Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Glen Rose, Texas

What a great B&B. a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

The grand old house is restored with modern touches, but remains old world cool. The owners are very nice folks and the 'breakfast celebration' is always a great time. Park your car and walk to the square. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and delightful a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

I came to Iron Horse Inn for a night away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Don and Diana are so very friendly and very accommodating. A rare gem.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

Amazing stay, amazing view. We absolutely loved our stay here. Definitely will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time at Iron Horse! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with Don and Diana. Room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and we spent about an hour and a half talking with Don, Diana and the other guests at breakfast. One problem: Wi-Fi service doesn't reach the rooms. You must be downstairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

We cannot wait to go again! From the luxurious bed linens to the delicious homemade breakfast, Don and Diana are over the top in true Texas hospitality. We stayed in the cottage where we had a large 7' claw foot tub and fireplace. Walk to the square through the nature trail! Sit and read on the front porch! Enjoy a sunset swing and glass of wine on a 400+ year old oak tree. This experience does not disappoint.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

Don and Diana McBride were warm, friendly and very attentive to every detail of our stay. They made us feel right at home. It was the perfect Anniversary Getaway and we hope to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A very important question a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

I have an very important question, will y'all be considered as a wholesaler

Vedi più recensioni


Monday night stay a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2016

My husband and I spent the Monday night before Thanksgiving at the Iron Horse B&B. Even though we were the only guests there and they had family visiting, we were treated like royalty. The hosts even sat and visited with us at breakfast and introduced us to their family! The food was delicious and our stay delightful. We would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Best little getaway I could have asked for! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Me and my husband needed a little getaway to process some difficult news about our family. This was the best find I could have possibly came upon!! John and his wife were outstanding hosts and when our hot tub had a minor issue late at night, he came right over to check it out! Amazing service!!! We loved every minute of sitting on the porch to exploring in the woods and down by the river. Close enough to town and Glenrose offers a fabulous little square to explore and find treasures!!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a great! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

It was our second time staying and it was as usual, amazing! It is a nice place to get away, very quiet, and cozy! Breakfast was amazing and the bed was so comfortablen we never wanted to leave! Will definitely stay a third time and even more!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly owners a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

We stayed one night and had a wonderful experience. The owners are good people and seemed to really love being hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Kid Free Getaway. a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2016

All I can say is WOW. Great weekend with great hosts in a great house. The home has a great and rich history that Don and Diana are all to happy to share. They tended to our every need and really made you feel at home the moment you walk in. Mornings are met with a wonderful breakfast, afternoons evenings are ushered in with wine and snacks and night is closed out with homemade cookies. Can recommend highly enough. Get a suite, you won't regret the extra spend. Many thanks - Brad and Traci Clark

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

If in Granbury, this is an outstanding B&B with a dedicated owner team. The hospitality and accommodations are well above average.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome experience!! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

Very first visit to TX from Midwest... We didn't know what to expect... but thanks to the host, we had a great time! The homemade breakfast was amazing! The room was very clean and super comfortable. The victorian home is well restored and beautifully decorated. We appriciated the fact that they use unscented detergent for bedding and towels since my wife is allergic to artificial scent. We will come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great kids free getaway a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

This is our first time stay in Granbury and our first time away from our little ones. Iron Horse Inn surpassed our expectations. It's walking distance to the Square. It has great ambiance with wonderful conversations with the owners and other guests. I have a dairy free diet and the owners were able to accommodate for breakfast. It was delicious! Loved all the craftsmanship of the renovations of the house. Definitely a great romantic getaway for a kids free weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay !! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

We took a last minute weekend trip to Grandbury Texas and found The Iron Horse Inn and OMG what a beautiful place to stay. Everything from the rooms to the owners Don and Diana was just out of this world. Its close enough you can walk to the square and shop and eat. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to anyone who is traveling to Grandbury. Thanks you very much for a great weekend Johnny and Kim

Vedi più recensioni


Special stay built around attending concert at the Opera House. a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Room was outstanding, breakfast was excellent and the hospitality and friendliness demonstrated by Don and Diana was exemplary. Highly recommend this property for your next trip to Granbury.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Country Getaway! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Great Location, Great Service, Beautiful Home, and so so Peaceful! Host were so nice and helpful! The home is beautifully restored and the rooms were decorated nicely with quaint and peaceful decor!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Iron Horse...Great House...Don and Diana Great Hosts! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Loved our stay. Don and Diana are great hosts. Made us feel like family. Had long conversations several times hearing the story of this beautiful historic home. Don and Diana were very nice and accommodating. Filtered Water, Coffee, Tea and Snacks available around the clock. Quiet places to sit and read or play games. Great location. Loved it. Thanks Don and Diana. You were awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

What a great place to stay! The photos don't do it justice and the hospitality was wonderful. John greeted us when we arrived and explained everything, was very hospitable. We stayed in the Cliff and it was perfectly secluded away from everything with a great view. The Cabin was cozy and the kitchen had everything needed. We were only able to stay one night and it was definitely not enough. We will be going back again and highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of Heaven on earth! a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

My husband and I just came back from a little get away for our 9 year anniversary. We stayed at the Taos house. This is the 4th time we've been to the cabins and we absolutely LOVE it every time we visit! My favorite cabin has to be the Spring house but they are all just as amazing. Every time we go, we come back refreshed and reconnected. It's just my husband and I and nature! you can see every single star in the sky out there, it's just beautiful! John and Karen have taken care of every little detail to make our stay so memorable each time we visit. Thank you for sharing your cabins with us, see you soon!!! Joseph and Michelle Foster

Vedi più recensioni


35th Anniversary a Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We celebrated our 35th Anniversary July 30/31 2016 we had an amazing romantic relaxing weekend. Hot tub and view from deck was beautiful. Cabin has everything you need. Lots of local restaurants We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place!! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Awesome place to stay!! We have stayed for two anniversaries in a row now and will continue to make it a tradition :)

Vedi più recensioni


Girls weekend a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Great place for a girls weekend. The owners are warm and inviting and the house is beautiful. Felt like home for a weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Iron Horse Inn a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

We recently stayed in the Garden Cottage for a weekend anniversary getaway. The property is beautiful with huge oaks and a beautiful craftsman style main home. Our cottage was immaculate and charming. Don and Dianna were wonderful and informative hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful as well. Highly reccomended, we will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend at the Iron Horse Inn and it could not have been more perfect. The room was beautiful, the hosts were friendly and accommodating, and the inn was perfectly located within walking distance to the town square. I would highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little gem! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

We recently stayed in the back cottage and really enjoyed it! Great location - nice and quiet and within walking distance of the historic square. Would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B in the heart of Granbury! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We stayed for a night at this B&B in June of 2016. The place was beautiful, the hosts were so friendly, and you can't beat the world famous cinnamon roles! I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs and have never had as wonderful an experience. I highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

Beautiful old house that has been restored by the current owners, who maintain it beautifully and cook a delicious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVELY! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our first year anniversary in Granbury and we stayed at the Iron Horse for one night. The house is absolutely beautiful! Ornate and meaningful craftsmanship throughout and lots of cool antiques and great hosts! We arrived to a bottle of cava and cake in our Josephine suite- yay! Pictures don't do any of the rooms justice--we took a peek around before everyone was checked in and they're all so pretty. I didn't hear any of the other couples staying there other than in the morning briefly. We loved the sheets and the bed was very comfy. There is a nice breakfast in the morning-- fresh fruits, granola, and yogurt + sausage quiche + hash browns + Cinnamon rolls! I don't know if we will ever come back to Granbury for a night, but if we do I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}