Ultime Recensioni in Granville, Ohio

A Real Treasure a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

A truly memorable and relaxing get away! After helping our daughter move into her dorm for her second year at The Ohio State University, we treated ourselves to two nights in the Bedwen Bach King Guest Room at the beautiful and tranquil Welsh Hills Inn in Granville (a short 45 minute drive from Columbus). This is truly a very special and one-of-a-kind Bed & Breakfast with so many pluses. Highlights for us included the delicious gourmet breakfasts, walks around the gorgeous and peaceful grounds, quiet times perusing books in the main living area and on the porch, and the welcome companionship of the well-behaved dogs Ellie and Wrigley. Jeff and Bobbi are terrific innkeepers who have mastered pampering their guests without being intrusive. We also enjoyed walking around and dining in the quaint town of Granville. Thanks for a terrific stay, and we hope to return for future visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Relaxation Redefined a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

We stayed at this Inn for two nights over Labor Day weekend. I chose this Inn based on the Inn’s website and all the fabulous reviews it receives, plus it has an outdoor heated pool! Everything about this place exceeded our expectations. As so many of these reviews have stated, Bobbi and Jeff (as well as their four-legged friends Ellie and Wrigley) welcome you into their beautiful home and treat you like family. Our room, the Bedwen Bach King Guest Room, had a Jack and Jill bath with gorgeous views of the pool courtyard. The evening wine and cheese and the morning breakfasts were luscious. The weather cooperated and we had two beautiful days to enjoy the pool. Unfortunately, the pool heater was not on and the water was quite cold on the first day, so we enjoyed the hot tub and relaxed in comfortable cushioned teak lounge chairs around the pool. Jeff quickly turned the pool heater on and by the second day the pool water was warm and we were able to enjoy swimming and using the foam pool floats. This Inn is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We can’t wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Two days at the Welsh Hills Inn—how delightful! We went there to celebrate our 52nd anniversary. As you can imagine, we have experienced many B and Bs over the years, so you can trust our judgment. We were delayed and called to say we would arrive late. Bobbi was there to greet us and show us around. We even had some wine to top off our evening. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were marvelous. Jeff is quite the chef. The plates were beautiful and the environment charming. We ate on the porch overlooking the grounds. The first morning another couple joined us and the second we were alone. Both were fun and relaxing. Bobbi and Jeff are the perfect hosts—around enough if you need them but giving privacy as well. The home is beautifully decorated and yet cozy and inviting. We stayed in the Derwen Del King Guest Room and it was outstanding—large bathroom with plenty of counter space for toiletries, nice shower. The room itself had three comfortable chairs as well as the usual accommodations. The king bed was just right, the wifi was easy, and the décor was fascinating. The sitting room just outside our door was cozy and always available. All in all, a wonderful two days there!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

We stayed at Orchard House B&B last weekend and had a wonderful experience. The location is a couple of miles from downtown Granville and is very peaceful. The bed was very comfortable, the Carriage House was perfect for us with no steps to climb and Dean's breakfast was the perfect start to our day. Dean was also very helpful in directing us to restaurants in the area for dinner. If in Granville again, we will definitely make this our overnight destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Marriage Anniversary Relaxation Redefined! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

My wife and I have been to many different B&B's both here (in the US) and abroad internationally. With that being said I can say without a shadow of a doubt that the Welsh Hills Inn is our new favorite B&B and we will be back hopefully sooner rather then later. We arrived early (before 3pm check-in) for a romantic picnic lunch and were greeted immediately by both Ellie (Golden Retriever) and Wrigley (Austrailian Shepard) and they led us along to where we needed to go. They were some of the most kindest, gentlist, friendliest dogs we had ever encountered. It was hard for us not to get too attached since my wife and I are very big "dog" people. Jeff and Bobbi were wonderful and did everything in their power to make sure we were taken care of. We opted for a candlelight dinner also and the food left me very happy and extremely satisfied. It was one of the best New York Strip Steaks I have ever had and I'm a steak lover. The food from the picnic and dinner were out of this world. Combine that with the atmosphere, hospitality, beautiful rooms with luxury amentities and unique art and reading material, and etc. (because there's much more) makes this one of the best places that we could have ever imagined celebrating our 3rd Wedding Anniversary at. It was a Godsend and we feel blessed to have experienced this amazing place. Can't wait to come back! Thanks again Jeff, Bobbi, Ellie, & Wrigley. You will be missed :)

Vedi più recensioni


45th Anniversary Celebration a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

This Bed & Breakfast is definitely the nicest we have stayed at. From the beautiful grounds, to all the wonderful amenities, to the relaxing atmosphere, to the wonderful breakfast...it is TOP NOTCH! Of course the dogs are fun, but what makes it so special is Bobbi & Jeff. Not only their hospitality in making you feel special, but their kind and "easy" spirits! Thank you for making it a wonderful stay. We will are already thinking about people we know that would enjoy this beautiful paradise. Thanks, Bobbi & Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

This was our first visit and we went with high expeectations. They were exceeded by a mile ! Every aspect was delightful and after packing to leave, we spontaneously pleaded to stay an extra day. Now, we cant wait to go back. And to tell our friends to book quickly. Bobbi and Jeff are consummate hosts and they have created a beautiful home they share with grace and style. No wonder The Welsh Hills inn was rated number one in America. It's a treasure. --- Gerald and Margaret Matthes

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation at its finest a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

The Welsh Hills Inn provides so much relaxation and comfort you won't want to leave! Bobbi and Jeff are very friendly and available to attend to whatever is needed. Their two dogs are absolutely a hoot and joy to be around. Our room was impeccably clean and lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Location of the Inn is convenient to rolling hills and the charming town of Granville. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

Vedi più recensioni


Orchard House a Orchard House Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

Dean is a great host and the one night stay was perfect. We received wine and cheese in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. The master bedroom was awesome. We had a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


All the praise and awards are very well earned! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights recently and everything you read about The Welsh Hills Inn is true...and more. After seeing an article featuring the Inn, I booked a room for my wife and I as her Christmas present. To my surprise, she added on to the package between then and our stay as an anniversary present, making it 2 nights, 3 days with a candlelight dinner and a bike ride with a picnic lunch. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, nestled at the top of a hill with a winding driveway and lush landscaping. Wrigley greeted us in the driveway and Ellie was waiting inside when we walked in. Music filled the house (Frank Sinatra when we arrived). Everything is neat, clean, tidy....very first class and inviting. Bobbi and Jeff are fantastic hosts, very warm and friendly. The best trait is you can tell they truly enjoy having you stay; it's not for show or an act. They make you feel like the house is yours while you're there. The food is just amazing (Jeff does all of the cooking). If I could give an extra star just based on our meals, I would. Our 2 breakfasts were omelets and french toast, and both were outstanding. I even asked if Jeff had taken culinary classes because of the quality of the food-nope, all self-taught! Lastly, the dinner we had was over-the-moon. My wife had ordered me the New York Strip ahead of our arrival and it is honestly the best steak I've ever eaten. The sauce he puts on it is ridiculously good to the point where you need to eat the whole steak just because of how good it is. Along with the chicken for my wife and the pie we had, it was truly a first class candle light dinner on the porch overlooking the property. If you are going to be in the area, do yourself a favor and book a night or two! You will not be disappointed!! We will definitely go back and stay again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our high expectations a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn on Jun 11-13. I had found the Inn via Trip Advisor, and was convinced to stay due to all the outstanding reviews, and learning about all the amenities (pool, shooting range, acreage), that are unusual for a B&B. Like the title suggests, this property definitely exceeded our expectations, and we have stayed at may nice B&Bs. The property, inside the home and the grounds, was just immaculate. The view from the front porch with the rocking chairs could have been of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia - I was not aware that a spot so close to Columbus had such rolling hills. The pool and games area was great, just such a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast and snacks were delicious and filling. My husband and I really enjoyed morning walks through the trails in the wooded part of the property (10 acres), and he was very impressed with the shooting range and Jeff's hospitality during his outing there. Of course Bobbi was really nice, too, so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. We would love to stay here again. We came for the pool weather, but I'm sure it's great in any season.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil Getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

We had two suites connected by a Jack-and-Jill bathroom. The Queen room was elegant and beautiful. The King room was immaculate and more masculine. Beside Ellie, Wrigley, and Finnegan, the dog, dog, cat, respectively, it's difficult to mention just one thing that best describes the Inn. Is it the music? The complimentary wine and cheese? The perfect breakfast? The beautiful grounds? The proprietors, Bobbi and Jeff? The rockers and hammocks? The list goes on and on and the experience is greater than the sum of the parts. As a p.s. I left my phone charger there, and they are personally bring it to my house. Above and beyond. Thank you, Bobbi and Jeff, for your beautiful Welsh Hills Inn. Jeff and Marilyn

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite place! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed a night to celebrate our anniversary, and had high expectations based on the wonderful reviews and being rated the #1 B&B in the US and #5 in the world. Not only were our expectations met, but exceeded in every way! The inn is spotless and gorgeous, with every little detail in place to make you feel comfortable, cozy, and relaxed! The grounds are beautiful, giving you the opportunity to relax by the pool or on the front porch, or play one of the games in the activity area (bocce ball, darts, ping pong, etc.) - my wife and I enjoyed a delicious dinner cooked up by Jeff, and a glass of wine by the fire pit in the evening. Bobbi makes sure you are happy and comfortable every step of the way, and she couldn't be more accommodating. Dinner and breakfast were absolutely delicious - Jeff is an amazing chef. The rooms are super comfortable, with comfy beds and the entire room is spotless. This is our new favorite relaxation destination, and we can't wait to return every year to celebrate our anniversary. Thanks Bobbi and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


Every last detail! a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

Studio 555 was the most beautifully appointed and well stocked lodging I have ever used. Every detail to every room was carefully chosen and despite the size, very versatile. Easy walk to downtown and Denison campus. Light sleepers may need ear plugs as the main bedroom fronts Granville's main street. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful weekend excursion, in a small, quaint town.. a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

My wife and I decided to spend our 4 year anniversary at the Welsh Hills Inn. We wanted something that wasn't so far away (about an hour away from Hilliard, OH), but still feels like something out of the norm of everyday life. From the moment you step in, you are greeted by the amazing host of Bobbi and Jeff. They both welcomed us into their homes with open arms. Actually, I'm wrong. We were initially greeted by their two wonderful dogs, Wrigley and Ellie. We are dog people and so this was a pleasant surprise. After getting a tour of the home, we settled in to the Derwen Del, which was an upstairs suite. It was very clean, and adequate, and very nicely decorated. We decided to spend some time by the pool, but unfortunately, and this was the only negative on the weekend, the weather was not cooperative with us, and we had to take cover under the patio. We decided to play board games on the patio, which was strangely refreshing as it allowed us to focus on us, versus being connected to technology.. Our bed had plush sheets and was very comfortable. We gave Bobbi a time on when we wanted breakfast ready. Get ready for an amazing meal! It was actually a lot better than the 100.00 meal we spent the night before!! Bobbi and Jeff greeted us on our way out. They were always available and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a romantic getaway for the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality and Comfort at their Finest a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2017

Hosts Bobbi & Jeff have considered every detail to deliver a truly enjoyable stay. We spent the weekend at the inn and took advantage of the great outdoor amenities. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and impeccably maintained. The breakfasts used local, fresh ingredients and satisfied our sweet and savory cravings. Bobbi, Jeff and their canine assistants rolled out the red carpet, making for a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. The layout of the inn and grounds gives the feeling of a private oasis and there are multiple areas to congregate with friends or spend a quiet moment relaxing. We will definitely return. This is the best kept secret of Granville.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, Peaceful B&B!!! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

Recently visited the Inn with 3 other couples. We were celebrating our friend's birthday. Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner prepared by Inn owner Jeff. Steaks were prepared perfectly along with side dishes. Bobbi set a beautiful table setting on the porch for all of us and graciously took care of us throughout dinner. The rooms were very pretty and comfortable. All the artwork in the Inn was a highlight! We took advantage of sitting around the pool, table tennis, darts, massage, clay pigeon shooting. The guys played golf at nearby golf course! The owners, Bobbi and Jeff, make your stay perfect! I hope to be able to return to the Welsh Hills Inn and enjoy the beautiful landscape, outstanding owners, and comfortable inviting rooms!!

Vedi più recensioni


Studio 555 a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

Ideally located for downtown Granville. Spacious, comfortable and clean. Ideal for visiting a child at Denison U.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place to Stay! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

Bobbi & Jeff were wonderful hosts and the Inn is a tranquil, beautiful place with wonderful breakfasts! I loved my stay there. Beautiful breezes on the porch, a cozy atmosphere and very comfortable, private accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

This was our second trip to Welsh Hills Inn. This time, to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We loved it even more than our first visit. The grounds are beautiful and the house exquisite. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts couldn't be more friendly. It is a real treat to stay there. We cannot wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful surprise! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

I surprised my fiance with a stay here at the Welsh Hills Inn for his birthday. We stayed in the Brynmor Queen Luxe Suite and it exceeded my expectations! Bobbi and Jeff had everything set up for the surprise which included roses, champagne and a delicious cake. We were able to play bocce ball, hike the gorgeous property and enjoy wine on the front porch with Wrigley & Ellie. Jeff made a delectable meal for us and Bobbi always made sure we were taken care of. We felt so very welcomed and comfortable during our stay. We will be back for another relaxing visit. Kasey & Brandon

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

I stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn over Easter weekend and was greeted by the owners two lovely dogs near the driveway and felt like I was home,I met Bobbi as she came out and welcomed me and helped me with my bags and gave me a tour of there amazing home, the house is huge and bright and clean, the first thing I noticed was all of the interesting paintings and collectables that filled the house, there was always something neat to look at,I stayed in the Brynmor Queen Suite on the bottom floor and it was perfect for me, from the huge living room to the very comfortable bed, it was spotless and filled with family photos and antiques, the property was awesome!,I took advantage of the hiking trails and walks with there dogs and sat on the patio in the evening drinking lemonade.The Welsh Hills in is very close to the center of Granville,after sightseeing around the area I had dinner in town then would walk it off after getting back to the property,I sat by the fountain they had and got to see some interesting birds on the trails, in the evening on my last night I sat by the pool and was amazed at how pretty the property looked at night with everything lit up. I like to personally thank Bobbi and Jeff for making my weekend perfect, from giving me information about good places to eat and visit to filling up my water bottle everyday and leaving ice cold water and chocolates in my room in the evening, you went above and beyond to make me feel at home and I thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


First time experience was fantasy a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Our first time not staying in the usual hotel, etc and we were blown away! The property is fantastic - decor, cleanliness, and amenities. Not only will we use small batch lodging in the future, if the need arises, but we will look to other opportunities to use bedandbreakfast.com.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn Love with the Inn! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

My husband and I feel like this is our own private destination for peace, tranquility, great company, unbelieveable art and the most wonderful hosts ever, Bobbi and Jeff. We just enjoyed our third visit, and every stay is fabulous. We stay in Derwin Del and it's cozy and beautiful. We go to read, talk, walk and enjoy some of the best breakfasts we have ever had. I can't say enough wonderful things about Welsh Hills. We feel like we've known Bobbi and Jeff forever and love Ellie and Wrigley, too. I can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Country Elegance a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

We started thinking of a return visit upon entering the beautiful and welcoming home. Bobbi and Jeff are the perfect hosts. The Inn is immaculate with wonderful art and antiques to admire. Our suite was gorgeous with great care and attention given to every detail imaginable. Ellie and Wrigley became our special canine friends. Breakfast was a gourmet's dream. The elegantly appointed table overlooked the scenic grounds as we watched deer run about. Fresh squeezed orange juice began what was THE best breakfast we ever had. Jeff's omelets were the best ever. Bobbi's recommendation of the black raspberry jam with a hint of lemon made locally was a perfect sweet accompaniment. We are so fortunate to have found this hidden gem! Stayed February 2017

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Trip 2017 a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

This place is delightful in every way. The thoughtful details of the Inn were a joy to experience! Delicious loose leaf teas, excellent breakfast and coffee, beautiful and unique decorations, and the just an overall cozy feel make this place one you will HAVE to visit again. Bobbi, Jeff, Ellie and Wrigley were also the most thoughtful hosts! I'm so glad my mom, sister and I got to spend quality time together in this tranquil spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Celebration at The Welsh Hills Inn a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2017

This was our first visit to The Welsh Hills Inn, and we are so glad we chose this amazing retreat to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. Bobbi and Jeff were gracious hosts, and truly have every detail covered to ensure an unforgettable experience. Our room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and the rest of the grounds were breathtaking. And although it was the middle of winter, we took full advantage of the outdoor hot tub, relaxed in the cozy pool house and felt right at home with Ellie and Wrigley always there to greet us. In addition, all of the food during our stay was fabulous! I'm glad we chose to stay in and have Jeff prepare us a candlelight dinner as part of our weekend. The Inn exceeded our expectations - thank you Bobbi and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


Memories a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

Imagine a cozy,beautiful Bed and Breafast. I bet it would be like The Welsh Hills Inn. The INN was surrounded by breathtaking countryside. My daughters and I had a wonderful time together. We took advantage of learning how to shoot a handgun, with Jeff as our instructor. Later in the evening, we relaxed in the hot tub spa! Bobbi and Jeff have thought of everything to make you comfortable. Granville was close by with some awesome restaurants!! I'll be back asap! Thank you so much Bobbi and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

This is our 5th stay at the Welsh Hills In and it's special every time! We look forward to staying in the same room we did the first time each time we go. It's become 'our' room-- comfortable and cozy and a welcome retreat from the daily grind. We always enjoy a delicious dinner at the Inn--Jeff's cooking is incredible and every bite hits the spot and Bobbi is attentive always to our needs! Inevitably, the evening will be spent sipping wine and playing chess while enjoying the fire and the fabulous collection of art. Bobbi and Jeff are amazing hosts--always warm, welcoming and happy to make your stay one to remember. Their passion for the Inn and for providing an experience second to none is evident in every way! This is a find we will enjoy for many years to come! We'll be back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Peace in the Ohio Countryside a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

Fabulous seems an inadequate description. Before you even reach the inn you'll be struck by the property -- its shear size, the surrounding forest, the pond (stocked by the way if you wish to fish) with a fountain. The building and decor are beautiful - artifacts in every room and hall. There are more amenities than usually seen at B&B - outdoor swimming pool and pool house, hot tub, table tennis, walking trails, extensive porches with wonderful views. Now for what really matters. When you stay at a B&B, more than anything, I think, you are renting your hosts. Bobbi and Jeff are tremendous hosts. They make you feel right at home (better, really - you don't have to cook here). They are so warm and welcoming, you won't want to leave. They think of the little things that indicate how much they care about their guests - wine and cheese in the evening, chocolates in your room. They want your stay to be as wonderful as you do. If you're anywhere in the central Ohio area this is the place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }