Ultime Recensioni in Grand Haven, Michigan

Weekend getaway a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Boyden House. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed the private patio. Peaceful place to enjoy a cup of coffee and glass of wine. The place itself was clean and inviting with an interesting history and the grounds were well kept and inviting. The breakfast and hospitality were hands down the best as we were greeted warmly with a chocolate cake (we were celebrating our anniversary) and given many ideas for sight seeing. The breakfast was delicious. We will definately be back for another visit and will highly recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


An historic Gem in Grand Haven. a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

Loved our stay at Boyden House B&B. Shelly was very helpful and attentive. She thoroughly explained the schedule for meals, local activities, location of stores, and provided restaurant recommendations. Only recommendation: I do yoga and therefore am on a yoga mat on the floor in my room, a bit of dust under the bed that a Swiffer would easily get.

Vedi più recensioni


Would definitely stay again! a Looking Glass Bed and Breakfast (Grand Haven, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Driftwood Room. Was very clean, and I'm a germ freak! Box fan in the room so that was nice as there was no AC on this particular room. Bryan was friendly and super helpful when we asked him to recommend places to eat. He cooked fabulous quiche. Perfect location. We brought our bikes and it was just a quick ride to the Main Street. Beach directly across the road. Great view and the trolley was handy to haul suitcases. Loved the little beverage station. One shelf of the little fridge was for guests to put their own things that might need to be refrigerated. Would definitely stay again if we ever can make it back to Grand Haven!

Vedi più recensioni


vaca a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Loved our stay at the Boyden House! Room was fantastic and comfortable, with some of the best breakfasts we have ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B& B a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

This B& B was so warm and welcoming, the Victorian decor impeccable A lot of love, sweat , and class went into the making of this inn. The hosts were delightful, the breakfast delicious. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B. Great location! a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Boyden House for 5 days. When we arrived, even though we came after the normal,check-in time, we were warmly greeted by Shelly, the on-site inn keeper. Shelly is very friendly and does a really great job with the guests and the house! The house is beautifully furnished and our room (The Executive Suite) was lovely. On the 2nd floor, where our room was there is a guest kitchen which is well stocked with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, popcorn, even ice cream! Boyden House is an easy walk to the downtown area, which was great, as there is a lot of restaurants, shops, and the waterfront area with much to do. We really enjoyed spending time in the evenings sitting on one of three beautiful porches! Breakfast is served in the dining room from 9-9:30. The food was very good, with baked oatmeal every day, but when the house was full, they ran out of oatmeal. They also could use some hot plates or chafing dishes, as the food could be hotter. All in all, we loved staying here and Shelly is a great host! Compared to other B&B's, we'd rate this an 8; with a few minor improvements at breakfast, it could easily be a 10! We would definitely stay here in the future again!

Vedi più recensioni


Super cute. Very quaint. a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

The house is beautiful with amazing wood detailing. The air conditioner in our room kept making noises that woke me & personally thought the cost was pretty pricey for one night - over $300. Yes, I liked it. Won't spend that kind of money again though. If you're not concerned with the cost, this is a great place to stay. It is a drive to the lake - not as close as I thought.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome bed and breakfast a White Swan Inn B & B (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Cathy and Ron were very kind and welcoming. The breakfast was yummy. The price was just right. It was less expensive for us to stay here than many hotels in the area. .

Vedi più recensioni


Port City Victorian Inn a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Our stay at the Port City Victorian Inn was a fabulous stay. We enjoyed the home relaxed feel, great conversation at breakfast and excellent breakfasts. Our hosts were very friendly and great to talk with about the history of the Victorian Inn. It was a like a trip back to the mid 1800's with conversation about the Muskegon area during that time period. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Victorian Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Visit a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

We enjoyed our brief visit. Amber's room is tiny but the balcony helped us be able to stretch out, and the patio/garden with the fountain was a perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was superb.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVED Grand Haven & Boyden House was Perfect Place to Stay a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Boyden House was within walking distance (and a very beautiful walk) to everything I wanted to see and do. The breakfast was delicious, and the room was comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Luxurious stay a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

The room, food, and jacuzzi were amazing! We highly recommend this place and would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite B&B Experience EVER. a The Lewis House Bed & Breakfast (Whitehall, MI)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

Debi and Greg have created the most wonderful B&B at The Lewis House, and they're the consummate hosts. They've completely remodeled this stately mansion in a gorgeous way, and don't mind sharing their experiences with guests. The home, the gardens, the carriage house, and the views all add up to a first class experience in every way. It sounds trite, but they've truly thought of everything. Our room - The Lake Room - was immense and has an incredible bathroom. Breakfast was absolutely unbelievable, especially considering that they worked with a Vegan and a Gluten Free guest. They were able to harvest fabulous things from their garden and incorporate them into an imaginative meal that everyone loved. And there was one last lovely touch: upon leaving Debi and Greg presented us with a small brown paper bag with a very nice hand written note. The bag was filled with O.M.G. delicious home made caramel corn. A perfect ending to an otherwise perfect weekend at The Lewis House. Well Done, and Thank You Debi and Greg!

Vedi più recensioni


Would definitely stay again a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

The room was wonderful with a comfy bed and great bathroom. The breakfast was fabulous and Tiffany is a great host!

Vedi più recensioni


The ABSOLUTE Best a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

My second stay here and it continues to amaze and surprise with its simple elegance and comfortable rooms. Such a pleasant place with a beautiful Koi pond and the front porch is beyond description! Even if its raining its the perfect place to relax, unwind and visit or read a good book! Shelly is the best hostess this side of the Mississippi.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful accommodations, gracious hosts a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

The Port City Inn is a wonderful place to stay on the West side of beautiful Michigan. The Inn is a amazing Victorian mansion preserved with such care and attention to detail. The breakfast sunroom filled with natural sunlight was great place to start the day with a delicious breakfast! The breakfast cannot be missed: the first morning we had- omelettes, sausage, fruit, hashbrowns, fresh orange juice, toast; our second morning we were served waffles, eggs, strawberries, bacon, pineapple & banana compote topping, and fresh orange juice! We stayed in the Captain's Room that had a great sitting area, and a very nice patio overlooking the water- also a jacuzzi tub and fireplace! The Inn had plenty of parking and great access to downtown and a very nice paved bike trail. Fred and Barb are welcoming and go above and beyond to be sure all guests are comfortable. Fred and Barb are a wealth of information on the history and happenings around Muskegon. We had a great visit and felt very at home. We enjoyed our conversation with our hosts and look forward to visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway!! a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

A great place to getaway. The room and host were spectacular!

Vedi più recensioni


A weekend I will never forget! a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

My boyfriend and I planned a trip to Grand Haven, and we were hesitant on booking our stay through a Bed and Breakfast; as we were concerned that we would be forced to make small talk with other people staying there. However, the Boyden House is set up in such a way that you can have privacy at breakfast and/or meet new people if desired. We stayed in the executive sweet, and we were pleased with the room size and comfort level of the bed. My boyfriend proposed to me that weekend and even received help from the innkeeper, Shelly, to keep it a secret. We definitely will seek out the Boyden House again upon returning to Grand Haven!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway! a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

We loved our stay. IT was our first time at a B&B and we would do it again, the little touches were a delight the host was lovely and her breakfast was delicious. If your looking for a romantic get away or just relaxation and fun the Boyden house Inn will not disappoint.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2017

It's a wonderful old house. We choose one of the outside suites and it was very private. Breakfast was good and the location is very close to all of the action of a beach town.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort and Space a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

This B&B is well located near downtown Grand Haven and its many unique shops and restaurants. We stayed 2 nights in the Carriage House while in town for a wedding. Plenty of room for 4 people and a nice mini-kitchen and sitting area. The bathroom was is a bit cramped. The morning breakfasts were superb and covered the tastes for the adults and child in our party. The main house is well decorated and inviting. The Carriage House suited our needs very well. Service was outstanding. If the occasion arises we will take advantage of their hospitality again.

Vedi più recensioni


ANIVERSARY STAY a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Boyden House.This B&B had all you could want at a B&B,(see rating), and an extra quality not found in many.Sincere Homespun "Home -I Ness!! The sincere type We would happily recommend Boyden House to anyone for a reasonable "get away"....anytime! Ward & Elaine Kremer,South Bend IN...We'll be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


charming B&B a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

The host and hostess were very friendly and welcoming. They make you feel very much at home. They answer questions and give a background to their lovely home. I would recommend it to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Happy Anniversary a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Absolutely perfect! Fred and Barb were so wonderful and provided excellent service. The home was gorgeous and our room was amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Of The Best a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

First class accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Well-cared for B&B a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

Convenient location near Lake Michigan Ferry port. It was evident the owners take great pride in both the home and prepared breakfast. We enjoyed their hospitality as well.

Vedi più recensioni


A 5 star experience a Boyden House Bed & Breakfast (GRAND HAVEN, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

We had an excellent time at the Boyden House. The room was spectacular, and the breakfast was perfect. Would definitely go back and have told friends about this great place to stay. Thanks for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B Experience a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Captain's Room and had a wonderful time! Fred and Barb are excellent hosts. Great food, stimulating/refreshing conversations, and AMAZING accommodations. The Inn is beautiful with no attention to detail spared. Generous portions of delicious food each day. Super clean. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for opening up your home for us! Brian and Kim.

Vedi più recensioni


Total Bliss¿¿¿¿ a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

Our fifth Wedding Anniversary stay was celebrated at the Port City Victorian Inn this past week. We received such a warm welcome from the inn keepers Barb and Fred . They both were outstanding hosts. Amazing beautiful unique antiques in a very comfortable atmosphere. The breakfasts were generous portions and accommodating to your dietary needs. Plenty of great places to dine, and awesome naval history to tour including a submarine. The Port City Victorian Inn is truly Muskegon Michigan GEM¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem In Muskegon a Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

What a delight it was for us to spend a few nights here a few weeks ago! Barbara and Fred were very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the hospitality they have created in this Victorian inn. They have decorated it with beautiful antiques and memorabilia. Everything is spotless from top to bottom. Our breakfasts were delicious and so enjoyable shared with the other guests. This was the nicest B&B we have had the pleasure to stay at. I wish we had more time to spend in this little gem in Muskegon and will definitely stay here if we have the chance to visit again. Scott & Pam Sparks

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }