Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Hilo, Hawaii

a piece of Hawaiian aloha and history... a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

We stayed here three nights in May. Our room was spacious and famous, the one where Jack London and his wife stayed. Outside our room was a wide veranda where we spent time, to sit,to enjoy being out of the rain and to absorb the peace. Breakfasts were divine. Home made biscuits, made by one of the owners and an explanation of all that was available by the other one. 4 kinds of granola, yogurt, toppings....various kinds of tropical fruit (all but papaya grown onsite)....bread and bagels that could be toasted, lilikoi butter, 4 or 5 fruit jams....fruit smoothie.....hot water for tea and coffee. And, the hosts sat and ate and talked story with us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, quaint, comfortable stay! a Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

The room was cozy and the breakfast was a lovely mix of locally sourced fruit and freshly baked scones. The smoothie was very refreshing as well and the owners were wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Great time a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Inn. The property is spectacular. A very serene setting. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place a Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

We stayed at Old Hawaiian B&B one night, it was perfect, wish we could have stayed longer. Located in a residential area of Hilo, above the Wailuku river, set in a magnificent landscape of fruit trees, just minutes from waterfalls. Lory and Stewart are wonderful hosts, hospitality was exceptional. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

We stayed two nights at Hilo Bay Hale B&B and it was wonderful. Matthew and Daniel are wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful, and the room (Lava) is beautiful. The location is very central, can walk to everything. We highly recommend Hilo Bay Hale, great choice for staying in Hilo.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Inn in Fabulous Location a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

Lovely view of waterfall, eager staff, nice breakfast. Serene location.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Hawaiian Delight a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

Stayed in Aunt Clara's Shell Room for three days. I strongly recommend this B&B for travelers who want to stay on the east side of Hawaii. Barbara and Gary are delightful, thoughtful hosts. They restored Shipman House, a home that has been in Barbara's family for 100+ years. They know everything about the island and give very well thought out advice. The breakfasts consist of mostly homegrown fruits and from scratch baked breakfast breads, hot cereals, granola, hard boiled eggs, cheeses and yogurts. Must try the smoothies! Aunt Clara's private bathroom is not ensuite,, but the room looks out onto Hilo Bay. Beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


One of a kind--do not miss experience a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

We had such a wonderful time at the inn. It is unique and beautiful. The buildings are a little shabby and modest, but our rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We had lots of fun at the waterfall and enjoyed the serenity of the gardens. The drive up from Hilo takes about 12 minutes and is beautiful. Breakfast was ample and had lots of fresh fruit.

Vedi più recensioni


a quiet location and near Volcano National Park a Volcano Forest Inn (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

Short stay but comfortable and hosts knowledgeable and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B that has it all a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

Loved the view, the breakfasts, the linens,and the entire ambiance of our room. We stayed in the Bay Room with the 4 poster bed. What a great bed. And TIna was a wonderful host. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Hilo a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

Friendly and accommodating service. Fresh fruit every morning with crepes, home made cakes, and other items (English muffins, toast, yogurt, etc.). Gorgeous views of the bay with a spectacular sun rises.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay in Hilo a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

We loved this B&B. Very comfortable and well appointed. The bed was dreamy. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed eating them on the lanai with a view of Hilo Bay. This B&B is near downtown but not in the bustle. Loved Tina the host too...

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Location a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

Rooms, location and service are outstanding. Breakfast could do with some more non-carb options. Quiet, yet close to activities in SE Big Isle. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Very happy a Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

We are from Oahu and needed a place to stay while in Hilo for a workshop. Felt as if we were staying over with a friend or relative. Excellent breakfast, quality time with Daisy and Spike, and wonderful conversations on the front deck with both staff and guests. Hoping to return again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B with a view a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

This is a great place to spend a few nights on the Hilo side of Hawaii. My wife and I stayed in the Harmony house in the Hibiscus suite, perfect place. We had a private, screened in, patio and only four steps to the fence to enjoy the beautiful waterfall. Room a little cramped but with the added patio it was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


an authentic local base for exploring Goddess Pele's natural volcanic wonders a Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2017

We spent three enjoyable nights here, while visiting with family and touring Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and other natural wonders. Ira's Artist Cottage is perfect for a single or a couple who want a quiet comfortable place to relax after a busy day of touring. The four person outdoor jacuzzi around the corner from the front door of the cottage was very relaxing. Fruit, delicious granola, banana bread, coffee, and a choice of teas provided a good start to each day. On the same grounds as the Cottage is the Volcano Garden Arts gallery, filled with a wide variety of local arts and crafts, and Cafe Ono, a great vegetarian restaurant. The entrance to the National Park is just four miles upslope. We very much enjoyed our time at the Artist Cottage, and recommend it highly to anyone who wants an authentic local base for exploring Goddess Pele's natural volcanic wonders.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Hilo getaway a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

A wonderful stay, close to many Hilo shops and restaurants. Lovely view of the water, and large, beautiful, and clean rooms. Breakfast was always delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic B&B a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

Stunning location and more stunning home. We absolutely loved our stay, the owners are fun and engaging and the breakfast spectacular. You could not ask for better, just like visiting a friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Mahalo Gary and Barbara, a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2017

It was lovely to be at your beautiful home. I enjoyed my rocker time in the morning and afternoons and the flowers and birds. You are very gracious hosts, making it feel as though each visitor is special. The breakfasts were outstanding. I loved the variety of fruits especially as there were some I hadn't tasted. I look forward to another stay with you in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the history, character and gardens of the house. The Shipmans were very nice people and gave us an experience we will not forget. They explained their family history, the history of the area, and even the grew the breakfast ingredients on the property! They gave an explanation of everything on the fruit plate.

Vedi più recensioni


Island perfection a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

We stayed in the Palm Room and loved it. The cross breeze off the ocean made for great sleeps and the owners were attentive but not intrusive. They reacted quickly and efficiently to all requests. I had read about tree frogs keeping people awake but they were quiet for us! I have been to at least 15 countries on vacation and highly recommend this sanctuary. A five minute walk downtown with the ocean on one side and a waterfall visible upstream on the other made this an ideal location. We would definitely stay here again! Bill and Mary

Vedi più recensioni


Hilo Gem a Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

Enjoyed my stay and was truly taken incredible care of by my hosts. Thank you and when I return to Hilo this is where I will stay.

Vedi più recensioni


3 nights at Inn at Kulaniapia Falls a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2017

What a delightful place to stay! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The Inn is away from the tourist crowd and a restful place to be. Breakfast is delicious with fruits, breads, waffles, yogurt and cereals. Would have been nice to be able to have some eggs for variety and fewer carbs. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 sisters and my brother-in-law. We fell in love with the beautiful home and greatly enjoyed Barbara and Gary, our gracious hosts. Wonderful breakfasts on their veranda were highlighted by a huge tray of local fruits. Returning to the Shipman House at the end of a busy day felt like coming home! Barb Miles City, Montana

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Whenever we stay in Hilo, we stay here. It's so wonderful to wake up to birds singing, and go to sleep listening to the waves covering the shores! The breakfasts provided always include fresh fruit daily. The pineapple bread with the crumble topping was my wife's favorite, who wishes she had the recipe! Thanks again Tina. We appreciate your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Waterfall Inn a The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

This is a beautiful and very unique Inn. The location is amazing and peaceful. All details are covered and directed toward peace and calm.

Vedi più recensioni


TINA KNOWS HOW TO RUN A B&B a Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2017

We stayed in the Harbor Room. It was an excellent choice for our needs and the view from our lanai was spectacular. We really liked Tina's respect for privacy, attention to detail concerning room decoration and just about everything on the property. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our friends and actually already have given details to them. Aloha and Mahalo, Tina.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Hilo a Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

Shipman House is a treasure of Hilo for sure. Barbara and Gary are great hosts. The breakfasts are phenomenal. The house is gorgeous and very comfortable. It is a short walk to downtown Hilo. We also made the short walk in the opposite direction to see the Rainbow Falls. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Good Value a Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

The beach at the end of this quiet street is lovely! The room is quite good but lacking chairs to sit on. Bathroom: shower is not enclosed and so shower water goes on the floor that we walk to the toilet and vanity sink. Being a bungalow, you can hear your neighbor. The kitchen is shared by other room, so the smell depends on what they cook. Our room is nice and clean and it is nice to stay in a neighborhood, rather than a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hosts and convenient location in Hilo!! a Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hilo Bay Hale! Matthew made amazing breakfasts for us and was a fantastic resource. The B&B was just a few blocks from downtown, easy walk to shops and restaurants. We made some new friends there as well. We will definitely stay there next time we are on the Big Island.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}