Ultime Recensioni in Ironton, Missouri

PLAIN AND FANCY REVIEW a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

MY FIRST SOLO TRIP, i LOVED STAYING AT PLAIN AND FANCY! RUTH IS AMAZING, WARM AND DRAWS YOU IN. FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL!

Vedi più recensioni


4th of July get away a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

The Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast was such a treat for my husband and I. We met a lovely couple where we shared a wonderful breakfast and conversation. The rooms are very nice and spacious. I really want to know what type of mattress is on the bed - I have never had such a comfortable rest. The owners were very accommodating and have really created such a beautiful place inside and out. We have been telling all of our friends about it.

Vedi più recensioni


Trail Ride a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

Thank you,All Very Much for the ride,my b/f and I enjoy it very much,Kyle was excellent trail guide,Tim was excellent to,for demonstrating to guide the horses,I have experience my b/f did not.thanks u christina mazurkiewicz and Greg Duquesne.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B Stay Ever! a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

We were here for four nights. It was fabulous!! Jon and Penny are amazing hosts. The food was outstanding, beyond delicious. Jon is an awesome chef. All of the breakfasts were delicious and bountiful (loved the Bonny Cakes). Make sure to go for the dinner option, better than any first class restaurant. The rooms are unique and spotless. The Civil War history in the area is plentiful. A perfect escape, go there!

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back!! a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Old Caledonian during a week-long antiquing trip. The home is fantastic and the grounds look wonderful (we arrived late and didn't get to enjoy the gazebo). Jon prepared a wonderful tea and snack for us after we arrived and we really enjoyed getting to know him. The room was great and the entire place was spotless. The bedding was so comfortable I don't believe I moved an inch all night. Breakfast was fantiastic! We had the "Bonnie Cakes" and his home cured bacon. If you stay here make sure to ask him to talk of his time spent as a cook in Antarctica. In the morning we got to meet Penny and she was delightful to speak with and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay with them more. Hopefully next time we will be there early enough to talk more. We are also considering renewing our vows there in the future as well. Next time we will also ask to have dinner at the Inn, I cannot wait to see what he will make. If you go but sure to go across the street to the Mercantile, there are antiques that we had never seen before. It is still operating and was truly amazing to spend time in. Thanks again Jon and Penny!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

Loved everything about this place! Especially Ruth's cooking and company! Would recommended to anyone and everyone! Was the perfect place to relax and get away from it all

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

My husband enjoyed a great stay at the Plain & Fancy B&B over the weekend. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious, both mornings. The jacuzzi outside was soooo relaxing overlooking a creek. We would definitely help stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home and grounds a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

Excellent hospitality and all around fun time!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Retreat with Great Food! a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2017

Our room was very nice, but the food was even better! My husband and I had the private dinner and would recommend it to anyone! Excellent homemade breakfast was served around 9 am. Would recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Discovered a Gem a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

I was looking for a quick overnight escape for my wife and I. Found this place in Caledonia, Missouri (had never heard of). We thought, "what the hell, how bad can it be?" The first thing we saw upon arrival was the quirky little town of Caledonia. It was really kind of cool and funky. The B and B itself was wonderful. Beautiful old mansion on gorgeous property(even in winter). John and Penny were super friendly and delightful hosts. The rooms are really exceptional and the bed was like a cloud. To top it all off, it turns out that John is an amazing chef and the food was awesome. We definitely will return and recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful grounds and house a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2017

Ruth is an amazing cook and sweet as can be!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing repeat visit! a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

This was our second visit to this beautiful house built in 1849. Innkeepers Penny and Jon are amazing hosts, ensuring our ultimate comfort. The house and our room was beautiful and spotless, very comfortable bed. The breakfasts by Chef Jon were once again, the best that we have ever had at a B&B. His signature dish, Scotch eggs, was fantastic. Teatime with homemade scones, cucumber and cream cheese finger sandwiches, and Scotch butter cookies, along with a choice of gourmet teas was delicious. Breakfast on the second day, "Caledonia Benedict", made with Jon's homemade sausage was amazing. The grounds are enchanting, we spent some time in the gazebo, taking in the beautiful grounds with many birds, and a koi pond. Lots of beautiful red cardinals here. The area is steeped in Civil War history and great wineries. This was a most memorable stay. We'll keep coming back here....

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful getaway a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

I recently enjoyed a relaxing and delightful night's stay at The Old Caledonian. Jon and Penny are amazing hosts and they couldn't have been more welcoming. My night's stay in the Carolina Room was a real treat. The bed linens were so soft and comfortable. I had a great night's sleep! Jon is a talented and creative chef. Each meal was so delicious and beautifully presented. If you have the opportunity, definitely take advantage of stopping by The Old Caledonian. It's a beautiful retreat from the business of everyday life.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Gem in Ironton! a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

We loved our stay in Scarlett's Hideaway for our 10th Anniversary! The room was spacious, had a lovely view of the creek, easy assess to the patios and jazuzzi, and came with a hot tub and fireplace, so great for a cold night! Ruth was a wonderful host, making us feel so welcome with a clean room, a delicious breakfast, and very friendly hospitality! We can't wait to come back during the springtime to really enjoy all the State Parks and attractions in the area! 5 stars for sure!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


5 year anniversary stay a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

Everything was wonderful! This was our first time staying so I'm not sure if all the rooms have the same pillows and mattresses. But that was our only issue. Both were very hard and not very comfortable. But that's just our preference. We like softer beds and pillows. Aside from that everything was outstanding! The food is amazing. Its so peaceful and beautiful there. The hot tub on the deck is really nice and private and overlooks the land. Everything is so relaxed and homey. Ruth is so sweet! Horse back riding was so much fun and the prices are great. We were very happy with all the packages we got and the prices. We will definitely be telling others about this place and we will be going back as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Retreat a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Our second visit and it has been wonderful each time! Perfect location and absolutely beautiful scenery. Very well kept and the food is delicious. Has everything you need to get away but still feel in touch, if you wish. We stayed in Scarlett's Retreat and loved the fireplace as well as the jacuzzi tub. Well worth the extra few dollars. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Comfy bed... scrumptious breakfast... 4 o'clock tea... delightful innkeepers. What more can you ask for. Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Authentic Country Inn; Wonderful Hostess a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

Reminiscent of quiet country inns in Vermont and New Hampshire. Trees were just beginning to turn and the air was crisp when we visited. Our room was spacious and we especially enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi. Ruth is an attentive and gracious hostess who also respects her guest's privacy. The inn is nicely decorated and a relaxing place to read or share a glass of wine. Breakfasts were excellent. Don't miss the opportunity to stay in for dinner! It is convenient, very tasty and served in an intimate and peaceful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


great time quiet and peaceful a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

Room was great, hot tub was relaxing, food was great, catered to our dietary needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Plain & Fancy Bed and Breakfast a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed there to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was beautiful and Ruth was very sweet. The food was excellent! We ordered the romantic dinner for two and it was worth it! I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Room of a life time!! a Twelve Mile Creek Emporium, Wine Cottage, and B&B (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We stayed with Twelve Mile Creek Emporium and LOVED it! The atmosphere was outstanding. The friendliness and fun loving place. Very comfortable and clean. Felt like home. The food was awesome. No fancy stuff. All down home cooking. It was the most amazing time ever!. Anything we asked for was there. The staff went out of their way to please us. We will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


pleasant and relaxing a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Love the pool and gazebo. Recommend massage and horseback riding. Breakfast was tasty and loved the peace and quiet. Can borrow books and movies for your stay. Close to town and parks.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely visit! a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

This is a lovely old home which has been converted to a b & b. The setting is gorgeous, the hostess is lovely and the food is delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Old Caledonian B&B a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Jon and Penny are such hospitable innkeepers! The guest rooms are huge and filled with modern amenities while staying true to their historical roots. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have ever experienced! The area is rich in history and The Old Caledonian B&B is the crown jewel of the town. Afternoon tea was perfect in every way and the breakfasts are out of this world. Just what you would expect from a former executive chef. There are many lovely outdoor areas to wander through on the property. We will definitely be going back to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Plain and Fancy a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

We had a wonderful time and plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Felt right at home

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B with wonderful food a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

What a lovely place. The food is very good and Ruth is a great hostess. The cookies that are put into the room are delicious. We did not use the pool, but it looked ver my clean and inviting. There is also a hot tub available, but it was too hot outside for us to consider using, but it has nice privacy and views and at night would be great for stargazing. The only critique I would have is for the cleaning staff to make sure the jets are clean in the jetted tubs. I did not use the jetted tub because the jets looked like it had that pink scum or mold in them. It could probably be cleaned with a toothbrush. Also the showerhead in the shower had several blocked spray holes and that could use a cleaning. Other than that, everything was nice and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't plan on "Romance" or "Relaxation" a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Unresponsive to emails before our stay. We found the accommodations satisfactory however, the amenities are overstated. After check in we inquired about the group of cabins on the property. That's when we discovered that Plain and Fancy is also Arcadia Cabins. The "private pool" is actually a shared pool. Not just with the other guests of Plain and Fancy, but with the possible 24 other guests on the property. 2 days of sharing the property with screaming kids and loud 20 somethings carting coolers everywhere they went, left us feeling anything but "Romanced", "Relaxed", or "Renewed". We ended up leaving early on our 2nd morning without even bothering ourselves with breakfast. Email Ruth to let her know that we were disappointed in our stay. Again, unresponsive.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historic Inn a Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, Missouri)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

We were the first guests at this "new" B&B. The Inn is a beautiful house built in 1849. Innkeepers Penny and Jon are amazing hosts, ensuring our ultimate comfort. Our room was beautifully appointed and spotless, with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts by Chef Jon was the best that we have ever had at a B&B. His signature dish, Scotch eggs, was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous, we spent a lot of time in the gazebo, taking in the beautiful grounds with many birds, flowers, and a koi pond. The area is steeped in Civil War history and great wineries. We'll be back here for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


My Relax time!!!!! a Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, Missouri)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

I felt very at home and at peace. The owner was more than accommodating. I will defiantly return. I was born in the town where this B&B is located so it was very nice to return after many many years. Discovered things I never knew before.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }