Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Irvington, Virginia

Great anniversary stay! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We loved the inn and the innkeeper....very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions about the area and the inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We loved the town and eating at Richardson's General store. We had a great room in the seperate building. The hostess was so helpful for advice for travel and our breakfast was delicious. We are recommending your Inn to others. We loved our stay and a nice place to not have tv, relax and have peace.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B We Have Stayed In! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

What a great place to enjoy the Virginia coast! We stayed in the East River Suite which was spacious, well appointed with a beautiful king bed, Jacuzzi tub and separate sitting room. Best of all was the beautiful water view right outside our window and the dock and water right outside our room. We arrived on a sunny, but windy day so kayaking and canoeing were out of the question, but there was plenty of comfortable seating on the dock and around the yard where we enjoyed the sun and water. The inn and gardens were beautiful, but not fussy. The hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the area and more than willing to help us plan our stay. Breakfasts were scrumptious and served with care.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experiences at Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

You notice the attention to detail when you arrive. The main building is festive, clean, tasteful, and, well, patriotic. You see it again when you walk out the back door towards your room. The courtyard is lovely, interesting, and comfortable. There's even a small covered space with two comfy wicker rockers just waiting for you to enjoy. You may notice on the left that there's a commons room for guests to relax, meet new friends, and play a bit of pool, too. You find the attention to detail again in the rooms. Each one is different, tastefully appointed, and comfortable. They vary quite a bit in size but none I've experienced are either too big or too small. Some have private balconies and I belive a couple have shared balconies. Although we weren't there much, the balcony was very nice to have. Lastly, you see the attention to detail at breakfast, and every meal. Attentive staff and superb food. We've stayed here 4 times now and plan to go back on our next visit to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Very cute a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

Love this place! We stayed in the cavalier this time, the room is a little bit smaller than the Tippencanoe but we loved the private balcony looking over the garden.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Go for R&R a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

This was our second weekend get-away at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The rooms, the view, the hosts and the breakfasts were just as excellent as we remembered. The weather was chilly, but the fire pit and the fireplace in the parlor made for a cozy, relaxing weekend. Hosts Greg and Lori are always friendly and serve amazing breakfasts with as much regionally sourced food as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Waterfront B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2017

Although the Inn does not usually take pets, the owners made an exception for us. Although it was the off season, we were given a memorable breakfast. The owners gave us some excellent insights on the local scene. The public spaces were open all night. The waterfront views were sublime. Exactly what we hoped for by staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

My wife and I had 2 delightful nights. Wonderful old house recently renovated located on a beautiful spit of land. Quiet, comfortable, friendly hosts, 2 special breakfasts. Just what we were looking for as a base to explore a bit of Chesapeake Bay.

Vedi più recensioni


Cold January Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Most enjoyable stay; more like visiting old friends than spending the night at a stranger's house. Breakfast was yummy! Greg and Lori and Dave are friendly and fun people. We recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek without reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

A wonderful Inn in Kilmarnock, Va. -presidential theme. We stay in the Martha Suite. Huge and very comfortable. The included breakfast is delicious- lots of choices. Lunch and dinner available also but not included. Indoor and outside seating. Charming courtyard with a small fish pond. We love to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

Very charming Inn, and we appreciated that they had blooming flowers in the Winter. It's also great that the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We would like to come back again in the Spring/Summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience for a quick getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

We loved it! Great service, great food, great guest! This will be the first of many trips! Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

A beautiful place with wonderful people and yummy food!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

This is a lovely place to stay when in the Kilmarnock, Va area. The rooms are nicely decorated with a Presidential theme. The beds were very comfortable. Our suite, The Martha, was very large with a separate bedroom and large sitting area. We were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. A quality place in every aspect!

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas stay a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay with the inn! Was offered a free upgrade and was so happy with the room. If I could find something wrong it would only be that the Ceiling fan above the bed swayed and made noise even when on low.... and we always sleep w a fan going. I know.... getting picky. The innkeeper could not have been kinder and we look forward to staying when the dining hall is available as our stay was a holiday. Thank you again for the good experience!

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

I loved staying at Kilmarnock Inn. My little cottage was fully equipped including a nice terry cloth robe. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. The food is excellent and ranks right up there with a fine dinning experience.

Vedi più recensioni


always great a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

THIS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING IN THE RED FOX. ITS A GREAT ROOM.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They gave a nice library for those who like to read. We were there after Thanksgiving and it was cold. The owners were very accommodating for special needs. They have a wine and cheese tasting every day a 5pm.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway. a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

The bed and breakfast was just what we needed. very clean and very quite. The on site food ,was good, but to be fair, the owners had family in town and we where the only guest that night. We have already begun to plain our next trip here.

Vedi più recensioni


Oyster Fest a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2016

Very nice Inn. Great restaurant, comfortable rooms, good people. will definitely stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Nice getaway with our dog. a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

We were looking for a pet friendly place for a two night getaway. We found it at the Kilmarnock Inn. Room was fine, except for no closet, few hangers and a noisy refrigerator. Courtyard is very very nice. Breakfast had a nice selection but most featured Virginia ham which is not my favorite. We had one lunch there, It was good, and the Bloody Mary was excellent.Lots of places nearby to hike with our dog.Very convenient parking.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing location! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2016

Our room was comfortable and provided everything we needed. It was very quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place!!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Gorgeous sunset over the creek....wonderful breakfast. Loved my stay. So peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

We originally were looking at the White Dog Bistro as a dinner location and the owners of that recommended the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We could not be happier with their recommendation. If you're looking for quiet, relaxing, water (without the wind & surf), and exceptional service this is the place. We enjoyed being able to converse with the other guests, while still maintaining our privacy and intimacy. We had access to the grill, paddle boards, you shouldn't run out of anything to do while there. The town has the old school feel of a town center where you can simply park your car and walk the entire town in about an hour, dipping in and out of 4+ consignment shops, old school pharmacies with the lunch counter, read about the town & county's history, or stumble upon the farmer's market on a Saturday to meet with local artisans and farmers. The sunset cruise was a great opportunity to learn more about the history of Matthews, as well as get out into the bay for a few oysters. Beyond the service, the food, the atmosphere, this was all just 90 minutes from our house west of Richmond, making it a wonderful weekend destination to just get away from everything. Full disclosure: this website wasn't allowing me to rank anything higher than four out of five. I would have though.

Vedi più recensioni


We Loved The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Lovely location on the water. Staff thinks of everything you could possibly want or need. Great breakfasts and wonderful sunsets from the pier.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Escape a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

We had a wonderful visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori and Greg are wonderful hosts, breakfast was wonderful, and the property is very nice. We stayed in the Bayside Suite which offered plenty of space and a nice kitchenette. We had a very relaxing weekend, enjoying the pool and generally lounging on the property. There were other guests taking advantage of kayaking and sightseeing, so there seems to be no shortage of things to do. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Thanks so the Inn at Tabbs Creek for a secluded and charming ambiance for my husband and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. Very memorable experience and we hope to be back in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Just plain lovely! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

Such a lovely place - pure relaxation. Great boat trip on the Helen Elizabeth to explore the East River. Lorri could not be more cordial.

Vedi più recensioni


Norther Neck charm a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We spent a single night at the Kilmarnock Inn while visiting some local wineries. The Inn is beautifully maintained, and the morning breakfast on the patio was excellent. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Anniversary Trip We've Had! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

My husband and I went away for our 10th Anniversary over Labor Day weekend. We absolutely loved our time at The Inn At Tabbs Creek! I would highly recommend and already have to friends and family. I just can't say enough about this Bed and Breakfast and the owners.The setting is just beautiful. It's so private and tucked away..The grounds and home are lovely. We actually stayed in a new Suite that was just built on the property. (The Bayside Suite) I was so happy, the suite was incredible. It was a huge space with a King size bed, Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom, full shower/bath, also there was a living room area beautifully decorated (A large flat screen tv with cable, netflix, etc. and wifi capable.) There was also a small kitchen and sitting area to eat. We had a private area to sit outside of our suite with our own private fire pit. (We could go over and socialize with the other guests at the main home which has a screened in porch as well as open porch areas, or just spend time on our own little porch area.)Both our area and the main house have amazing views of the water and surrounding grounds. There is a place for a bonfire, as well as various seating areas to once again enjoy the view. There is so much there to do. Whether you want to go bike riding, or play on the water. This place has it all. It was one of the most peaceful places I have ever stayed. Both Lori and her husband make you feel so at home! They were just wonderful. Awesome hosts who are on top of everything you might think of, from reservations for dinner, to assisting with an evening boat trip. Also, the food was amazing. Home cooked every morning. We loved the small town, the Restaurants were excellent. The place was just enchanting, you won't want to leave. Thanks again for a lovely time, we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,83)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,78)
  3. Kilmarnock Inn (4,66)
Inizio pagina
}