Ultime Recensioni in Lahaska, Pennsylvania

Another Perfect Stay! a Bridgeton House On The Delaware (Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2018

We just spent our third long weekend at this relaxing oasis. We opted for the Boathouse again. It was so nice to have our own "private" cottage and courtyard area. Spacious rooms, comfortable furnishings and charming touches everywhere made this choice our favorite, so far. It was nice to have the little eat-in kitchen with an under counter refrigerator (medium sized), a microwave and counter area for preparing and storing snacks and drinks. We enjoyed the huge jetted tub in the living area. The bathroom had a nice size shower and vanity with storage and plenty of lighting options. The radiant heat and gas fireplace kept us quite comfortable. We chose to have both of our breakfasts brought to the cottage. So special and peaceful to have a wonderful multicourse meal delivered at a requested time and just for the two of us. Deliciously prepared fresh food presented perfectly - delivered hot and with a courtesy call ahead. The setting is picturesque and serene. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. They are all friendly, helpful and always smiling - SO welcoming!! Can't wait to sneak away to this very special place again! Show less Room Tip: We loved the Penthouse and Boathouse - very different, but each special in its own way.

Vedi più recensioni


I will be back a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2017

Enjoyed the staff and owner. They provide an invaluable service to the community. I am glad they do what they do.

Vedi più recensioni


We had to paid $198.00 NOT to stay a second night a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

1,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

I had to leave negative feedback, but we booked 2 nights, but left after the first night. Breakfast was not what we had read in previous reviews. (Pancakes were made 3 at a time and were burnt - there were 10 people at the table. Bacon was so undercooked, no bread or muffins, etc. as we had heard were good.) There was 3 piles of doggie doo on the living room floor, but we were expected to remove our shoes when entering the house. It could have been a great experience, but the Owner was too busy, she needs help! (We were told we had to pay for the 2nd night because we did not give 48 hours notice - how could we, when we didn't know it would be like this.) We booked the camper, but couldn't use the toilet or shower. We have owned 4 travel trailers, so we know how to care for them. Sorry, but we don't want someone else to experience what we did. We do, however, feel this would be a good educational facility for a 'daily' visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Special Place a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

For the past 6-7 years my wife and I, who are both academic figures in mental health practice and research, have spent a long weekend with Kathy Fields at her Flint Hill Farm. Each weekend has been a unique experience -- a time of deep refreshment and spiritual renewal. The rooms are charming, with period antiques, large windows that allow for fresh breezes, sunlight, and an inspiring view of the landscape. The breakfasts are freshly cooked by Chef Bob each morning, combining local produce with an understand country flair. Best of all are the opportunities to sit out on the porch in the evening, listening to the sounds of nature, enjoying the stars, and sharing in an intimate conversation with Kathy Fields herself. She is the spiritual heartbeat of this farm -- truly a joy to be in her company. .

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Flint Hill a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2017

Flint Hill is real farm gem within 1.5 hour from Philadelphia. If you are looking to experience helping with chores, meeting farm animals and just relax at the country side - this place is for you! Outstanding dairy products are made at the farm and ready to enjoy there and take home with you. Kathleen, farm owner, is an excellent host and makes fresh and delicious breakfast. Be prepared to share your restroom with the stranger - but this is part of living at farm house. We are definitely will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A stay at a very authentic farm a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

Cathy is really nice and made our stay very cozy. It was nice to see all the animals and life at the farm as it normally is.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

As one of seven riders on the second day of a three day bicycle trip I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean and updated farmhouse with a great kitchen, comfortable beds, lots of towels for all and a super from-the-farm breakfast. I'd certainly visit and stay again if close to the area to share the experience with my wife.

Vedi più recensioni


Best vacation a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

My daughter, 2 granddaughters (both 13) and I spent 2 days and 3 nights at Flint Hill Farm this month. The girls were so happy to see and help care for the baby animals. Goats, lambs and Calves kept them busy and excited. Horse lessions were taken very seriously. The animals and staff were friendly, My granddaughters learned what it means to be a farmer. Long hours every day, but loving every minute of it. Thank you Cathy and staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Great farm experience for a family vacation! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

My mother, sister and I took our girls, ages 12 & 13 here last year. They had such a blast we came again this year. They helped feed the animals, collect eggs, milk goats, and take a horseback riding lesson. In April, the got to hold and feed baby goats and lambs just 2 weeks old! The breakfast was farm fresh eggs, milk and cheeses. Our girls will remember this trip for the rest of their lives.

Vedi più recensioni


Flint Hill Farm a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2016

I had a wonderful, restful time with Kathy and her team. Looking forward to next time! Dee

Vedi più recensioni


Old Man, His Grandchildren, & Smiles As Big As The Sky a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

It was a beautiful fall day at Flint Hill Farm. My wife and I (aka Bobo and Boba) spent the day sharing the magic of this place with our three grandchildren (5, 2 and 6 months). It was about as perfect an experience as one could hope! The two oldest boys were engaged with nature at every turn, and they engaged with a freedom and thrill that surprised even me. Smiles everywhere as big as the sky, even for me. .

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Bridgeton House On The Delaware (Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

I grew up less that ten minutes away and never noticed it. Took my wife there for an evening out and the kids were with my parents. An absolutely wonderful experience. Dinner in Milford and breakfast at the inn. Worth your time. JB

Vedi più recensioni


Family farm adventure a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

We visited Flint Hill Farm for an overnight adventure with our three grandchildren. We had a wonderful and exciting visit. The children are still talking about all the various activities they participated in. Kathy and her staff were more than gracious and we learned and experienced so much about what goes on in running a working farm.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B and farm experience a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We had such a nice time at Flint Hill. Kathy works very hard to keep the farm running and keep the B&B clean and organized. Her farm breakfasts are delicious, with so many options (pancakes, yogurt, bread, eggs, milk, coffee, tea, cheese, etc). We enjoyed learning about the farm and working the farm. We recommend this to any family that wants to learn more about farm life.

Vedi più recensioni


First time farm stay a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

My 10 year old son and I had an amazing time at the farm! The staff were wonderful they answered all of his questions and were very helpful!! The animals were friendly! We have never worked on a farm before but it was a wonderful experience for both of us!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable family vacation a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

My family just spent five nights at Flint Hill Farm. My daughter who is 8 years old, lived for morning and afternoon chores that included milking the goats, gathering the eggs and feeding the chickens and walking the cows, horses and ponies in and out from outside. She of course fell in the love with the kitten and is very happy to have brought Frisky home to MA. The farm breakfasts made by Kathy in the morning were outstanding and kept you going all day! This included freshly made breads or muffins, farm fresh milk, yogurts and smoothies, and fresh eggs and bacon. Her pancakes were the best I've ever had. There were interesting sights to see during the day off the farm. Bethlehem and it's steel stacks, Hellertown was amazing with the Lost River Caverns and of course, Dolce Patisserie made famous by the owner, Alan Pitotti, who won the Sweet Genius contest on the Food Network. Flint Hill Farm have wonderful workers and volunteers who welcome help and are informative and friendly. Special thanks to Tina and Sam and of course, Eva the 'free spirit' goat wondering around like a dog. Thank you Kathy for a special time we will not forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Had a wonderful time. Kids had a great time feeding and milking animals. All around great time We will return

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend on the farm! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

This hands-on farm experience was wonderful for our two granchildren. It gave them the opportunity to learn about milking cows and goats, how butter is made, and gathering and washing eggs. Kathy hosted a wonderful weekend by providing a comfortable stay in a charming farm house, and preparing delicious country breakfasts filled with such homemade yogurt, cheeses,pancakes, and bread. We enjoyed it all and look to return with our other grandchildren.

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable experience a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

Staying the Kathleen was an amazing experience! She was very warm and accommodating and such a lovely lady to have conversations with! Her home, which she readily shares with visitors, is extremely cozy, oozing with country charm! Her pets provided us with so much comfort, I wished we could stay for much longer. Overall, it was an unforgettable two days and we have decided that each time we are in the area, we will definitely spend a few days at Flinthill farm. I look forward to signing up for te cheese making class the next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing hands-on farm vacation! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2015

We arrived for a weekend on the farm with our little daughter who is 2.5 years old. To us this was an unparalleled opportunity to pet so many different farm animals. Kathy, the owner was warm and welcoming. We highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent family experience. a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

The rooms are wonderful. The bathroom even has a jacuzzi. The breakfast was fabulous. The staff and volunteers obviously love animals and shared their knowledge with children and adults. This experience was almost too good to be true.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Flint Hill Farm is an amazing place. So many things going on! The farmhouse is so interesting with it's long history of being a working farmhouse. Far from being a creaky old house though, it's been renovated with the upmost care so that it's comfortable and clean while keeping its old-time charm. Kathy is a great host. Very cheerful and helpful. The private bedrooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, and the living and dining areas are great spaces to visit with the other guests staying in the house. The fresh eggs, yogurt, and milk fresh from the farm add to the whole experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Issue Solved! a Hargrave House B & B (Doylestown, PA)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

Incredibly well situated in the heart of downtown Doylestown, Hargrave House provides walking distance access to all the edible and shopping delights of the town. This year, the Art Festival, which was a delightful affair, afforded some parking complications which caused my car to be towed, though we had permission from the police as arranged by the Hargrave House to park in an otherwise restricted area. The towing was due to a township communication breakdown, yet, the owner took full responsibility to help me get my car back within a couple hours, paying the fine/towing fee, and taking me to get my car back at the lot. When problems occur, as they sometimes do, the response reveals a lot, and the Hargrave House gets A++ from me on service. The innkeeper was also delightful and we look forward to coming back again.

Vedi più recensioni


A great Farmcation a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

Farmer Kathy is a great host who provides a great farm experience

Vedi più recensioni


Great, Unique, Real Farm Experience! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

Wonderful family experience! We have 16+ year old children and we all had a great time! Being a part of the daily farm work and experience was fun and educational! If you are looking for a unique vacation this is it! Country breakfast was delicious and offered quite a variety, including gluten free food!

Vedi più recensioni


What an incredible experience a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

Our farm stay was out of this world! Our four year old loved immersing herself and enjoyed feeding, grooming and helping as much as she could with the animals. Kathy was a terrific host and we learned so much. The only downside was reading online that there would be a hearty breakfast which there was not. The homemade yogurts, cheeses and breads were delicious, yet not what we expected as all that would be available for breakfast. Perhaps we misread.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful farm stay! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Flint Hill Farm in March. Just simply loved the fact that we could roam about the farm and participate in farm activities such as collecting eggs (which we ate for breakfast, yummy), making cheese and watching the births of baby goats. Great educational value for kids and a fun time all around. Especially playing with the baby goats (for hours!) was a highlight for our little one! Rooms were perfectly clean, of course on the farm you have to expect to get dirty, that's half the fun! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with most of the food homemade on the farm (breads, yogurt, cheese, eggs, milk...). Overall, the stay exceeded our expectations, left us refreshed and with a lot of memories.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2015

With an eye to getting a few animals for our small starter farm, I booked the Farm Stay to get a first hand experience of what work would be entailed. The effort that goes into caring for their well-tended and friendly animals gave me more knowledge than any book or seminar could have. First off, the room was lovely, warm, and so comfortable that it took me mere moments to fall asleep after my busy day. Breakfast was homey around the large farm table with good company and so rewarding, knowing that we had gathered the eggs and watched the milking. EVERYONE was involved in our stay. Rebecca took us to feed the horses, cows, ducks, pig and calves, sharing practical information on their care, feeding, temperment, and clearly loving all of them. Later she showed us the cheese making process. Bens' knowledge of chickens and devotion to his charges was everything we needed to give us an idea of how to start up our own flock. Rebecca Too spent hours on everything we would need to know for a goat operation and gave us much to think about as opposed to getting a cow for milk and cheese. Kathy was up before the sun to tend to her chickens, gather eggs, pour milk for breakfast and have coffee ready for her guests. The conversation was friendly and informative and I came away with a real respect for milking cows - they are much bigger in person than I thought. There were more people than I can name that took the time to take us around and patiently share their expertise and experiences in tending and caring for farm animals than I can name, but they made our weekend just incredible. If you want a REAL education on what it takes to put food on the table with the warmest and friendliest group of people I've ever met, this is it.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice farm experience and cheese making class a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

I surprised my boyfriend with an overnight stay and cheese making class at Flint Hill for his birthday. The owner was very nice and accommodating and we had a wonderful farm experience along with the cheese making class. The accomodations were very nice, clean, and the fireplaces inside the home are a nice touch.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful Escape and Learning Experience a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Just got back from a weekend at Flint Hill. We had a wonderful time tending to the animals, milking cows and goats, collecting and washing chicken eggs, and making mozzarella and cheddar cheese! The farm house was warm and cozy, and Kathy was a wonderful host. We awakened to a great breakfast every morning, and then went outside and shared in the farming chores. We learned so much from Kathy, Bruce, Rebecca, Mike, and Theresa who were all farming experts and could answer all of our questions. It was a life-changing experience and we left feeling quite connected to the people and animals at Flint Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }