a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

Great wonderful experience Dave and Maria were great hosts and house exceeded our expectations would stay there again if the need arises.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful place a Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for the second summer in a row before departing on a cruise. We absolutely love it and highly recommend it! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience! a The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Friendly hostess, beautiful antiques, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast, short walk to Pleasure Pier! We had a great stay. I would highly recommend this cute B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}