Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunkport, Maine

Wonderful Maine Get Away! a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

Dropped by this lovely B&B on our way through Maine. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Steve, Nancy and Meghan are so welcoming. We stayed in the cottage house and had ample room and a nice view of the ocean from the outside deck. Lovely spot to sit and enjoy our evening, play cards and share a glass of wine.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Maine Bed and Breakfast a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn during a recent trip to Maine. John and Kathy were wonderful innkeepers and made our stay very pleasant. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic, and the property was very well kept and serene. We will be back on our next trip to Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Train friendly a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Our stay at the Atlantic Birches Inn is exactly what we were looking for. From Boston, we took Amtrak's Downeaster train and in just over two hours were at Orchard Beach and a short walk to the Inn. Nancy and Steven were excellent hosts. They were available to answer all of our questions yet unobtrusive. A lovely three days in New England to unwind in the calm, welcoming atmosphere they have created. We'll be back again. Lino and Rita

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay, delicious breakfast, John and Kathy are amazing, super comfy beautiful, A+++++++++++++ a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

I would highly, highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, hands down. :) The owners, John and Kathy, are extremely hospitable and friendly. The house itself is seeped in history and beauty and if these walls could talk, I'd love to listen. :) I took pictures of the floors and furniture and quilts -- they were so beautiful and timely and just a delight to be able to stay in a house that still maintains this historical interior design. The outside had some lovely Adirondack and relaxing chairs to soak in the afternoon or evening. They have living rooms (libraries?) -- or basically areas to sit and enjoy the company of who you are with, and/or meet other guests. :) I loved the quilts in the room and the tiny touches that were spread throughout. And the breakfast (!!!!) :) What not to love - the homemade granola was to die for, I had a bowl first off and totally wanted the recipe or a batch to go. :) We also had this amazing French toast blueberry casserole or bread pudding, for which I also wish I had the recipe. And fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, sausage and I'm probably forgetting other items. It was just delicious. The dining room was very welcoming, and I enjoyed chatting with some of the other guests over breakfast. :) We stayed even after we were done eating to chat some more. I could have built an entire Maine vacation over staying at this bed and breakfast, and someday soon I just might. :) I highly, highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and my friend and I agreed that we will be back. You will not be disappointed. Gosh, as I am writing this, I miss it already. Gives me something to look forward to for my next trip up to Maine. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Top place to stay at Old Orchard Beach a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Birches Inn. It feels like a truly peaceful hideaway, and yet it is just minutes from the pier and the beach. The room we stayed in was really nicely decorated and spacious. We took advantage of the pool which was really warm and inviting. We loved that the street in front was so green and quiet, and yet we could walk around the corner and be steps from the main street, pier, and beach. Will definitely be choosing this B&B over all the other options at Old Orchard Beach (mostly motels with no character!).

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Welcoming B&B a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

I loved the Inn. Conveniently located near Dock Square. The rooms were most comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and generous. Overall a very relaxing environment where they make you feel like family and offer an easy way to visit the area with reference material available. Very high quality amenities and cozy rooms. I would highly recommend and return myself without looking elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Hideaway a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2017

A perfect place to relax and unwind on the Bufflehead River. All rooms are fantastic. Harriet and Erin welcome you with the feeling of being a friend coming to visit. And Helena makes a wonderful filling breakfast that can be enjoyed on the porch or dining room overlooking the river. Highly recommend. We are already booked for next year-21st visit!!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing experience! a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

Had a great time at the most relaxing and stree free place. The hospitality is unreal. Scott and Peter go above and beyond. The place is beautiful, well kept and it's great to see the owners completely involved in every aspect of the Inn. Such a great place.

Vedi più recensioni


The absolute best a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

I booked a weekend away for my fiancé and I back in February. We decided to get married there a few weeks before our stay and I am so completely pleased with everything from the greeting once we stepped out of our car, to the beautiful ceremony on the marginal way, the dinner and limo transportation they set up for us at Clay Hill Farms. I have never stayed anywhere that could compare the hospitality, friendliness, most beautiful Inn I've ever stayed in.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Old Colonial Home a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

Inn keeper was very helpful with restaurant suggestion and local attractions. Very quite inn. Suggest you take a room with a fireplace. Breakfast was very good. First stay in a B and B. Won't be our last.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hosts, relaxing atmosphere a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

The hosts and the accommodations and the fabulous breakfasts make Buffleheadcove the absolute best place to stay. I have stayed at othe B&Bs and none can compare.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Place a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2017

We took a weekend trip to Kennebunk and stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was a very nice place to stay. John and Kathy were very hard working and accommodating. We read in the guest book that the food was fantastic and that John missed his calling as a chef. We thought the food was good, but it was about what you would expect from a B&B... The food was fresh and it was pretty good, but I didn't think it was special. I would definitely recommend the Waldo Emerson Inn. John and Kathy were very nice!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

We stayed Friday and Saturday. John was very informative about the area and history of the inn. He is also an excellent cook.

Vedi più recensioni


Short stay away from home a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

Happened to be the only guest in this 16 room inn. Owners trusted us with their property and left early (leaving a phone number in case we needed them) inviting us to visit any part of the property, including all the guests rooms which were left unlocked for us. No wonder we felt at home and more than welcome. We had a wonderful time.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, warm and beautiful. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

This was our second visit. We were happy to have our same room. It is like staying with family. The breakfast is always amazing. We will definitely return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay for New Years! a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

Our Stay in the Vermont Suite at the Captain Jefferds Inn for New Year's weekend was amazing! :) Our room was lovely, the food was delicious, coffee and snacks were great, and the staff was lovely! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return to the Captain Jefferds soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful B & B a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

My wife and I took a 3-day romantic Winter getaway and I cannot put into words the wonderful time we had during our visit. Every aspect of the Inn was incredible. The Inn was so homie and clean and the décor and atmosphere made us feel very comfortable. Our room was exquisite and the pictures on the website is exactly what you find. Our three breakfasts in the beautiful dining room were delicious and were a perfect way to start our days. You will not go wrong staying at the Captain Jeffords Inn. Rich and Debbie Stafford Springs, CT

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding service - highly recommend!! a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The service was outstanding. The innkeepers / owners were extremely hospitable. The Room was impeccable. The 3 course breakfast was Delicious. I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Christmas gift to each other a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2016

Beautifully decorated, exquisite details, extremely comfortable and warm, welcoming staff. Because of bad weather, we had the Inn to ourselves and everyone made us feel like we were "home".

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn! a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

This is the second year we have stayed at the Inn. Judi & Walter are fantastic and go out of their way to accommodate you by making you reservations for brunch or dinner, or bring you breakfast to your cottage if you are not staying in the house. Whatever you need, just ask! The rooms (and cottages) are very clean and cozy. We would definitely recommend the Maine Stay Inn & Cottages.

Vedi più recensioni


Captain Jeffers lnn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay at this beautiful house. Breakfast was "different" but expertly prepared,and we were offered a choice if unexceptable. Our on suite bedroom was comfy and had everything one could need. I would like to say, out of the five houses we stayed at during our trip to see the Autumnal colours Captain Jeffers Inn was the most hospitable,refreshments were available throughout the day at no extra charge. We would wholeheartedly recommend the Inn Mr and Mrs J Watt ,

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay at Kennebunk a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

John was an excellent host. Gave us some nice hints.

Vedi più recensioni


Best of times at the Captain Jefferd's Kennebunkport a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

From the reception by Steve to the hospitality of the the innkeepers Sarah and Erick to the attention to detail and cleanliness of the rooms and the five star breakfast a stay in Kennebunkport couldn't be better. This was my sixth stay and has reminded me of the way it should be when enjoying a country inn. On a special note they had a special reception for veterans when we arrived the night before Veterans Day. It was touching and highly appreciated. Don't over look the Captain Jefferd's Inn. It's an experience that will make Kennebunkport even more enjoyable

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }