Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunk, Maine

Family wedding a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

We had a comfortable stay our beds were perfect just a small comment we are not used to just large and sweet breakfasts and I think it might be a good idea to ask guests how much they would like. the granola, coffee and fruit were excellent and the main course was good too but portions too generous for our family

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and very welcoming a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

This was our first visit to Maine and if first impressions ring true we would love to return some day. ¿¿ Kathy and John were gracious hosts and were very knowledgeable of all the local attractions and dining options. They really made an effort to make us feel at home as well and The breakfasts were delicious!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay in Maine! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

This was a wonderful experience from reservation/confirmation process to the delicious breakfast! Very personable, beautiful grounds and accommodations. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Maine Bed and Breakfast a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn during a recent trip to Maine. John and Kathy were wonderful innkeepers and made our stay very pleasant. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic, and the property was very well kept and serene. We will be back on our next trip to Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay, delicious breakfast, John and Kathy are amazing, super comfy beautiful, A+++++++++++++ a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

I would highly, highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, hands down. :) The owners, John and Kathy, are extremely hospitable and friendly. The house itself is seeped in history and beauty and if these walls could talk, I'd love to listen. :) I took pictures of the floors and furniture and quilts -- they were so beautiful and timely and just a delight to be able to stay in a house that still maintains this historical interior design. The outside had some lovely Adirondack and relaxing chairs to soak in the afternoon or evening. They have living rooms (libraries?) -- or basically areas to sit and enjoy the company of who you are with, and/or meet other guests. :) I loved the quilts in the room and the tiny touches that were spread throughout. And the breakfast (!!!!) :) What not to love - the homemade granola was to die for, I had a bowl first off and totally wanted the recipe or a batch to go. :) We also had this amazing French toast blueberry casserole or bread pudding, for which I also wish I had the recipe. And fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, sausage and I'm probably forgetting other items. It was just delicious. The dining room was very welcoming, and I enjoyed chatting with some of the other guests over breakfast. :) We stayed even after we were done eating to chat some more. I could have built an entire Maine vacation over staying at this bed and breakfast, and someday soon I just might. :) I highly, highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and my friend and I agreed that we will be back. You will not be disappointed. Gosh, as I am writing this, I miss it already. Gives me something to look forward to for my next trip up to Maine. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Maine visit a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2017

The Emerson Inn exceeded our expectations. John and Kathy welcomed us and their hospitality was second to none.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

We stayed 3 nights in River Cottage at this Inn. A fantastic separate Cottage, very quiet and private. The location, comfort, hospitality, breakfasts, etc etc were all superb! Not the cheapest, but highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Treasure! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

My daughter and I loved our over night stay at Bufflehead Cove and wish we could have stayed all summer! Our room was delightful with a warm gas fire to welcome us on a cold, rainy night. The breakfast was delicious and elegant and the service was above and beyond. A nice touch was wine and cheese in the gathering room with other guests in the early evening. We didn't want to leave this oasis!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Hideaway a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2017

A perfect place to relax and unwind on the Bufflehead River. All rooms are fantastic. Harriet and Erin welcome you with the feeling of being a friend coming to visit. And Helena makes a wonderful filling breakfast that can be enjoyed on the porch or dining room overlooking the river. Highly recommend. We are already booked for next year-21st visit!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Old Colonial Home a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

Inn keeper was very helpful with restaurant suggestion and local attractions. Very quite inn. Suggest you take a room with a fireplace. Breakfast was very good. First stay in a B and B. Won't be our last.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hosts, relaxing atmosphere a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

The hosts and the accommodations and the fabulous breakfasts make Buffleheadcove the absolute best place to stay. I have stayed at othe B&Bs and none can compare.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Place a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2017

We took a weekend trip to Kennebunk and stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was a very nice place to stay. John and Kathy were very hard working and accommodating. We read in the guest book that the food was fantastic and that John missed his calling as a chef. We thought the food was good, but it was about what you would expect from a B&B... The food was fresh and it was pretty good, but I didn't think it was special. I would definitely recommend the Waldo Emerson Inn. John and Kathy were very nice!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

We stayed Friday and Saturday. John was very informative about the area and history of the inn. He is also an excellent cook.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, warm and beautiful. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

This was our second visit. We were happy to have our same room. It is like staying with family. The breakfast is always amazing. We will definitely return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay at Kennebunk a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

John was an excellent host. Gave us some nice hints.

Vedi più recensioni


Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

Our stay at the Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk was wonderful. It is located on the shores of the Kennebunk river. The room was amazing and the breakfast was delightful. Breathtaking views of the Kennebunk river. Such a peaceful and ideal setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Bed and Breakfast a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

Our kids chose Bufflehead Cove for us as a gift. We were pleasantly surprised at the historical charm, peaceful setting, and overall comfort we experienced. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. A best-kept secret to be discovered!

Vedi più recensioni


I want to move in a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

Just spent too short a time at the Waldo Emerson Inn. Not only are the rooms comfortable, they show a wonderful attention to detail. There are chairs in which to sit and read and handmade quilts on the bed. The bathroom was up to date and stocked with fluffy towels, monogrammed face cloths (including black ones for makeup removal), and special Waldo Emerson lavender soap. There are two public lounges in the inn for reading, talking, having a glass of wine, or watching one of the large screen TVs hidden behind cabinet doors so the rooms don't feel like media rooms but more like a cozy living room. The inn has any working fireplaces and I couldn't help wishing I were there on a snowy winter night smelling the muffins for the next day's breakfast drifting from the kitchen. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and served in the dining room. While the cooked breakfast is the same for everyone, they make sure to inquire about any food restrictions when you reserve and again upon arrival. Although the cooked breakfast is amazing, you can opt for fresh fruit and their homemade granola--then buy a bag of the granola to take home along with the recipient because it really is the best ever. John and Kathy have created one of the best B&Bs you'll ever visit and the location near shopping, lobster pounds, great parks, and unbelievable scenery make this a perfect place to get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Our vacation on the Kennebunk River edge a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

For the two of us, the 'River Cottage' at Bufflehead Cove Inn was the most relaxing spot to be together and recharge our souls. The cottage is nicely designed with many amenities that make your stay even more comfortable than you can imagine. The owners are most courteous to all parties and make you feel at home away from home. The service at Bufflehead Cove Inn goes to the extremes to meet your every need. As a bed and breakfast business, their breakfasts must be rated a 10, with beautiful presentation and flowers. We really appreciated the fresh flowers in our cottage. Lastly, we will highly recommend Bufflehead Cove Inn to our friends and family. Thank you for our time there.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall getaway a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great historical inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Nice spacious room, welcoming hosts, breakfast was great

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Trip a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Stayed three nites. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were great. Room on first floor was a little small, but otherwise fine. Suggestions: 1. Put kleenex in the room. 2. Upgrade the common-area TV.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Everything was very nice. (One minor downside was that the Blue Room faced the road, and we could hear traffic noise.)

Vedi più recensioni


Waldo Emerson Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

We spent a wonderful week here while visiting with family. It was truly our home away from home, but with fabulous breakfasts every day. Absolutely no complaints!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Charming inn just outside Kennebunkport(KBP). Actually it's the oldest home in KBP. Easy access from the highway, and 5 min to downtown KBP. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to go a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

Beautiful place, people and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


The Way Life Should Be a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Hideaway room at Bufflehead Cove Inn. Coffee arrived at 7:00am every morning just steps outside the room, sipping coffee in the early morning hours seated in the Adirondack chairs facing the cove was beyond beautiful and relaxing, as was the delicious breakfast served daily on the porch overlooking the River. Bufflehead Cove Inn is delightful where nothing is over looked including tasty afternoon treats and early evening wine and cheese which makes every moment a small celebration. Erin is a fantastic host, pleasant, knowledgeable yet he leaves just the right amount of personal space to enjoy all the Inn offers. The weather was beyond fantastic during our stay in late August which made it even more difficult to leave this lovely Inn. The Way Life Should Be……

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay ever a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Love our vacation to Maine. It was such a great experience staying at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was very clean and central to everything best breakfasts ever. Your Host's are very charming. Love, Love this place! Paulette Pierce

Vedi più recensioni


Doesn't get any better a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

If you are looking for a place where there is no pressure, has an amazing setting, spectacular rooms, unparalleled service and best home made breakfasts, make your reservation today! No place better to stay in New England!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B, and John and Kathy set the bar high! They went over the top to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. This is somewhere I'd return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }