Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Gambier, Ohio

great stay!!! a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2017

innkeeper was funny and honest, and a great chef! rooms were just great and location unbeatable.

Vedi più recensioni


Home for the Holidays a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Our stay was great, we enjoy staying at the Gambier House. The breakfast is great! and the rooms have a lot of charm and character. Access to the Keyon College Athletic Center is a great perk. We love the college town atmosphere. There is no gas station in Gambier so no random people passing through.

Vedi più recensioni


End of Fall Semester Stay 2016 a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2016

This is our family's third stay at the Gambier House. Very convenient location to Kenyon College. Owners are very accommodating. It has become almost like visiting family. Thanks again----Martha

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B - the best place to stay in Gambier a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

The Gambier House is a comfortable, spacious B&B right in the center of town. The public rooms are welcoming, with space for relaxing or working. There are snacks, fruit, coffee and tea available for guests at all hours. The Green Room, where we stayed has comfortable beds nestled into the eaves of the house and was clean and well-kept.

Vedi più recensioni


Very welcoming and comfortable a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

Perfect accommodation in the village of Gambier. Lovely room, delicious breakfast, and a charming innkeeper.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and charming a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

The Innkeeper is a great cook and has a magic touch for creating a comfortable little community at breakfast. The common library and living rooms are well laid out. While rooms and baths are more cozy than luxurious, the location makes this the best place to stay when visiting Gambier.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend in Gambier a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Great stay. Innkeeper (Betsy) was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Visit a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Really enjoyed my stay. Very close to Kenyon College. Betsy's hospitality was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect place to stay, especially if you're visiting Kenyon College. a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

Susan, Orange County, California

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We stayed in the carriage house for a wedding in town. Everything went really well. Good breakfast, comfortable bed, helpful service.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in the area, if you can get a room a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Our host was charming and friendly, the house is beautiful. Can't recommend enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Bed and Breakfast a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

Gambier House is a charming bed and breakfast. The host was friendly, clear about check in and check out and arrangements for breakfast. The food was delicious! This B & B is conveniently located next to Kenyon campus. There is a small parking lot in the back which will be appreciated by guests as well. My room was clean and very nicely decorated. With a house this old, a guest doesn't get all the upgrades available in a new hotel but to me the charm, friendliness of the place and convenience more than makes up for that.

Vedi più recensioni


THE place to stay in central Ohio a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

The Carriage House at the Gambier House is just a marvelous suite with everything you need combined with great little extra touches. The innkeeper is always warm & personable & always serves interesting & delicious breakfasts. Make the Gambier House a "must stay there" destination!

Vedi più recensioni


Gambier House never disappoints! a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

We stayed at the Gambier House on August 22nd for one night. We have stayed there frequently in the past as our daughter is a student at Kenyon College (also located in Gambier). It is our number one choice of a place to stay when visiting/dropping off/picking up our student. Very relaxing and the food is wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


I think I am shooting myself in the foot - best place to stay! a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Fantastic place - stay here if you are visiting Kenyon!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Gambier a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

A great place to stay. The house is old and funky with lots of character. The food is great.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place to Stay for Kenyon Events a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Our host was lovely and accommodated our many wedding-related requests. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious. I highly recommend this property!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, affordable option a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

We spent the night in Gambier on a jaunt through Central Ohio and the Gambier House was by far the most affordable and easiest to schedule online. The innkepper was very responsive via email and even let us spend time with her little dog when we were in the living room reading the Times. I do wish that they had more rooms with King Beds, but that's a minor flaw, the place is really a wonderful little gem of a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


A stay at Gambier House felt like home a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

I have wanted to stay at the Gambier House since my son started at Kenyon in 2014, but there was never a room available when we needed it. My son was up there this summer so I thought I'd give it another try and they were able to accommodate me. I stayed in the Drawer Room upstairs which was very comfortable and unique, although the shower (in the private bath) was a bit difficult to navigate. The innkeeper was lovely and hospitable and I felt at home. I was not able to stay for breakfast, but it sounded like it would be yummy. A lovely experience overall.

Vedi più recensioni


Gambier Gem a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We enjoyed a three-night stay at this lovely inn in Gambier, Ohio, home of Kenyon College. Gambier House is situated ideally in a residential area that is also very near campus, shopping and dining establishments. Hospitality and breakfasts were superb. Highly recommended! (Onsite Dining score is irrelevant, as no onsite dining is offered.)

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, comfortable spot a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

We were visiting Kenyon College, and the location was great. And the owner was very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Gambier House a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

On a recent visit to Kenyon College, I once again stayed at the Gambier House. The house is charming, the rooms are cozy, and the innkeeper friendly, efficient and talented in the kitchen. In every way staying at Gambier House feels like home.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasure to stay here! a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Comfortable lodging in a perfect location - the Gambier House is an ideal choice for visiting Kenyon. Betsy's hospitality, delicious breakfasts and cookies, and charming decor made my second stay here so pleasant. I will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Home away from Home a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting Kenyon. The location is ideal, and the environment at the Gambier House makes it easy to connect with other Kenyon families. Betsy is a warm and welcoming hostess, full of useful information about the area. The delicious breakfasts are truly the icing on the cake.

Vedi più recensioni


Mixed Review a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

The location cannot be beat. It is practically on campus. The hostess is lovely. I think the house would appeal to many people. The ground floor is quite nice, plenty of space to lounge and meet with others or enjoy the paper or read a book. The rooms are quirky, and will appeal to many, but not all. For example, in the room I had, the sink was in the bedroom, not the bathroom, and you needed to use a stepstool to use it – quirky, but that was fine with me as a single parent (it was a room for two). The main reason for dinging the ratings is that it is noisy – you can hear every step in the hall and every word of the steppers -- loudly. I had a room in the front of the house. I could literally hear every word of every person/couple/group who walked on the sidewalk in front of the house -- every word. I also heard all the music from the campus parties that seem to happen every weekend. If noise and quirkiness is not an issue, this is a great place to stay. Also, I must say, the breakfasts were quite tasty, and the hostess is very accommodating – she is lovely. The Gambier house may well meet, or exceed, your expectation. However, the noisiness was too much for me.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay at Kenyon College a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Gambier House at Kenyon College. The innkeeper is extremely responsive, knowledgeable about the area, and provides an excellent breakfast. The B & B is located right on the Kenyon College campus so it was ideally located for a college visit. I would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Stayed in the library room which was lovely, quiet, convenient to Kenyon where daughter was visiting. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


a true gem! a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Nestled quietly in the college town of Gambier, Ohio, the Gambier House (circa 1845) is a warm & welcoming B & B. Innkeeper Betsy Heer has tastefully decorated the guest rooms with period pieces, and no two rooms look alike. Her vibrant personality & culinary skills make breakfast a wonderful addition to your stay as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay while visiting Kenyon College. And the breakfast is outstanding!!!

Vedi più recensioni


College Visit a Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

Wonderful B&B right in the heart of Kenyon College. The proprietor Betsy could not have been more gracious or accommodating. The Inn is lovely with comfortable quarters and many "at home" amenities. As I arrived I was greeted by the aroma of fresh cookies from the oven. What could be better. Breakfast was excellent and I enjoyed a chat after breakfast with the owner which was delightful. Highly recommend Gambier House for your next stay in Kenyon. Made visiting my granddaughter even more enjoyable. .

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (4,53)
Inizio pagina
}