Ultime Recensioni in Helen, Georgia

Charming B & B a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

An excellent weekend at the charming Beechwood Inn. Wine 30 was a huge hit for us!

Vedi più recensioni


First Time Visiting a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

My Wife & I came up here for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. Absolutely loved the place. There is a ton of outdoor activities if you want to get out and move, or just hanging out in the hotel itself is cool enough. Super friendly and helpful staff, and easily the best of all...the breakfast. Out of this world. We'll go back just for the breakfast. Thank you Lake Rabun Hotel for an awesome weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Review a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

Was a quaint little retreat but diffinetly need TV in the rooms! Breakfast was an added bonus!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary celebration a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

Some rooms are on the smaller size but comfortable The hotel promotes -no tv ( there is one in the sitting room) No phones( cell service is available). This is not an inconvenience! Beautiful location! Porches off room halls are nice. We met a lovely couple celebrating a special birthday. Restaurant was very nice and food was delicious. Staff was attentive. Would stay again. Quiet getaway for one that enjoys the outdoors or just needs down time. Wineries are near by which added to a nice weekend

Vedi più recensioni


Adult Get Away a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

We were on Vacation in Atlanta the week of Irma and decided to head up to Lake Rabun. We (4 Adult's) reserved the Inn Keepers Cottage. Later that week the Staff contacted us and explained that the power was still off as of Friday Morning and we might have to cancel our stay. The power came back on Friday Afternoon and all was a go. It was a great stay even though the restaurant was not open for Dinner Sunday evening. We did have Breakfast Monday morning and it was perfect. The Hostess was very friendly and when she called me on Friday morning she gave me her personal cell number so I could keep in touch.......outstanding effort to make the short stay problem free. She did a GREAT job. We plan on staying for more than just 1 night next April when we visit our family again.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Wonderful Week-End At Beechwood a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

This was a "spur of the minute" trip. The weather in north Georgia was perfect and we got to see the new front porch at Beechwood Inn. It is beautiful. The railings and furniture are perfect. Our previous visit was in January so we didn't get to enjoy the porch, but on this trip the porch was a treat. We stayed in the Blueberry Cabin, as we did previously. It is a great little unit-cozy and private. Breakfast both mornings included fresh fruit accompanied with home made pastries. On Saturday there was a fresh vegetable quiche for breakfast with veggies from the inn garden-very tasty. Wine-thirty on Friday evening was pleasant on the porch as we were able to meet other guests and enjoy our host, David Darugh, explaining about that evening's wine. On Saturday we trekked into North Carolina enjoying the scenery and just the beautiful weather. We plan to return in a few months to celebrate a birthday. Don't miss this wonderful retreat in Clayton, GA

Vedi più recensioni


A romantic getaway a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

What a wonderful charicature of a home away from home! A nice romantic fireplace, glass of wine and quiet conversation. Cats outside on the multiple verandas loved us and the sounds and views of nature around us gave such an aura of ambiance. Slept to the beat of the raindrops and felt safe and warm all snuggled together. Thank you for such a pleasant sight unseen adventure!

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it! a Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

It was a lovely stay. We had a fabulous time!! Cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

Wonderful experience with a great staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Cool place in the trees a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

Will definately go back; awesome accommodations, wonderful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Gem a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this amazing Inn tucked away on a quiet mountain. The staff was so helpful and courteous. Next time we will book a king room, as the queen room felt a little small, however the bed itself was so comfortable. The morning breakfasts we had were AMAZING from the presentation to the freshness and taste, all on a beautiful patio setting. We will be recommending your Inn to all our friends! Hope to return soon! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Eclipse at Beachwood Inn a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

The eclipse package at the Inn was excellent with outstanding food, wonderful entertainment, and impeccable service. Gayle and David made it an unforgettable experience

Vedi più recensioni


Inkeeper's Cottage a rare gem! a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

Never been a B&B fan but this place is the exception. Can't rate the regular rooms but the Inkeeper's Cottage is a rare gem for sure. Great place to share with another couple since it has two full baths and two bedrooms. And a huge living and kitchen area. Great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous resort in the mountains a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Gorgeous little getaway! The rooms are very quaint, breakfast and dinner is ALWAYS amazing! Ed and Luci and the staff are wonderful, personal and professional! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Lake Rabun Hotel a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Lake Rabun. It is a unique bed and breakfast with charm and beauty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The personnel were helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, and the rooms were well appointed and extremely clean. The grounds were lush and the surrounding grounds were beautiful. We plan to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best rustic getaway with attention to detail and service a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

I had been wanting to stay at the Lake Rabun Inn ever since we bought property and were coming to the rabun county lakes regularly. Once we sold the cabin it was a great opportunity when we got homesick for the area, and we just recently booked a two night stay with visiting relatives. The charm of the hotel exceeds anything I can think of in the same price range, plus an amazing breakfast is included. Our room was comfortable and cozy, small but charming with original woodwork and floors. The bath was updated yet still retained a vintage feel; shower, sink and toilet were modern but still had the same look.........shower was good and strong and never had any problem with a lack of pressure or water temperature. We enjoyed all the nooks and crannies of the outside sitting areas, loved on the resident cats, and by the time we left were on a completely comfortable, first name basis with the staff. I think if i had to rave about one thing it would be the friendliness and accommodating people that work there, it was just like being with people you had known forever. I love this place, it is so much like an Adirondack camp but has thoroughly modern amenities and unbelievable food presentations .........our breakfasts were incredible. I am only hoping i can get back again soon, the whole experience was one of fun and relaxation in one of the loveliest areas on earth!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Lodge! a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

We loved the Lake Rabun Hotel. The staff was great, really made our stay special. Special shout out to Lisa! The rooms (especially the 3rd floor) are really nice. This is a special place. Breakfast was very good too!

Vedi più recensioni


A Magical Place a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Upon climbing the stairs to our room, and walking out to view the back side of the INN, it took our breath away, how beautiful the view was! A Lovely Meadow, surrounded by trees, and mountains behind the trees, with a little steam to walk thru, was just OUR speed! Dinner and service were amazing, and our room was quaint and rustic. The beds were SUPER COMFY, and we did NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!!! We went down to the fire pit the night we were there and built a fire, listened to the night orchestra of crickets/katy dids. or locusts, not sure, but they were surely SINGING! The starry night topped off the fire. I swang in the tree swing, and we walked through the gardens, which are meticulously kept! We wish to return in the autumn, I can't imagine it would be MORE beautiful, then it was last week, but with the colors of fall, I might be wrong!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Unique, excellent food to bad they do not have dinner everyday as it's 20 minutes drive to any thing else Friendly staff. No lake view from the Inn. We enjoyed an excellent dinner Sunday night two great breakfasts and overall a relaxing stay. The Inn can be noisy and does not provide 24 hour staff. Most negative for us was the lack of a water view I give it 5 stars for food and friendly staff but only 2 stars for value and cleanliness.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

I recently visited Lucilles and I can't stop thinking about it. The service was impeccable. The innkeeper, Charlie, came in on her day off to touch base with all the people who were there. The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone went above and beyond and treated us as if we were family members. We enjoyed the spa also. I will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


The best place to stay in the area a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

Beechwood Inn is run be wonderful people and it shows. Rooms are not new, but super clean, everything you need is included and the vibe of the place is of Napa Valley sophistication without the pretense. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice cottage a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

Overall enjoyed thee stay. Breakfast was awesome, folks very friendly. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous food a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here. Staff and service exceptional. Food was superb.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Inn a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

Excellent food! Great staff! NO lake access and Can be noisy. It is unique, quaint, and worth a visit if the restaurant is open for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and cozy a Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here - the room was clean and fully equipped with bathroom amenities, hair dryer, great towels. The hosts went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable - Gayle even did a laundry for us at her home. David served his delicious wine every night. The only issue we encountered was a spotty Wi-fi in the room. But we will definitely stay here again, if we find ourselves in that part of Georgia.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hotel on Lake Rabun a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Great location for this hotel. The service was impeccable. The food for both dinner and the complimentary breakfasts was fantastic. Highly recommend. We will return in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend with My Best Friend a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

My best friend and I met up at Lucille's - stayed in Room 7 - and have a perfectly lovely weekend! The staff was friendly, warm, and helpful. The food was beautiful and very tasty, and Tamika, our server, was a ray of sunshine on Sunday morning! I would recommend Lucille's Mountain Top Inn to anyone who wants a restful, beautiful vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite mountain getaway! a The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

Jenna and Josh always make us feel like we are the only ones there. What a great place!

Vedi più recensioni


excellent quiet, beautiful place in which to get away a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

excellent quiet place in which to get away; a little overpriced but a wonderful place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect mountain get away a Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

This was our second stay at Lucille's and it confirmed for us once again how much we love this wonderful bed and breakfast. Chuck and Charlie are the perfect hosts. You feel right at home from the moment you arrive. Extra special fun for dog lovers as we get to spend time with their little ones. The rooms are perfect - clean, fresh, super comfortable and inviting. The Inn is such a nice place to just hang out. The view - nothing short of amazing. During our last stay we witnessed the brightest rainbow we have ever seen. I highly recommend the spa. They are wonderful people and do amazing work. We plan to make Lucille's an annual trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }