Ultime Recensioni in Hot Springs, Carolina del Nord

Perfect Place to Recover from a Tough Hike a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2017

My family and I stayed one night at the Laughing Heart Lodge after hiking on the Appalachian Trail for three days. It rained for nearly the entire trip, so we were grateful to have such a lovely place to recover from the enjoyable, but difficult hike. The first great thing about the lodge was its location: we were able to see the sign for the lodge from the Trail itself, which meant a short walk to shelter (as it was still raining). Once we were promptly booked in, we were shown to our excellent rooms. The rooms (we stayed in Monarch and Cardinal) struck a perfect balance between historical charm and modern convenience. As you can see from the photos, the furniture has a great "small town southern charm" vibe to it, and that carries through in person. But if you worry that that vibe means missing out on modern comforts, you would be wrong! The bathrooms were both very modern, with attractive, clean showers. Cardinal also featured an electric fireplace, which was perfect for drying out our wet boots and socks. The best aspect of our stay, though, was the service. Right from the get-go, we were made to feel at home, despite our soggy and dirty appearance coming from the trail. Karen was very helpful in helping us figure out where to eat and what to do in the area, and very accommodating to any requests that we made. She was also an excellent cook. Breakfast offered a variety of choices, despite the fact that we were the only guests eating (we stayed on a Wednesday night): cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, homemade granola, eggs, and biscuits. Everything was delicious. The lodge also offered free water, coffee, and tea 24/7 in the dining room, which was a nice perk. Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay. The lodge and grounds were beautiful and the service was excellent. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area - and the fact that the lodge is so great makes it more likely that I'll find myself in Hot Springs again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, relaxing atmosphere a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

Was planning on camping in the area then the weather turned REALLY nasty with high winds and lots of rain. Decided to look into accommodations and Laughing Heart was the only place with a room left in the area. Wasn't ever planning on it, but turned out to be a wonderful place and would recommend it to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this B&B a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2017

I have stayed at the Laughing Heart Lodge on two occasions (consecutive years in April) and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Asheville area. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing, and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious - especially the hot biscuits! Looking forward to my next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Special Mountain Getaway a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

We discovered this Lodge several years ago and the laid back,comfortable ambiance and visiting Hot Springs Spa keep pulling us back.We visit year round,but mainly in the quieter times of the year!Karen Moore is a wonderful,caring inn keeper!I have stayed in almost every room and they are all individually decorated.Not high end luxury,the rooms offer a comfort level and details that you would expect in a private home.We enjoy the two public areas with fireplaces to read,relax and visit with others,as well as the outside areas when it's nice.No televisions to disrupt the calmness.Good Internet connections keeps my sports fan happy or watching a movie quietly in your room possible. I usually don't give reviews but felt this place was worth my time. Only breakfast is served and it is buffet style. Coffee,tea and cocoa is always available.We enjoy eating at the Iron Horse grill for casual fare and Mt.Magnolia Inn for special dinners. Visiting the Hot Springs Spa is always a treat to ourselves too.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2017

RiverDance is truly an amazing location for any occasion. The owners are fantastic and easy to work with when booking our trip. The property itself is gorgeous, spacious, and perfect for families or groups. It's very close to several attractions with lots of outdoor activities nearby. We highly recommend RiverDance and will be back very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Grateful Heart guest a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

This lovely and well-appointed lodge, aged with generous hospitality, proved to be just the place to restore energy for returning to my home in MI. I could hardly believe the serenity I found as entered the beautiful lobby and the relaxed manner of the hosts, both as they received my reservation and welcomed me to the lodge. The next morning was even more amazing, with cheerful hosts full of information. The views, fireplaces, books, window seats all beckoned to restore life as it can be… a quiet journey to who we really are…people of peace. I found out it had been a retreat lodge for years. It made perfect sense to me as I could feel the serenity. Breakfast was tasty, coffee and tea abundant. Breakfast with other guests proved that we are all connected in many interesting and heartfelt ways as we journey in life. The massage was wonderful. The Appalachian trail is at its doorsteps and the easy walk through the town delightful. I’m looking forward to my return. Mary…Kalamazoo, MI

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Serene B & B a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

Recently enjoyed one night stay at this wonderful lodge.....spacious and very clean room and bath, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and excellent homemade breakfast. Will look forward to returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Serene, Sumptuous, Stunning Views a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations. Warm and friendly Inn Keepers, beautifully decorated suites, stunning location and views. Can't wait to go again!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this Beautiful B&B and we will be back!! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

This place is amazing!! We will definitely be going back! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway in the mountains, and especially during peak leaf change season. We looked at so many places but they were all booked. This pace was very hard to find online, but...I am so glad we finally stumbled upon it! Monica, the caretaker, was about as good as they get! She was so pleasant on the phone while booking our stay, and even more so during it. She grows most all of her fruits and vegetables in her own backyard, and you can certainly taste the yummy difference. We even got a last minute upgrade to a huge king room with lots of windows, a seating/living room area, and large bath. It was all so beautifully decorated and tastefully done, with just enough charm to remember you are in a quaint bed and breakfast. The weather wasn't so great due to some rain. and yet, we were so pleased with our view and the entire Wolf Laurel Resort atmosphere. If you are not a mountain driver, it does take a little getting used to. But, we had an all-wheel drive and that certainly helped! While there, Monica kept our room clean and well-stocked with fresh towels and paper-goods. There was Dove chocolate when we arrived, sodas, coffee, apple cider, hot chocolate, and so many other added touches. The breakfasts were extraordinary! She not only came out in a professional chef style coat with her name on it,...but she didn't miss a thing! She made yummy quiche, a very nice pumpkin bread, a delicious raspberry Greek style yogurt parfait, fat cinnamon rolls, and so many other goodies! The bed was super cozy and comfortable, and the room was too. I loved opening the blinds to see the glorious mountain views! Breathtaking! We will be back again for sure and are already looking at our calendar! I highly recommend this lovely place!! Thank you Monica!!

Vedi più recensioni


Hard to beat! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Yes! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

This lovely lodge is situated nearby a quaint town with great access to the Appalachian Trail. Peaceful, clean, warm, wonderfully enjoyable experience from check in to check out. Large, well appointed rooms. I was with an art retreat group, and it was well suited for our creative times. Having left my phone charger, the accommodating staff was very helpful in getting it returned to me as soon as possible. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic retreat a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Bald Mountain House is a beautiful place to retreat to for a quiet weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and pleasure a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

The lodge and the staff provided exactly the peaceful and pleasurable experience needed. Quiet. Relaxing. Excellent food. Silently making it a terrific experience was the staff who genuinely care about those who come there way. I'm ready to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing break from city grind a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Wonderful architecture in refurbished Jesuit retreat lodge. Rooms were beautifully furnished, spacious and clean. Fantastic library and lots of nooks and crannies indoors and out to meet and greet or find solitude with a book. Food and conversation was great. Grounds nicely kept and walking distance to in-town restaurants and shops.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

Laughing Heart Lodge is a warm, friendly, and peaceful lodge. The grounds are beautiful with many seating areas outside to enjoy. The main village is within walking distance and has several restaurants to choose from. Laid-back rural environment. The Lodge is clean and welcoming. My room was quiet and very comfortable. I woke to birds singing and the sounds of nature.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Mountain Getaway! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

Had a great weekend here- nice and quiet with great views and access to the AT. Chef Monica's breakfasts were delicious and the bed was super comfy! Would recommend for a quiet getaway away from the city!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming!!! a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

The accommodations at Laughing Heart Lodge are exceptional. Love the warm feeling of wood all around. The Dandelion Room was huge with a beautiful view of the mountains and the courtyard.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing night's stay a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

Relaxing night's stay over the busy holiday travel weekend. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

My wife and I spent the weekend celebrating her birthday. Laughing Heart Lodge is a beautiful place, with kind and welcoming innkeepers, cozy fires, good books, deep bathtubs and comfortable beds. Breakfast was healthy and nourishing, and featured the good company of other guests. It was a wonderful treat for us to spend the time there. A soak in the tub at the Hot Springs Spa and dinner at the Iron Horse were lovely extras. If you need to rest, renew, and recharge, it's a great choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in a B&B and Monica made it a wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Very beautiful area. Quiet and peaceful. Monica is very nice and breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


A place to center yourself a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

What a beautiful lodge, in a beautiful setting. Kind & helpful staff. I could not have asked for Better. Lovely rooms with all you need for a relaxing shower And good nights rest. I do need the yummy granola Recipe.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

We happened upon this B&B almost by accident, we were trying to find a place to stay close to Mars Hill College. Monica welcomed us and immediately made us feel like extended family in for a visit! She had fresh baked cookies for us, showed us around the house, and inquired about breakfast. She is a wonderful chef and we will ALWAYS stay with them, if they have a room available! Roger and Melissa

Vedi più recensioni


TRANQUIL TRAIL RETREAT a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

We appreciated this B & B's accessibility to the Appalachian Trail and for its tranquility. The rooms were lovely. We stayed in the Monarch. Very clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was limited in that room. Homemade granola for breakfast and the staff's accommodation for an earlier breakfast (for an early hiking start) were so appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Restorative setting a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Laughing Heart the first week of Sept 2015. We found it to be excellent in every respect: staff, grounds, accommodations, breakfast. Very, very relaxing locale. In a word, setting was restorative. Close access to hiking, too, if you enjoy that. If you want a relaxing, quiet, peaceful locale, would recommend Laughing Heart strongly.. Will definitely return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

We stayed at the Lodge the weekend of 05/29/15 while attending a wedding in Hot Springs. We can't say enough good things about the Lodge, the grounds, and especially the staff! If you're looking for peace and tranquility, this is place. It's a lot like being in your own home, only the bread and biscuits are a whole lot better. If we're ever back in that general area, I can assure you that we will stay at the Laughing Heart Lodge. Jim and Linda Weigle

Vedi più recensioni


Wow. Wow. Must go here. Period. a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a getaway for Memorial Day weekend. It was just perfect perfect perfect. Monica and Tony have thrown their whole soul and spirit and lifelong expertise into making sure you feel comfortable, pampered, everything you need. The breakfasts were outstanding, there's direct access to Appalachian trail, the views are stunning, accommodations more than ample, the atmosphere warm and every single imaginable detail is taken care of in the most esthetic, professional yet friendly way. Even the tap water is from the local sweet spring--we filled our bottles with it. We're going back, we're telling all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


A Truly Beautiful Lodge a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

It was truly a wonderful visit to the Laughing Heart Lodge. The people are so friendly and the countryside is so beautiful! I highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Retreat Space a Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

Laughing Heart Lodge an ideal retreat space for any group! We Just had our 1st Yoga retreat there and it was a wonderful experience. All the Staff we welcoming, friendly and accommodating to all our retreat needs. Food was fabulous ! Thank you KARENS!! We will see you soon Lotus Living Arts Studio of Concord

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

Five stars all around

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}