Ultime Recensioni in Kelowna, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

You will not find a better B&B - anywhere! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

The rooms are gorgeous, the service impeccable and the Okanagan location is so beautiful. Hosts Clare and Kelly have paid attention to every detail - robes and slippers...poolside towels...directions and recommendations when you need it...and the food is beyond expectation. Fresh scones and tea upon arrival...Eggs Benni for breaky that is to die for. The gardens, the linens, everything - perfection. My favourite spot was the back deck overlooking the pool. So comfortable. You will not be disappointed. You may not want to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2017

A touch of English was simply the best stay I have ever had. Clare & Kelly were such gracious hosts. The room was stunning. Price was perfect. Location was incredible. Breakfast alone made the trip worth it. Clare has such a clear passion for hosting, and made you feel very warm & welcomed. I can not recommend this B&B enough. So look forward to a future visit!

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite B&B in kelowna a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2017

Clare and kelly are awesome. They love to host and makes you feel like home. This our 2nd time in their B&B and we will keep coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in BC a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

This is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. The hosts are incredible and you will feel so pampered by the lovely rooms and amazing breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


British wit paired with gourmet breakfasts a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

Claire and Kelly are fabulous hosts! Claire is hilarious. Kelly will accommodate special dietary needs (e.g.: gluten-free) and still make breakfast taste delicious. You won't regret your stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. Great welcome with tea "à l'anglaise", very good breakfast, and helping informations from the owners. A place we will remember.

Vedi più recensioni


A refined touch of English a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

B&B just a few minutes away from downtown. Clare and Kelly gave us a very walm welcome, we immediately felt at ease. The afternoon tea was unexpected, but very cosy and very English. It gave us the opportunity to get to meet the other people in the B&B. We also had a quick dip in the pool. We had a spacious and clean room with a king size bed (very convenient for tall people). The hosts gave us some good tips for dining and things to visit in the neighborhood. If you want to visit Kelowna, "A touch of English" is well worth the stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Kelowna B & B a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

Great breakfasts, a lovely welcome english tea, quiet location and great advice regarding local restaurants, wineries and sightseeing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Rest and relaxation ! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Had a great time at A Touch of English. Clare and Kelly are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the conversations were great. Located in a quiet area of Kelowna with a view from the bedroom of the valley. Very close to all amenities and Clare was very helpful with ideas and locations to visit. Will definitely return to this location. Dave and Marg Reid Cartsairs, Alberta

Vedi più recensioni


The best b&b I've stayed in a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Can't recommend this b&b enough! Great rooms, service and wonderful hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

Nice b & b with comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Nice scones and afternoon tea on arrival. Average breakfast. Overall a good experience and we would book it again.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended. a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

Great accommodation in a great location particularly if you are planning to explore the Okanagan Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay. a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

Steve welcomed us with great hospitality. The room was great. The views from the deck spectacular. At breakfast we met Chrissy who also was most welcoming. The breakfast was 5 Star. Best I've ever had at a B&B.. We will definitely stay there again. Sharon

Vedi più recensioni


A piece of heaven a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Girls weekend away couldn't have been better. A Touch Of English was beautiful tucked up in the hills not far from the city. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area was great. What made our trip the best was our loving caring hosts Kelly and Clare. They go above and beyond to make you feel like s special guest. And their food was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


high tea nice touch a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

gives you high tea upon arrival tea and scones. Nice

Vedi più recensioni


So happy with our stay! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

The room was everything we needed and staying with Claire and Kelly was a delight. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with people we had known for a long time. The breakfasts were simply amazing as was the view of the valley! The pool was a refreshing way to relax in the afternoon summer heat before going out for dinner. We will definitely be staying there again! This B&B raises the bar so high it will be difficult to stay in another B&B of this caliber!

Vedi più recensioni


A total gem! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Delicious daily breakfasts, as well as the warm scones upon arrival. How lovely! Such gracious hosts who provided an excellent level of service. Clare had lots of great suggestions of things to do in the area, went out of her way to find extra pool toys for us, and even took us for a drive in her vintage roadster to a great view of Kelowna. Our suite was beautiful, and the private pool felt like an oasis. We really appreciated the use of the BBQ, the lovely grounds, the proximity to everything, meeting other guests from all over the world, and the lovely home with a great attention to details. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B &B a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

What a beautiful home, in a beautiful setting. Rooms were spotless and so inviting. The breakfast was just amazing!! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


rave reviews a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

The rave online reviews lead to very high expectations which were surpassed. The best hosts anyone could ask for and a Michelin stars breakfast to die for. Heavenly!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful hosts, wonderful house a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

The hosts were great. The rooms are beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone travelling through kelowna.

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious food and very comfortable, attractive room a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

A complimentary afternoon tea upon our arrival was a treat and Clare recommended very good restaurants for our dinners.

Vedi più recensioni


More than a B&B, it's home from home! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

In July we found ourselves once again staying at A Touch of English B&B, our 4th time staying there. From our hilariously comical hostess with the most-ess Clare and her side kick Kelly (aka Manuel), the owners of this highly recommended B&B, a stay here is full of fun. The accommodations are very tastefully decorated with everything one would need including a decanter of sherry in every room for a nightcap. Breakfast is served on the outdoor patio and is a gastronomical experience. Kelly is a most wonderful cook, he starts every guest off with fresh fruit complete with yogurt and yummy home made granola on the side. Example of main courses consist of eggs Benedict with smoked salmon or blueberry crepes with fresh cream to a complete full English breakfast. Afternoons brings lazing around the heated pool surrounded by an English garden, ample loungers and patio furniture for relaxing while enjoying the beautiful BC weather. Clare serves up afternoon tea with silver service and homemade fruit scones. On occasion depending on how hilarious Clare is feeling, guests are treated to Sangria. This place is a little piece of heaven where you go as guests and leave as friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Home Away from Home a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

This was our second visit and it was as spectacular as the first time. The afternoon tea was a special treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been better a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived we were treated like family. The room was outstanding and spacious. The breakfasts were first rate. The flowers around the house were something to behold and the house cat was super friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


We return to the Touch of English again and again a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

We once again booked for a stay at A Touch of English B&B. The owners wackie Clare and her understanding hubby Kelly are awesome hosts. We stayed there in July for a week, our 4th time and we were not disappointed. The accommodations are excellent, clean and everything one would want and very comfortable from their rooms to their suites you can't go wrong. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast served by Clare and Kelly, eggs Benedict, waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Pre breakfast appitizers of fresh fruit, yogurt and Kellies infamous home made granola! Afternoon brings Clare's homemade scones and high tea and/or Sangria beside the pool, such a relaxing atmosphere. A stay at A Touch of English will not soon forgotten and like us, deserved a return visit. We love this place and our hosts Clare and Kelly are amazing! Brenda & Dan

Vedi più recensioni


Excellente étape avec piscine de surcroît a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

On regrette le petit déjeuner. Servi à l'assiette, sans possibilités de se composer un pdj à la carte. Une assiette très élaborée mais ne correspondant pas à un pdj. Sinon service sympa et impeccable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful short break a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

Just two nights at this wonderful place felt like much longer. It was so relaxing. Our suite was perfect - comfy bed, good shower, excellent kitchen area and sitting area, scrupulously clean, with a shady outside eating area and comfy sofa, with just three steps up to the beautiful sun-drenched patio and heated pool. It was unnecessary to have air conditioning in the cool, shady basement, but there was a good bedroom fan to circulate air which was all perfect for the very hot weather in the Okanagan. Breakfast was delicious, the welcome and service far surpassing any usual expectations of a B&B. It isn't cheap, but proof of the quality is that at least three couples staying there, including ourselves, all wanted to extend our stay for another night or two, but were disappointed because all rooms were fully booked. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Touch of Exception a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

This B&B rocks. We stayed here three nights. We had the downstairs suite which was perfect for us. Clare and Frank are the ultimate hosts, and went above and beyond to make our stay great. So many times a B&B room is cramped and claustrophobic. Not so here. Accommodations are luxurious. Rick and Sandie

Vedi più recensioni


Top notch a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Our short stay was like staying with family, what could be better than that. Afternoon tea included best ever freshly made, delicious scones and chocolate covered strawberries. Our spacious room had a most comfortable bed making for a great sleep. Can't go wrong staying with Clare and Kelly.

Vedi più recensioni


Three time visitors a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

My partner and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Touch of English B&B in Kelowna BC three times in the past two years and have found it to be first class in all respects every time.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Kelowna

C'era una volta un temibile mostro chiamato Ogopogo, misteriosa creatura a metà fra un serpente e una balena che popolava il lago di Okanagan spaventando la popolazione di Kelowna, città canadese della Columbia Britannica a cinquecento chilometri da Seattle. La storia della mitologica creatura è il pretesto che spinge milioni di visitatori a raggiungere la città di Kelowna, che si avvale di questa leggenda per incentivare il turismo, il cui territorio accoglie numerosi hotel e più convenienti bed & breakfast per tutto l'anno.

Immersa nella natura, Kelowna è una meta turistica che offre tantissimi panorami spettacolari a cominciare proprio dal lago Okanagan, location ideale dove rilassarsi andando in barca, nuotando o pescando, fino a raggiungere le numerose montagne e colline che la circondano, dove dilettarsi nello sci o cimentarsi in affascinanti escursioni. La bellezza dei paesaggi di Kelowna si ammira nei numerosi parchi (Myra Canyon, Knox Mountain e Waterfront) e giardini (come il Kasugai Japanese Garden) che la caratterizzano, insieme a dozzine di resort ed esclusivi campi da golf sparsi per i suoi verdi prati (come il Gallagher's Canyon Golf Club e The Harvest Golf Club) che ogni anno attirano appassionati golfisti da tutte le parti del globo. La storia di Kelowna è racchiusa tutta nel suo Okanagan Heritage Museum, che include fra l'altro numerosi reperti archeologici e fossili di dinosauri rinvenuti nel suo territorio.

Kelowna si distingue anche per l'eccellente varietà dei ristoranti e locali disseminati in tutta la città, che passa dalla cucina di stampo francese a quella giapponese, con le immancabili rappresentative italiane, arabe e asiatiche. La città canadese è rinomata anche per la cultura vinicola di fama internazionale, che genera un grosso interesse da parte dei turisti che visitano le molteplici vinerie e bistrot di Kelowna, raggiungendo spesso i vigneti locali acquistando il vino pregiato direttamente dai produttori. D'altronde, la città è presa letteralmente d'assalto in occasione del suo Okanagan Wine Festival, kermesse enovinicola con cadenza annuale, sicuramente fra gli appuntamenti principali della cittadina.

Kelowna è servita dal suo limitrofo Aeroporto Internazionale, che conta collegamenti costanti con le varie città della Columbia Britannica e con Toronto e Las Vegas. Al suo interno, la città può contare su numerose autolinee e taxi che permettono anche di raggiungere celermente Downtown, centro principale dove lasciarsi andare a piacevoli momento di shopping.

Inizio pagina
check }