Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Gualala, California

Winter vacation a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2016

My wife an I stayed at Whale Watch Inn the week before Christmas. This was my first time here but my wife had been previously when she was younger. It was a truely wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The room overlooked that water and we were just a short walk down the stairs to the beach. Our room had a wonderful fireplace and jetted tub, very relaxing and enjoyable. We had breakfast delivered to our room and it was delightful. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip and we hope to return in the future. I highly recommend Whale Watch Inn!! -Jim Uhernik and Erin Uhernik

Vedi più recensioni


Time on a Cliff over the Pacific Ocean a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

The best description of our experience is captured in this excerpt from the Inn's website:"You will find our bed and breakfast the perfect place to connect or reconnect with you partner, yourself, nature and your life." A great place to get away and if you are a lover of great breakfasts, go here. Their breakfasts are over the top memorable and are delivered to your room each morning. Your leave the Whale Watch Inn planning your return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Relaxing Experience a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

We only spent one night here in August 2016, in the Lovesong room, and I wish we could have stayed longer. The innkeepers were so warm and friendly and accommodating (they lent us a corkscrew so we could enjoy the wine we brought), and the room was just perfect, with extra blankets and pillows, and a cozy fireplace. The hot tub on the deck is super comfortable, and I only wish the weather had cooperated because sipping delicious local wine while stargazing in a private hot tub while listening to the ocean would have been perfection. For two New Yorkers, falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and a fire blazing was the perfect retreat before heading home. Also, the breakfast was amazing and delicious and filling!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning views and romantic setting a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We stayed in the Country French Suite for 3 nights on Aug 21st 2016. The room was gorgeous, with arguably the best views on the property. Lovely sitting area in the tower above with fireplace and wet bar. The sound of the waves outside our window at night were exactly what we were hoping for. The innkeeper, Miren was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, hot and delicious. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


The highlight of our honeymoon! a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We honeymooned by taking a nine-day drive up Highway 1 this July...and we booked the final two nights in the Bath Suite at the Whale Watch Inn. We couldn't have been happier! The views are spectacular, the room comfortable, the bath sensual and Robert and Miren's hospitality set new standards. They spoiled us. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


50th Anniversary & Birthday Getaway a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Most romantic and awesome place we've ever experienced. We'll come back again and again. Mirin the hostess was wonderfully attentive and warm. This place is the Gem of the Pacific!

Vedi più recensioni


Many hidden details to discover. a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Wonderful and enchanting place with gracious and friendly hosts. Great breakfast!!! The room had several guest books in which were written entries from previous guests over the past 10 years. Fascinating time capsule of people from all over the world who stayed in the same room sharing their experiences! There is also a gazebo up the hill under the trees where you can take it all in. Beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful! a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here during the memorial day weekend. We absolutely loved our stay here!! The inn keepers are really nice to talk to and they welcome you like family. The inn keepers are very helpful as well. We have many dietary restrictions and they went above and beyond to help us out with that for breakfast! And what a lovely breakfast spread we had all days we stayed there. We really enjoyed our room which had a direct ocean view and cannot wait to go back there soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

My husband and I and our Lab all spent the weekend here and it was perfect! We stayed in the Golden Voyage, a "dog friendly" room which was a short walk to the outdoor doggie area (doggie bathroom), which was very convenient. A short walk down the pathway and we were at the edge of the small cliff with STEEP stairs down to the Anchor Bay beach. The beach! We loved that beach. BONUS - there was a fresh water waterfall flowing down the cliff and through some rocks onto the beach so we didn't have to worry about fresh water for doggie as she romped and played with abandon and could drink from the pool of fresh water at the base of the waterfall. As I said we had a "dog friendly" room so the carpets were not prestine nor new, but they weren't horrible either. It was certainly vacuumed and dust free but there were some small stains here and there. For us we felt it was nice that we didn't have to be obsessive and worry too much about sandy paws. The rest of the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was simple but done very well, and to be noted that the cook does accommodate gluten free diets. We stayed at the end of the whale migration season but we did manage to see a couple of whales as they wandered into and then out of the cove on their way north. A short drive up to Point Arena and there was lots of whale and seal watching to be had there right from the edge of the cliffs. One thing to note about the Inn was that our credit card was charged immediately upon arrival, instead of customarily at the end of the visit. Didn't matter to us but wanted to note in case it matters to someone else. The new owners are extremely nice, extremely friendly, and very dedicated to making this the best place to stay in the area, and we will definitely be back as long as they continue to allow us to bring our fur baby with us!

Vedi più recensioni


Piece of paradise a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

This was by far the most peaceful, beautiful piece of paradise ever. Robert & Miren made you feel just like family and in such a relaxing amazing upscale cottage like piece of heaven. We were only going to stay for one night, but couldn't leave so we stayed for another day and night. The views are spectacular and there is a great beach below. Will definitely be back to see and stay with our "new family" and would recommend this place to EVERYBODY i know and meet. Thank you so much again Robert & Miren

Vedi più recensioni


Horrendous weather... and it was still amazing a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

My wife and I stopped here for a night during our 10 year anniversary trip. We managed to come to California for the one week consecutive week of down poor they've had in a long time. The Whale Watcher Inn was a bright spot in our trip. Excellent hospitality. The breakfast was great and evening snack with wine was a perfect way to end the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to start the New Year a Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Spectacular views, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply elegant a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Perfect accommodations for a retreat! whether with family or friends. We only stayed one night and will be back to stay longer sometime in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

A great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. Wonderful homemade breakfast. We plan to return for a longer stay next time!!

Vedi più recensioni


North Coast Country Inn is Spectacular! a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Location, decor, friendliness of owners, food - all outstanding! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Pia and Phil Are Wonderful ! Lovely Inn a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2014

The room was clean and had a view of the ocean. Hosts were very nice and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The “spa” tub in the room was small no room for 2 and the hot tub on the property was not working. Both a disappointment. Sheets and towels were highly scented, which was a bit of overpowering. Lighting in room was adequate but if you wanted to read by the fire, adjustments needed to be made. Outdoor lights reflected off mirror into room and bed was very hard. A quiet retreat if you want to unplug from the world but not our best stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleasant Stay a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2013

This is quite a comfortable place and Phil is very accommodating with information about the area and anything he can do to make your stay relaxing and meet your needs. I stayed in one of the rooms with the view of the ocean, which is definitely worth the price. Look for the mid-week special on the web site. The breakfasts were definitely the best meals I had in the area, which is not populated with great restaurants, at least not at reasonable prices. There's a very nice area where I on the hillside where I just hung out for about half a day one of the days and read in the sun. The only slight downside is that the road is right in front of the Inn and you do hear some traffic during the day. But I would certainly stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


We hope to come back! a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2009

We spent two nights at the North Coast Country Inn to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had a wonderful time! Phil and Sandy are so kind and made us feel like we were guests in their home. Our room was clean and cozy; we loved the fireplace! Breakfast was delicious both mornings. The grounds are lovely and well cared for. We would love to go back someday! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to come back! a North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2007

I had such a wonderful time here. Phil and Sandy are so accomodating, and such a joy to be around! Reggie is the best dog I've ever met! I love all of the home cooking, and all of the beautiful scenery. This place is truly a warm and welcoming home away from home!I can't wait to come back.....

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Whale Watch Inn (4,73)
  2. North Coast Country Inn (4,68)
Inizio pagina
}