Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Glen Ellen, California

Home Away From Home a Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2017

We love to stay at Beltane Ranch when we're in town to see my mother. This place takes us back to simpler times and gives us the feeling of "coming home." We found the hosts and fellow guests to be a delight, and the tranquil atmosphere can't be beat. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm & Welcoming a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

Stayed at Gaige House for 3 nights with my husband. We loved everything about it. The hospitality (daily evening wine/cheese tasting to meet other guests), staff (everyone was so welcoming and friendly), location (short drive to Sonoma and walking distance to a few restaurants including Fig Cafe and Glen Ellen Star). The inn was in a central location to explore different parts of Napa Valley. 10 minutes away was a winery called La Rochelle. An unexpected gem...we tasted for 2.5 hours! We also appreciated that it was adults only as we were on a kid-free vacation!

Vedi più recensioni


Restful and lovely luxury B&B a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

If you want to stay in quiet, beautiful surroundings and feel pampered, Gaige House is the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a week's stay. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, the intimate nightly wine tastings offering a cosy place to meet fellow guests and the Inn is in walking distance of at least 4 restaurants. The rooms feel like retreats and offer a variety of decors. We stayed in the Zen Studio Suite and loved the ambiance, style, roominess and the private patio, which was a great way to wake up in the morning for some fresh air and bird song. The locale is perfect. Glen Ellen is a tiny town with some terrific restaurants, a wonderful supermarket for take out lunches and is situated close to Jack London State Park if you enjoy hikes and visiting London's home, now a museum. Glen Ellen is next to the town of Sonoma and there are some gorgeous country roads nearby that lead to the area wineries. We've visited in the winter, spring and fall and have enjoyed the Gaige House in all seasons.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best BB EVER a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

The staff was AMAZING, the food DELICIOUS, and the rooms were REMARKABLE, CLEAN, and SPACIOUS. I wished I lived in CA because I would go back more often to stay for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful special place to stay and to return to a Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Beltane Ranch was one of the highlights of our recent trip to the napa/sonoma valleys and to our exploration of the nothern coasts of California and Oregon. The history of Beltrane is revealed all around you and told in the beautiful books. The spirit of the family members and other workers is contagious. This place lives its history and its values. The organic gardens and vineyard and olive trees and the fresh eggs say it all And the interest in teaching and providing a place for people to learn about the value of being socially aware and responsible to protect our earth. A place to revisit soon. Thanks Jane and Marvin

Vedi più recensioni


Gaige a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Very friendly and quiet atmosphere. A great getaway in the heart of Sonoma.

Vedi più recensioni


Gaige House stay a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

The room was spacious and very clean. The service was excellent and very helpful . Finally, the breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


will be back! a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

i would say one of the best experience i had with hotel in wine country! will be back for my BD

Vedi più recensioni


Almost Perfect a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

This weas our second visit to The Gaige House Inn. We first stayed there alomost 10 years ago. I believe it was under different ownership. We were equally impressed both times. It is showing its age in small ways. The linens were aging the room needs some mirior touchup and updating. The headboard was hangin on one hook for example and moved each time you touched it. I want and expect luxury level perfection. Small things, but they really matter. The service was good but we felt rushed thru the cocktail hour and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

Lovely property -- a lot of diff animals to see . Duke is a real treasure on the ranch. Breakfast made by Lauren and Alexa were amazing!! Would def Coke back here -- worth the trip and the cost!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

We spent a chilly, slightly rainy weekend at Gaige House and it was one of the best getaways ever. Place is beautiful, breakfast fantastic, staff wonderful. Perfect place to escape the stress of a way too hectic life. Can't wait to go back

Vedi più recensioni


What a Zen Experience a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

We absolutely loved the Gage house and the Zen Suite. We will defiantly be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Moments a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

We took advantage of the weekday second night free deal they offer following Thanksgiving. The great rate enabled us to stay in unit 27, which has its own deck overlooking the creek, a huge stone soaking tub overlooking a private bonsai garden, a king bed, and sitting area with couches and a fireplace. It was total luxury. The breakfast was terrific each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience at and a great value a Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

John A. Whalen

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Glen Ellen a Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

On the final leg of our Oregon and NoCal coastal road trip, a day after I proposed to my now fiancé, we drove up the gravel driveway of the legendary Beltane Ranch and knew the trip was ending on the highest of notes. The vineyard radiated autumn glory, workers shook the olive trees, sleepy dogs roamed the farm, pumpkins filled the bed of a rusted old truck and the beautiful Georgian style house kept watch over it all. We were greeted by the warm, affable and hospitable Ariana who was in the midst of whipping up a batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies. She gave us a tour of the property, which 100 plus years into its existence still exudes something out of a Rockwell painting, and then delivered two bottles of their estate wines and a delectable charcuterie plate crafted by the in house chef Lauren on the wrap around patio outside our room. As we toasted to our successful trip and engagement, we watched as the sun began to set behind a hill across from the ranch. The pictures we took from our vantage point are being framed as we speak. In the morning, chef Lauren prepared us an exceptional breakfast, the vast majority of the ingredients coming straight from the working farm itself. From there we took a stroll up the back road behind the property, coffee's in hand, to soak in one last look of the beautiful ranch below. We so look forward to our next several trips to the Ranch. It has spoiled us rotten and for that, we are grateful.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite Place to Stay Near Glen Ellen a Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Always enjoyable. Great outdoor areas include garden, Clydesdales, a longhorn, and Bob the bull. Horseshoe pit, tennis court, and outdoor areas are great for groups as well. Awesome garden as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend! a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

Very quaint and quiet, perfect adult getaway. All of the staff was excellent! Would definitely return, get a zen suite if available, you will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved spending part of honeymoon at the Gaige house! a Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

An extremely peaceful, quiet romantic stay. An absolute treat after our wedding weekend, but would be a perfect escape for anyone. The front desk staff was especially friendly and helpful. Hope to come back for future anniversary trips!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Olea Hotel (4,90)
  2. Beltane Ranch (4,61)
  3. Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (4,52)
Inizio pagina
}