Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Hyde Park, New York

Lovely B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

We had a great weekend at Stonegate. Neil and Jane couldn't have been more accommodating (we got in after 8 p.m.), and the room, food, and hospitality were wonderful. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely new years a Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2017

Nice place and breakfasts. Our son loved Sam's "fort" in the back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Neal and Jane are gracious hosts and do everything to make your stay wonderful. The y serve the best breakfast anywhere!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent one night stay at Stonegate a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

We were glad to stay at Stonegate a few days after Thanksgiving. The room was pleasant, and the downsstairs "living room" was available for guests. It was about 15-20 minutes by car to New Paltz, where there many reasonably priced internationally diverse restaurants. We enjoyed being able to skip desert and get tea, pastry, and fresh fruit in the dining room when we returned in the evening. And the breakfast was very good and the morning we were there had multiple items including fresh fruit salad, pancakes, a fritta, and poached eggs on a muffin,. I'd be glad to return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

I stayed just two night during the research trip to FDR library. Room was super clean and breakfast was wonderfully delicious. As I am Japanese talking with the owner who likes Japan was also comfortable. Need a car to do things(Library was within 10 minute drive) .

Vedi più recensioni


Stonegate a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2016

The breakfast was delicious! Neil and Jane were very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Home a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Joe & I love to stay at Stonegate. This was our 5th stay with Jane & Neil and we could not be happier with their home, its location and their hospitability. Very good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde Park a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2016

Helpful host. Average breakfast. Clean room.

Vedi più recensioni


Top of the Line a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Had a fabulous two night stay at the Inn. Tree Top Suite was gorgeous, scenic, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Well-decorated. The breakfasts were superb. Centrally located to see the sites in Hyde Park. Recommended to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful location, lots of room, innovative breakfasts a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

Wonderful location, kind hosts. Each breakfast was original and tasty.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful b & b a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Second stay within a few months to this great inn. Val and Harry are terrific hosts, rooms are comfortable and immaculate, gourmet breakfasts exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable stay! a Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

We spent two very enjoyable nights at Sam's cottage. Both the bed and sofa in our room were very comfortable and the room had a nice cozy feel. Alyssa's breakfasts were delicious There was some noise from the road, but the B&B is right next to the golf course, so pretty quiet overall. Not sure exactly where the picture was taken from though. The room was spotless and had lots of small touches for comfort, like a selection of teas, lots of towels and nice smelling soap. Alyssa gave us great tips about the area and restaurants too.

Vedi più recensioni


Oasis in the Hudson River Valley a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast 9/20 to 9/24/2016. We had never visited the Hudson River Valley, and wanted a centrally located location from which to take day trips of the area. Hyde Park is perfect, with many sites of interest within minutes. We visited the Union Church of Poncantico Hills, West Point, the Vanderbilt Mansion, FDR's home and museum, Eleanor Roosevelt's home Val-Kill, Wilderstein, Olana, the Walkway over the Hudson in Poughkeepsie, Storm King Art Center, and the Rockefeller mansion Kykuit in Tarrytown. The visitors guide of the area says there are 100 historic sites in the valley, and in four days we managed to see 11! Valarie and Harry, the proprietors of Inn the Woods, are knowledgeable and delightful. Valarie unerringly told us where and when to go to the sites, and the most efficient way to see them. She directed us to several wonderful restaurants for dinner in Rhinebeck, a short twelve minute drive north. Her breakfasts were magnificent, including jams and honeys she makes on the property. We would usually take some of her muffins with us and eat them for lunch on the run- very satisfying. Not surprisingly, Inn the Woods is located in the woods- literally in a lovely sylvan setting with birds and squirrels. We were in sightseeing mode, but it would be a perfect place just to curl up and relax with a book. We definitely plan to return next Fall, probably a little later, when the leaves are changing. We cannot praise Inn the Woods enough. For us, it was the perfect spot! Ann and Jay Houston, Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

We stayed at the Stonegate in Oct 2016. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious! It's in a great location and we have already recommended the Stonegate to family and friends! We will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed while attending our daughter's wedding a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

Available but unobtrusive hosts. Had never stayed at a B&B before so didn't know what to expect. This was great. Wonderful and delicious variety of foods offered each morning. Nice big bathroom, room was quiet and bed comfortable. Furnishings reminded me of my grandmother's house. Great being on the west side of the river where the wedding was held so avoided dealing with the bridge.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Place to Stay a Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

We stayed at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens for a weekend in September. It was a great location between several places we were visiting. Alyssa is a thoughtful host and a fantastic cook as both breakfasts (the only onsite dining) were absolutely delicious. The suite was clean and perfectly outfitted. My only critique is that the bed is very hard so it was uncomfortable for our personal taste.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to See the Sights of the Hudson Valley a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

The Stonegate Bed and Breakfast is a great place and location to stay when visiting the Hudson Valley. Jane and Neil are wonderful hosts. You cannot find nicer people. The rooms are well decorated and roomy. Plenty of parking. Jane fixed us a fabulous breakfast every morning, you will not be disappointed. The location of this B&B is great for visiting FDR's home and library and the Vanderbilt home. If you like hiking, New Platz is a short drive away with numerous trails. Jane and Neil recommended restaurants that served good food. We recommend this B&B highly for a visit to the Hudson Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace away from Home a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

The hosts at Stonegate were very welcoming. Our room was clean, cheerful, and quiet. The morning array of home baked delicious foods was quite impressive. They are a very organized couple. They suggested a wonderful place to dine in the evening by the water. They even had direction cards printed out for people to read as they found their way to places. It was a very pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleasant Stay a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

Comfortable, clean and convenient to area attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Stonegate is a warm, welcoming, charming Victorian B&B in a peaceful location, convenient to major attractions. The hosts are delightful, our room was comfortable, and the breakfast plentiful and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Lovely B&B with comfortable rooms. Plentiful and delicious breakfast. Nice grounds. Gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Sam's Cottage was a great place to stay in a very interesting area of New York. Peter and Alyssa were totally welcoming and made time to visit with us informally on the patio in the backyard and shared a beverage. We enjoyed meeting their son as well. They made sure we were comfortable in the suite (!) and had everything we needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Truly enjoyable B&B in Highland, N.Y. Room was lovely. The Victorian building and grounds were well maintained and attractive. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Owners were friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Everything you'd want in a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful breakfasts in New Paltz a Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Very nice place with private entrance...TV with internet based television including cable...bottle of wine complimentary...innkeeper very knowledgeable about area...

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Quiet a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Lovely, quaint old home with welcoming and accommodating hosts. Delicious breakfast with a variety of choices. Ample parking for vehicles, and easy entry to the home with explicit instructions no matter your time of arrival.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Spending the night at Stonegate was like coming home, even though we'd never been to the area before. The innkeepers, Neil and Jane, welcomed us warmly and took us to our immaculately kept suite. We couldn't have asked for better attention or amenities. The gourmet breakfast was amazing. We'd love to return to this lovely B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in the Mid-Hudson River Valley a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

We spent two nights at the Stonegate B&B while touring primarily across the river in Hyde Park. Our room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious. The location is great, and the price is better than the options in Hyde Park. I would recommend Stonegate and would be happy to stay there again if returning to that area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our two relaxing nights and tasty breakfast mornings. Inn the Woods is located close to all historic and culinary highlights of Hyde Park, yet you feel like you're a million miles away in the woods, relaxing on your front porch.

Vedi più recensioni


See you again a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Great location for area landmarks and sightseeing. Wonderful and very friendly hosts. I thinks a return visit is in order.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts. The moment we stepped into their charming home, we felt welcome and secure. We stayed in the Blue Suite which was beautifully appointed with vintage artwork and furnishings, yet modern in its amenities. We spent a very comfortable night, and then were served a scrumptious gourmet breakfast in the elegant dining room. Jane is a splendid cook! We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone traveling in the Hudson River area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}