Ultime Recensioni in Juneau, Alaska

25th Anniversary in Juneau a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

Fabulous 4-day stay at Alaska's Capital Inn...central location to everything we wanted to do/see/taste. Breakfasts are superb and varied...and you get dessert, too! The property is gorgeous and the beds are very comfortable. We had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat. This is the place to stay in Juneau!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

Wonderful hosts, excellent breakfasts. Loved that our hosts would enjoy breakfast with us, and be so helpful in sharing stories of Alaska and Juneau, and answering questions. Loved her story of the humpback whale eyeing her under her kayak! And the muffins, especially liked the rhubarb/walnut ones! Be sure to get her recipe book! We would always stay there when return to Juneau!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay; wonderful ambassors of Southeast Alaska! a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2017

We live here and booked a getaway at the Capital Inn before the summer crowds arrive. It was absolutely wonderful. As citizens of Juneau, it was great to see what good ambassadors of Southeast Alaska the hosts are. Linda is well-connected to community life and events, and knowledgeable of the history of our town and surrounding areas. The facilities are top-notch and the breakfast is superb, as other reviewers have noted. We stayed in the top floor room, which was delightful. If you want not only a fantastic B&B but also a window into this corner of the world, you will enjoy the Capital Inn. It elevates a visit to Juneau/ Southeast AK from tourism to travel.

Vedi più recensioni


Best little Inn in Juneau Alaska a Beachside Villa Luxury Inn (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Susan and Michael went out of their way to take care of me. Inn was clean, comfortable and the views to die for. I can't wait to go back! John Madigan

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise gem in Juneau a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

Linda and Mark were the perfect hosts and made our stay in Juneau feel like home away from home. Comfortable, welcoming and incredible breakfasts. They even packed us lunch on the day we left for our ferry to Skagway.

Vedi più recensioni


Completely exceeded expectations! a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

I'd heard wonderful things about this place, and still I was impressed. The house smelled wonderful upon arrival and stayed smelling wonderful throughout the trip - they are fantastic chefs! Linda greeted me at the door by name after my 9pm flight in and showed me the place, including answering a couple of my historical questions about the house. The bed was extremely comfortable, free wi-fi, and one of my only regrets was not making enough time to soak in the clawfoot tub and use the essential oils they provide! I did appreciate the bathrobe. The location cannot be beat if you're in town for legislative work - I made my appointments at the capitol by leaving the house 5 minutes prior with time to hang my jacket. And, the FOOD! Breakfast the first morning included a fruit cup of cantaloupe, followed by quiche, hash brown, ham, and a maple walnut muffin baked that morning. The next day started with a kiwi banana fruit cup, with a made-to-order vegetable omelet with rosemary parmesan potatotes and bacon. The fresh muffin was blueberry lemon. I wanted to stay and eat all day. Linda and Mark were kind, welcoming, accommodating, and overall fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Easy Feeling a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

After 7 days on the water on a small boat cruise, we returned to Juneau and checked into Alaska's Capital Inn, a quiet and restful B&B. Linda and Mark both have a wealth of knowledge about southeast Alaska which they are willing to share. Linda, while not being intrusive, was always cheerful and willing to help out with dinner reservations, excursions, etc. The hosts put a lot of effort into creative and delicious breakfasts. There were always home-baked cookies and other goodies available. The evening scotch and wine was an added bonus! We definitely would not hesitate to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Capital Inn - Wonderful in every way! a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Great location, wonderful innkeepers, great way to start or end your Alaska vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed recently for two nights at the end of a cruise up the Inside Passage. Everything was good - location, room size, comfort, hospitality of hosts, access, etc. Linda and Mark are very welcoming and go out of their way to be helpful eg booking taxis, making snacks available.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming stay in the governors suite a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

It was a lovely Victorian home flooded with charming antiques and located close to downtown Juneau without the traffic. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating and provided us with a delicious breakfast that included sourdough pancakes - delicious! Our room had a wonderful jetted tub and lovely views. We look forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place like staying with friends a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2016

Amazing location, 5 min downtown (restaurants/shops) and 5-10min by foot to trail heads (mount Roberts). great breakfast and host, Carol took perfect care of us. Room was nice, a bit small but very lovely and cosy! cookies and muffins, tea and coffee available all day and night in the main house.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous getaway at luxurious B& B in Juneau a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay at the Capital Inn B&B in Juneau. The breakfast was extra special, delicious mains including homemade quiche, banana pancakes which included muffins and granola. In the afternoon we had wine, scrumptious cookies and as a special treat Alaska brews. Our room was very comfortable and roomy with a city view. Linda and Mark were very hospitable going above and beyond to even wash my wife's clothes when she fell in the mud during a hike. We look forward to visiting the Capitol Inn again!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place to stay in Juneau a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

Location is great near all the attractions by walking. Service is the better you can imagine, always clean, excellent food especially breakfast however there is always tea, coffee, wine and delicious home made cookies. Kindness and generosity is awesome, and you can tell that the owners love their job. I would definitely recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B Option in Juneau a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

This is a great option for an overnight stay before your cruise in Juneau. The owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm and convenience a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2015

I loved staying here! I an a travel agent specializing in Alaska so I wanted to check it out before recommending to clients. For people who like ambiance, antiques, history, and great food and service, this a wonderful charming place to stay. Linda's breakfasts were wonderful and she went out of her way to accommodate my dairy-free diet. The bed was very comfortable and I loved having a living area, books, Tv- it felt like home. I usually like to stay under the radar while traveling and I felt I had all the privacy I wanted, yet the other guests were fun when I felt like socializing. Walking to the health food store and downtown is also important to me in Juneau, so this place is a winner. Patty www.alaskaandbeyond.com

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, beautiful views and AMAZING hostess a Beachside Villa Luxury Inn (Juneau, Alaska)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

3 of us were just there visiting Alaska on a whole driving excursion and Juneau was our last stop on the itinerary. I booked the two queen villa and it was lovely and perfect for three people. Susan is an absolute lovely woman and she made us feel extremely comfortable. The actual room itself was clean, cozy and spacious. Susan served breakfast (bagel, muffins, scones) and there was a coffee maker, fridge, microwave in the room which was great. The views from her back yard are amazing, it was so easy to doze off in the Adirondack chairs listening to the water and the boats go by. We even had a bonfire on the beach one night. The Inn is at least a mile walk into town (Juneau) which actually isn't a bad walk. I enjoyed it. Overall, this place was amazing and next time we are in Juneau, we'll absolutely stay at the Beachside Villa!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Escape from the Legislature a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

Every February I visit Juneau during the Alaska Legislative session. While the visits always involve some stress, this year the budget shortfall made the visit even more stressful because all of the legislators and representatives of state government are feeling the pain of being Billions of dollars underwater. Typically, I have stayed at one of Juneau's hotels, but this trip I elected to stay at Alaska's Capital Inn B&B. Located directly across the street from the legislature, ACIB&B is extremely convenient, but the grace and comfort offered by Linda and Mark creates an environment that is a welcome oasis in the legislative tumult created annually during the session. Linda and Mark like people and have restored the house to perfection. If you want to enjoy Juneau, stay with Linda and Mark!

Vedi più recensioni


January in Juneau a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2015

I always stay here when in Juneau. The only problem is there isn't always room.

Vedi più recensioni


Exemplary Hospitality a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Our family stayed in three of the seven rooms of the B&B. They were immaculately cleaned & thoughtfully prepared by Grace, the right hand woman to hosts Linda & Mark. The house has been carefully restored to its Arts & Crafts period style, complete with William Morris wallpaper & Stickley furniture. The breakfast fare is locavore cuisine at its very best, featuring organic local produce & Linda's house made jams. We had a wonderful stay & highly recommend the house to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Alaska's Capital Inn definitely a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Linda and Mark you are doing a superb job , keep it up. Breakfasts were outstanding as was your customer service. Rooms are superb what more can be said , and what a character the dog is. Bears on the porch added to the experience, thank you

Vedi più recensioni


A great B&B a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

This is a great B&B. We stayed twice. The first time we had a small room downstairs that was nice but the second time we had "Lela's Suite" which was outstanding. Both had great beds and comforters. But the upstairs room was huge; beautifully appointed; had great windows and light; and had a fabulous bathroom with a double tub jacuzzi. The breakfasts were excellent (sour dough pancakes; home made granola; great french toast) that always included muffins (fabulous) and dessert (also fabulous). And Linda was a terrific source of information and ready to help make plans and/or reservations. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Just like coming home a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

We just returned from a three night stay at the Alaska Capital Inn in Juneau. It’s located just a few blocks from the center of town, and you could walk everywhere. This was our first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast (and now won’t be our last). The experience could not have been better. We arrived late, and Linda (the owner) had stayed up to greet us and help us to our room. We reserved the “Lela Room”. It was absolutely perfect…a large room with king size bed and really cozy. A bay window looks out to beautiful greenery. The comfortable sofa and chair in front of the window made me want to curl up and read a book. The bed was comfortable with soft sheets; bathroom was large with a combo shower with huge two person jetted tub. Breakfast was served family style at 8:00 AM around a large beautiful oak table. Fresh strawberries and sliced bananas to start with along with homemade muffins, then scrambled eggs with cheese and dill, along with sausage patties, and hash browns. As if that wasn’t enough, Linda topped off our breakfast with homemade brownies!! Yummy!! We all sat around the table sharing stories, and then we were ready for the day. The next morning was a fabulous breakfast with sliced pears and muffins to start, then a really special soufflé with tasty potatoes, with fresh warm cookies for dessert. Linda arranged for our next day 4:45 AM taxi ride to the airport with Raul and packed us a breakfast to go. The entire stay she was sure our every need was tended to. It was difficult to leave. Just like leaving the comfort of mom’s house. We highly recommend staying at the Alaska Capital Inn and definitely will stay again when we return to Juneau. We can’t thank you enough Linda and Mark

Vedi più recensioni


Whale of a Good Time a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

The Alaska's Capital Inn is a lovely craftsman home with large, comfortable rooms. The hosts are engaging, fun and great cooks. The location is within walking distance of downtown, and the hosts provide suggestions and information about anything you could need or want. The 3 course breakfasts are decadent!

Vedi più recensioni


Finest B&B Experience Ever!! a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Linda and Mark made this a wonderful experience. The breakfasts are fantastic. Duffy was always welcoming and never barked once. Enjoyed great stories about Alaska, especially it's politicians!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Beachside Villa Luxury Inn (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

Beautiful place! Very private for a Bed and Breakfast. Gorgous views!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous location and hosts were awesome a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2013

We stayed at Alaska's Capital Inn after a week long stay at a forest service cabin on Admiralty Island. It was a treat to be pampered after roughing it for a week. Linda and Mark were great hosts. Very informative and accomodating. We were a day late because we were weathered in at the lake. Linda kept tabs on the weather and checked with the float plane company throughout the day. We were very fortunate to be picked up the following day so that we were able to enjoy Linda's cooking and hospitality. Morning Glory muffins and fruit then dungeness crab omelettes and finally chocolate pudding. Delicious. Coffee and tea as wells as baked goods were an afternoon treat. The Inn is perfectly located for walking to downtown Juneau shopping and restaurants, but quiet for a good night sleep. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


surprising find a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2013

This was a wonderful introduction to the friendliness of Alaska. Linda was helpful in all ways- restaurants, hikes, bagged breakfast for our early morning flight.

Vedi più recensioni


Will stay here again! a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay! The home was nicely decorated, breakfasts were amazing, and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. It is also within walking distance of the downtown area (we found it helpful to have a rental car for visiting Mendenhall Glacier on our schedule). We will certainly return there on our next visit to Juneau!

Vedi più recensioni


capital b &b a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Linda and Mark expand one's Alaska/Juneau experience with their insights, warm humor and hospitality. Great location and home cooked breakfast and goodies that are out of this world.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay a Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

Linda and Mark are fabulous hosts and we enjoyed a most wonderful stay at their lovely Inn. Very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and our every need was met. Scrumptious breakfasts with treats all day! Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }