Pleasant Grove Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,0

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Pleasant Grove Farm

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2018

We LOVED our time at Pleasant Grove Farm, in the Goose Pond Cottage. It was absolutely perfect. The cottage is well maintained and check-in/check-out could not have been simpler. It was a cold, snowy weekend, but that just added to the experience for us. Absolutely loved it and will return! (we were in a private cabin and did not experience on-site dining, we were not expecting to).


Great weekend!

5 su ottobre 30, 2017

Had a great weekend away! Would definitely recommend this property. Looking forward to coming back again!


Pleasant Grove Farm

4,4 su settembre 25, 2017

We were very pleased with the overall quality of the experience. The peaceful atmosphere was what we were looking for for a weekend experience. We will be coming back to the area for visiting relatives but this will be one of the activities that will be the icing on the cake.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! Not all BnB's have onsite dining especially when we only have cottages and cabins. I wonder why they even ask as it is not applicable to all hosts. Hope to see you again!

- John (innkeeper)


Great stay at Goosepond!

4,6 su agosto 20, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at this cabin last weekend. They had everything we could possibly need. Great place for a family with 2 small boys. Thanks!


Remote and Close

4,0 su luglio 23, 2017

Second timer here. Beautiful cabin next to a pond. We saw a number of animal visitors. Remote enough for peace and quiet but close enough to Linton and Lyons for picking up supplies and eating out.


birders' delight

3,6 su luglio 22, 2017

We stayed two nights, one in Scout Cabin and the second in Quail Run, because neither was available for both nights. Both were very nice, and Scout Cabin is a great value - cute little place, very comfortable king bed, tiny kitchen. Everything neat and new. Quail Run was bigger than two people need but a regular kitchen was nice, along with first rate outdoor grill, which we used (Cabin had one too). Quite a few flies had made it into Quail Run but we nailed them with the flyswatter. Overall, the lodgings are very clean and the beds, furniture, everything feels almost new, and is kept very clean. Pleasant Grove is a GREAT BASE for exploring Goose Pond. I highly recommend it for birders who can spent two nights, which gives you two dawns and two evenings to look for the secretive marsh birds like bitterns and night-herons and rails. And a home base to retreat to to shower, remove ticks, etc. The Mexican Restaurant in Lyons provided good take-out.


A Hidden Gem - Beyond Expectations.

4,8 su giugno 24, 2017

We stayed in the newest cabin and it was more than we could have hoped for in every way. The cabin was clean, quiet, comfortable and relaxing. The view was absolutely amazing, the sunset and sunrise were breathtaking - and I'm from Florida, where they're supposed to be great, but I'd take the one from these cabins any day. The peace and quiet is so refreshing, and the conveniences like the fire pits, full kitchen, fire places and a little washer and dryer really made the trip a breeze. We will most definitely be coming back and cannot recommend Pleasant Grove enough.


Vacation

5 su giugno 14, 2017

Very please with our stay. Quite and peaceful, beds were outstanding, little hard to find at first


Wonderful expansion!

5 su aprile 30, 2017

Loved the new Quail Cottage. Tons of room. Who wouldn't like a heated bathroom floor? No closer access to the Goose Pond Wildlife Refuge. Indigo buntings right outside your window and you never know what birds are migrating through the Pond. Tons of turkeys. The newly opened Visitor's Center at Goose Pond is cool. We managed to find a few morels too. Couldn't be a better place to stay. The "outstanding" onsite dining (coming in the future?!) was for our grilling outside unbelievably good steaks from the Odon Locker with morel mushrooms.


Fine and well appointed cottage

4,8 su marzo 20, 2017

Everything was excellent. Fine facilities. I did not know what to say about the "Onsite Dining" category. The cottage has a kitchen and it was excellent. We also used the outside cookout gas grill. We appreciated having it. There was no B & B style onsite breakfast if that's what you mean. Nor did we expect one. It's an efficiency cottage. My rating is for the cooking facilities including the grill. I highly recommend the Pleasant Grove Farm Cottages. --Lee Sterrenburg


Best getaway!!!

5 su settembre 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 short days and didn't want to leave! Everything has been well thought of. The cottage is well kept and clean. The bathroom shower is amazing the bed was very comfortable. There is even a loft with twin beds to bring the kids! The pond that is right out your front door is well stocked and the bug spray and fishing poles are even there for your use. There is a great dog that even comes by and makes it all the more magical. If you're looking for a relaxing no nonsense kind of vacation this is perfect!!! We will be back!!!


Perfect Getaway

4,8 su marzo 23, 2015

Enjoyed three nights in the cottage with my loved ones. Had a perfect sunset view and the stars were incredible. The housekeeper and owner did a great job with the details of our stay and the things we needed. We caught four fish in the pond. The pictures do not do this place justice, especially on a beautiful spring day.


Quick weekend stay

4,0 su settembre 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time in this small, quant establishment. One itme that could be added to inhance the experiance would be a dehumidifier, to bring down some of the humidity in the cabin.


Accomodation for visiting colleague.

5 su luglio 10, 2014

I work locally and had to arrange accommodations for a visiting colleague. Our guest was very pleased with the cabin and the entire facility at Pleasant Grove Farms and is looking forward to coming back. Thank you for providing this awesome facility!


Our family reunion

4,8 su giugno 25, 2014

Our stay at Pleasant Grove Farms was very enjoyable. We came in from NC for a family reunion and was so pleased with our stay. A beautiful stay in the country was so peaceful and quite. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a nice and beautiful place to stay. Thank you so much.


An wonderful retreat

5 su giugno 18, 2014

I stayed at the Lake House, which is new and fully accommodating. The property is lovely with its water, dock, dock house, huge yard, gardens, maze, and orchards. I saw a pair of Bald Eagles, though I wasn't certain at first that my eyes weren't deceiving me. I learned that the property is near The Goosepond, a protected wetlands area with nesting pairs of the Bald Eagles. I had visits from deer, also. My stay was restful, relaxing, and much-needed. Each morning, I took my coffee in the big rocking chair out on the dock and watched the purple martins swoop up pond bugs for breakfast. The groundskeeper was perfectly attentive (when I needed him) and left me to enjoy my stay otherwise. I highly recommend this property. I will most definitely stay again.


Cottage Review

5 su aprile 07, 2014

We stayed at this cottage last fall. So cozy and comfortable! With the fully equipped kitchen, you could make a full meal if you wanted...or just pop some popcorn in the microwave and enjoy a movie. The bathroom had heated floors, which was really cool. The porch has a nice swing which looks out onto the pond. Very relaxing. We will definitely stay here again.


Marsh Madness reservation

4,4 su marzo 10, 2014

The cottage was reserved for our speaker at our festival event. He shared that he really enjoyed the quiet, and that the sleeping accommodations were excellent. Thanks for the very comfortable stay and all the correspondences.


Pleasant Grove "Home"

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2013

We love staying as is home away from home location. An important distinction is that this is like small home rental and not a B&B. It's totally decked out with everything you need, just bring your bags, food and binoculars. The owner and staff and wonderful - the Christmas light display is spectacular! Enjoy.


Pleasant Grove!

5 su agosto 27, 2013

The best place to stay in southern Indiana! Right next to one of the premier birding areas in the country. Lots to do in the surrounding area and Pleasant Grove makes a superb "home base." There is a fully equipped kitchen and bbq grill at your disposal to enjoy the local harvest.


Serene setting: Peaceful and beautiful

4,0 su luglio 30, 2013

Our stay at Pleasant Grove B&B was just what we needed - a secluded setting with a front porch overlooking a beautiful pond and sunsets and back porch overlooking the Indiana hills and sunrises. Lots of nature sounds - and nothing else (since we weren't interested in watching TV). The two full bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, and bonus room way exceeded our expectations. We felt right at home. To our knowledge, breakfast wasn't actually included - but we didn't ask.


Pleasant Grove Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $82 - $158
  • Recensioni (21) 4,6
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8125129007
Inizio pagina check