Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Klamath, California

The Requa Inn is great! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

This was our second stay at the Requa Inn and we absolutely love it. Jan the proprietor and her cute granddaughters make us feel welcome from the moment we walk in. "Oh! You're here! We have to bake your cookies!" and 10 minutes later the smell of fresh warm chocolate chip cookies surrounds us. The rooms are unique and the beds are so comfortable, the view of the river is lovely and sitting by the fire in the great room on a rainy night is the ultimate in relaxation after a day of travel. A soak in the hot tub also takes your cares away! The breakfast, fixed by Jan and served by her granddaughters, was wonderful and nice to eat while watching the river out the windows of the dining room. We highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxing, beautiful place while traveling on the 101.

Vedi più recensioni


We will return!!! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

We were there off-season so not many other guests, but the owners treated us like family in the evening!...even had turkey soup with them:-) And we even encountered a celebrity and family who were quite delightful. This was a return visit for us, and we will definitely return if in the area. Love the river views and lovely rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking forward to a return.... a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

My only regret about our stay was that we arrived after sundown, and din't get to take in the wonderful views till morning! We loved our room, and especially the beautiful claw-foot bathtub. By far the most comfortable bed I slept in on our 12-day California driving vacation. Breakfast was amazing! Thanks for the wonderful experience, and we'll let all our friends know about the Requa Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


cmkrequa a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

the common area living room and view is extra special. If there weren't so much redwood sightseeing to do, I'd sit there and watch out the window all day. Lots of reading material: magazines, book swap. Nice. Trust me: have dinner at the inn. It's delicious, and nothing like what you make at home. The breakfast is delcious. Tables can be expanded for map display and day planning. nice. I liked the fancy house soaps and shampoos in the room's bathroom: something special, and out of the ordinary. Read the house rules book: it's entertaining. Not a tv in sight: good.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

We were just passing through and my wife found the Requa Inn online and booked a night there. It is very nice and well managed we enjoyed our stay in a laid back atmosphere. Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Cats (outside), a mandolin (in the dining room), and a view of the river - what more could one want? They did not have dinner available on the night we were there, and the alternatives are somewhat limited. The breakfast was good.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Place a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

Everything about this place is special. The rooms are beautiful, the hosts are welcoming, the food is fabulous, and the area itself is incredible. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Charm and great food a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Requa Inn, each time for only one night. A highlight is the family-style dinner. The food is both creative and homey, and we've enjoyed the other couples we've met in each instance. The views from the inn across the river are beautiful. On our first visit we saw a bear on the other bank fishing. This time the river was full of otters. At great stop in the middle of the California Redwood Coast.

Vedi più recensioni


So Relaxing and Quiet a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Very nice rooms for the age of this Inn......each room has its own theme.....large dining room and very nice friendly staff........no TV and phones in the rooms...that's great........forget about the world for the day......this was our second visit......we rented 4 rooms with 4 couples.......a great time was had by all...

Vedi più recensioni


Request house a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

Loved staying at the Requa House. Up on a hill and beautiful views. Was worth the extra money to be away from town. House was clean and good breakfast at the inn. Would recommend for couples as there was plenty of room.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing food!!! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

We stayed here since it was a halfway point on a west coast road trip. Wish we had more time to hike but the beach is awesome since there's an ocean on one side and river on the other. Made for gorgeous pictures ! I can't speak highly enough about the food. Soooo good!!! Definitely do the dinner. My only regret is not getting the recipes. The cookies are also dangerous ;) front staff was very helpful!

Vedi più recensioni


Go back in time. a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

What a unique Inn. You really feel like you've gone back in time. The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating. Greta breakfast choices in a very nice setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing food and service! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The bed was comfy, the food was unbelievable, the view was beautiful and the service was perfection. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Requa Inn! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

We had previously stayed at The Requa on our honeymoon ten years ago. We regretted then that we had not chosen the dining option, so we returned to experience it. Nothing disappointed...the room. the lovely view, and the delicious food. We'll be happy to recommend The Requa to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding night stay a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

What a beautiful room and amazing breakfast! Thank you Definitely coming for our anniversary

Vedi più recensioni


Great view a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

Charming inn in a wonderful situation. Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. It is also the best place to eat dinner locally. Thoroughly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Requa Inn is a Delight a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We spent three nights at the Historic Requa Inn at the beginning of September and we couldn't have chosen a better place to experience the many delights of Redwood National Park. The location, overlooking the Klamath River, is simply stunning and the access to the three sections of the park is easy from this location. The service was impeccable and we thank all of the staff who made our three nights simply delightful! Special kudos to the chef who prepared outstanding dinners, including the best Steelhead we have ever eaten!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Requa Inn! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

This was our second stay at The Requa. We had regretted not dining there last time, and had to return for that experience. The food was amazing. We also opted for a bigger room this time and were really pleased with The Fern Canyon. Plus it afforded us a beautiful view of the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to come again a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

So amazing

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful situation a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

Beautifully maintained old inn, lovely window boxes, friendly and helpful staff. The views over the river morning and evening are wonderful. Breakfast was well cooked to order. We were lucky enough to be there for a chef's evening with Thomas...we watched him prepare our meal, talked about cooking techniques and flavours with him and then enjoyed our meal, with plenty of good wine! Fun, tasty, and informative. Rooms were comfortable and the shower good. There were also places to sit outside in the sun or shade, as you prefer, and plenty of good conversation with other guests. Complimentary cookies were very welcome to this pair of hungry travellers, and port after dinner was a treat. Thoroughly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Stay in NorCal! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We arrived after a long days travel to the beautiful Requa Inn! The lady working check in was very kind and helpful to our needs. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we could have stayed for several nights. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, the hotcakes and eggs were fantastic. We hope to be able to stay at this inn again sometime if our travels ever bring us back to Klamath!

Vedi più recensioni


Great inn along Klamath River a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

We stayed 1 night during our drive up the CA and OR coast. The inn was great. It had several common areas inside and outside. Breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Weekend in the Redwoods a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

The Inn is very much as advertised. If you take a room with river view you are also signing up for some traffic noise. That said lying in the claw-foot tub sipping red wine and looking over the river makes you glad to be alive!. The outstanding part of the stay was the set menu dinner - which was delicious - and I say that having eaten in many fine places around the world. Quaint country inn with great cuisine.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Unique a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Large comfortable room, cooking demonstration with meal, cookies warm from the oven, great breakfast and dinner

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Historic Inn a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Our stay at the Requa Inn was brief but very enjoyable. The food was the highlight of our stay! Unfortunately, we didn't have time to explore the area around the inn. Maybe next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Rooms in the inn were great. The fishing cabin located 8 miles away? Not so much. a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Great breakfast and views from the inn. Friendly enough staff

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful all around! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Ideally located on the Klamath, this quaint and very homey hotel was just what we needed! The family style dinners are superb and the gracious way they attended to my gluten and dairy free diet was unprecedented in any other place I've eaten. PS, your rating system didn't allow me to choose "outstanding", which it was.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

We stayed in the Fern Room for three nights in August. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft nor hard. The claw footed tub was a bit of a challenge to shower in as it was about half the normal size but manageable. The included breakfast of pancakes or eggs and bacon was also very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort and Care a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Wonderful and unique accommodation with friendly and caring staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Slice of heaven a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

An excellent stay by itself with friendly staff, numerous amenities, and terrific home style meals. Then there are the fabulous views and wealth of nearby outdoor activities. Taken together, a monumental highlight and a place we hope to visit again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Historic Requa Inn (4,43)
Inizio pagina
}