Ultime Recensioni in Geneva, New York

Beautiful historic home and gardens a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

In September I was in the area for a high school reunion and am so glad I found Vintage Gardens for a comfortable and peaceful 4 day stay. This is a lovely historic B&B with gardens to walk in and close to many day trip destinations. The breakfasts, hospitality, and attention to details were just great. Thank you Kimberlee and Mike! Janice Villemaire Los Gatos, CA

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a Woodruff Manor Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

Charming B&B. Very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. Javier and Bianca were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Weekend a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

The Breakfast was delicious. Hostess was very accommodating. Bed was comfy with beautiful bedding. Soap and lotion products were very nice, not the usual hotel brands. They thought of every amenity, bottles of water in fridge, chocolate kisses on the bed, and nearly every bathroom item you might need.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply wonderful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

Such a lovely and idyllic setting, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


McIntyre stay July31-August 5 a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

We were made the feel as if we were home. Wonderful breakfasts and beautiful gardens. Would recommend to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity!!! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

A little piece of heaven on earth... such a relaxing atmosphere . House was beyond beautiful with attention to detail at every turn. John and Julie were beond gracious and the meals were exceptional.. you won't be disappointed at your stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Extradionary Bed and Breakfast a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

One of the best B&B's I have stayed in. The house is amazing. The antique furniture is so appropriate for this home. Very co for table beds. Delisious brekfast each day. Kimberly and Micahael could not be more helpful. Go out of your way to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Extradionary Bed and Breakfast a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

This has been one of our favorite bed and breakfast stays ever. Beautiful house and rooms, Beautiful gardens and outstanding breakfast. Kimberly and Michael were incredibly helpful for all our needs. Treat yourself to a stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, country setting, private place to stay. a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

We were so pleased with the warm cozy feel of this B&B. It was clean and John and Julie were so friendly and gracious. The breakfast was far beyond our expectations. We look forward to staying there again and enjoying a dinner meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

We arrived and were treated to an exquisite experience from the moment that we entered the driveway. The location is idyllic and instantly transported us from the world of the mundane to the calm and lovely world of yesteryear. The gardens and meticulously selected decor of the inn provided a sense of history and serenity. Upon entering the inn we could instantly tell that we were in for a unique experience. Our hosts John and Julie welcomed us like we were family and provided for our every need. Including offering us the suite when they found out we were being married the next day. The suite was comfortable and spacious, with a wide view of the pastoral vista offered. We had dinner plans in town but promptly, and wisely, changed them as soon as possible in order to partake of the sumptuous dining offered. All meals here were prepared with a feeling of care rarely experienced and each repast was a culinary joy. John's and Julie's hospitality is second to none. Anyone staying in their area owes it to themselves to book at least one overnight at the Morgan Samuels Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

We were on self-contained cycling trip and stayed one night. It is ideal place to stay. Our bicycles were store in garage overnight. A bicycle pump and tools were available for our use if needed. After a good night's rest were provided with a great breakfast of banana nut bread french toast and bacon that was to die for. This was the second time staying at the Vintage Garden Bed and Breakfast and if my travel find me in Newark,NY I know where I will be staying.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday celebration a Through the Grapevine Bed & Breakfast (Waterloo, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Mike & Joan are a very friendly and hospitable couple. Their dog Rosie is adorable. Through the Grapevine B&B is a very comfortable and beautifully decorated home. We enjoyed our conversations with Mike and Joan on the back patio and the front porch. Their gourmet breakfasts our incredibly delicious, it's definitely a team effort. My husband and I are past guests. We had the B&B to ourselves on 6/28/17 & 6/29/17 and enjoyed staying again in the cozy and lovely Seneca room. This time we picked a package, since I was celebrating my birthday. I received a vase filled with a 1/2 dozen of lovely colored roses, a chocolate cake...my choice, a lovely birthday card and a gift certificate to a restaurant of my choice, they were all wonderful. In the evening, we always enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The B&B is located in the quaint neighborhood village and downtown is within walking distance. We will be back again. George & Joanne

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.....the atmosphere was very inviting and relaxing........John and Julie made sure everything was perfect........our meals were excellent and serviced so beautifully!........we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Bed and Breakfast! a Woodruff Manor Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

My boyfriend and I went up for a long weekend at the Finger Lakes. He had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and was weary of how it would be. The owners were absolutely amazing and made the whole stay better than we could have ever imagined! The rooms are all very clean and nice, each with there own bathrooms. The downstairs is even more beautiful with a sitting room, small dining area, large dining room, and a huge kitchen! There is also a wrap around porch with plenty of seating to just sit and relax. Breakfast was really the gem of the whole experience! We could have never dreamed that our breakfast would be the best breakfast we could eat anywhere! It's hard to imagine that included in the stay is a 3 course delicious breakfast that begins with something small like a delicious muffin or fruit and yogurt. The second course is the actual breakfast, we had a completely different but equally delicious and filling breakfast every morning! And as the owner, Javier, always told us "make sure to save room for dessert!". Yes dessert to top off an already delicious breakfast and trust me you definitely made sure to save room because every dessert was AMAZING! Not being from the area they were super helpful with places to eat, wineries to definitely check out, as well as other things to do. This B & B is now our go to place to stay at the Finger Lakes!

Vedi più recensioni


First class accommodation run by a very competent couple a The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

I stayed at this absolutely FIRST CLASS B&B in January 2017. I was pampered and felt very much at home: Rossana and Andrew are the best hosts I have ever met in my international travels over the last 40 years. I will definitively stay here again when in Geneva and I do recommend the Rose Petal Inn to all your readers.

Vedi più recensioni


Guy and Anita a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

We stayed at Morgan Samuels Inn 7 days for our honeymoon. We chose MSI because it also has an "in house" restaurant. John is an amazing chef and the meals we're top of the line! Julie is the most gracious host there is. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed and treated like family. You can look on line and see that the rooms are beautiful. We have already recommended MSI to our friends. Thanks John and Julie for a special week!!

Vedi più recensioni


The absolute finest getaway in Canandaigua a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Morgan Samuels inn. The food, atmosphere, comforts and service are all second to none. We are very blessed to have found this little piece of heaven and will return many more times!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable at the Morgan Samuels Inn. John was an exceptional host who is very passionate and takes great pride in providing the dining experience and inn services. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get away, short drive from downtown Geneva, waters edge, and plenty of wineries. And you should definitely inquire about the formal dinner, words do not do it justice!! Wide spread of appetizers and I've never had lamb that tasted so good, must try!!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

We have never enjoyed an Inn / B&B as much as we did the Morgan Samuels Inn. The intelligent and welcoming Inn Keeper was passionate about the inn; and made sure our experience was beyond our expectations. Exceptional accomodations and breakfast, while conveniently located to the very best of the Finger Lakes.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Beautiful rooms, breathtaking gardens and fine dining surrounded us during our stay. We enjoyed every moment of our anniversary weekend and can't wait to return to this charming inn. Thank you John and Julie for making our weekend getaway so relaxing and special.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful destination inn. a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Just left this morning after a magical weekend away with dear friends. All of us are well- travelled professionals who needed to decompress and we found the perfect place. The innkeepers were extremely congenial and the meals were prepared with consideration and care, not to mention delicious and very generous portions. We brought our own wine we picked up in the region and they were more than happy to pour it for us. Highly recommend staying in the first night and having them prepare a gourmet meal for you over candlelight. The rooms are all decorated individually, and we are already thinking of coming back in a different season and staying in another room. Breakfast was also amazing, so many different fruits we lost count. Although the pancakes are delicious, the frittata was impressive with its mix of cheeses and vegetables. If you are lucky enough to stay there, congratulations for making a good choice!

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

We liked it so much, we went back and brought Friends...these rooms are not cookie cutter, they are different, each with it's own story...beautiful views and every step was relaxing. Located very close to Canandaigua and Geneva. The building and rooms are fantastic and you can sense the History. We have decided that once a year just won't do it...John and Julie and staff are fantastic. You can't go wrong here.

Vedi più recensioni


Homey with Beautiful Gardens a Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

This was a stopping point for us travelling from Vermont to Indiana on the toll road. It is a beautiful place with alot of rich history. Well decorated...lots of art. The gardens are beautiful and there is even a trail in the woods behind the house you can walk. The breakfast was delicious and bountiful. Very clean rooms and details are covered well.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful setting with gourmet meals a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

What a great inn! Sorry we could only stay one night. Next time we will plan for more time here with our great story teller host John. This is one of the most beautiful inns we have stayed in. Breakfast and dinner are truly outstanding.Hope we are back soon. This is a destination inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

This was one of the best holidays we ever had. The inn is nestled in the woods, the views are gorgeous with plenty of walking trails and close enough to town, although we preferred to stay in. The service was excellent and the food was truly a gourmet feast. We highly recommend it as we are planning our next visit by year's end.

Vedi più recensioni


Decompress a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We were on an anniversary trip and stayed in more than one B & B while traveling. Morgan Samuels Inn absolutely topped the list! Unlike many B&B's that can be beautiful on the inside but squashed into city surroundings, Morgan Samuels is surrounded by gorgeous farmland on all sides. There are multiple patios and nooks and crannies in which to sit and admire the view and we took the opportunity to sit in every one. Scenery is especially beautiful about 30 minutes before sunset. There was even a small balcony off our room that we enjoyed sitting on the next morning. The interior of the house is also wonderful - so many inviting places to sit and relax. We really needed this trip to decompress from a challenging year and the Inn was the most relaxing place we visited. Breakfast was superb - I cannot even begin to describe it! And the Innkeeper John was so knowledgeable and helpful about everything - including background on the breakfast dishes themselves. Our one regret was that we did not have the forethought to book dinner there - by all accounts it is incredible. Luckily John had a terrific recommendation for dinner off site and even called to make the reservation for us! We would definitely book again!

Vedi più recensioni


6 star experience a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

The hosts make you feel like old friends. The accomodations were fantastic and John prepared a dinner that was fit for royalty. We've traveled around the world and Morgan Samuel is at the top of our list. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend- June 23-27 a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

This was our first experience at a B&B and it couldn't have been more lovely. John and Julie made us feel so at home, it was like staying with family. The Inn is immaculate, and very representative of years of past! The furnishings and accessories were so true to the time and feel of the home. Our breakfasts were to die for, from the abundant tray of fruits to the fresh squeezed juices, breakfast meats and a wide choice of entries. The surrounding areas of the home are relaxing and quiet. John cooked us a delicious meal one evening and the food was superb!! We enjoyed exploring the different wineries and the Gorge at Watkins Glen is a definite if you are in the area. Please consider staying here and you will not be disappointed, we hope to return one day as well. Thank you Julie & John.

Vedi più recensioni


Just wonderful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The Victorian room was amazing. The grounds were amazing. The food was amazing. Our host Julie was amazing. We didn't want to leave. Their doggy, Goldwyn (hope i spelled his name correctly) was a sweetheart. If you pass up treating yourself to the Morgan Samuels inn you're doing yourself a disservice in my opinion. We have very high standards for our vacation time and they were exceptionally exceeded. We felt right at home. It was perfect! Thank you again Julie!!!! We will be back many times :) V & P

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }