Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Kennebunk, Maine

Nice stay at Kennebunk a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

John was an excellent host. Gave us some nice hints.

Vedi più recensioni


Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

Our stay at the Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk was wonderful. It is located on the shores of the Kennebunk river. The room was amazing and the breakfast was delightful. Breathtaking views of the Kennebunk river. Such a peaceful and ideal setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Bed and Breakfast a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

Our kids chose Bufflehead Cove for us as a gift. We were pleasantly surprised at the historical charm, peaceful setting, and overall comfort we experienced. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. A best-kept secret to be discovered!

Vedi più recensioni


I want to move in a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

Just spent too short a time at the Waldo Emerson Inn. Not only are the rooms comfortable, they show a wonderful attention to detail. There are chairs in which to sit and read and handmade quilts on the bed. The bathroom was up to date and stocked with fluffy towels, monogrammed face cloths (including black ones for makeup removal), and special Waldo Emerson lavender soap. There are two public lounges in the inn for reading, talking, having a glass of wine, or watching one of the large screen TVs hidden behind cabinet doors so the rooms don't feel like media rooms but more like a cozy living room. The inn has any working fireplaces and I couldn't help wishing I were there on a snowy winter night smelling the muffins for the next day's breakfast drifting from the kitchen. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and served in the dining room. While the cooked breakfast is the same for everyone, they make sure to inquire about any food restrictions when you reserve and again upon arrival. Although the cooked breakfast is amazing, you can opt for fresh fruit and their homemade granola--then buy a bag of the granola to take home along with the recipient because it really is the best ever. John and Kathy have created one of the best B&Bs you'll ever visit and the location near shopping, lobster pounds, great parks, and unbelievable scenery make this a perfect place to get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Our vacation on the Kennebunk River edge a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

For the two of us, the 'River Cottage' at Bufflehead Cove Inn was the most relaxing spot to be together and recharge our souls. The cottage is nicely designed with many amenities that make your stay even more comfortable than you can imagine. The owners are most courteous to all parties and make you feel at home away from home. The service at Bufflehead Cove Inn goes to the extremes to meet your every need. As a bed and breakfast business, their breakfasts must be rated a 10, with beautiful presentation and flowers. We really appreciated the fresh flowers in our cottage. Lastly, we will highly recommend Bufflehead Cove Inn to our friends and family. Thank you for our time there.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall getaway a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great historical inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Nice spacious room, welcoming hosts, breakfast was great

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Trip a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Stayed three nites. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were great. Room on first floor was a little small, but otherwise fine. Suggestions: 1. Put kleenex in the room. 2. Upgrade the common-area TV.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Everything was very nice. (One minor downside was that the Blue Room faced the road, and we could hear traffic noise.)

Vedi più recensioni


Waldo Emerson Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

We spent a wonderful week here while visiting with family. It was truly our home away from home, but with fabulous breakfasts every day. Absolutely no complaints!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Charming inn just outside Kennebunkport(KBP). Actually it's the oldest home in KBP. Easy access from the highway, and 5 min to downtown KBP. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to go a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

Beautiful place, people and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


The Way Life Should Be a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Hideaway room at Bufflehead Cove Inn. Coffee arrived at 7:00am every morning just steps outside the room, sipping coffee in the early morning hours seated in the Adirondack chairs facing the cove was beyond beautiful and relaxing, as was the delicious breakfast served daily on the porch overlooking the River. Bufflehead Cove Inn is delightful where nothing is over looked including tasty afternoon treats and early evening wine and cheese which makes every moment a small celebration. Erin is a fantastic host, pleasant, knowledgeable yet he leaves just the right amount of personal space to enjoy all the Inn offers. The weather was beyond fantastic during our stay in late August which made it even more difficult to leave this lovely Inn. The Way Life Should Be……

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay ever a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Love our vacation to Maine. It was such a great experience staying at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was very clean and central to everything best breakfasts ever. Your Host's are very charming. Love, Love this place! Paulette Pierce

Vedi più recensioni


Doesn't get any better a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

If you are looking for a place where there is no pressure, has an amazing setting, spectacular rooms, unparalleled service and best home made breakfasts, make your reservation today! No place better to stay in New England!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B, and John and Kathy set the bar high! They went over the top to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. This is somewhere I'd return again.

Vedi più recensioni


East Coast Trip a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Loved it !!! John and Kathy were great hosts! Made us feel right at home,and provided us with any info we needed. Beautiful home,Great breakfasts,and the company of Waldo! AAAA++++

Vedi più recensioni


Was a very nice vacation a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Good breakfast, great room and wonderful family taking great care of everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Most beautiful inn we've stayed in a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

This inn is nestled in the woods overlooking the river. The porch where breakfast is served every morning is reason enough to stay here.in addition to that the owners were so nice, helpful without being intrusive. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

This is a beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk. Beautiful grounds, tastefully appointed rooms and great breakfasts! Also very close to Kennebunkport.

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity B&B a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Staff/owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was amazing and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and we will come back.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We, very much, enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and having stayed at Waldo Emerson Inn has convinced us to choose a B&B for future stays. John and Kathy (and Waldo) were very gracious hosts and very helpful in pointing out things to do and see, as well as places to eat. The breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty (John does well in the kitchen) with a course of Kathy's granola. It was a great way to meet people from other areas while sitting around the breakfast table each morning. If looking for a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay in the Kennebunk area, we would highly recommend a stay at the Waldo Emerson Inn. We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again. Thanks to John and Kathy (and Waldo-their dog) for the hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best B&Bs in Maine a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Updated but historic character retained a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

A n amazing truly historic old home. Wonderfully updated but retaining the historic character. Wonderful dining; gracious hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Room which is private and beautiful. Food was amazing, view of the river over breakfast is breathtaking. Bikes for use, everyone is warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Our trip to paradise! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Location & hospitality were beyond great. Room was perfect with a breakfast to match. Located on the tidal Kennebunk River with specular views. Hosts were most gracious & knowledgeable of the areas sites to to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and uber-friendly. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

John and Kathy are wonderful hosts and the property is beautiful and convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


A place you shouldn't miss! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Beautiful, charming house, wonderful landscape, very friendly host/staff. We have loved our stay there one night and would have stayed longer, but there was all booked. The view from the surrounding garden over the river is fantastic. Facilities with many aesthetic details. We enjoyed the 5:30p.m.-cheese-fruit-and-wine-time and also the delicious breakfast which was served outside on the porch. Very close to Kennebunkport, a very charming place. We only can recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Bucketlist Trip to Maine a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We were very comfortable at the inn and our hosts were very helpful in pointing out the various things to see and do in this beautiful part of Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely historic inn outside the crowded tourist village of Kennebunkport. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We loved the Kennebunk location and would stay here again rather than in the much more touristy Kennebunkport. But the great news is that you can drive in just a few minutes to the restaurants in the port and, in the other direction, to some nice "lobsters in the rough" spots nearby. Delicious breakfasts here, served family style.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}