Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Lafayette, Indiana

Wonderful Place! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

We had a great get away. I wish we could have booked two nights. The cabin was so cozy. The setting so peaceful. I loved it, and we both have said let's go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely an Awesome Place! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

We were celebrating our 19th anniversary... and loved the serenity of the cabin. We enjoyed a crab dinner by candlelight and several "soaks" in the spacious hot tub. This was not our first visit and will not be our last. What a wonderfully romantic place!

Vedi più recensioni


Been before, love this trip, will go again a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

We've been here multiple times. It's a great get away and when my wife and I need time to escape the busy hussel of life we use these cabins an escape!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Love the hot tub and the quietness, everything is clean and where it should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Very romantic and wonderful getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and sorta our "first" honeymoon. I did not know what we were doing and was amazed and awed at the wonderful plans my hubby had made for us. It was WAY more than expected and was wonderful, peaceful, romantic and just what we needed! Only after an hour, I was ready to return! After 2 days, it was definite!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

This cabin is outstanding. The craftsmanship to the details are exquisite. My husband and I will most DEFINATELY return.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

This is an excellent seclusion area with time alone to catch up with loved ones in this case my wife room was huge the scenery was perfect !! The breakfast was great we love the fellow ship with others there our stay was so good we are planning our next visit for 2017

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Retreat a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins and Candlelight and our only complaint was our time there wasn't long enough. It was clean, comfortable, romantic and had everything we could possibly need available to us. The bed was very comfortable as well which is always important when sleeping outside the comforts of home.

Vedi più recensioni


Back in Time a Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We had visited another resort on this site in the 1960's and returned to see what the Triplett's had done to the location. WOW! An outstanding facility for individual fun, reunion, wedding, get-away, etc. We loved the room and the incredible hospitality. Then to top it off, an awesome breakfast from Bonnie. A hidden treasure of Lake Shafer.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Cabins and Candlelight was an absolutely idyllic place to spend our anniversary weekend. Each of the two cabins is tucked back into its own secluded grove within an open meadow area, and the cabins (we stayed in the one with the green roof) have everything you could ask for to make a perfect getaway. From the jacuzzi tub, to the back screened porch, gas grill, front porch, and even a selection of breakfast items, we loved this place. And to top it off, no wifi or cell service, so we unplugged completely, which was just what we needed. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Experience for B & B goers a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

We have stayed at Cabins and Candlelight twice in the past few years. Typically, my wife and I stay at Select B & B's. The experience at Cabins and Candlelight is unique, in that breakfast isn't cooked for you. You have everything you need to cooked breakfast yourself... To you taste, at your time. Not only breakfast, but other meals as well... All of the "extras are there"... Bring your meats and special ingredients, and literally everything else is there. Very clean and comfortable, close enough to get to places within a short drive, but far enough out there to make cell phone service limited. Promotes creconnection time, which for us is valued. We will definitely return... We recommend this as a stop to all!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in the woods a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

Vedi più recensioni


Guy/Kennedy Renion a Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

You can search the US over and never find a more hospital place to celebrate family. Mike and Bonnie literally turn their beautiful home over to their guest and leave no amenity out. The food leaves you full for the rest of the day and their personalities are perfect for the B&B industry. You can tell they love what they do. This is our 2nd much larger than first family reunion and I can't wait to see what #3 has in store. I just know I will be dreaming of Bonnie's breakfasts for months to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Lighthouse Lodge/Guy/Kennedy reunion a Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Another successful (and a bit larger than last time) family reunion. Couldn't ask for better lodging and hosts. Bonnie's breakfasts and mothering touch along with Mikes jokes and organization with all of our lodging needs allows for a great visit each time. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Early Valentine's Day a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Incredible! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins & Candlelight a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins and Candlelight: A true Delight! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

This must be the cleanest and most homey place we have stayed. If you love solitude, nature and pure relaxation, this is a must. Everything about it is wonderful, even the option to have them provide a top notch supper for you to prepare in your quiet little cabin when & how you want it. We have gone 3 times and plan to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Gracious and friendly hosts, delicious and innovation breakfasts, spacious and comfortable rooms

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

My husband and I spent one night in his beautiful cabin, but we wished we could have stayed longer. It was so nice to get away and relax. It was the perfect, peaceful romantic getaway. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Couples Getaway~ a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

This is the perfect place to spend some quality time with the one you love. Peaceful and comfy atmosphere where you can just relax. My husband and I have visited Cabins & Candlelight twice now, and we will definatly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


What a way' to spend Valentine's Weekend a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

What a way to spend a night away. We saw 5 deer and multiple Cardinal sightings within the first half hour of our time. The cabin was beautiful and the candles added great ambiance to our time there. The options for breakfast were abundant and we enjoyed getting to fix it at our leisure. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rustic a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Loved our log cabin experience! Hope to return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


beuatiful!! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

This was our 3rd stay here..absolutely lovely!! Very clean and accommodating!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Cabin Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

You will not be sorry renting a cabin from Cabins & Candlelight. Clean beyond belief. Full kitchen and stocked fridge & pantry. Lovely setting, wild life, birds, trees, and much more!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

We have stayed too many times to count since they opened in 2002. Always fantastic, never disappointed. Attention to detail always appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}