Ultime Recensioni in Irvington, Virginia

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a relaxing and enjoyable place to spend time. The owners are lovely and the food is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Perfect in everyway! The owner, setting, accommodation and Oh! the breakfasts outstanding....would highly recommend....we will be returning as often as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise Birthday Getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

I planned a surprise birthday getaway for my fiance. I made an online reservation & choose to add a cheese plate upon arrival for our room. We arrived at the Inn around 4:00 & were greeted as we got out of our car. Our bags were brought up to our room & after we checked in we got a tour. Our room was very welcoming. Nice linens, a mini fridge, coffee machine coffee cups & bottled water. Our fruit & cheese board was great, 2 types of crackers, 3 kinds of cheeses, grapes & strawberries & goat cheese stuffed figs. I highly suggest adding it when you make your reservation to hold you over for dinner at one of Mathews many restaurants. We went to The White Dog Bistro as did 2 other couples that were staying at the Inn. We swam in the wonderful pool that is available with pool towels provided. While David was getting a massage in Mathews, I read a book I picked out from their library under one of the many pin oaks that are on the property. While I was reading another couple staying at the Inn were fishing off the dock-fishing gear provided by the Inn-were having a good time & catching fish after fish. There is also boccie ball, croquet & horseshoes to pass the time as well as a canoe & bikes. There is a fire pit that is stocked with wood & ready to light as well as long marshmallow sticks & all you need for smores! Now to my favorite part the breakfasts!!! Yummy! Greg & Lori are amazing-they use veggies from their garden, crab from their creek, local coffee, & local fruit when available. Both days everyone was going up for seconds! We also got to witness an early morning wedding, & meet some wonderful people. Well all I can say is I can't wait until our next visit! Thank you for great memories!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, beautiful, and welcoming inn a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

Such a special place. I received a warm welcome from the owners and staff. And then had such a great time kayaking in the creek and river, dipping in the salt water pool, biking to the beach, exploring the nearby town, and luxuriating in my lovely room. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Grand patio for catching up with friends a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

your Happy Hour was indeed that, a happy time with friends & family. our waitress was very professional & friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great return stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

It was our second trip to The Inn at Tabbs Creek. The meals are from Greg,a master chef from France, or so it seems, with different items from the garden, occasional crab entrees, etc.etc.etc. The pool for free; kayacs, canoeing, paddle boarding, extra cost but minimal; bikes for free, the fire pit with smorg ingrediants supplied; the fire ready to go--just push the fire starter; Captain Trey and his boat tour, $39 per person---with a couple of free oysters fresh from his oyster farm, if you wish. A very pleasant and wonderful stay. Thank you Lori and Greg. We also enjoyed the glass of wine and the conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!!!!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

What a beautiful bread and breakfast! The rooms are amazing, beautiful and clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious featuring red ripe tomatoes from their garden, delicious quiche, lemon blueberry pancakes with hot blueberry sauce, etc.. The views and relaxation was unending! The pool was so refreshing! The inn keepers were so lovely and made our stay wonderful! No wonder all the reviews were amazing!Can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome weekend getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

Greg and Lori are attentive to every detail. The room was great, breakfast over the top and the setting awesome. Was the perfect setting for a much needed get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

Excellent food, very clean, wonderful service

Vedi più recensioni


Kickback in Kilmarnock a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Excellent choice. Sumptuous breakfasts. Quaint...interesting shopping a block away. Gourmet dinner menu.

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

We stayed at the Inn ove the 4th of July. We enjoyed everything about it. The staff was helpful in every respect, food was excellent an the court yard was landscaped and well maintained We would definitely return

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to return a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

So glad we stumbled across this place on-line. One night was not enough! I hope to go back and soon! Beautiful house and setting. We sat by the fire pit that evening with others and had a great time, talking and sharing stories. The folks who run the place were helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Coffee on the dock was perfect followed by a delicious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome in every way! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2017

From the moment we arrived, to the good-bye hugs we received, everyone was extreme kind, helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and decorated so nicely. The grounds were beautiful with gardens, lake views and nice cool breezes. The breakfast every morning was so delicious and new each morning (we were there for 3 nights) it was something different! We loved it so much, we've already talked to friends about coming back (and we live on the west coast)! We highly recommend this BnB!

Vedi più recensioni


"thank you" a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

thank you dave and greg and lori for so much. for your kindness and hospitality. you are lovely people, with a beautiful b and b. so nice to meet you all, and to stay there. thank you again, love and prayers, the keegans

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Great Innkeepers, sumptuous breakfast, clean well appointed rooms with renovated decor and a beautiful setting that is just idyllic.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful getaway weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2017

Tabbs Creek is our favorite place to just relax. And the breakfast is fabulous!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming retreat a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

This bed and breakfast was a charming retreat and just want we needed to get away for a few days. The owners and staff were accommodating and friendly and the room we stayed in was perfect. The owners made sure to pay special attention to every detail from the soft and comfy linens in the room to the delicious coffee and breakfast that greeted us each day. Would definitely recommend this charming B and B and hope to return here again soon ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Great anniversary stay! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We loved the inn and the innkeeper....very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions about the area and the inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We loved the town and eating at Richardson's General store. We had a great room in the seperate building. The hostess was so helpful for advice for travel and our breakfast was delicious. We are recommending your Inn to others. We loved our stay and a nice place to not have tv, relax and have peace.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B We Have Stayed In! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

What a great place to enjoy the Virginia coast! We stayed in the East River Suite which was spacious, well appointed with a beautiful king bed, Jacuzzi tub and separate sitting room. Best of all was the beautiful water view right outside our window and the dock and water right outside our room. We arrived on a sunny, but windy day so kayaking and canoeing were out of the question, but there was plenty of comfortable seating on the dock and around the yard where we enjoyed the sun and water. The inn and gardens were beautiful, but not fussy. The hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the area and more than willing to help us plan our stay. Breakfasts were scrumptious and served with care.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experiences at Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

You notice the attention to detail when you arrive. The main building is festive, clean, tasteful, and, well, patriotic. You see it again when you walk out the back door towards your room. The courtyard is lovely, interesting, and comfortable. There's even a small covered space with two comfy wicker rockers just waiting for you to enjoy. You may notice on the left that there's a commons room for guests to relax, meet new friends, and play a bit of pool, too. You find the attention to detail again in the rooms. Each one is different, tastefully appointed, and comfortable. They vary quite a bit in size but none I've experienced are either too big or too small. Some have private balconies and I belive a couple have shared balconies. Although we weren't there much, the balcony was very nice to have. Lastly, you see the attention to detail at breakfast, and every meal. Attentive staff and superb food. We've stayed here 4 times now and plan to go back on our next visit to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Very cute a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

Love this place! We stayed in the cavalier this time, the room is a little bit smaller than the Tippencanoe but we loved the private balcony looking over the garden.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Go for R&R a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

This was our second weekend get-away at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The rooms, the view, the hosts and the breakfasts were just as excellent as we remembered. The weather was chilly, but the fire pit and the fireplace in the parlor made for a cozy, relaxing weekend. Hosts Greg and Lori are always friendly and serve amazing breakfasts with as much regionally sourced food as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Waterfront B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2017

Although the Inn does not usually take pets, the owners made an exception for us. Although it was the off season, we were given a memorable breakfast. The owners gave us some excellent insights on the local scene. The public spaces were open all night. The waterfront views were sublime. Exactly what we hoped for by staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

My wife and I had 2 delightful nights. Wonderful old house recently renovated located on a beautiful spit of land. Quiet, comfortable, friendly hosts, 2 special breakfasts. Just what we were looking for as a base to explore a bit of Chesapeake Bay.

Vedi più recensioni


Cold January Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Most enjoyable stay; more like visiting old friends than spending the night at a stranger's house. Breakfast was yummy! Greg and Lori and Dave are friendly and fun people. We recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek without reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

A wonderful Inn in Kilmarnock, Va. -presidential theme. We stay in the Martha Suite. Huge and very comfortable. The included breakfast is delicious- lots of choices. Lunch and dinner available also but not included. Indoor and outside seating. Charming courtyard with a small fish pond. We love to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

Very charming Inn, and we appreciated that they had blooming flowers in the Winter. It's also great that the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We would like to come back again in the Spring/Summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience for a quick getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

We loved it! Great service, great food, great guest! This will be the first of many trips! Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

A beautiful place with wonderful people and yummy food!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,78)
  3. Kilmarnock Inn (4,65)
Inizio pagina
check }