Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Kalamazoo, Michigan

What A Great Find! a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

John and Julie have created a wonderful oasis to get away and relax from the normal bustle of everyday life. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with their outstanding hospitality and warmth. We stayed in the Vineyard Room that has a jacuzzi looking out to the beautiful scenery. It was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. You can tell immediately that they care and are meticulous on the details. I took my wife as a little getaway for the combination of Mother's Day and her birthday. There were roses, handmade chocolate covered strawberries, and a handwritten "Happy Mother's Day" on a nice plaque. The scenery is beautiful, the hospitality is fantastic, and the breakfast was delicious! I could go on more, but I think you get the picture! I highly recommend and will be returning in the future. Thank you John and Julie for a wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We stayed at the birch bark cottage. This is a lovely place to go with family as there is plenty of room to socialize.

Vedi più recensioni


4/5/2017 a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing here and I loved every single thing about it from the decor in the rooms to the delicious breakfast in the morning! The only improvement I would suggest is cleaning the bath tub better. There was dirt on the side of the whirl pool tub, but other than that the entire house was cleaned to perfection! Thank you so very much for the amazing experience and we will be coming back very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

I wanted to surprise my wife for our anniversary and take her to a Bed and Breakfast. Wasn’t certain what I was looking for and happened upon Kara’s Kottages. I reserved the room, made some request like a certain amount of flowers be in the room upon our arrival as well as rose pebbles on our bed. The room was excellent, everything was just as I requested and more. My expectations were exceeded. Kara’s Kottages would be an excellent choice for anyone to stay at but looking for something special this certainly filled the bill.

Vedi più recensioni


Where to Stay in Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2017

My new home away from home. So much better than a hotel, tastefully decorated and welcoming. Like fresh-ground coffee? No problem! Want to cook yourself breakfast? A fully-stocked kitchen awaits. There is even maple syrup! And Kara is the greatest!

Vedi più recensioni


Kara's Kottage get away a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

we had a lovely visit to Kara's Kottage with another couple. there was adequate room for all, we loved having the kitchen and all the supplies provided. we will definitely return

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's weekend a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2017

Every year, on Valentine's weekend, my husband and I go to a bed and breakfast. This is by far the best one we have been to. The facility, atmosphere, food, service and attention to detail was incompatible.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay in Kalamazoo a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2017

The Kalamazoo House B&B is definitely a great place today. The staff are wonderful & the rooms are great. Breakfast was amazing & gotta love the chocolate chip cookies at night too! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was outstanding. Very cozy and we felt right at home. Smelled great and was very clean and peaceful. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like I'm staying at a friend's house a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

This is our third stay at Kara's Kottages. We have been in a different room each time and I'm hard pressed to pick a favorite. Kara has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The unit is cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. From the plush robes to the comfy mattress, we felt right at home from the minute we walked in. Looking forward to many more visits.

Vedi più recensioni


WMU Graduation Weekend (Dec) a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

Everything was great. Got to meet Kara, and she is wonderful. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2016

Enjoyed the stay very much. Great host. The rooms were very nice ours was awesome. They host was able to give us the room I wanted as someone cancelled. I would go. Back for sure

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend getaway. Quiet, friendly, clean, delicious breakfasts, yummy cookies, so many little touches that were really nice. Keurig available to make tea or coffee at your disposal, Roku in rooms, so close to downtown. My husband was pleasantly surprised with our stay. Great place! We would highly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Work Retreat in Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

We had a work retreat in Kalamazoo and opted for a bed and breakfast instead of the typical hotel rooms. It turned out to be an amazing decision! We booked all the rooms at the West Main location and a couple on Kalamazoo Avenue. Since we had the whole building on Main, we spent quite a bit of time hanging out and cooking together there. We also used the amazing patio with a fire pit to enjoy the weather before the snow came. The kottages were clean, beautifully decorated and stocked for breakfast as described online. Kara was awesome, she answered all our questions, checked in on us and made sure everything was the way it was supposed to be. If I'm in Kalamazoo in the future, I will definitely be staying at Kara's Kottages again!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was just wonderful a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

Staying in this old house is so much different than in a generic hotel room. Great building, lovely room, perfect hosts and a delicious breakfast. I can not expect more.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd time stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

We enjoy staying here so much, we've declined red to make it an annual thing. Love the privacy, love the accommodations, location is great! See you next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful... a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Beautifully appointed, comfortable and every detail was thought through. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend staying at any of the units. Can't wait for my next visit to Kalamazoo.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Gracious hosts, good location, and wonderful breakfast await at the Kalamazoo House!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Spot for a Girls Getaway a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

Five of us booked Driftwood and Birchbark for a girls getaway in late October. Both accommodations were everything we could have wanted - beautifully appointed, amazingly comfortable beds, cozy linens, great living room/seating areas and a well stocked kitchens. The availability of healthy breakfast options in the fridge was wonderful - cinnamon buns to bake, eggs, kefir, granola and all the basics! We enjoyed gathering in the living rooms after cooking dinner and unwinding from our workshops during the day. The train tracks are right behind the house, making for a startling first experience when the horns and bells are blowing at night,but that only happened twice the first evening we were there, and only once while we were sleeping, so it wasn't really a problem. We would definitely book Kara's again!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay! Loved it! a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

We went to Kalamazoo for WMU's homecoming and we were so pleased to be able to stay at The Kalamazoo House. The owners are very organized and accommodating. I knew everything I needed to know before I arrived... very clear instructions on all the details. House is fantastic and rooms have everything you need. We loved it and would definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite experience! a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

My husband and I just happened upon a review of this charming B&B. We are so glad we stayed here! Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful and our made to order gourmet breakfast was outstanding. The Kalamazoo House is obviously a labor of love for all who work there. Highly recommend, we can hardly wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely amazing! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights and fell in love with it! The kottage is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! The bathroom is definitely the best part, the large soaking tub and shower make you never want to leave. The bed was very comfortable and the living space makes you feel right at home. We would highly recommend anyone in the Kalamazoo area to check out this bed and breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Kalamazoo House B&B from the friendly staff to the fabulous accommodations and the wonderful breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and I was blown away. I would prefer this experience over a hotel any day.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional FInd a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

'Twas a lovely experience from all perspectives. Highly recommended retreat. Jon & Jane Streeter (50 years)

Vedi più recensioni


30th wedding anniversary! a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

We were the only ones at the inn the night we stayed. Was a lovely B&B. Wonderful hosts and great breakfast in the morning. Would highly recomment.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely way to launch a K student a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

Close to campus (nearly on campus!) with the bonus of home comforts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

I recently rented 5 rooms for 2 nights for my family at Kara's Kottages. All the family said it was the best place they have ever stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Kalamazoo a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Kalamazoo House. There were four breakfast choices, and it was difficult to make a selection. Steve was very attentive to all of our needs. We would highly recommend this beautiful B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location- clean and cute a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We had a good stay at Karas Kottages. The location was great and close to everything we needed. The only negative (which isnt her fault) is that the walls/floors don't block any sound and so we could hear the people above us walking around, which was a bit annoying and we could hear the train go by regularly. Other than that, great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious Breakfasts! a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

The Kalamazoo House was reasonably priced and had outstanding amenities. From the ultra soft sheets to the soaker tub to the cookies and milk at bedtime, the innkeepers made this an outstanding experience. It is also walking distance from many wonderful downtown eateries.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}