Ultime Recensioni in Kelowna, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

Great hospitality a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

had a few days here in the off season. Great spot, but even better host and hostess....super helpful, kind, engaging, and outstanding breakfast. Really super!!

Vedi più recensioni


great fun spot a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2017

really enjoyed my stay here....Hosts are wonderful, food is excellent.....totally satisfying experience....will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

Clare and Kelly are amazing hosts. They're friendly and extremely helpful. Clare helped us plan our activities for the day each morning. Kelly cooked awesome breakfast for us everyday. We stayed in the Essex room and it was wonderful. It had a large comfy king bed and it's own bathroom. The only thing that would have made it better was a tub to soak in after a long day of walking. The room had a standing shower stall with shampoo and soap provided and that was more than enough to wash the day's grime away. There are lovely gardens and a pool in the backyard and you can have afternoon tea and scones there. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded Expectations! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

Clare & Kelly were fantastic B&B hosts. The advertised gourmet breakfasts were much better than expected, we even got a couple of the recipes to try and make ourselves. The Berkshire suite was very large, we made great use of the kitchen and private area. The entire B&B was very clean, including the large heated outdoor pool which was a fantastic way to cool off. We definitely plan on coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


Like Coming Home to Family a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

B & B hosts, Claire and Kelly will be your new best friends if you stay here - they are warm, welcoming and funny - and then there's the incredible afternoon English tea on the deck or around the inviting pool - and the comfortable, inviting rooms to chill out and relax in. I could go on and on but instead, stay here and find out for yourself! Marsha (Vancouver, BC)

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Kelowna! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Extremely friendly and kind staff, amazing breakfast and convenient location! We look forward to the stay every summer. So nice to cool down in the pool after a day in the Okanagan sun!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic - such a great hostess! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

What an absolute pleasure to stay with Clare at a Touch of English. We were immediately welcomed with tea, scones, and a glass of wine. The room we stayed in was immaculate, clean, and quiet. The heated pool was wonderful to dip in after a day out. Breakfast was sublime, with fresh fruit and everything made from scratch. Our stay was lovely and we will definitely book here again next time we visit Kelowna.

Vedi più recensioni


A Touch of Home a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

I would definitely stay here again, this really was a lovely homely place, with a quirky landlady included. Although it was slightly out of the way, if you have a car then it wont be a problem. Breakfast was really good and you get to meet the other guests as it is served in the conservatory area on a communal table. Staying in an establishment that made me feel at home only added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks Clare and Kelly.

Vedi più recensioni


Oasis in Kelowna a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

Our stay was a perfect retreat - delicious blueberry scones on the veranda in the afternoon; relaxing in the swimming pool sheltered in the lovely garden; starting the day with culinary breakfast delights after a restful night's sleep. I'm planning our next visit it was so perfect. Many thanks to Clare and Kelly.

Vedi più recensioni


Only The Best a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and frankly, would never book anywhere else. Clare and Kelly are the ultimate hosts, it feels like home but with more luxury and impeccable service. You'll want to take Kelly home for his incredible cooking and Clare for her insane humor and fastidious detail to your needs & wants! We love it...there is NO better abode! Thanks you two!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Kelowna

C'era una volta un temibile mostro chiamato Ogopogo, misteriosa creatura a metà fra un serpente e una balena che popolava il lago di Okanagan spaventando la popolazione di Kelowna, città canadese della Columbia Britannica a cinquecento chilometri da Seattle. La storia della mitologica creatura è il pretesto che spinge milioni di visitatori a raggiungere la città di Kelowna, che si avvale di questa leggenda per incentivare il turismo, il cui territorio accoglie numerosi hotel e più convenienti bed & breakfast per tutto l'anno.

Immersa nella natura, Kelowna è una meta turistica che offre tantissimi panorami spettacolari a cominciare proprio dal lago Okanagan, location ideale dove rilassarsi andando in barca, nuotando o pescando, fino a raggiungere le numerose montagne e colline che la circondano, dove dilettarsi nello sci o cimentarsi in affascinanti escursioni. La bellezza dei paesaggi di Kelowna si ammira nei numerosi parchi (Myra Canyon, Knox Mountain e Waterfront) e giardini (come il Kasugai Japanese Garden) che la caratterizzano, insieme a dozzine di resort ed esclusivi campi da golf sparsi per i suoi verdi prati (come il Gallagher's Canyon Golf Club e The Harvest Golf Club) che ogni anno attirano appassionati golfisti da tutte le parti del globo. La storia di Kelowna è racchiusa tutta nel suo Okanagan Heritage Museum, che include fra l'altro numerosi reperti archeologici e fossili di dinosauri rinvenuti nel suo territorio.

Kelowna si distingue anche per l'eccellente varietà dei ristoranti e locali disseminati in tutta la città, che passa dalla cucina di stampo francese a quella giapponese, con le immancabili rappresentative italiane, arabe e asiatiche. La città canadese è rinomata anche per la cultura vinicola di fama internazionale, che genera un grosso interesse da parte dei turisti che visitano le molteplici vinerie e bistrot di Kelowna, raggiungendo spesso i vigneti locali acquistando il vino pregiato direttamente dai produttori. D'altronde, la città è presa letteralmente d'assalto in occasione del suo Okanagan Wine Festival, kermesse enovinicola con cadenza annuale, sicuramente fra gli appuntamenti principali della cittadina.

Kelowna è servita dal suo limitrofo Aeroporto Internazionale, che conta collegamenti costanti con le varie città della Columbia Britannica e con Toronto e Las Vegas. Al suo interno, la città può contare su numerose autolinee e taxi che permettono anche di raggiungere celermente Downtown, centro principale dove lasciarsi andare a piacevoli momento di shopping.

Inizio pagina
check }