Ultime Recensioni in Houston, Texas

Our new go-to place to stay in Houston! a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

Lisa was a most wonderful host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is superb, breakfast just perfect and the rooms we had were even better than described on the website. We visit Houston regularly, and this is absolutely perfect for our needs; we will always make Modern B & B our first choice!

Vedi più recensioni


#KingdomMarriage2017 a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

This was a great weekend with my wife and other couples as we enjoyed a couples retreat. The location in Midtown made it easy to walk to grab a quick bite to eat after we arrived and checked in. The downstairs common areas (kitchen, dining room, family room, and reception area) were all very nice and made for an awesome opportunity to mingle. The 2nd floor conference room was perfect for our groups presentation, fellowship, and meeting needs. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean and cozy..... reminded me of some of the nice boutique hotel rooms we have visited. The daily breakfast, chef-prepared dinner, and urban high tea with wine and cheese were all nice surprises. Great job of making us feel at home. We will be back soon for another stay and to enjoy the nice wrap-around porches on all 3 levels once it cools off. Till next time God Bless!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful southern hospitality! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

Very warm welcome by our gracious hosts. Excellently located in Midtown and minutes away from Montrose. Beautifully appointed room. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like family a Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Uptown Manor! The house is in a great location. We were in town for a concert, which was just a couple of blocks from the house. However, also within walking distance are shops, several restaurants/bars, a grocery store and pharmacy (not that we need one, but it was there). Katrina (owner) was very welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed conversation with her. She and her son live in the home, though they were out most of the time we were there. Kendall is exceptional as a hostess/innkeeper! She greeted us, when we first arrived, and gave us a tour of the home. She was very accommodating - allowing us to choose what time we wanted breakfast (which was late for most people) and the breakfasts were plentiful! We were stuffed both days! She is extremely professional, yet made us feel like we were part of the "family". Saturday evening, we had the entire house to ourselves and our group (2 couples) sat at the kitchen table and played games and listened to music. It just felt like "home". I would highly recommend Uptown Manor to anyone staying in the area and I hope we have an opportunity to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and comfy stay a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

Our room was very spacious and comfy. The staff is very sweet and helpful. It was also very nice sitting out on the veranda. You can walk to a lot of places or take the train (the stop is a few blocks over but easily accessible). We took the train to the museum district which was easy and convenient. Breakfast was delicious! I still wish I was on vacation, having a yummy breakfast and sleeping in that comfy bed!

Vedi più recensioni


my stay a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

exceptional nice little boutique place in the center of Midtown Houston

Vedi più recensioni


Spacious Living Areas in the City a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2017

After years of staying in hotels, we booked the entire space for multiple people in our group for a business meeting. It was absolutely perfect! The main areas were spacious. There were great places to hang out on patios. The staff were super helpful. Eateries within walking distance. We had people from all over the United States, and they all had a wonderful time. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at the Modern B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing place a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2017

Lisa runs an amazing place. I've been staying there for business for over ten years and have always had a perfect stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Concert get away a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2017

My husband and I were in town for a concert and I wasn't sure about the location. It turned out be in a great location, we could walk pretty much anywhere to get a bite to eat or just a drink. The B&B was wonderful, clean, calm, a place you could really recharge. I really enjoyed sitting in the den enjoying a cup of coffee. Sharon was a great hostess, making sure we had everything we needed but not over baring. I would definitely stay there again! In fact I look forward to staying here again!

Vedi più recensioni


First Time-Outstanding a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

Impressive experience. Excellent facility run personally by the owners. Suggest installing pkg lot gate with revolving code for the guests to improve security.. Thanx for a very nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Accomodations at the Uphouse Manor 2017, Houston Texas a Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

Home Away From Home From The Moment I Walked Into 'The Uphouse Manor B&B'

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome!!!!!! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2017

This is a gem of a hotel. Last time we came to Houston we stayed at the four seasons. This place is just as good and even bettter as it has a really personal feel and touch. The decor and furnishings are outstanding. Everything is provided for. The room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. Sharon and Matthew were so helpful and great to chat with. Breakfast was personally prepared and served in a cozy bright room. Great central location. We will be visiting Houston often and this will be our first choice place to stay every time !

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B near the Menil collection! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2017

We will definitely stay here again. Sharon and Genora and staff couldn't have been more helpful, plus there was an afternoon wine tasting! Great old Italian restaurant just up the street. We stayed here due to its proximity to the Menil collection. My only teensy complaint about the room was that the pillow cases were a tad small for the pillows.

Vedi più recensioni


Love La Maison! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

We have an annual Mother/Daughter weekend get away at La Maison. The owners are delightful and helpful. They make you feel right at home. And the chef is outstanding! Delicious breakfast each morning! We'll keep coming back

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT GETAWAY a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2017

Had a great stay! Very friendly staff and great breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Saturday breakfast a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

Wonderful new house with charm and beautiful furnishing , well thought out. Local restaurants in walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Houston. a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

The rooms are perfect. This was only my second stay but will always stay here when travel takes me to Houston. Chef was wonderful. I wish the owner was my mother. The location is perfect for the nightlife and fine dinning. Sam Ramirez

Vedi più recensioni


Ode to La Maison in Midtown a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

We live in Plano near Dallas and decided to spend our New Year's Eve celebration for 2017 in Houston. It was our first time staying in a B&B since our college days and we were both a little bit on edge. But, as it turned out, the entire experience was wonderful. Thanks to the owners of La Maison and Chef Matthew. Truly a weekend we will treasure for years to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional as Always! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Thank you all so much for your sincere hospitality. It is truly a pleasure staying at La Maison and connecting with you all each month. I always feel at home when away from my home. See you in March! Jeff

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing intown stay! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2017

Our stay was amazing. I was able to check in early and set up everything for a surprise late anniversary stay. The room was perfect for an intown get away. Breakfast was also very delightful and delicious. I have already recommended La Maison to many. We will be visiting again in the near future. Thanks again for making it so very special

Vedi più recensioni


Modern B&B a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

Overall, the room was nice but I have 2 complaints. First, we could not get the TV to turn on. Second, we could see where there was Wi-Fi available but we didn't have the passcode. I called the number on our confirmation email but got voice mail and nobody ever returned my call.

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas, 2016 stay a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

Everything was perfect, as usual.We stay here quite a lot, and it is always a wonderful experience, The owners and staff are professional as well as personal. They really care about their guests. I can't say enough good things about La Maison,

Vedi più recensioni


Great time a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday and had a great time, got a free room upgrade. The owner is very nice and welcoming. The place is clean and quite you almost forget your in the city. best breakfast around.

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely not your average a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2016

The Modern is great quality quirky eclectic accommodation with brilliant personal service. Be sure that if you want to just check in & be left alone you an do that, but what's the fun? Julie & her team are a great bunch of interesting characters & did a stunning job of ensuring I felt much more like a house guest than a customer. They are knowledgeable about the local activities & attractions, including gems of pragmatic info you don't get in standard tourist offerings. The location is great being out of the madness of downtown & close to the excellent Museum District. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and great people... a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

I've stayed at several Houston B&B. Modern B&B was such a pleasant experience. Great location for museums and restaurants. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Unique communal breakfast table enabled me to meet and mix with interesting people over great food. Hosts went the extra mile to accommodate my requests. I'll be back. Debra B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

Everything was great, staff, service, parking, everything.

Vedi più recensioni


This was a surprise birthday gift to my wife, and I was amazed with the outstanding service that we recieved during our stay there. Courteous and professional was the standard for our stay and I have passed word of mouth to a lot of my friends and relatives. I will be having another event there. a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

Sandy nad Andrea Julian

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Welcoming, comfortable, & fantastic breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful, refreshing, Romantic Place a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

My husband and I really enjoy our time at the B&B, we love the revitalized area and the atmosphere at La Maison.

Vedi più recensioni


Refreshing a La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

It was refreshing and nice and quite like I like it. The breakfast was excellent I did not get the does and don't about the place and maybe it was because I checked in late. Just a suggestion you my need to invest in more comfortable pillows ¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }