Ultime Recensioni in Hiawassee, Georgia

A Gem in the North GA mountains a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2017

Loved this place! The food is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Away From It All a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

We so enjoyed this peaceful gem in the woods! The setting couldn't of been more lovely. We were warmly greeted by Alice, Doug, and the adorable Skippy. Our room was cozy and we enjoyed snacks out on our private deck listening and watching the stream that runs along the property. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is definitely the place to go! We are hoping to return again!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Gem a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this amazing Inn tucked away on a quiet mountain. The staff was so helpful and courteous. Next time we will book a king room, as the queen room felt a little small, however the bed itself was so comfortable. The morning breakfasts we had were AMAZING from the presentation to the freshness and taste, all on a beautiful patio setting. We will be recommending your Inn to all our friends! Hope to return soon! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Luxury accommodations in a backcountry setting a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

The Owls perch is a luxury accommodation situated deep in the woods. Perched above a beautiful stream, the rushing waters lull you to sleep in the evening after a nice dinner on the porch. The owners are a pleasure to chat with, and leave you as much privacy as you would like. The accommodation is impeccably maintained, tidy and clean. Reasonably priced, it makes the perfect getaway. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous resort in the mountains a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Gorgeous little getaway! The rooms are very quaint, breakfast and dinner is ALWAYS amazing! Ed and Luci and the staff are wonderful, personal and professional! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Into the Woods! a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

If you are looking for seclusion, quiet and adventure, this place is for you! We were excited to have an experience that took us up into the woods (half an hour in). The scenery is outstanding- the creek below cascades down over rocks. Alice and Doug are lovely, and our room was a fun-sized cabin that completed the ambience. Breakfast was good too! Attention to detail was considered in design and decor. What a fun place to stay! Since Alice had mentioned that their place was removed from town, we ate at The Hub (a converted gas station) before heading in. We wanted to arrive before dark, since we knew the remoteness could present a problem. But Alice's directions took us right to the place! Although the cell will not work, we did put our car's gps on and actually saw Squally Road on it! Be sure to travel while light since the road is narrow at points. Road travel is not for the squeamish. :)

Vedi più recensioni


A Magical Place a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Upon climbing the stairs to our room, and walking out to view the back side of the INN, it took our breath away, how beautiful the view was! A Lovely Meadow, surrounded by trees, and mountains behind the trees, with a little steam to walk thru, was just OUR speed! Dinner and service were amazing, and our room was quaint and rustic. The beds were SUPER COMFY, and we did NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!!! We went down to the fire pit the night we were there and built a fire, listened to the night orchestra of crickets/katy dids. or locusts, not sure, but they were surely SINGING! The starry night topped off the fire. I swang in the tree swing, and we walked through the gardens, which are meticulously kept! We wish to return in the autumn, I can't imagine it would be MORE beautiful, then it was last week, but with the colors of fall, I might be wrong!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Mountain Getaway a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

The Owl's Perch is a beautiful, off the beaten path mountain getaway! The Squally creek mountain stream is very soothing & a great place to enjoy Mother Nature's true beauty. Doug & Alice's hospitality is top notch & they truly love their perfect getaway to share the experience with others. Thanks Doug & Alice for a wonderful weekend experience!!! Your Chattanooga/Nebraska Friends

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and relaxing vacation place a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

We can't say enough of how wonderful our stay was at Alice and Doug's place. This was our first "unplugged" vacation in years and a much needed one. The space is small but well laid out and adequate. It is very clean and has all the essentials we needed. Thoughtful touches throughout the place really shows how caring the innkeepers are to ensure a comfortable experience for their guests. As for the location and setting, couldn't get any better than listening to the river below put you to sleep at night, and waking up seeing the morning sunlight shining through the tree branches right from your bed. We highly recommend this home away from home and would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


The most wonderful relaxing getaway a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

We can't say enough of how wonderful our stay at Alice and Doug's place. This was our first "unplugged" vacation in years and a much needed one. The space is small but well laid out and adequate. It is very clean and has all the essentials we needed. As for the location and setting, couldn't get any better than listening to the river below put you to sleep at night, and waking up watching the morning sunlight shining through the tree branches right from your bed. We highly recommend this home away from home and would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2017

This is an amazing place. Beautiful, quiet, calm, surrounded by nature. Words cannot describe having a home-cooked (by the host) hot breakfast on the balcony shaded by tall trees while listening to the sounds of the creek below. The hosts are wonderful, and are a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area. You will not regret your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Get-Away a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen-Ella, a quiet, peaceful retreat. We enjoyed the views from our rocking chairs, walking along the stream, building a campfire, the hospitality, snacks and dining. We enjoyed visiting briefly with Ed, the owner, while enjoying the delicious breakfast and hearing their family story. I would highly recommend a stay here as well a visit to the falls nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem with Excellence Service a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2017

We take customers here for a weekend trip of eating and fishing. Our customers come from all over the country and are always very pleasantly surprised and rave about the wonderful experience. We never have to worry about anything - the staff, rooms and food are always top notch. We use the private conference room, garden house and restaurant and take the trip several times a year.

Vedi più recensioni


Backwoods paradise! a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay at The Owl's Perch. The cabin has everything you might need and more. The décor is precious and comfortable. Breakfast on the deck with the creek as a backdrop was wonderful. We enjoyed meeting Doug and Alice, their dog, Skippy, and foster puppy, Wiley. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Glen Ella Springs. The room was nice and the grounds are beautiful. We had a great time making a fire and enjoying the mountain air.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

The Owl's Perch is a wonderful B&B in the woods on a beautiful mountain stream. The setting is peaceful & relaxing with nature all around. The guest room is lovely yet rustic with every convenience we needed. The breakfasts were delicious and I was surprised to find a thoughtful birthday treat when we arrived. Innkeepers Doug and Alice are warm & welcoming and we felt comfortable and right at home. They shared their knowledge of the area and the many recreational opportunities that are at our disposal. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B & we can't wait to go back! If you want to be one on one with nature this is the place to go. Russ & Margo

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite B&B in Georgia! a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2016

We like to hike in north Georgia and Glen-Ella Springs is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ed & Lucy (owners) are wonderful as is all of the staff. The food is delicious in the restaurant. We highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

Excellent service. Welcoming staff. Intimate setting. Beautiful grounds. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Glen Ella.

Vedi più recensioni


Return to Glen-Ella Springs a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

We found this lovely 100 year plus wooden inn by happy accident years ago when first renovated. We have managed to return, not as often as we like, but ALWAYS like coming back to see old friends that you love. Ed & Luci have added even more wonderful touches with special picnic dinners on nights restaurant is closed and packages that include lovely area visits. the meadow path that leads to the spring is wonderful as is the fire pit to watch a thousand stars at night. And the food for breakfast, lunches, and dinners is as good if not better than remembered. We like traveling for fall leaves but beautiful any time of year!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Overnight Stay a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

We had visited Glen Ella many times when it was under it's original owners' management. Our visit was just not the same this time. I think the fact that the area had suffered extreme drought had a lot to do with the exterior loss of charm which seemed dusty and dull with few flowers or plants.which was unavoidable of course. We did notice that the parking area timbers were rotting and had termites in them. The little well house roof needed great repair as well and the garden needed a little maintenance but had some pretty blooms. My husband met the new owner who was very nice and said they had done a lot of work and knew they had more to do. We look forward to another visit another visit maybe next year to see how they have progressed. The dining experience was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

The whole trip exceeded our expectations. The owls perch was absolutely beautiful and all the small details made us feel right at home. Alice, Doug & Skippy were wonderful hosts and shared some of their favorite spots with us and lead us to some incredible adventures. All in all, It is a trip we will never forget!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful getaway a Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

Located down a country road, this hidden gem awaits anyone looking for a relaxing retreat. Quaint rooms, fantastic views, lovely garden, equipped game room with treats, and delicious dinner and breakfast. Rocking chairs and a swimming pool to enjoy as well.

Vedi più recensioni


We came as guests and left as old friends! a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

My wife and I were hiking the AT and were fortunate enough to find Doug, Alice and the Owl's Perch. As hikers we had needs beyond their normal guests but they opened up their home to us and gladly helped. Alice picked us up at the trail head, took us to the grocery to resupply and washed our very stinky clothes. They invited us to dinner with their friends and treated us like family. We felt like old friends and not just guests. Our room was awesome and more than we expected. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Owl's Perch.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to get away a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the rough a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique, private and very accomodating a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


awesome a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

Vedi più recensioni


RELAX a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Stream Escape a The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }