Hamilton House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
105 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great choice for wedding night!!

5 su novembre 10, 2016

The rooms were so adorable! This place was homey and included a little bit of that extra pampering for the night of our wedding!


OVER THE TOP

5 su novembre 02, 2016

Such a wonderful bed and breakfast with the most gracious host. Everything far exceeded our expectations. The balcony was very enjoyable and gave us a chance to meet other guests. The breakfast was beyond excellent. Hopefully we will be staying with you again, very soon.


Delia

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2016

We loved our stay there but I when asked if I wanted breakfast I said yes. My wife and I were never given breakfast and had to leave to eat elsewhere. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and will hopefully come back soon!

Risposta del proprietario
I do apologize for this! I must have misunderstand what time you said for breakfast. I thought you had changed your mind since you did not sit down at the table. I am glad that the other parts of your stay were great! Thank you for choosing us!


A relaxing retreat!

5 su ottobre 13, 2016

Such a beautiful building! When you enter you find yourself in a relaxing haven of privacy. Our choice every time we need a room in West Monroe!


Great stay!!!

5 su ottobre 06, 2016

Stayed here for our 39th anniversary-loved it! Great restaurant is just across the street, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet (never heard the other guests at all). Breakfast was so good that I did something I have never done - ask for a to-go bag! There was so much that I could not finish it. Would definitely recommend this place!


Stay in west monroe

5 su settembre 16, 2016

Awesome place and great host!


Great night sleep.

4,4 su settembre 15, 2016

A great place to stay in the Monroe/ West Monroe area!


Loved our stay!

5 su agosto 15, 2016

We stayed here on our way from Florida back to Oklahoma. I'm so glad we did! The Alexis room is gorgeous. Even though the inn keeper couldn't be there her son served an excellent breakfast. We will absolutely be back!


Will return

4,8 su luglio 23, 2016

The room, while small was adequate. You could set up an office in the shower it was so large. The location is excellent being only a few seconds from the bridge to Monroe. Since the flood, safe rooms in the twin cities are unreasonably priced and this is less than half the price of some of those rooms. The owner lives on site and the service is unsurpassed. My mother still lives in Monroe and I will be returning to this wonderful B&B.


Terri and Z

5 su luglio 21, 2016

Always look forward to staying here.


Beautiful!

5 su luglio 18, 2016

Billy and Nicole here. Stayed at our good friend Tonya's" Hamilton House" this past weekend.. Room was so beautiful and comfortable.. great bed, great linens and perfectly kept... the only thing better than the wonderful breakfast and beautiful surroundings was the great hostess we had in our very dear long time friend Tonya Hamilton! This stay was just one of many more to come.. We LOVE this place.. (p.s. Thom is some sort of master carpenter, plumber, tile mason, paper hanger, floor layer... to have turned this old relic into an 5 star luxury B&B!) We love you Thom and Tonya!


Quiet and relaxing

4,6 su luglio 10, 2016

Wonderful little bed and breakfast. Room exceeded my expectations.


Awesome!

5 su giugno 30, 2016

We have an awesome time.


Great accommodations and wonderful B&B

5 su maggio 28, 2016

This was a great experience from ease of booking, breakfast, to helpfulness of staff. Will recommend as well as stay in future visits.


Beautiful Inn

5 su maggio 23, 2016

This is a quiet, beautiful place to stay. Amazing service and a great value.


Unexpected gem in West Monroe

5 su maggio 14, 2016

I found myself needing a place to lay my head due to a family funeral. I just happened upon Hamilton House Inn looking on Mapquest at local hotels. What a lovely spot. Room was gorgeous, breakfast was delicious, staff was welcoming. Bed was very, very comfortable. Enjoyed having my coffee on the balcony overlooking antique alley. I certainly wish I had been here on a pleasure trip. I highly recommend staying here, and I have stayed in some of the best rooms during my travels.


Treat Yourself

5 su maggio 09, 2016

The Hamilton B&B provides you a clean, spacious room with everything you need close at hand. You will feel pampered, but have as much privacy as you'd like--and Tonya will treat you to a delicious breakfast catered to your tastes and time. Don't miss the Biedenharn Garden if you have an hour to enjoy a quiet walk through a lovely place. A nickel will get you an icy cold Coke from the vintage drink machine :-)


Terri & Z

5 su aprile 30, 2016

Always enjoy this B&B. Tonya treats us well.


Love this Place

4,8 su marzo 01, 2016

A romantic night for my husband and I. We love this place. It's a home away from home.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su febbraio 29, 2016

The perfect place for a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back! Beautiful rooms, delicious food with accommodations for special dietary needs, friendly atmosphere.


The other Monroe, LA

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2016

We stayed here on our first trip through Louisiana. I chose this as a break from the standard hotel fair that we had been staying in all week. I thought it would be a nice surprise for my wife. She enjoys antiques and old buildings. Both the room and the location is in the heart of all things antique and met both expectations. It was an enjoyable stay. The host made sure that all our needs and questions were met. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Bottled water is a good suggestion but this may only be a temporary issue with a slight sulfur odor to the tap water. In California, they pay extra for that! If you want something special for breakfast, ask the host in advance of your arrival or you may get what somebody else wanted in advance of your arrival. The history of the inn is interesting as is the general area. Ask your host for details. A very good dinner meal is just across the street and will make for an enjoyable evening in this very quite part of town. All rooms are on the second floor so pack light, it's a long staircase in both directions.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you had a great visit. We do have unique mineral rich water here in West Monroe, it makes a great cup of coffee!! But we do try to keep bottled water and soda for all our guest. Thank you for staying with us.


Great place for a weekend away

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed here about a year ago and loved it so much we came back again this year. Still the same. Great rooms, great location, great service, great breakfast, great price.

Risposta del proprietario
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Great B & B

5 su febbraio 05, 2016

Clean spacious room and bathroom. Very accommodating host.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad we made your visit special! Thank you!


Charming, wonderful, comfortable

5 su febbraio 01, 2016

Quiet, luxurious, and amazing. Definitely somewhere to visit again and again.

Risposta del proprietario
It makes us very happy to have guest that want to come back. Thank you for your kinds words!


We will be back!

3,8 su febbraio 01, 2016

We had a great time - the mattress was amazing. I had no idea this quaint old West Monroe town existed. We will be back to do some shopping!

Risposta del proprietario
Antique Alley is a unique downtown area of West Monroe. We are blessed to be in the heart of shopping and dining for our area. Thank you for staying with us!


hamilton house bed and breakfast

5 su gennaio 28, 2016

Tonya is such a wonderful hostess & "chef"- we felt as if we were house guests visiting a friend! This was our 2nd visit and we will definitely be back for another girls weekend!

Risposta del proprietario
Your kinds words are appreciated! Hope to see you "girls" soon! The weather is beautiful and perfect for a trip.


Date Night with Wife

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2016

An absolutely wonderful time getting away for a date night with my wife. Having five kids, we rarely make time for ourselves. The Hamilton House was the perfect setting. The room was very comfortable and provided some "uninterupted" much needed "me & her time away from kids. Location is awesome with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast and service with a smile was awesome! We highly recommend the Hamilton House for your "night" away! You won't be disappointed.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your beautiful words. Hope you guys can come back and see us soon!!


Honeymoon bliss

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2015

My wife and I wed on Sunday evening and came in that night to a wonderful room. I could not be more pleased with the atmosphere and ambiance. The decor was outstanding and the bathroom was gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed everything the stay offered.

Risposta del proprietario
Congratulations!!! Thank you for staying with us and best wished for you both!


You won't regret your stay at the Hamilton house..

5 su dicembre 08, 2015

We love this little B&B.. It's was our second visit and we'll definitely be back again... Tonya is a great host.. Very accommodating... And her breakfast are awesome.. And her blue berry muffin fail on this visit.. Omg if that's a fail.. We just renamed them blueberry crumbles.. Lol I want them the same way on our next visit... Thanks Mark & Lisa


Best place to stay in the Monroe/West Monroe LA area!

5 su dicembre 01, 2015

Hamilton House is on Trenton Street in West Monroe.Yep! It's right on what they call Antique Alley.One of my favorite spots in Louisiana. Wall to wall antique stores. My husband is starting to make up reasons to go there!


Quaint B&B exceeded expectations!

5 su novembre 12, 2015

Hamilton House was a fabulous place to stay. The rooms are uniquely beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and there are lots of charming shops within walking distance. On a scale of 1 to 10, it is a 20. When in Monroe, Hamilton House is a 'must-stay' for any traveler.


Wonderful experience that we would love to repeat

5 su novembre 09, 2015

We stayed at the Hamilton House for our honeymoon and could not have been happier with the experience. It was very cozy and private. The meals were delicious and the staff was very kind. We could not more highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Great Visit

5 su novembre 03, 2015

Tonya and her family have created a lovely place to visit, very comfortable and relaxing. Hope to return in the near future. Thanks Joe & Cathie


Great Start to Our Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 30, 2015

Since we got married in Monroe, we decided to begin our honeymoon by staying at Hamilton House Inn. We found it to be a wonderful place with extremely caring staff. They did a great job of providing the needed privacy. We planned to leave after staying two nights, but I woke up in the middle of the second night badly sick (not from Hamilton House). Not only did Miss Tonya let us stay an extra night in order for me to get well, but she provided medicine and simple foods (crackers, soup, etc.) for dinner so that I would have something I could keep down. We could not more highly recommend the Hamilton House!


Lovely

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2015

What a gem! Room was beautiful and entire home was welcoming! Owner Tonya made an amazing breakfast that topped off a great stay


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 29, 2015

I felt like I had a nice visit with friends!! Such a wonderful experience.


Great stay!

5 su ottobre 13, 2015

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Hamilton House. We had no idea that every room was filled because it was so quiet. The breakfast was outstanding! Loved everything about this wonderful inn.


Unique place to stay

5 su settembre 29, 2015

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Hamilton House. The room was beautiful and the whole place was so unique. The old downtown street where it is located is cute to walk around, and so quiet, even on a Friday night when we stayed. My wife and I came here for our 11th anniversary and to meet family for a Tech football game the next day We met my wife's brother, and wife in from Manhattan for dinner nearby . After dinner on Friday night, we all relaxed on the balcony out front, and enjoyed the view with a bottle of wine, The view up and down the quiet street was fun and the little breeze you get up high made the respite, that much better. The owner is very helpful and fun to talk with about the history of the building and where to eat if you need some recommendations. Her restaurant advice was spot-on, on what to expect with food and service. We can't wait for the next opportunity to stay here again since it was such a pleasant surprise.


Great B&B!

5 su settembre 26, 2015

This was a surprise for my wife for our first anniversary. Our anniversary will be memorable due to the attention the proprietor of the Hampton Inn gave to my requests for roses, as well as our preferred soft drinks and milk iced up in our room. We will be going there again soon.


Best place to stay in Monroe, La!!

4,8 su settembre 24, 2015

Tonya is great at Hamilton House. She created a breakfast that was tailor made for our diet. She was very friendly and helpful with helping us with our dinner plans. We have stayed their three times so far. I highly recommend it.


Quiet retreat

4,8 su settembre 21, 2015

Tonya is a wonderful hostess. Room was beautiful and comfortable.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su settembre 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed over just for the day while passing through, the experience was so nice and peaceful my wife is now insisting we plan a weekend specifically to stay over at the Hamilton House for a weekend away.


We Love the Hamilton House!

5 su agosto 27, 2015

What a gem in North Louisiana that sits on a revitalized Main St. lined with quaint shops. Many great restaurants are close by as well. We love it!


A Southern Visit

5 su luglio 21, 2015

A Great Southern get away Vacation with all the Southern Charm and Hospitality , Great Morning Meals with a new and interesting conversation to go with great food!


Beyond our Expectations!

5 su luglio 21, 2015

We totally hit the jackpot booking our stay here. Besides the amazing facility, Tonya's attention and out-of-this-world crazy amazing cooking make us yearn to actually live there. Wish we could come back every year, AND stay longer. It's been almost a year since we stayed, and we still miss her. Hands down a "must stay" place!!!


Hamilton Inn West Monroe

5 su maggio 21, 2015

First time to stay, will be back. I would stay here over a hotel any day.


Great place

5 su maggio 08, 2015

The walls were a little thin when other people came in at night. Other than that we had an awesome stay!


Fantastic everything including location!!!!,

5 su aprile 29, 2015

We cannot say enough nice things about this place and the people we encountered. Everything was superb.


Spoiled us

5 su aprile 15, 2015

After staying here, we won't be satisfied with motels any more. Our stay here was definitely a first-class experience. Tanya is an excellent host. We went for the HOG rally and met two wonderful people there. The rooms had character--no cookie-cutter here. We'd look for a reason to go back to West Monroe just to stay here! Barry and Kay Blanchard


Best French Toast ever!!

5 su gennaio 27, 2015

We loved our stay at this Inn! It was nice to be close to home and able to celebrate our anniversary! We requested French Toast for breakfast and the owner made it on some delicious Gambino bread with juice, milk, sausage, and eggs! Amazing! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere in West Monroe!


First time stayed

5 su gennaio 19, 2015

Very nice, quiet and clean room. Tonya was very friendly. Only one night, but enjoyed and slept well on comfortable bed. Will come back to this place on next visit. - from Houston


one night

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2015

Great room, terrific bathroom. The place is immaculate. We were served a delicious omelette and fresh orange juice on time. I would definitely stay again.


Best Ever!

5 su dicembre 12, 2014

My wife and I had a blast. This was the best place we've ever stayed at and the breakfast was awesome


Hamilton House is absolutely wonderful!

5 su novembre 30, 2014

Hamilton House is tastefully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was fabulous! If ever in the area again, we would want to stay here again.


Gem

5 su novembre 24, 2014

It was so nice not to listen to elevators or slamming doors. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Choose extraordinary instead of ordinary.


Hamilton House

4,6 su novembre 18, 2014

A lovely place to stay moments away from downtown Monroe. Cute stores surrounding, good restaurants within walking distance, easy parking. Highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful B&B

5 su ottobre 23, 2014

Located directly in W. Monroe's Antique Alley shopping district, this location is perfect for those who want to "shop" but not have to drive a long distance "til they drop"! Host could not be more accommodating. Breakfast is amazing! They have the most amazing beds and linens. Great restaurants are a short drive. My daughter-in-law and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area.


Diamond in the rough!

5 su ottobre 23, 2014

My wife and I loved this jewel of a B&B! Beautiful decor, amazingly comfortable beds and an awesome host/owner! We will definitely be returning for another stay!


Nostalgic Elegance

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2014

Perfect combination of contemporary and historical, Hamilton House was a wonderful place for our 30th anniversary getaway. It was surprisingly quiet for "downtown". Plush and comfortable. Breakfast was super. We enjoyed three great restaurants, all within a few miles. A highlight for me...browsing the antique shops on both sides of the street.


Anniversary Get away

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

Owner was just as sweet as can be! She really takes personal pride in her B&B. .down to the smallest details. She is a wonderful cook! We would love to return!


Don't know why you wouldn't stay at Tonya's Hamilton House Inn

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2014

Just finished a week of business in West Monroe. Decided to stay at the Hamilton House Inn as it looked interesting and I'm tired of the same old same old Hampton's & HI Expresses. So glad I made the decision to stay at the Hamilton House. Tonya, her husband and family have transformed this old, historic building into something special. The room was small, but clean and well furnished with Direct TV ready to go and a good Wi-Fi connection. The room had its own modern AC unit in it that kept my room very cool and was very quiet at night. Location is right at the river and near one of the bridges over to Monroe. Recommend eating at Cotton right over the bridge at night - amazing food and great atmosphere. Tonya's breakfasts were very good and she readily accommodated my demanding, very early schedule. Prices were either in line or cheaper than what I was quoted from some of the standard hotel chain brands I'm used to staying at in the area and the accommodations & especially the breakfasts were far better. If you're staying in Monroe, I don't know why you wouldn't stay here. I definitely will when I'm back in the area. Thank you Tonya for a great week.


Betty's weekend getaway surprise.

5 su settembre 13, 2014

This was a planned weekend surprise getaway. My wife didn't have a clue. Everything was even better than what was described. Mrs. Tonya is a remarkable host. This was the most relaxing stay we had ever had anywhere. The location is great, all of the stores within a short walk. Any dining was a short distance, only after the fantastic breakfast you didn't need anything until dinner. We will definitely be coming back.


Thank god for Hamilton House Inn

5 su settembre 12, 2014

The inn is clean, quiet and the rooms have peaceful décor. The owner is fabulous. Breakfast is done very well. Fabulous restaurant options just across the river.


Luxury in West Monroe

5 su settembre 06, 2014

I am so happy I discovered this place. This is now the only place we will stay when we visit family in West Monroe. The rooms are beautiful and the innkeeper takes care of every detail for you. She is a fabulous cook and I loved breakfast every morning. This is a great location for antique and boutique store shopping. Walk over to Cascio's for a sidecar and dinner or a very short drive over the old bridge to Cotton...yum.


Great get away weekend

4,4 su agosto 31, 2014

We enjoyed an exceptional stay. It was quiet and very pampering! Enjoyed it! We recommend a stay here and plan to return!


Couldn't ask for more!

5 su agosto 19, 2014

We were looking for a nice quiet place to rest on our way to the beach in Alabama and we found the perfect spot. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The owner even upgraded us to the king size room at no extra cost that night. We enjoyed a meal at a local restaurant at her recommendation then returned to a a peaceful and enjoyable sleep. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and we shared the table with another couple that we visited with.


We will be visiting again.

5 su luglio 20, 2014

We are local but needed a date night. This was the best date night we have ever had. It was beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and nothing bad to say at all. If you need a night away but close, this is an awesome choice. Thanks so much.


Amazing Stay!

5 su luglio 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted a quick getaway, so I surprised him with a room at the Hamilton House Inn. Was indeed worth EVERY penny! The hostess was very sweet and helpful to us. Our room was gorgeous, and located right next to the balcony which was an added bonus. Breakfast the next morning was very delicious! Will indeed stay at this bed and breakfast again in the future!


Stay on Sunday, July 6, 2014

5 su luglio 13, 2014

Would definitely return to the Hamilton House Inn. Bedroom had plenty of room with comfortable bed. Bathroom shower was fantastic, quite large. Inn keeper lives on site and was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Gave us several choices of what she could make for breakfast. Great balcony on front of house that we enjoyed as the evening was pleasant with a beautiful full moon.


The Hamilton House Inn--a jewel in West Monroe, LA

4,8 su luglio 03, 2014

We recently stayed--for the second time--at the Hamilton House Inn while visiting the West Monroe/Monroe area from Wisconsin. We enjoyed our first stay at the Inn (January, 2014) so much that when we decided to visit the area again in June, there was no question of where we wanted to stay. Tonya Hamilton and her husband have done a marvelous job at making the Inn what it is today. The guestrooms in the historic building are beautifully decorated and appointed with comfortable beds and furnishings and are clean from top to bottom. And then there is Tonya, who is a wonderful hostess--her southern hospitality and her breakfasts are second to none. (I read reviews that raved about her incredible bacon and now I understand why!) The Inn is conveniently located amidst quaint shops and boutiques and is just across the river from Monroe. There is no reason to consider staying anywhere else when visiting the West Monroe/Monroe area!


Traveling through, headed to Fort Worth.

5 su giugno 24, 2014

Traveling to conference in Fort Worth. Wanted to avoid typical interstate motels and found Hamilton House Inn online. Great choice for us. Tonya was a gracious hostess and went out of her way to make our stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. The full breakfast was tailored to us and was delicious. We hope to be able to stay there again when in north Louisiana.


Vacation touring Louisiana

4,4 su maggio 31, 2014

Room was so cozy....Heard the pitter patter of sprinkles in the night...so peaceful. The Inn was so quite, enjoyed a much needed night of rest. The morning breakfast was met with four other couples, who I had no idea were even in the building as it was so quiet. Breakfast was great as was the morning conversation. Will recommend to others! Jeff and Deanna Cook Selma, Ca


Wonderful

3,8 su aprile 22, 2014

Tonya was great, the breakfast was wonderful. Needed more than 2 towels in bathroom, and, it was in a great location.


Fantastic!!

5 su aprile 03, 2014

Everything about Hamilton House is first rate, which is why we chose to make it a "must do" on our recent trip to celebrate our retirement. We're already planning a return trip for the future.


Honeymoon Getaway

5 su marzo 30, 2014

We selected this location to spend our honeymoon and we were do glad we did. Tonya is an excellent hostess and everything about our stay was absolutely awesome. You definitely need to check out there jewelry store, Serendipity. We will definitely be going back.


Very nice accommodation in Monroe

3,4 su marzo 21, 2014

The room was very nice and quiet. Interesting to chat with other people staying over breakfast, which was also very nice. Looked to be the best option to stay in West Monroe


A Gem in the Heart of West Monroe

5 su marzo 12, 2014

What a wonderful B&B! Hamilton House far exceeded our expectations. Tonya is the perfect hostess and a superior cook. The renovations on the 1930's building are a fabulous mix of old and modern amenities. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the breakfast is better than any restaurant. We will definitely return!!!


Great weekend in Monroe

5 su marzo 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hamilton house Inn. It is conveniently located and the balcony was an added plus. We were there for two nights and were served a wonderful breakfast each morning. Just as I had read online, the bacon was fantastic! We loved the gurgle pot on the table and have since ordered one for our home. Thanks for making our stay in Monroe perfect. Yvonne Bezmalinovic and family


Best place to stay in Monroe!c

5 su marzo 04, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hamilton Inn and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and the hospitality! Tonya serves up a delicious breakfast and the rooms are absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be visiting again soon as the local chain hotels can't even compare! Thanks Tonya!


Absolutely Loved Our Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

Where do I even begin? We loved everything about our weekend stay at The Hamilton House. It's charming and cozy. Extremely clean and well kept. I haven't slept so good in years. The owner is very friendly and accommodating and can cook one heck of a breakfast. Sooo much better than staying at your run of the mill chain hotels!! Can't wait to go back.


Perfect end to our Wedding Night

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

This was such a beautiful place to stay. I am obsessed with old southern homes, and this bed and breakfast had the charm of an old place with the upgrades we all like today. The Alexis room was such a romantic spot for our wedding night, we will definitely be booking the room for future anniversaries. Waking up to a fabulous cooked meal at the time we wanted was great. I will definitely be recommending this to everyone I know! Such a cool hidden gem in Monroe!


Definite MUST when coming to Monroe!

5 su febbraio 09, 2014

This place is great. Whether you are traveling with your spouse or traveling for work. The rooms are charming with several modern touches, beds are super comfortable, the price is cheaper then even some of the chain hotels, and the breakfast and service (Tonya) is really what sets this place apart. I stay here every other week for work and I am impressed even more every time I come. Thank you Tonya!


Go for the bacon!

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

Perfect stay for our 46th Anniversary. Located on a charming street near the river in West Monroe lined with quaint antique stores and boutiques. Tanya is a most gracious hostess. You must go if only for her signature bacon at breakfast. Will return and recommend highly to friends.


Relaxing Place

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

Brandon Barton Lafayette, IN. The name says it all. The most comfortable beds and the best breakfast. Best place I have stayed in by far. The total package of comfort, hospitality, great breakfast, and exceptionally nice people. Definitely plan on staying again in the near future.


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

5 su novembre 02, 2013

My new favorite place!! The room was very comfortable, cozy, and beautifully decorated. The Hamilton's hard work really shows. Tonya is so hospitable , down to earth and prepares a fabulous breakfast. I will DEFINITELY return many times in the future. Two thumbs up!!


Very enjoyable stay!

5 su novembre 01, 2013

Elois Thompson 14671 Moriniscott Drive Houston, TX 77049


Wonderful place!

5 su settembre 08, 2013

You can really tell how much time and care they've put into the house. It's beautiful and the people were lovely.


AWESOME!

5 su luglio 27, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this B&B and were very impressed. Tonya was a super hostess and we enjoyed are stay very much. I will be recommending Hamilton House Inn to everyone and anyone headed to West Monroe for a visit. This is where we will stay for any return trips that we make. They have done an amazing job with all the renovations they have done to this Historical Building. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable and breakfast was always fresh and tasted delicious!! Could not have asked for anything more!


Outstanding!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Great bed and breakfast! Cozy room with a comfortable bed. Tonya served up a delicious breakfast too. Looking forward to another stay.


A 'Hidden' Gem in NE La!!

5 su aprile 22, 2013

I didn't really lie to my husband when I told him we were going out of town...Hamilton House Inn IS across the river!! (We live in Monroe) What a treat it was to take a mini vacation and not have to drive anywhere! Hamilton House Inn is luxurious and quaint rolled into one. The bed is soft, décor is trendy, food is wonderful (I would stay again JUST for the scones!) and the Inn Keepers are delightful. We WILL be back soon! Thank you!!


Romantic get away

5 su marzo 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Alexis sweet, It was simply amazing so beautiful, we enjoyed every thing about our visit, arrived around 7 pm got everything up the stairs into the room and went to grab a bite to eat at catfish charlies decided to get it to go so we could eat on the balcony again another beautiful site to see, then there is the bathroom in our room.. i am a huge bathroom freak and I absolutely could not have dreamed of a better way to relax!! breakfast was great! I can not wait to come back here! My husband was concerned about other guest and noise but had we not passed the other guest on the way out to dinner would have never known they were there..


Great place! Beautiful room and a great breakfast to start the day!

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

I was in Monroe for a meeting and when looking online for a place to stay I found the Hamilton House Inn. To my surprise, and that of my co-workers in town for the meeting, was a great place! They were all jealous when I showed them pictures of my room and the inn. Less expensive then some of the typical chain hotels and a much better experience. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a quaint bed and breakfast in Monroe.


A taste of the old south

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

This was a wonderful stay! The charming hotel is right across from the river, and Tonya, one of the owners, was attentive and courteous. She gave us a great recommendation for a dinner spot. The room was very comfortable and romantic. Breakfast the next morning was fresh, and tasty (I'd love to know where she gets that bacon). All in all, a great stay!


Wonderful First Experience to West Monroe

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Can't say enough about our wonderful experience at Hamilton House. Tonya was a delightful hostess and provided exceptional accommodations and delicious breakfasts each of the days we were there. Will definitely return to Hamilton House and highly recommend to others.


Great spot! Tasteful furnishings.

4,2 su dicembre 28, 2012

Walking distance to many antique shops. Older building, recently renovated nicely. We were unable to participate in the breakfast, so Tonya made us some delicious take out bags containing a hot breakfast to go. Very accommodating! Comfortable bed. Nicely appointed bathroom. Recommended!


Outstanding in every way!

5 su dicembre 26, 2012

Tonya has thought of everything! I think every time she stayed somewhere she takes notes of things she would like and implemented a way to make it easily available to her guests here at Hamilton House. The house is beautiful, the decor is lovely and goes with the house in a nice then and now kind of way and the linens and fixtures have a luxurious feel but in a comfortable way you can still use and enjoy them. And she cooks an awesome breakfast! She also knows her town and can give you great recommendations for whatever you are interested in. Coming to Monroe was a one time visit and I'm so glad we stayed here and not at a generic hotel, it's totally worth the extra cost compared to a hotel as well.


I'll Definitely Be Coming Back

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2012

This is my second week choosing the Hamilton House Inn, and I know why I went back. The service is stellar - I've never seen such accommodating and helpful staff. They even packed me snacks to take to work in the morning! This place is well designed, the environment / theme is very elegant, the breakfasts are to die for, and there is everything you need. I honestly am not sure why anyone would choose a hotel over this.


Home away from home!

5 su novembre 18, 2012

I frequent West Monroe for work, and I will not stay anywhere else! I have stayed in all of the rooms so far, and I recommend any of them. The breakfast has been great every time as well. Tonya never fails to provide an excellent stay.


Romantic Getaway Right Here In Town

5 su novembre 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and loved it!! The room was awesome!! So romantic! We sat out on the balcony and just had a wonderful evening!! We will definitely stay again!! Oh and the muffins we had for breakfast were delicious!!!!


Will stay again!!

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

I travel a lot for work and tend to be disappointed in the most important meal of the day. Not here, Tonya is amazing at breakfast and the service is top noch. The honor bar and huge outside deck came in handy for late night work and the antique stores gave me a break from the grind. Will stay again!


B&B now in West Monroe

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Enjoyed the room and easy acess to local entertainment and dining. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony during the evening. Breakfast was wonderful.


A Magical Spot

5 su agosto 13, 2012

This was literally the most amazing Bed and Breakfast I have ever had the pleasure of being a guest. I stayed here recently with a wedding party and Tonya is the sweetest, generous and most gracious host. Her food was out of this world, I wanted the recipe for everything and MY GOODNESS, the rooms were INCREDIBLE. I had my husband come over to take video and photographs because I want to decorate my house exactly like the Hamilton House Inn's rooms. The mattresses were incredible (I am purchasing the same one for my new home) and the sheets were very high quality. She has thought of every last detail, even to the toiletries provided--amazing. I am trying to think of as many excuses as I can to return!! Tonya is an absolute blessing and a beautifu woman of God. It was only because of her that all of us bridesmaid's didn't go crazy...she kept us sane and provided everything we needed. She even made pb&j for our little brother who wasn't even a guest.


Fabulous stay, terrific hostess!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

I highly recommend staying at the Hamilton House Inn!! It is conveniently located right over the Ouachita River in West Monroe with easy access to Monroe and West Monroe. Breakfast is great, rooms are newly renovated and the owners are terrific! I plan on staying at Hamilton House any time I am in Monroe/West Monroe!!


Loved It :)

5 su giugno 12, 2012

We just want to say to thank you so much for giving us a wonderful weekend getaway. We enjoyed your bed and breakfast so much. The room was very nice and clean. We loved the individual air conditioners - They kept the room the perfect temperature and they were so quite. We also enjoyed the balcony. We got to sit outside and enjoy the cute downtown area. We will be back for sure!!!


5 Stars All the Way - A MUST STAY!!!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

A wonderful home base for visiting the North LA area. Easy access to downtown areas! Beautiful rooms and decor. The breakfast Tonya made was out of this world! I would highly recommend staying here. We will be back time and time again.

Risposta del proprietario
It was great meeting you and we would love to be your host in the future!!


Hamilton House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $150
  • Recensioni (105) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3183662412

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina