Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Ithaca, New York

Quiet, rural setting w/ lovely valley view a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

We had the pleasure of being the first guests of the 2017 season at Enfield Manor; stayed in the Alex Haley room. The room was very comfortable; everything was spotless. Breakfast was made to order & tasted great. Inez & Tom could not have been more accommodating. We'll have to return when warmer weather allows dining on the back patio next to the fish pond - beautiful setting!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's Day stay a Log Country Inn Bed & Breakfast of Ithaca (Spencer, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2017

I met my boyfriend there for the first time and we had a really wonderful stay. it was so pretty and quaint in our room and we had the rest of the cabin to spend time in too. The ambiance and peace there, made it possible to for us to get close. Wanda and her daughters were really accommodating and we had a beautiful Polish breakfast every morning. Will be coming back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rooms in the Woods a Log Country Inn Bed & Breakfast of Ithaca (Spencer, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Log Country Inn, in the Polish Room, for Valentines day, 2/14/17. We stayed for 3 nights. Wanda, Joanna and Sarah were fantastic hosts. The service was very friendly and they know many local interests. They even have trails in the woods just a short walk down the road. The room was very nice and clean. The food that Wanda, Joanna and Sarah made for breakfast was the best! I would recommend staying there to my family and friends. We plan to stay there again in the future the first chance we get. - Michael from Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding House and extremely warm owners a 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

This place and these owners couldn't be nicer. Beautiful house with great woodwork nice beds and charm. The owners are wonderful and warm from helping with the luggage to showing us around the house to setting us free tasting passes to a number of wineries. The breakfast is wonderful and the owner chef deeply cares about giving you a great experience and providing you with not only great tasting food but great looking food and an excellent description of every item. The breakfast is actually a three-course breakfast wonderful. Highly highly recommend. Thanks again from Bill and Tammy!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect location for Ithaca and Finger Lakes Exploration a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

I selected Enfield Manor for its location and a private bath with our room. The bed was comfy and supportive. It is a beautiful old house with gorgeous views all around. At night from our room (Harriet Tubman) we could see the lights of Ithaca and the colleges distant in the horizon. In the morning, we woke to the sunrise. It is a quiet location about 10 or 15 minutes from busy-ness of Ithaca. Tom and Inez are very welcoming and friendly. Tom makes the best omelettes I've had in a while.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed over for Labor Day weekend and loved it. I have dietary restrictions and they went out of their way to provide special things for my breakfast. Inez and Tom were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It's very close to Robert H Treman State Park so you can get to Lucifer Falls very quickly. It's not a long drive to get to Ithaca or Watkin's Glen too. The property is beautiful and it's great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend! a Log Country Inn Bed & Breakfast of Ithaca (Spencer, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

My husband and I will be thrilled to return to Log Country Inn! Wanda is a really gracious host, Sarah was extremely patient, responsive and accommodating in making the reservation and Joanna provided engaging service for breakfast and billing. The operation is well-organized. Breakfast is quite excellent with authentic Polish specialties, everything very fresh, beautifully presented and plentiful. The grounds are lovely and interesting. We loved our room - so spacious and well appointed - and the bed, linens, towels and antiques are beautifully themed - really delightful all the way around. Thank you Wanda, Joanna and Sarah - we hope to return again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Mallard Cottage is a gem! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Just spent a weekend visiting our daughter at Cornell, and stayed again with Tom and Inez at Enfield Manor. Each time we stay, we enjoy more of Tom and Inez's vision, with their lovely grounds growing to include new gardens, walkways, patio with beautiful stone wall and fountain. Mallard Cottage is immaculately clean and absolutely comfortable, light-filled and airy. We arrived to a gloriously starry night, and fell asleep to the sounds of crickets and bullfrogs and gently falling water from their goldfish pond. Morning sported birdsong and a golden sunrise, and spirited greetings from Sally and Floyd, resident Golden Retrievers. Innkeepers Tom and Inez are welcoming and accommodating and friendly, all in the right measure. So glad to have found this gem of a place to stay when visiting Ithaca!

Vedi più recensioni


How Sweet it was! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We traveled for 3 weeks from NYC to Maine and then back home to San Francisco. We stayed in many places, met many people and Enfield Manor was my favorite, I remember many fond details of staying there and hope I can return. Tom and Inez met us outside, offered to help us with our bags and were gracious hosts. We stayed in the Harriet Tubman Suite, which was spacious,with a wonderful bed(so important to me when traveling!), wood floors, had windows open(didn't need air conditioning), crickets at night and so quiet. We were given menus ,enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast on a lovely porch, with sweet music in the background and over looking the beautiful property that Tom and Inez have amazingly maintained. Loved this place!

Vedi più recensioni


We will DEFINITELY be Back!! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

This bed and breakfast is a rare find! Located in a remote, rural setting with spectacular views, this is a keeper! Inez and Tom are amazing and delightful hosts. Their love and care for the property is apparent in every area of the home, inside and out. We especially enjoyed the porch (where we had our breakfast every morning) and the front patio. There was also a back patio that we didn’t use, but breakfast could be served here as well, weather permitting. We stayed in the Harriet Tubman room. The room was amazingly comfortable and the views of the mountains from our king sized bed are missed now that we are back home. The breakfasts were well done with a menu choice that was fun. One of the highest commendations a traveler can give a B&B is that they will be back. This place was amazing. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B experience ever! a The William Henry Miller Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I just spent two nights at the William Henry Miller Inn on our first visit to Ithaca. It was part of my 60th birthday present trip to the Finger Lakes. We had read the reviews and were prepared to be pampered, but the WHM Inn really surpassed our expectations! The location is perfect for exploring the downtown area on foot and even the Cornell campus, although we didn't make it that far. The breakfasts were inspired and I loved having some choices, which is not always the case at B&Bs. At night, we hurried home from dinner to see what surprises awaited us at the dessert buffet that Lynette sets out each night. The Inn itself is beautiful with each piece of furniture carefully chosen and there's a story behind each one that Lynette would love to share. She's a charming host who has really thought of everything to make you want to come back again. I hope we can because it was wonderful! My companion agrees that the WHM Inn has a special feel to it that is incredibly welcoming. It's not fussy like some places that are showcases for antiques, but a place where people can relax, socialize (or not) and enjoy the special ambiance of being in a hip college town.. Thanks to Lynette for creating such a welcoming experience for her guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Last Minute Weekend Getaway a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

On a whim we decided to head north to visit the vegetarian institution, the Moosewood Co-op. Last minute plans with our fur baby can be challenging, but we lucked out when we discovered the Enfield Manor, more specifically Mallard Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay -the accommodations were perfect, the view fabulous and the host delightful! We packed a lot into a 2 1/2 day stay - waterfalls, wineries, breweries and music, not to mention a wonderful lunch at Moosewood. Inez and Tom guided our itinerary, they were spot on with our interests. We hope to visit again in the not too distant future.

Vedi più recensioni


B & B with Chef and Lady France a 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Excellent Bed & Breakfast in old Victorian style house in Dundee, NY. Chef Chuck France prepared from scratch culinary delights for each of our breakfasts. Close to to both Keuta and Seneca Lake and their wineries, restaurants and lake activities. We would stay there again and highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy in the Country a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

Gracious and knowledgeable hosts. A quiet country setting but only minutes from the city. Beautiful sunrise views from bedroom window. Comfy beds and generous, delicious breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Graduation Week a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

What a charming retreat just a half-mile from downtown. We were there during Graduation week, at a time when the staff was stretched to its limit - but they were so pleasant and hardworking throughout. The rooms were charming and comfortable. We would certainly recommend this to others looking for a relaxing experience while staying in Ithaca.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Location and Great Value a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Lots of great things to say about the stay. The view of Ithaca College is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast window is reasonable and the the food choices will most everyone's needs. Location, location, location makes this place special. You can go into Ithaca or Walkins Glen very easily and both places have State parks for hiking, wine/beer for drinking, and shops for shopping. Both Tom and Inez were wonderful Innkeepers and they really made our stay special. They made great recommendations when asked and let us in on the other projects they have in store for their place. Definite thumbs up.

Vedi più recensioni


Our weekend at Enfield Manor was wonderful! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

My husband and I just enjoyed a weekend stay with Inez and Tom. The house is lovely, clean and comfortable. It is recently renovated (beautiful tiled bathrooms) and contains interesting decor from the hosts' travels. Tom and Inez are ideal hosts, giving us many good suggestions for hiking, wine tasting and dinner. We hiked at the awesome waterfalls of Robert Treman State Park which is 5 minutes away. Tom makes a great omelet and we ate outside on their brand new patio with a beautiful view of their expansive property. We hope to return soon and possibly stay at their new "private vacation house" on the premises.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience at Enfield Manor a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Very welcoming and charming atmosphere. The inn is clean and beautiful, makes you want to come back, which I hope we will soon! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. The location is ultimate - 10 min away from downtown Ithaca, 5 min away from beautiful falls of Robert Treman State park and 10 min from Taughannock Falls. Thank you Inez and Tom for your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! Ignor any negative reviews! a Rogue's Harbor Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2016

Innkeepers went above and beyond to assure we had a good stay! We had a very rough day earlier and they made sure we left that behind:). Bed/pillows very comfortable! Beautiful Inn! After seeing atmosphere and speaking with staff, we decided to stay in and eat dinner at their restaurant. Good move! Excellent service and food! Breakfast the next day was both plentiful and delicuous. Only negative was not actually their fault. Smoke detectors went off several times during the night. They worked very hard to assure safety and resolve problem. Even gave all couples/families a bottle of wine as an appreciation for our understanding. Would definately stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


quick getaway a 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

We spent only two days but the hospitality was perfect. The innkeepers have an artful way of handling their guests. It was lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


October Getaway a Inn on Columbia (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on Columbia for two nights in early October and thoroughly enjoyed it. We made a last-minute reservation and got a discount on our room. We were given a suite in a free-standing octagonal gazebo-style building, which had windows all around and a wrap-around deck. The room also included a fireplace, flat-screen TV, and a very large soaker tub. It was perfect for us, as we had a small dog with us, and other guests would not be disturbed by his occasional barking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn itself was nicely decorated and had a welcoming atmosphere, Our hosts, Kenn and Madeline, were very friendly and helped us with dinner and sightseeing recommendations. The breakfast was excellent and generous, consisting of juice, coffee/tea, fresh fruit, homemade muffins and scones, and a choice of eggs, waffles, french toast, etc. I had read from other reviewers that the Inn could accommodate people with food sensitivities if calling ahead. As I have a sensitivity to wheat/gluten, I called ahead and Madeline provided excellent gluten-free muffins and homemade waffles. What a treat! There are many restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. The up-hill walk back helped to burn off some of the calories. In particular, I'd highly recommend Just a Taste, which is a Spanish-style tapas restaurant. There are so many things to do in Ithaca and the surrounding area that we just scratched the surface in our 2-night stay. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful getaway a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2015

Perfect getaway close to home. Beautiful views wherever you look, wherever you walk. 5 minutes from Tremont State Park. Easy drive to Ithaca and Watkins Glen. The owners are very kind, welcoming, and knowledgable about the area. Perfect hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A Truly Great Stay a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

Inez and Tom are wonderfully friendly hosts and made us feel like family during our 3 night stay. Breakfasts were delicious and varied; artfully presented. The Harriet Tubman suite was extremely well appointed and comfortable. It was quiet, beautiful, and definitely worthy of a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hotel Alternative a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

We came up to Ithaca for a weekend stay to visit our son. The Harriet Tubman room was spacious with a private bath. Everything was clean and the views are wonderful. Our hosts were friendly; it was like staying at a friend's country house. Breakfast was cooked to order by selecting from a menu in the evening. Only about 5-6 miles from downtown Ithaca and only a mile form Robert Treman Park. We have always stayed at one of the Ithaca hotel chains and overpaid for small outdated rooms with poor service.Never again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay!! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

Had a great stay here with Tom and Inez, they went out of our way to make us feel welcome. Beautiful views, lots of peace and quiet; convenient to Ithaca, Watkins Glen, the Finger Lakes wineries, and many other parks and sites. Away from the city lights so the stars are amazing. I'll stay there again whenever I'm in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


New B&B in Ithaca New York a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2015

Enfield Manor is run by Inez and Tom, a pleasant couple with good eclectic taste in music, especially jazz. The house is an old farm house, recently renovated and incredibly clean; It is located on a quiet back road, but was easy to find. Our room was light and airy and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was a great treat and a little unusual in our experience. Most places serve whatever, usually deliciously decadent, dish they are making that morning. But Tom cooks to orders placed the night before. Depending on the season and weather, breakfast can be served in the dining room, on the porch, or on the soon to be completed patio. Interesting items, for an engineer at least, are the solar power system and the toilets with two flush settings.

Vedi più recensioni


Good energy vibe with spectacular views a A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

I'm wrapping up my stay at the Country Inn, still in awe of the spectacular view of the lake, valleys and beyond. Diane is the most special kind of host radiatinh authentic good energy vibes and a love of her extraordinary property. She was meant to share all this with those fortunate enough to land here. There are mystical little treats of reading and inspiration everywhere, very sweet. Come relax and wind down...and take Diane suggestions where to see cool things nearby like Rogues Tavern for dinner or a trip to the falls & parks. I felt like sticking around here makes for a good balance though:)

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs. This one is outstanding. The home and grounds are extremely well kept and clean. The rooms are all elegant (including the common rooms), the period furniture is lovely. There is a look of class, harmony, and gracefulness to all the rooms (including the bathroom) while also being welcoming and comfortable. We stayed in the "Margaret's Retreat" room, which was sufficiently large to include 2 chairs and a small table, a desk & chair, and an armoire without feeling cluttered--instead, there was a sense of spaciousness which I have rarely found in the other B&Bs I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable and in top condition (so there were no worn areas), with soft clean sheets, and down pillows. Everything in our room, including the robes, was of high class and in new (or like-new) condition. The bathroom was fantastic--it reminded me of a spa. It was very spacious and had a large whirlpool tub, with a selection of scented liquids that could be added to the water. When I set the water to hot in order to fill the tub, the water came out hot immediately, even though we were on the second floor and outside temperatures were in the 50's. I have been in a whirlpool before that was just a modified bathtub--no comparison to the bathtub at Halsey House! Not only was it luxurious, but all my travel aches just melted away--it was heavenly. My husband decided to take a bath and use the whirlpool as well, and had the same experience that I did. At home, we both prefer to take showers instead of baths, so this says a lot for the whirlpool and its setting at Halsey House. Our hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, entertaining, and knowledgeable about the house's history as well as the town. We enjoyed talking to both of them. Our breakfast was fabulous, cooked and served by our hosts, and included a selection of delicious artisan breads made by a nearby bakery.

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect stay! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our third stay at Enfield, and again, were greeted warmly by Tom and Inez (and Golden Retrievers Sally and Floyd...not to be missed!). We felt pampered by their good attention to detail and friendliness in their lovely, immaculate, tastefully decorated home. We love the crisp simplicity and comfort of the Harriet Tubman Room, and the beauty of the tiled bathroom. We had wonderful conversation over a yummy breakfast, with wonderful coffee and teas, and felt free to relax afterward in their comfortable living room while the snow fell outside (yes, in April). What a wonderful, friendly, place! We cannot wait to see what Tom and Inez create as they add to this already special place! How happy we are to have found this gem of a B and B!

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2015

We spent our anniversary night at Argos. The room was lovely, comfortable, and the service pleasant. The little details of the room; the heated bathroom floors, rooms temperatur control, the lighting made us feel more comfortable. The bar was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice touch. Argos is in walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I would absolutely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}