Ultime Recensioni in Glen Rose, Texas

Exactly what we were looking for.\ a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

The hosts were very friendly, breakfast was relaxed and tasted great. We would definitively stay here again. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


I can't wait to return! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We had a great time in all areas. The service, food, and overall decor was great! We did not want for anything. As we left we felt like we were leaving friends in Don and Diana. They are a great couple. They were prompt with serving the meal and the special dessert-cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and coffee.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2017

Diana and Don were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delish. Homemade quiches, bread pudding, fresh fruit and to die for cinnamon rolls! Breakfast conversations with other guests and our hosts was delightful - lasted almost 3 hours! Our room was perfect - the bed was relaxing and the sheets were incredibly soft. It was our anniversary, they offered a beautiful romance package and they recommended some great places to eat and things to do to celebrate. I have a feeling we'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Quick One Night Stay a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

Whatever your reason for visiting Granbury, make it an overnight stay and choose the Iron Horse Inn. What a wonderful experience. The owners are the best. The facility is outstanding. The location is convenient to Granbury's cute downtown area. And the breakfast beat our expectations by a long shot. You can't go wrong at the Iron Horse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

The Iron Horse Inn is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway in DFW. Nice rooms, beautiful decor and furnishings, friendly and attentive inn keepers and a great breakfast. Grandbury offer plenty to do or the opportunity to to nothing. Interesting old courthouse and downtown square.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Don and Diana were the best! Breakfast was amazing and they were a joy to talk to. Will definitely be staying there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Experience! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

The hosts were great and the room was very comfortable ... excellent breakfast as well ... plan to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


What a treasure! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

My sisters and I and our husbands spent one night at the Iron Horse on our way to a family wedding. We were so glad to find this gem set in the sweet town of Granbury. Don and Diana were the perfect hosts, the rooms were delightful, and the breakfast was spectacular. Best of all, Don and Diana sat with us while we ate, sharing history, laughs, and stories. They created a warm atmosphere for us and the other five guests who shared the table with us. What a treat they were! Their professionalism and years of experience running B&Bs was obvious in every little detail. Don't hesitate to add this beautiful and historic stop to your trip. You won't regret it.

Vedi più recensioni


Iron Horse Inn located in Granbury, Texas a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

We have stayed twice at Iron Horse Inn and were not disappointed in the least for any aspect of the B&B experience. We especially enjoyed the conversations at breakfast. Diana even gave my wife some little dresses for African children that my wife took with her when she went to Kenya.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend! a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

My daughters wedding took place here and it was perfect. Every detail from the bouquets, grounds, cake and food were spot on. We stayed in one of the lovely suites and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. We cannot wait to go back. The owners, Cathy and Jim are incredible. Definitely a hidden gem and a little slice of heaven!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place to Stay! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

This place is way better than what you see and read online. Carmen and I have found a new home away from home. Just returned today from spending a few days there to get away from it all and unwind. We feel refreshed and ready to go until our next time we book. It will be soon for us to go back to our new little hiding place. John and Karen are very friendly and helpful and you couldn't ask for better hosts. We will be returning soon. Thanks again for having this place, Randy & Carmen Barnett

Vedi più recensioni


Listen to the Trains a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

I needed a place to work w/out interruptions and my husband needed some away- from-work golfing and fishing. We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn once before and this time chose it from other options because we liked it and is close to Dallas. Don and Diana are as nice as can be, thoughtful and generous. The trains brought back special memories (we can't hear them where we live) and, except for the two days they worked on the tracks) we loved them. The only thing I would liked to have seen were more flowers in the borders around the house. All in all, a great week. I highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


This B&B is absolutely Superior! :) a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

No reason to go anywhere else! The Property is beautiful, and well maintained! The breakfast is delicious, and the atmosphere was warm/friendly/peaceful. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Combo of old and new a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

Somewhat distanced from the crowded square, Iron Horse has staff that welcomes visitors, but doesn't intrude. Room decor takes you back to another era, but amenities are new. Communal breakfast is tops.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

This home has been beautifully restored. It is just gorgeous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!! The owners went above and beyond making sure our stay was more than we could have hoped for. We left feeling like family and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, relaxing, quaint BnB with lovely hosts a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

Don and Diana were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. This was our first time in a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Breakfast was amazing and the friendly fellowship was delightful. Only 50 yards from a paved walking trail that leads right into the heart of Granbury, the location was perfect. Highly recommend giving this beautiful Inn a try.

Vedi più recensioni


Remote and wonderful but yet close enough to town. a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

Our cabin was perfect, quiet, and quite peaceful with bunnies, deer, and wild turkeys in the distance. The people that owned this bed & Breakfast were real people. We enjoyed the visit in the morning while at breakfast. We would have no problems coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Iron Horse Inn is amazing! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

The owners are so gifted, sweet and hospitable. The rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast is delicious. I have stayed here in the past, and will book again for sure.This is a 5 star bed and breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the owners, Don and Diana. Our room was spacious and offered a great view. It was near enough to Granbury square that we could walk there along a paved trail. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Granbury.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

They made you feel at home as soon as you walked through the door

Vedi più recensioni


Fort Worth girl a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2017

A beautiful bed and breakfast that was just perfect for our group stay. Had so much fun and got to know the owners because of their friendliness and helpfulness. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Signs Don't Lie a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2017

We had the pleasure of visiting Granbury, Texas but the greatest aspect of our visit was staying with Don and Diane at the Iron Horse Inn. When searching for our home away from home I came across the Inn and since our business name is Ironhorse Equipment I felt it had to be a sign. We stayed three nights in the Cogdell Suite and it was the most pleasurable of our nine day vacation. The home originally built in 1900 by a wealthy banker has been lovingly restored to a modern splendor. The accommodations are up to date but the feel is one of a century gone by that allows you to feel as if you were living in luxury in another era. The breakfast that were provided were some of the best I have ever seen and tasted in a bed and breakfast. The dining room table was long and allowed many new friends to be made as you conversed over food and breakfast. Our suite was large with a king size bed with a lovely and comfortable sun room attached. Our bath held a walk in shower. The one aspect that completed this wonderful stay was the kindness and attention shown us by the Innkeepers to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. They opened there home to strangers but we leave as friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2017

Don and Diana are wonderful hosts. They shared their knowledge of the historic home and the area , which was very interesting. It was a wonderful getaway . The breakfast, especially the rolls , incredible!

Vedi più recensioni


What a great B&B. a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

The grand old house is restored with modern touches, but remains old world cool. The owners are very nice folks and the 'breakfast celebration' is always a great time. Park your car and walk to the square. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and delightful a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

I came to Iron Horse Inn for a night away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Don and Diana are so very friendly and very accommodating. A rare gem.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

Amazing stay, amazing view. We absolutely loved our stay here. Definitely will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time at Iron Horse! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with Don and Diana. Room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and we spent about an hour and a half talking with Don, Diana and the other guests at breakfast. One problem: Wi-Fi service doesn't reach the rooms. You must be downstairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

We cannot wait to go again! From the luxurious bed linens to the delicious homemade breakfast, Don and Diana are over the top in true Texas hospitality. We stayed in the cottage where we had a large 7' claw foot tub and fireplace. Walk to the square through the nature trail! Sit and read on the front porch! Enjoy a sunset swing and glass of wine on a 400+ year old oak tree. This experience does not disappoint.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

Don and Diana McBride were warm, friendly and very attentive to every detail of our stay. They made us feel right at home. It was the perfect Anniversary Getaway and we hope to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A very important question a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

I have an very important question, will y'all be considered as a wholesaler

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }