Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Hayden Lake, Idaho

Excellent Stay! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blackwell Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very enjoyable (especially next to the fireplaces!), and our room (room 6) was very comfortable. I highly recommend Blackwell Hotel!!

Vedi più recensioni


3rd time there a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2016

Started our stay with the fact that the girl that took my reservation forgot to write it down, but the guy on that evening more than made up for that. Our food was wonderful and had a good night. We really liked that they've added a real breakfast instead of fruit & pastries.

Vedi più recensioni


Blackwell a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

The home and grounds are well managed. We had an issue with our stay which was more than adequately compensated. The staff is very attentive to details and concerns. Will definitely stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home and fantastic location a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

This hotel is a beautifully renovated home located in a residential neighborhood. It is just a minute's walk to downtown shopping, food, and parks. The accommodations are lovely. There are not many guest rooms, so even when full, it doesn't feel crowded or noisy. Breakfast is a wonderful time to chat with fellow guests and staff. You really do feel like you are staying with friends in their home. The grounds are very pretty with big trees and lovely yard. Will definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday trip a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

Stayed in room 7 on a vacation. The place was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the amenities were amazing. The room itself exceeded most of my expectations but as it was an attic it was extremely warm so we ended up using a box fan provided in the closet to stay cool. The bed was excellent and the food the next morning was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The staff was perfect, even going so far as to asking if I wanted anything special placed in the room. I asked for a bottle of wine and a customized card for my girfriend to be left in the room and they did it perfectly. The overall experience was exactly what I was hoping for and we will be going back although probably not getting room 7 again unless it's winter just cause of that heat. A wonderful place well worth the cost

Vedi più recensioni


Little getaway a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! I loved the old classic with a touch of new modern! The whole place was beautiful and definitely worth the money! I can't wait to stay again, I'm going to have to make up a reason to stay again sooner rather than later! This was the perfect place for our anniversary getaway! It's within walking distance to fine dining and entertainment! Loved!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely hotel a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Lovely place and wonderful staff. Would stay here again if I'm in town! I only deducted on cleanliness because there were some hairs in the shower, otherwise the rest of the room and bathroom was clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Hotel a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

If you are looking for a special place to get away, consider this place. It has lots of charm for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant honeymoon a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2016

I booked room 1 for our honeymoon stay. The staff was very nice, the house is awesome. I really like how they basically make it like your own house very nice seating around the two fireplaces. Shuffleboard table was a great surprise, I would recommend this for anyone looking for a calm relaxed vacation. Walking distance to downtown and the lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Good for the price a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

Stayed in one of the carriage house rooms for a night. The room itself was good with a modern, comfortable feel and its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my wife felt it was too soft; I thought it was fine. The A.C./Heater was a loud stand-alone unit sitting in the room and ran most of the night. The bathroom was ADA accessible which meant the shower has pretty much no lip on it to allow for wheelchairs. This is understandable but it allows water to go all over the floor. It appeared this has been problem for a while as the door and trim had water stains and looked like it had been replaced recently, evidenced by the number of nail holes still visible and poor/maybe rushed (?) craftsmanship. The drain in the floor is a toe-stubber so be careful. Also, the room blew a breaker as we were getting ready for our day. I blame my wife for using the blow dryer...we pretty much had all the lights on and the heater running so I can't blame the B&B, just be cautious in case your in the John. Breakfast looked and smelled good, but we didn't partake. We went to a greasy diner to nurse hangovers (I suggest Jimmy's down the road). Overall, for the money, its a very nice place with a great location. It is a beautiful house. The greeting staff was very nice and helpful. One of the others though, seemed a little off-put by us being there. Could have just been the day. It happens. Probably won't stay again, too many other options to be rutted in one single location.

Vedi più recensioni


2 nights in CdA a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Loved this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing with homemade hot options plus fresh fruit, coffee, and other. Close to downtown. Stayed 2 nights in room 7 and my elderly parents stayed in room 2. Both rooms just as advertised. Will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Classic B&B a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Charming B&B in the heart of a beautiful town. Walking distance to the lake and all amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful hotel. I would visit again! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

This was my second stay at the Blackwell and I would recommend it. Beautiful rooms and convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only things not ideal are: 1. Complimentary breakfast doesn't start until 8am, which is late for me. I'm traveling for business. 2. The sheets are washed in detergent that is scented. It's not overpowering, but is noticeable. The staff would be wise to change the detergent. I work with colleagues who are sensitive to this and they would not be able to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Property a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Our stay was on the 3rd floor Rm5, Private bath with shower and walking distance to downtown, great property.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

We had a wonderful time, very classy place. Perfect for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

The rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly. The room was clean overall, but there was a lot of dust in the corners and along the walls. We were there just a few weeks ago and the weather was warm, but they had air-conditioning and fans which made the rooms perfect, temperature-wise.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely house and room a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Great value, beautiful home and room. We stayed in Room 1 overlooking Sherman Ave. The room was expansive. Short walk to downtown Cd'A. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Night in Coeur d'Alene a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We were on the road and decided to stop in Coeur d'Alene. We searched and found the Blackwell Inn. Never having been to the resort town we did not know what to expect. The inn and a room exceeded all our expectations. I loved the blend of modern details mixed with the traditional house. When I imagine a bed and breakfast, I imagine a room just like the one we stayed in. Big bed, luxurious linens and modern bath. A winning combination.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice 3 days at Blackwell Hotel a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

The location is great, the staff is lovely, the house has character; however, the bathroom was very small with an uncomfortable shower.

Vedi più recensioni


OK place stay once a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Everything was nice except breakfast. Breakfast was skimpy and very little was put out for guests. It was a bit awkward with the staff standing by the food watching you. It felt as if they were monitoring the amount you took. The dryer was going as you could smell the dryer smell through out the hotel when running.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful find a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

We spent only one night here but we wish we could have stayed longer. My husband and could not have been any happier with the quality of this b&b. If we're in the area again this will be my first choice. Would not hesitate to recommend this location to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


I would stay again and again a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

My stay exceeded my expectations. Friendly staff and great room. Breakfast was really great. I felt like a high roller for a very low price!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother and daughter get away a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

My 11 year old daughter and myself enjoyed the house and grounds. We played horseshoes and shuffleboard. Our room was very quiet and comfortable.The bed was heavenly! We walked into downtown Coeur d'Alene and enjoyed sushi. Breakfast was the only thing that needed to be improved. It's a buffet line not a cooked or homemade breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing. a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

This place is a hidden gem in CdA. My wife and I came for a quick night away and opted for the Blackwell over the Resort. We're glad we did. Rooms are spacious, modern and super clean. You can get to downtown in a few minutes walk, no problem. The staff was great, too.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing!! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

YES! YES! YES! This place is amazing. I see why so many brides choose to have weddings here. The house is beautiful and I feel like the pictures don't do this place justice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating due to the fact that I had to cancel and rebook my reservation. My husband and I made sure to take advantage of all the amenities during our one night stay; the hot tub, the shuffle board/pool table and we watched a movie. We will definitely be back in the future. I highly recommend Room 3. We brought ingredients to make mimosas all night and snuggled up in bed with the fire going. 10/10 !

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully Renovated - Close to Downtown a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Wonderful accommodations within walking distance of downtown restaurants, shops and bars. The house has been beautifully renovated with modern decor but they've kept the historical charm.

Vedi più recensioni


We will return!!! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time, in a historical room setting. The bed was very high, maybe a step stool would be a great addition for us shorter folks. The staff were cordial but not overly friendly, did not explain about hot tub availability until we asked. Wine offered was sour, like it had been opened too long. Shared with staff, she did not offer us another glass, but just stated it was cheap wine. We know the difference between cheap and a "bad" wine. It is very confusing as to what we can turn on or off at the same time, maybe a written guide would help. The continental brk was super great, I need more than carbs, and protein was available thru the eggs & sausage.

Vedi più recensioni


Good a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

Great location and a super nice and modern place to stay. We stayed in #6. It had no shower but that was ok. The view was nice. Food is a little nicer than a typical continental breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Elopement a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

My husband and I recently purchased the elopement package which the Blackwell offers and were very pleased with everything about our stay. The hotel is beautiful, clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The ceremony itself went perfectly. Everything was taken care of including the minister, flowers, cake, champagne toast, seating. They made it a stress free day for us and gave us exactly what we were looking for. Very pleased!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

I had my moms reception here at Blackwell Hotel. They went above and beyond to organize the reception. I will always remember them and will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}