Ultime Recensioni in Klamath, California

A hidden gem a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

Stayed at a lot of B&Bs. This was one of the best. From the hostess to the service staff to the dining, quiet location it was awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Redwoods, the River, and Yurok hospitality a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

We spent three nights here. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the meals were great. The inn is ideally situated for visiting many of the astounding Redwood parks, beaches, the Klamath river, and watching fishing seals. The staff was very helpful, suggesting we visit the free and outstanding collection of Native American crafts and artifacts at the Trees of Mystery attraction. Both the inn staff and local merchants were all friendly and welcoming. I would return and repeat this stay all over again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful river views a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

The Requa Inn is a wonderful get away retreat - historic, cozy ,scenic. We were only there one night but it was a memorable experience. The dining is intentionally "family style" with small tables pushed together so that you are "forced" to have lovely conversations with people from all over the world. The five course dinner was one of the best I've had anywhere, including several European countries, in the last twenty years! Well worth the price. We hope to return many times.

Vedi più recensioni


Well cared for Inn a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Very well cared for Inn close to redwoods parks. Although this Inn is very old, it is well cared for with quality furnishings and amenities. The room and common areas are comfortable and clean. The family-style dinner that we attended was over-the-top good and we enjoyed the company of other guests. Be sure to make reservations in advance. The breakfast was also great, and is provided at an additional charge. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

Excellent place to stay. Be sure to have dinner there. A bit expensive, but worth it. You can get breakfast, but not included in the stay. We had trouble finding the place - AT&T did not work in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Far better than expected! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

My husband booked here in order to visit the Redwoods for a few days. I was not impressed from the online information and also read somewhere about the Inn being haunted. So ridiculous! Our room was so nice with a view of the water. At night we would play cards in the living room downstairs and mingle with the guests. We ate both nights in the restaurant and the food was fabulous! I particularly loved sitting together with others at large tables family style. The bulger wheat course was unique and very good. My only negative critique is the entree both nights were pork (served in different ways). I think the chef should mix it up a bit more so guests get more variety. I would definitely recommend this place to others and definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Place to get heavenly pampered in Wilderness a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

I got cathedral tree room for my son and his lady who drove up from Denver and we had dinner together. The food was prepared with much attention to the ingredients and taste, more than enough to go around for the table of 7 guests. After a hard day of biking, the young couple soaked in the tub overlooking the river then rested very well in a comfy bed. They loved the whole experience. Thank you Requa Inn !

Vedi più recensioni


One night is not enough a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

We arrived late, although just in time for dinner (thank goodness!). Walking into the Inn, I let out a big sigh- an instant feeling of relaxation, mixed with one night is not going to be long enough! Dinner was amazing, totally unexpected! There were 3 communal tables, food served on large sharing plates, with plenty for everyone. There was fried bread- which was so good, an excellent salad, salmon for main course- cooked perfectly, lovely vegetables and a wicked flourless chocolate cake served with a chocolate ganache. They also had s good selection of wines. After dinner I decided to soak in the bath!!! Heavenly! Then climbed, literally, into bed and had the best nights sleep! The bed and pillows were so comfortable! We woke to a lovely view overlooking the river, so peaceful! Breakfast was again amazing, shared or individual plates. Unfortunately we had to leave, would have loved to spend time walking in the area or soaking in the hot tub or just reading, overlooking the river. Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Requa Inn a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

There is nothing negative to say about the Requa. The area is beautiful, the rooms are sweet and clean and the views are amazing. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay special. It was our 33rd wedding anniversary and we arrived to a bottle of wine in an ice bucket. We stayed downstairs in the Post Office, which I was a little apprehensive about, but it turned out to be great and when I come again, I will ask for it. It has a private entrance, a kitchen , living room, bedroom and bath. We couldn't have been more comfortable. We thought it was actually much better than pictured online, which is always a nice surprise. There is some noise from above the dining room, which is mentioned in the description but unless you go to bed super late or want to sleep late ( beyond 7 ) it shouldn't be a bother. We ate breakfast there and it was wonderful. Haven't tried the dinner but if we are judging by breakfast, it will be the same. Dinners are reservations suggested. Our second visit here and we will always try to stay at the Requa when in the area because it is a perfect stay. OUTSTANDING!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

We stayed in the requa house it was breathtakingly beautiful. Very spacious . kids had their own rooms and their own beds.. no TVs but we played games every night as a family. Had a wonderful time. loved the hot tub outside. Loved the laundry room in the house and the Beautiful full kitchen. enjoyed our stay completely. the breakfast at the end was fabulous. The staff was very very kind. we were traveling with two special-needs children and someone had made a comment that we were a little loud in the dining room, the staff called us to apologize and were very very sweet and told us that they loved to have us. We felt very welcomed! Would recommend this place to anyone. We will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Beautiful a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

The Requa was more stunning than I ever thought it would be, the views of the river are beautiful and the Requa was gorgeous inside and out. Clean, pretty room, the lobby is homey and inviting and service was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Friends a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

We loved our stay at the Historic Requa Inn. The people are amazing. Not just the people who work at the Inn, but the travelers we met staying there. We made quick friends with several people and enjoyed long talks with like minded people. The food was fresh, delicious, and was served family style. I really enjoyed the appetizers, dinner, and dessert, as no detail was overlooked. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't go wrong with The Requa Inn a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Our second visit to the Requa Inn. We can't say enough great things about The Requa. It is very clean, very comfortable, the staff are super nice and welcoming and the food is really outstanding. We didn't have dinner as we were visiting family and spent the time with them but we did have breakfast and it is amazing and an incredible value. The inn is actually better than pictured! The views are absolutely stunning. One of the most beautiful areas we have stayed in. We took a drive to the old highway and saw a mother bear and her two cubs. If you are in the area, hands down the nicest place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Requa Inn summer weekend a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Lovely old building in a precious location overlooking the Klamath River. The owners are there, and are knowledgeable, friendly, eager to be helpful. Staff is excellent. Food is great.

Vedi più recensioni


Positive Experience a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

Gorgeous setting (overlooking the Klamath River) in a quiet setting; central to Redwoods National and State Parks unit. This is a 100-year old property, so may not be for everyone, but we really liked it! Delicious breakfast and delicious dinner at the inn. (Note: Dinner is served most but not all nights at the hotel). I would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible dinner a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

Dinner with our daughter Molly, her husband Chad, and my wife's cousin and his wife was incredible. The view of the river from our room was very cool.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Recommended! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, it was super charming and the breakfast was great! Everyone was super super friendly, thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming place, excellent food a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Staying at The Historic Requa Inn was the unexpected highlight of our trip to the Redwoods. The dinner and breakfast were both excellent (best meals of our whole vacation); the environs were peaceful and comfortable; the innkeepers and staff were extremely personable; and the other guests were considerate and very interesting to talk to.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot on the north coast of California a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

This historic inn is nicely located - it is on a road that gets local traffic and can be a little loud at times - but overlooks the Klamath River. The rooms were cozy and well decorated. The dining room is charming and the food (we had dinner and breakfast) was delicious. We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at a shared dinner table.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic weekend getaway a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Despite a rainy weekend, we had a delightful time at Inn and exploring surrounding sites.Watched a mama bear and two cubs foraging for 30 mins nearby, plus other wonders of the area. The Inn and local area is unmatched in beauty and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Out of the way respite. a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2017

If you find yourself in this area and need to spand the night this is the place to stay. Very friendly and quite authentic.

Vedi più recensioni


Room with a view a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2017

A lovely get away spot with gorgeous views of the Klamath River out most of the bedroom windows.

Vedi più recensioni


The Requa Inn is great! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

This was our second stay at the Requa Inn and we absolutely love it. Jan the proprietor and her cute granddaughters make us feel welcome from the moment we walk in. "Oh! You're here! We have to bake your cookies!" and 10 minutes later the smell of fresh warm chocolate chip cookies surrounds us. The rooms are unique and the beds are so comfortable, the view of the river is lovely and sitting by the fire in the great room on a rainy night is the ultimate in relaxation after a day of travel. A soak in the hot tub also takes your cares away! The breakfast, fixed by Jan and served by her granddaughters, was wonderful and nice to eat while watching the river out the windows of the dining room. We highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxing, beautiful place while traveling on the 101.

Vedi più recensioni


We will return!!! a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

We were there off-season so not many other guests, but the owners treated us like family in the evening!...even had turkey soup with them:-) And we even encountered a celebrity and family who were quite delightful. This was a return visit for us, and we will definitely return if in the area. Love the river views and lovely rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking forward to a return.... a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

My only regret about our stay was that we arrived after sundown, and din't get to take in the wonderful views till morning! We loved our room, and especially the beautiful claw-foot bathtub. By far the most comfortable bed I slept in on our 12-day California driving vacation. Breakfast was amazing! Thanks for the wonderful experience, and we'll let all our friends know about the Requa Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


cmkrequa a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

the common area living room and view is extra special. If there weren't so much redwood sightseeing to do, I'd sit there and watch out the window all day. Lots of reading material: magazines, book swap. Nice. Trust me: have dinner at the inn. It's delicious, and nothing like what you make at home. The breakfast is delcious. Tables can be expanded for map display and day planning. nice. I liked the fancy house soaps and shampoos in the room's bathroom: something special, and out of the ordinary. Read the house rules book: it's entertaining. Not a tv in sight: good.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

We were just passing through and my wife found the Requa Inn online and booked a night there. It is very nice and well managed we enjoyed our stay in a laid back atmosphere. Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Cats (outside), a mandolin (in the dining room), and a view of the river - what more could one want? They did not have dinner available on the night we were there, and the alternatives are somewhat limited. The breakfast was good.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Place a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

Everything about this place is special. The rooms are beautiful, the hosts are welcoming, the food is fabulous, and the area itself is incredible. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Charm and great food a Historic Requa Inn (Klamath, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Requa Inn, each time for only one night. A highlight is the family-style dinner. The food is both creative and homey, and we've enjoyed the other couples we've met in each instance. The views from the inn across the river are beautiful. On our first visit we saw a bear on the other bank fishing. This time the river was full of otters. At great stop in the middle of the California Redwood Coast.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Historic Requa Inn (4,44)
Inizio pagina
check }