Ultime Recensioni in Granbury, Texas

Little oasis in Grandbury a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 28 year wedding anniversary in Granbury and stayed in We enjoyed visiting the shops in Granbury, ate at Pearl Street Station where you will find the best barbecue ever (meat falls of the bone), and walked along the beach. We stayed in the Royal cabin. It was clean and quiet. Sits right next to the Koi pond which is very relaxing to sit on the porch and hear the water running. Totally enjoyed our stay! Will return!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Stay! a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

What a great gem! We wanted a quick little getaway and found Pomegranate House. It was important that our small dog would be allowed. Often times, places that allow dogs are not of the highest caliber. That was not true at Pomegranate House. Our cottage was great, comfy bed, beautifully decorated. And our host, Tom, was great!. We have stayed at B&Bs before where the owner barely makes an appearance. Tom was very gracious to us on our visit and provided wonderful breakfast and local color. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Experience! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

The hosts were great and the room was very comfortable ... excellent breakfast as well ... plan to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing BnB a Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

Highly recommend!! Even cuter than the pictures describe, such a great outdoor area on the lake. Enjoyed morning coffee on the porch and Gazebo.  Perry and Terry thinks of absolutely everything you might need! We felt welcome from the second we pulled up. The space is clean, well-decorated, and very well air conditioned! Perry fixed an amazing and abundant breakfast each morning. Terry provided afternoon snacks. Perry and Terry are gracious host and hostess. When we left I felt like I was saying goodbye to friends.  Beverly & Eduardo ... Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Iron Horse Inn located in Granbury, Texas a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

We have stayed twice at Iron Horse Inn and were not disappointed in the least for any aspect of the B&B experience. We especially enjoyed the conversations at breakfast. Diana even gave my wife some little dresses for African children that my wife took with her when she went to Kenya.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend! a Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

My daughters wedding took place here and it was perfect. Every detail from the bouquets, grounds, cake and food were spot on. We stayed in one of the lovely suites and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. We cannot wait to go back. The owners, Cathy and Jim are incredible. Definitely a hidden gem and a little slice of heaven!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded Expectations a Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

Stayed for a quick get away on Memorial Day weekend. Great food, company, & LOCATION. Was only a 6-7 minute walk to the square and enjoyed the dock. Terry was extremely accommodating and made sure we had a great time in Granbury.

Vedi più recensioni


Listen to the Trains a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

I needed a place to work w/out interruptions and my husband needed some away- from-work golfing and fishing. We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn once before and this time chose it from other options because we liked it and is close to Dallas. Don and Diana are as nice as can be, thoughtful and generous. The trains brought back special memories (we can't hear them where we live) and, except for the two days they worked on the tracks) we loved them. The only thing I would liked to have seen were more flowers in the borders around the house. All in all, a great week. I highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Combo of old and new a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

Somewhat distanced from the crowded square, Iron Horse has staff that welcomes visitors, but doesn't intrude. Room decor takes you back to another era, but amenities are new. Communal breakfast is tops.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

This home has been beautifully restored. It is just gorgeous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!! The owners went above and beyond making sure our stay was more than we could have hoped for. We left feeling like family and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Cottages a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

Chose the Pomegranate House for a girlfriends getaway. Two cottages were able to accommodate 5 women easily. Enjoyed the snacks and especially the desserts each evening. The game room was perfect for nightly card and domino games. The only down side was that the cottages are obviously intended for couples so the bathrooms in our cottages were not quite as private as I would have preferred, i.e. no doors.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely historic home, GREAT hosts! a Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

Stayed in the Dr Doyle Suite- spacious and lovely! The grounds are enough if you just want to RELAX. Sun on the dock, hang out by the fountain or enjoy the fabulous library! I guarantee you won't want to get out of bed... best sleep and comfy silky sheets! You will love meeting Terry & Perry, breakfast was super fun! Loved it all!

Vedi più recensioni


First-Timers Looking Forward to a Second Visit a Granbury Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

This was our first experience at a B&B. My husband and I stayed two nights in the Doyle Room which had a beautiful bird theme decor that also flowed into the bathroom. The draw back about the bathroom was that it was detached, just across the hall. Soft, fluffy robes are provided with that in mind. Our room had it's own climate control and ceiling fan. We received keys to our room and for the front door. Our host, Glenn, gave us a quick tour of the home's common areas, and shared town/event information along with is cell number in case we should need anything. The neighborhood surrounding this garden property is quiet and beautiful. We walked to the square and enjoyed it's offerings, but on Monday, half of the businesses are closed, so keep that in mind when you book your dates. A 3-course breakfast was served at 9AM, so bring your appetite. Dee-lish! Glenn does ask if you have any dietary restrictions. Coffee, water, sodas available all day as well as a DVD and book library. We did not take advantage of the hot tub but will next visit. At night, there were hall lights on that shined through the stained glass part of our door (top half), so I just turned a couple of them off. The floors are wood so you hear every foot step. I'm a light sleeper anyway and I wear ear plugs at night. Apparently I slept through the rain storm on the second night! We we're offered a free night stay due to a small group of business men staying up very late playing poker. As Glenn and his wife are still very new to this business and work out best policies to handle future situations, I thought his gesture was very generous. He really made our time at Granbury Gardens memorable. We will definitely recommend this property to others and look forward to a future stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, relaxing, quaint BnB with lovely hosts a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

Don and Diana were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. This was our first time in a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Breakfast was amazing and the friendly fellowship was delightful. Only 50 yards from a paved walking trail that leads right into the heart of Granbury, the location was perfect. Highly recommend giving this beautiful Inn a try.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Granbury Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

Perfect attention to detail Great foof

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully cozy BnB, treat for the price a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Pom House! I loved that these were separate cottages. Our cottage was clean and cozy and quiet, and our porch was overlooking the koi pond. Only blocks from the square, centrally located. The breakfast was delicious! Tom and Sara are super, very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay in Granbury! a Granbury Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

Do not miss this charming location with its lovely gardens and gracious host.

Vedi più recensioni


Love my Room! a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

I love staying here. It is a beautiful atmosphere and Tom and Sara are wonderful people. I love how classy the rooms are. A simple elegant beauty that makes me feel like I am in romantic film. The only downside was the dog hairs we found on the comforter. My husband is allergic, so it caused him some discomfort. I know the B&B is dog friendly, and we knew that we might run into this problem, but it will not keep us from visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience! a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2017

Tom and Sara put on quite the hospitality! My wife and I care for my live-in elderly parents, so when we have the rare opportunity to get away for the weekend, we really want to take advantage of the situation. Pomegranate Cottages proved to be a great little get-away within an hour of home. We stayed for two nights. I was a little disappointed when I found out breakfast was served from 8:30-9:30, because we really like to sleep in when we can get away. Lo and behold... They deliver breakfast. Perfect! We got to witness General Granbury's birthday celebration and got to see a wonderful musical in the Granbury Opera House on the square. What a great weekend! Thanx, Tom and Sara...

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend in Granbudy! a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

The Cottage at Pomegranate House was very relaxing and it is protected from some of the noise by the pond. Tom and Sara are great hosts. Tom makes a chocolate pecan pie that is out of this world! And Sara serves joyfully. She even brought us plates one night when our take out meal didn't include plates. I would recommend it as a great couples weekend location! Also there is a great running trail that starts close by which is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Remote and wonderful but yet close enough to town. a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

Our cabin was perfect, quiet, and quite peaceful with bunnies, deer, and wild turkeys in the distance. The people that owned this bed & Breakfast were real people. We enjoyed the visit in the morning while at breakfast. We would have no problems coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Granbury Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

We really enjoyed staying in our first bed and breakfast. The experience was lovely. We have visited Granbury many times but decided to stay somewhere new and were so pleased we did. The B&B is beautiful. Their exterior gardens were in bloom and lovely. While their rooms were beautifully decorated and the linens were luxurious. We took advantage of the hot tub on a cool evening and enjoyed every minute of it. The B&B is located an easy walking distance from the square and Granbury is full of a variety of things to do. The breakfast was awesome and conversation among the rest of the guests were great. We will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast that felt secluded even in the city. Well worth the money!

Vedi più recensioni


Iron Horse Inn is amazing! a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

The owners are so gifted, sweet and hospitable. The rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast is delicious. I have stayed here in the past, and will book again for sure.This is a 5 star bed and breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the owners, Don and Diana. Our room was spacious and offered a great view. It was near enough to Granbury square that we could walk there along a paved trail. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Granbury.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Awesome Honeymoon! a Baker St. Harbour Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

We had a wondeful stay from the moment we arrived! Terri met us at the car with her friendly smile. She made sure we had everything that we needed. The rooms were beautiful. The outdoors were peaceful and relaxing. The library, the movies,and the coffee were all excellent. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! The inn keepers were nice and hospitable. My husband and I love that we have a place to go back to every year on our anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


definitely recommended a Granbury Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

great place and people. the owner was really nice. Classic old style key to lock your room.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming a Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

They made you feel at home as soon as you walked through the door

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING a Pomegranate House & Cottages Bed & Breakfast (Granbury, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

our stay at the Pomegranate Cottages was beyond our expectations. The detail in the cottage was absolutely perfect. The hot tub and walk in shower were amazing. The food was delicious and the cottage area was quiet and charming. My wife and I absolutely loved it and we will for sure be coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


Overall good experience a Dinosaur Trail Cabins & Cottages (Granbury, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2017

The cabin was clean and well decorated in a western theme. All amenities were available with great breakfast and hosts. Negatives were traffic noise from adjacent highway, intermittent TV service and no DVR. Also, an odor developed in the bathroom on the second day.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }