Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Holland, Michigan

Great Stay! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

We stayed at the inn and had a great time! The rooms are amazing, with giant whirlpools and a fireplace, and the innkeeper, Jack, was a great host/excellent cook. No issues during our stay, as Jack was a great host who told us a ton of different things to do during our stay. The room was immaculate, and the property was very close to a state park, which offered great hiking. All in all, this place is highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay. a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

Will be back. Only MINOR complaint is that the breakfast was a SWEET breakfast both mornings I was there (French Toast one day and Pancakes the next) and would have preferred a more traditional Egg breakfast at least one day.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Place to stay and relax a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Beautiful place with very comfortable bed, delicious food and wonderful massage. We will definitely be back. One of the nicest bed-and-breakfast we have ever stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Impressed a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations. This was my first B and B experience. The rooms were very clean, and perfectly put together. We stayed in the Birthdays suite and it was perfect. The jacuzzis are huge. My husband is 6'4 and I am 6' and we had plenty of room in there! We will be back. (We did not eat breakfast so I cannot say about the dining)

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we needed a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

The house, the room, the hospitality was remarkable! It was true weekend getaway

Vedi più recensioni


Pigeon Creek Inn a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

The inn is nice. The room was large, but sparsely decorated. The food was good, but breakfast wasn't served until 10:00. We were not given a choice as of time. The first morning the breakfast also was sparse: scrambled eggs and one piece of toast. The second morning was better--french toast, sausage, and soft boiled eggs. The inn keeper is very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


heart of the home a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

I booked the Baert Baron Mansion due to the reviews. I can say that every one that I read was true. My husband and I stayed in November, from the 21st to the 24th, which is usually off peak for western Michigan. Upon arrival at the Baert Baron Mansion Anna greeted us with the most welcoming and warm hug, she made us feel more like family…you know the family members that everyone likes. She showed us around the beautifully restored home and gave us a choice of rooms, the one we booked on the 2nd floor or one on the main floor. In our room, were beautiful bouquet of roses from the garden, and a personalized card. The desserts at night were delicious, and the breakfast each morning scrumptious. The VanDeventers made us feel that we as if were very special guests, perhaps even divinely appointed guests. The home is beautiful but the warmth of the home is from the hearts of Vic and Anna. The McLeskey's

Vedi più recensioni


Spanish hacienda anniversary get away a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the soanish hacienda for our anniversary. We had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. The location and atmosphere were perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful modern B&B a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

My wife and I love this place and have been coming for for 4 years now. Jack is very gracious host.

Vedi più recensioni


Pigeon Creek Inn - Great stay / Great host a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

My wife and I needed to get away for a long weekend and this was the perfect place! Nice scenic, quiet location with hiking trails available right from the property. Location was good for getting to many small towns (Holland, Zeeland, Grand Haven, Saugatuck) and also Grand Rapids. Jack gave us some great suggestions for places to eat depending on where we were heading out to each day... and when we had breakfast at the bed and breakfast it was wonderful as well - he's a great chef! I would recommend Pigeon Creek Inn to all!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay and feel at home a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

We stayed at Baert Baron Mansion for two nights as part of our road trip through Michigan, Wisconsin, and Illinois. When we planned this road trip I wanted to visit the Holland, MI area since I'm originally from the Netherlands. I looked for places to stay and came across this gem during my search of places with high customer ratings. We had the Baron Suite room, which is a beautifully decorated room with a wonderful bathroom. Breakfasts were amazing, as was the customer service, and the history, and the stories. And don't forget the evening dessert (chocolate cake one night and pumpkin cheese cake the next). On top of that it's within easy walking distance to the very nice Zeeland main street with shops and restaurants and within easy driving distance of Holland (about 15 minutes to the beach, less to downtown). On your next visit to Holland or Zeeland (MI, not the provinces in the Netherlands) definitely consider staying with Vic and Anna at the Baert Baron Mansion. I know we will when we're back in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway!!!!! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

Very secluded and private!! Loved the room and all the space. Couldn't figure out how to change the AC so we opened the windows and the air coming in all the windows was excellent!! Sunday breakfast was awesome and made from scratch. Would love to go back and stay longer!!!!!!!! Thank you AGAIN!!

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to see a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite. The room was great and in a perfectly secluded location.. Jack is a great innkeeper. He's very friendly and engaging. The breakfasts were unique and delicious, though not hearty. An absolutely serene and relaxing place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful as always a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

This was our third stay here. It's simply wonderful. Modern, clean, quiet, beauty of the woods. Great relaxing get away. Food simple and delicious! Jack is so personable and down to earth.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING !!! Not enough gold stars !!!!!! a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast was so intimate and relaxing it Had everything you needed everything was thought of from the tub to the shower to the omg even the heated toilet seat! We loved the shopping and dining with in minutes down the road. Breakfast was amazing and peaceful/delicious ¿¿ The ladies that prepared breakfast and Cheri and her husband were beyond amazing and gracious. Me and my husband are already planning our second trip soon! Thanks so much the ONeals that stayed in the Tuscan villa

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome!! a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2016

My husband and I went to Prairieside to celebrate out anniversary. Everything about the place was spot on. It was so nice! We did not partake in any of the onsite dining as we wanted to just stay cuddled up and enjoy our alone time together. However, based on our experience with everything I can only assume the breakfast is wonderful as well!

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed our stay a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

My Husband & I never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We really had a nice time. So tranquil. We are already talking about planning another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

Beautiful, relaxing, soul nourishing! Pigeon Creek Inn is exactly what my husband and I needed. Can't wait to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect porch for rainy nights a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

I generally don’t book B&Bs for business, but this was the closest location to my client’s offices. What a wonderful home! I was greeted as I pulled up to the house and invited to park in the driveway. From there, the hospitality just kept getting better. Stepping into this wonder Victorian home, it was evident this was an authentic B&B. Right down to the parlor and bedroom furnishings. I had booked The Barones, a smaller room, perfect for my needs. The private bath was not ensuite (which is something I’m very accustomed to for B&Bs) and was very pleased with wonderful upstairs spot. We went to finish up check in paperwork, and I was offered an upgrade for a suite for a great price, but I declined (as I was traveling on someone else’s dime). As I was finishing up the paperwork, my hosts moved me into the larger Baron room with a large sitting area and a glorious slipper tub. I had to meet other clients that night,and when I got back to the home, it had begun to rain. I ended up sitting on the porch for an hour, just relaxing in the quiet neighborhood. When I finally went to my room, there was a decadent piece of homemade chocolate cake waiting. The raised bed was fantastic, (although I almost needed a sherpa to get up into it!) I only wish I could have stayed for breakfast (early meetings), so I wasn’t able to have any breakfast. If it was anything like the cake (oh, and the homemade caramels in the room), I bet it was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully decorated and relaxing a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Still 49~ we were celebrating my 50th birthday. Very relaxing atmosphere with late night swimming,Jacuzzi,great massages and very nice breakfasts. Absolutely loved our local beautifully decorated bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday/Anniversary Weekend- a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Situated on a quiet residential street, this Italian Revival residence has been lovingly restored. It is filled with period antiques; charming accents abound. A lovely porch and garden complete the picture. The formality of the home is complimented by the relaxed warm embrace of its owner proprietors Vic and Anna who couldn’t be more welcoming. We spent two nights in the Baron Suite which was beautiful and spacious and featured the best of both worlds, nineteenth century antiques and a footed tub, but also a wonderful walk-in shower and two amazing leather recliners for watching television or reading. Breakfast is served in the graciously-appointed formal dining room with china and crystal service. Anna creates a delicious and beautifully-presented breakfast that offers both sweet and savory. In the evening, there’s a dessert waiting for you on your return. We walked through the door of the Baert Baron Mansion as guests with a reservation but felt that we left as friends. It was a wonderful experience. Oh, did I mention the homemade caramels in the room…the best ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful secluded setting a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Pigeon Creek Inn was hard to find at first since there was no signage and it was set back 200 yards from the highway. But it is worth finding. Wonderful private setting for an "anniversary-moon". The jetted tub in the Honeymoon Suite was the best. Extremely relaxed approach to breakfast. "Breakfast at 9:30" meant breakfast starts being prepared at 9:30, which perfectly fit our mood and desire. I give Pigeon Creek Inn my unqualified recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick visit a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We stayed with Tony at the end of July, we made the reservation the day of. We ended up getting the last room which was the basement room and the least expensive one. We came in quite late and got up early and left all I can say is I wish I had more time to spend there. The screened in dining porch is what caught my eye on the Internet that is why I called to make the reservation at pigeon Creek. Tony served as a lovely breakfast in that porch and Shawn and I will return again one day, when we have more time. Tony was extremely helpful with the nearby area. Lovely place...Kim Marshall

Vedi più recensioni


A sister retreat a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My sisters and I stayed overnight in the beautiful attic suite. We found this B & B on line and it was every bit as gorgeous as it said. Vic & Anna are wonderful hosts and we were privileged to visit with both of them. The food was delicious and presented in such an elegant manner. The home was beautifully restored and certainly filled with love. What a treat to stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Anniversary! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

Our room was beautiful! The goodies made the stay very special. Vic did a wonderful job of making us feel very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and the deserts left in the rooms each night, very indulgent!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We had the most amazing time with our Innkeeper Jack. It was a pleasant surprise to see him cook with so much care. He's a master chef and makes you feel right at home. The whirlpool tub was an amazing relaxation point after walking the beach and shopping. This property in nestled in 35 acres of woods and is driving distance to Sagutuck, Holland, Grand Haven & Spring Lake. All have fantastic restaurants and shopping. Oh did I mention Jack has a large video library which is great for late nights or rainy days. We will definitely be spreading the word to family & friends about Pigeon Creek! Hope all is well Jack!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Rooms are very Romantic, perfect for a weekend getaway. The owners have thought of everything when designing the room. The rooms itself reminded us of a 4 star room but very intimate. Would highly recommend Prairieside, great location close to Grand Rapids.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Elegant & Romantic Getaway location Ever! a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Beautiful place. Very private. Recommend staying more than one night. Every detail is addressed. It truly is a Luxury B&B. We will definitely stay at Prairieside Suites again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

Great location, beautiful rooms and home! Breakfast was delicious and served on the setene screened in porch. We would definitely stay here again. Only thing that we didn't care for was that our room was located next to the kitchen and because of the slate floors we could hear the owner working in the kitchen until 10 PM.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and welcoming a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

This was our first time staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised it was very quiet and inviting. Anna & Vic were the sweetest host and helped us with places to see during our stay. The morning breakfast was delicious and served on beautiful China this time allowed you to learn about the other guest in the house. This is the part I was unsure of, but Vic made the experience very comfortable and it was nice meeting new people and learning about what they do and where they live. I can't forget about the nightly deserts it was always nice walking in at night after a day of adventure to find a nice desert waiting for you in your room. We had to leave early the morning of our departure and sweet Anna provided us with a breakfast to go since we were going to miss breakfast. It was a very delightful experience and we will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}