Solomon Mier Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Short getaway

5 su maggio 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful B&B May 9th thru the May 10th. Amanda greets you at the door when you first come in. The manor is so beautiful and after you check in, she shows you around. Amanda goes over what to expect if you come back and the manor is locked up, what the password is for Wifi, and places to eat that are local. I was very surprised how quiet the area and home are. We received homemade cookies in the evening that were perfect for our gluten-free diet. I did not sleep well, but that is because I don't sleep well in other places besides my own bed. But again, even at night, the manor is very quiet. Amanda has three beautiful, friendly children that greeted us at breakfast. We had requested a gluten-free breakfast, and Amanda made a great egg and ham casserole that was a very large portion, along with fresh fruit. There was also coffee, tea, water, and OJ. We sat in the large dining room with the other guest and chatted with Amanda, her children and the other guests. I have never been to a bed and breakfast before, so this was a fabulous way to start the day. We will definitely plan on coming back. We stayed in the Rose room, and would like to try the other rooms too, as they were set up differently and offer different views of the town. Thank you Amanda and family for a wonderful stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for such kind words! I'm glad you came to stay with us and that it was a good (first B&B) experience!

- Amanda (innkeeper)


A GREAT weekend at the Solomon Mier Monor!

5 su agosto 13, 2016

I spent two nights in the Rose room. The room and bathroom were very clean and very roomy. Amanda was a wonderful hostess. She is very friendly, warm and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious.


Wonderful Glimpse of History With Modern Comfort

5 su marzo 17, 2016

Our two-night stay in Ligonier, Indiana was a delight thanks to the folks at Solomon Mier Manor. The beautiful home of the 1890s is part of an interesting history that comes to life in the people who see to all your needs and become friends. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean and bright in our Abraham room and bath. All expected modern services - internet, cable TV, etc.- worked well. Breakfasts were tasty with good variety for both days of our stay. A special treat was the availability of cookies each evening. We loved spending our time at the Solomon Mier Manor and highly recommend it to others.


Relaxing B & B

5 su marzo 11, 2016

I spent two nights in the Abraham room. The room and bathroom were spotless and spacious. Amanda was a wonderful hostess. She is very friendly, warm and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious.


Enjoyable Stay

4,8 su agosto 19, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay at the Solomon Mier Manor. Amanda is a gracious hostess, and her breakfast was delicious. The house is incredible.


Very Nice Stay!

4,6 su aprile 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a very relaxing night at the manor. What an interesting and majestic home. I was enjoyed the beautiful woodwork and craftsmanship. Amanda, Tom , and little William made us feel at home. The rooms are all beautiful and well appointed. Beverages and warm chocolate chip cookies were a treat. Breakfast was filling and good, we enjoyed chatting with Amanda and playing with William. The inn is close to Shipshawana and amish country,


AMAZING!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at Solomon Mier in July 2013. Wish we could have stayed a week. We were in the Abraham Room, and it was so comfortable. We have stayed in B&B's, but this one far surpasses anywhere we have stayed. Amazing house, everything in period style. My husband took many pics of inside and out. Breakfast was great - even met my dietary needs, Amanda is a fantastic hostess. We walked around the wonderful neighborhood behind the inn in the evening, and had coffee on the great porch in the morning. Fresh cookies - made sure she supplied ones with no chocolate for my husband. If we lived closer to the inn, we would be regulars, but we are in SC. We do have a trip planned for next Spring with friends and will stay there. If you are planning a trip to Shipshewana, this is the best place to stay. A VERY short drive away, and even if the inns in Shipshewana say you can walk to stores from their places, you can't. Everything is way too spread out. Stay at Solomon Mier - you won't be disappointed.


Remarkable experience!

5 su gennaio 29, 2012

1/29/12; My first stay in a B&B, so did not know what to expect. The house is beautifully maintained, hostess is friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable of area. Would recommend this to others, and would stay here again!! Becky, Defiance County, OH


wonderful place to stay

4,6 su settembre 05, 2011

We stayed at Solomon Meir Manor for two nights and it was a great experience. Amanda was wonderful. The breakfasts were very good. If we did find anything wrong, it was taken care of immediately. I would highly recommend the Solomon Meir to anyone going to Ligonier.


What a fantastic place!

5 su luglio 23, 2010

As a network engineer traveling thru the area, I was very lucky to stay in this unique B&B for a short week. Great Hosts, amazing history and pure comfort.


Stunning home, nice location!

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2008

Friendly, warm and comfortable host. Very delicious breakfast!


Lovely Leisure Living

5 su settembre 30, 2008

Our Red Hat ladies are making this a tradition of shopping and relaxing in this lovely manor. It is wonderful to reflect and enjoy the history and fellowship.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su agosto 14, 2008

State of the art hospitality!


I am very impressed.

5 su luglio 24, 2008

I am very impressed. Being the first time at a B&B, I was unsure. I will be looking at B&Bs again.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Very relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful place to stay. Extremely hospitable & friendly. Enjoyed every minute.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Beautiful, well-kept, clean Inn. The food was great. Homer was excellent host!


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Wonderful time, beautiful home, great service. Thank you!


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Excellent!!


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su luglio 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. Great hospitality.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 su luglio 14, 2008

The most wonderful overnight stay I have every had. The hospitality was awesome.


A sweet stay

4,8 su giugno 19, 2008

The Solomon Mier Inn was more delightful than we could have imagined. It is quiet, clean, friendly and accomodating. We were SO comfortable and well fed.


Solomon Mier Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $129
  • Recensioni (21) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2608943668

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check