Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunkport, Maine

B&B Perfection a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2018

My in-laws, husband and I spent one night in Kennebunkport on our way to Portland, ME and this was the perfect stop. Breakfast, amenities, the rooms, staff and more were amazing. The B&B makes the destination worth it, as the town is very small.

Vedi più recensioni


1st Anniversary at the Gazebo Inn a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2018

So as usual I’m late... Back in May 2017, my husband and I were looking for someplace very special to spend our 1st anniversary and found the Gazebo Inn. I can’t emphasize enough the amazing service from the very start and through our stay from Peter, Scott and their staff! We were in awe by the beautiful building and grounds. Our room was gorgeous and so romantic. You could really see the love they put into the restoration in each of the rooms. And the salt water hot tub...so amazing. And then there was the incredible breakfast. We we’re truly pampered! We highly recommend the Gazebo Inn and can’t wait to stay again! Yours truly, Christina and Andrew Daigle

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend brake a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2018

A very nice place with a wonderful staff

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home B&B a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2018

Great owners and staff, A+ breakfast menu and service. Best stay I’ve had at any B&B. Would highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Easter weekend 2018 a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2018

It was such a wonderful experience. They made our anniversary weekend very special. Everyone was very kind, attentive and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay before Thanksgiving! a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2017

I recently stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn for 2 nights right before Thanksgiving. I was fortunate to be able to stay in one of the suites that allows small pets (not in the main home for those of you who prefer not to have pets nearby) so I was able to bring my little Maltese dog with me. The location is perfect for walking either to Dock Square where all the shops and restaurants are located or around the neighborhood and by the ocean. Perfect for walking my dog safely. It was so much fun watching the shop owners decorate for Christmas as well as watching the huge town Holiday Tree being decorated with the Lobster as the tree top decoration. I loved staying in the Captain Jefferds Inn. The home is beautiful with each room having a different style/color of decor. Mine was very colonial with assorted antique like furnishings, braided rugs and muted colors. It was very soothing, peaceful and calming. The bed was king sized and very comfortable. The lit candles in the windows also gave a welcoming and Holiday like feeling. The breakfast was served in the dining room of the main home and was home cooked and delicious. There were 7 other guests at the dining room table and we had a very nice time dining and chatting during breakfast. Sarah, Erik and the other staff I interacted with were so very cordial and pleasant. I can't say enough about how nice they were. It made my stay even more enjoyable. They welcomed my little dog by providing her with a special 'moose' dog biscuit with her name on it. They also provided 2 large stainless steel dishes and a tennis ball for her stay. I will definitely return to the Captain Jefferds Inn. It was my first stay there, and such a great stay for all the reasons I mentioned. I will definitely be returning with my little dog. Sue B.

Vedi più recensioni


Return Visit Not a Disappointment a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2017

Many years ago I stayed at the Captain Jefferds and always remembered it fondly. Not disappointed this time either.......wonderful hospitality, excellent food and service, and you feel catered to. I enjoy the Terrace Room in soft yellow tones and it is a special room for my small dog. She was greeted by a cookie with her name, a tennis ball, and fresh towels and bowls. Spoiled for sure! This will always be my spot when traveling to Maine. Susan N.

Vedi più recensioni


Impeccable Presentation a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2017

Erik and Sarah have seen to every detail to make your stay a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

An outstanding B&B in a town with many to choose from. Not in-expensive but in-line with all of the best in Kennebunkport. The staff and Innkeepers are among the friendliest and most professional I've ever encountered in the dozens of B&B's I've stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


It was hard to leave a Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2017

We only stayed for one night, but I honestly was not emotionally ready to leave the mansion. I’m really picky when it comes to b&b’s, so when I first saw the building from the outside, I had my doubts. There was road construction on the street in front of the original enterance, but once you get inside... oh my, the staff is SO welcoming and knowledgeable about its history! The inside of the mansion is decorated with so much attention to detail; things in our room that I thought were just decor had actual purpose. I was very impressed! Our bathroom floor was heated marble, and what a treat that was on my feet in the middle of the night! Oh! The breakfast was amazing! I still need to get the receipe for the chocolate cake they served as part of an afternoon snack! I will definitely go back, I just hope new ownership will not change the experience, as I see the mansion is for sale. :(

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

Everything was great in spite of a power outage. Great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Weekend Getaway at Captain Jefferds Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2017

Two weeks ago, my boyfriend and I visited Kennebunkport for a fall weekend getaway and had the pleasure of staying at Captain Jefferds Inn. Everything about our stay was perfect- from the room and grounds, to the food, to the staff, to the location- it was all exceptional. The Inn was also very accommodating to our dog, even providing us with a dog sitter one night so that we could go out to dinner. I have nothing but great things to say about our experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A taste of luxury in Kennebunkport a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2017

It was a delight to stay here and our only regret was that we weren't staying longer ! Highly recommend and hope to be back! Breakfast was excellent, staff lovely, accommodation and decor fabulous.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Getaway a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

We have been coming back here for many years and have stayed in different rooms. Love the location, the room, the service, the people. Everything is immaculate and done perfectly, and everyone is very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Kennebunkport a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

Captain Jeffers inn is a gem! The grounds, room and attentive staff are amazing. The 3 course breakfast was excellent - only suggestion is they add a 5-6 welcoming Happy hour with Wine/beer and appetizer. This 5 star b&b should have as other 5 stars do.

Vedi più recensioni


Gazebo Inn Elopement Package. a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

My husband and I just got married at The Gazebo Inn in Ogunquit, Maine. We chose their Elopement Package. It was the most incredible experience . We've been together for 22 years. Yes , it was about time to tie the knot. We stumbled upon the Elopement Package on Facebook. It sounded to good to be true. We went to Ogunquit in July of this year. We met with Scott Osgood. He is one of the owners of The Inn. He showed us the gorgeous converted barn/farm house.This place is renovated into a high end resort bed and breakfast. I was so impressed. Spacious rooms each having unique European style beds armoires and custom furniture throughout. We arrived on our wedding day at The Inn greeted by Scott; we actually checked in early (bonus). He brought us to our suite. Waiting for us in that gorgeous suite was a bottle of Champagne, a plate of chocolate covered strawberries, and a beautiful floral bouquet. Amazing. We had a few hours before our ceremony on the Marginal Way so we relaxed pool side with a huge 5 thousand gallon bubbling spa hot tub. We dressed for our ceremony. Peter drove us to the Marginal way. In a vintage Mercedes Limousine. We had a beautiful ceremony performed by owner Bruce Senecal. All of our professional photography was shot by Peter. What a treat. The professional, polite and caring staff and owners care about your stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


12 Year here each Sept. wedding anniversary celebration. a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

After being there for 12 stays, we fell in love with the Captain Jefferds Inn. Awesome couple who own and host every visit for quests. Fabulous Breakfasts,clean & neat rooms, comfortable settings. you will enjoy all that is there & town shops are within walking distance.Water front walks are great peaceful & quiet !

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding, please give it a try a The Elmere house (Wells, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Just loved the place and host..would return in a minute. Equally important is do NOT miss "Period Antiques" across the street. It will take your breath away.

Vedi più recensioni


Satisfactory, relatively speaking a Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages (Kennebunkport, ME)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

For this price range during the on-season, this place is satisfactory. It's a 10 min walk to the nearby beach which is quite nice. We were hoping to take advantage of the on-site bicycles but they are in serious disrepair (faulty tires, chains, etc) -- a bit of maintenance would go a long way; I would've fixed them myself if I had the right tools. In any case, if you're just looking for a small, cozy place to lay your head, relax, and check out local attractions, it's sufficient.

Vedi più recensioni


A truly unique experience! a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

Our family spent two wonderful nights at the Captain Jefferds Inn. The Inn was just beautiful, impeccably rennovated and very tastefully decorated. Every little detail, be it in the room, or in the lounge or bikes and beach chairs for outings, was perfect and made our stay so enjoyable. The food was excellent as well as we shared delicious breakfast with other guests. We would definitely go back to Captain Jefferds Inn if ever again in Kennebunkport !

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection! a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Our third time at the Inn and it was the best. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful with recommendation for fun activities and eating establishments. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodation were perfectly cozy! Erik and Sarah welcomed us like family - we can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Escape a Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

Dockside Guest Quarters is a peaceful, beautiful oasis in a very busy section of Maine. The scenery is spectacular, the amenities very comfortable and the personnel are outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


August Trip to Kennebunkport a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We traveled to Kennebunkport to stay the weekend for our first anniversary. The staff at the Captain Jefferds Inn welcomed us with complimentary Prosecco, which was waiting for us in our room. The room was just as advertised if not better, with a skylight to let in the morning light and give us a view of the sky at night. The breakfasts were wonderful. Our only complaint was that they were too big! We had to make sure to save room during the early courses in order to be able to address the final ones! When we checked out, we inquired about parking passes for the beach, which the Inn happily provided, along with beach chairs and towels for us to use so we wouldn't have to drive home with sandy ones in our car. Overall, a great choice and a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Maine anyday a Dockside Guest Quarters & Restaurant (York, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

View, breakfast,location ,walks all terrfic with wonderful food choices in the area, too.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful b& B a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

What a beautiful place, wonderful beds, fabulous sheets will I will order on line, and great breakfast. Hospitality could not have been better. A+!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience in Kennebunkport a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

This is one of the best traditional B&B Inns we have ever stayed in. The house and decorations are beautiful, breakfast is excellent and our room was extremely convenient. The hosts are great!

Vedi più recensioni


exceptional staff...fantastic breakfast a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about area and thing to do. The breakfast could not have been more delicious and the table setting was elegant. Loved every minute...highly recommend The Captain Jefferds Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer weekend in Maine a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

What a lovely place. Great location! Free bikes, free wifi, free parking,freshly cooked breakfast. My only wish is that they make their late breakfast seating after 9:30am. Seems too early for the weekend wake up call. Loved the place and are hoping to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite B&B of all! a 1802 House Bed and Breakfast (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

My husband & I stayed here along with another couple traveling together for a single night & we all felt the same way. This is the quintessential, PERFECT B&B & the way they should ALL be operated. The rooms are beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. There are several common areas for guests to enjoy, all of which we employed in the short time we stayed here. There is a spacious sitting area, an outdoor deck with a view of the golf course, and in the open dining area there is a Keurig machine so coffee is always available. Teri had home-made cookies for us upon our arrival where she welcomed us warmly, making us feel truly like guests in her home. She had previously made our dinner reservations for us & on our arrival provided us with just the right amount of information about the town & where to go & what to see & how to best approach it. This B&B provides, in my opinion, the perfect balance of a very welcoming environment, beautiful accommodations and excellent food in a quiet location with walking access to the center of town. We will definitely return! Thank you, Teri & Roger! It was truly lovely to have met you!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Civilized. Upscale homeyness with a lot of charm. a Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay, however, the bed in our Suite "The Callendar" was extremely uncomfortable (too lumpy and with no support). We both had restless nights. The overall common areas were delightful. And, the breakfasts were fabulous....

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }