Ultime Recensioni in Lahaska, Pennsylvania

Charming getaway a Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2018

Just recently spent two wonderful nights at the inn. It was filled with old world charm great hospitality and we could not feel more at home.Scott prepairs a most delicious breakfast far beyond comparison and Roy presents a beautiful home and garden.The treatment we received is something we will never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at the farm a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2018

We spent our anniversary weekend at the farm and it was wonderful. We got to spend lots of time learning about the farm and interacting with the animals. Kathy was a wonderful host and made us a delicious breakfast with products from the farm. She also had great suggestions to activities in the area. Would definitely come back again in the future and maybe partake in the cheese making class.

Vedi più recensioni


Not the B and B We expected.. a Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

2,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2018

I'm writing this review to express my disappointment and how misleading the website is. I went with there for a valentine"s night stay with my boyfriend. The owners were on vacation and were met by Kristen who was very nice, but also told us the owners were away. She also stated that there would be no breakfast served. We were disappointed, the whole idea of a B and B is the breakfast. The place is beautiful though took away the experience. The owners were emailed about this and we got no response. Mislead and Dissapointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Happy Birthday! a Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2017

This was our first time at Pineapple Hill Inn. We were celebrating my husband's Birthday. We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years including several in New Hope. Pineapple Hill is first class. The Inn was decorated beautifully for the Holidays. The breakfasts were delectable. The inn as well as our room was immaculate. Scott and Roy are the perfect hosts. They made us feel at home. We immediately felt like we had known them for years. They offered great advice on restaurants for dinner. We look forward staying with them during the summer, when their pool is open and we can enjoy the grounds. Don't settle for less than the best, stay at Pineapple Hill Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B ever!! a Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2017

My boyfriend and I shared a weekend here in Dec. The breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were cozy and so comfortable. The Inn was decorated for the Holidays so beautiful. We hated to leave. But most of all the Innkeepers made us feel like family. We had so much fun. Can't wait to return. I give this place a 5 star.

Vedi più recensioni


I will be back a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2017

Enjoyed the staff and owner. They provide an invaluable service to the community. I am glad they do what they do.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend farm stay a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Kathy is a lovely host. She repeatedly checked with us to see if we were happy with our stay. Because we wanted to have the experience of working with farm animals, she had us work with Jen, Hannah, Scott, and Rebecca. They are all so friendly and kind, even though we slowed them down getting their work done. We loved our stay and will be back as soon as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


We had to paid $198.00 NOT to stay a second night a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

1,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

I had to leave negative feedback, but we booked 2 nights, but left after the first night. Breakfast was not what we had read in previous reviews. (Pancakes were made 3 at a time and were burnt - there were 10 people at the table. Bacon was so undercooked, no bread or muffins, etc. as we had heard were good.) There was 3 piles of doggie doo on the living room floor, but we were expected to remove our shoes when entering the house. It could have been a great experience, but the Owner was too busy, she needs help! (We were told we had to pay for the 2nd night because we did not give 48 hours notice - how could we, when we didn't know it would be like this.) We booked the camper, but couldn't use the toilet or shower. We have owned 4 travel trailers, so we know how to care for them. Sorry, but we don't want someone else to experience what we did. We do, however, feel this would be a good educational facility for a 'daily' visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Special Place a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

For the past 6-7 years my wife and I, who are both academic figures in mental health practice and research, have spent a long weekend with Kathy Fields at her Flint Hill Farm. Each weekend has been a unique experience -- a time of deep refreshment and spiritual renewal. The rooms are charming, with period antiques, large windows that allow for fresh breezes, sunlight, and an inspiring view of the landscape. The breakfasts are freshly cooked by Chef Bob each morning, combining local produce with an understand country flair. Best of all are the opportunities to sit out on the porch in the evening, listening to the sounds of nature, enjoying the stars, and sharing in an intimate conversation with Kathy Fields herself. She is the spiritual heartbeat of this farm -- truly a joy to be in her company. .

Vedi più recensioni


Exactly what I was looking for a Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

I stayed here due to convenience of location and good communication with the tenant but my overall experience was good! The home is lovely old colonial architecture and Ana (the host) was very nice and cared that we were comfortable with our stay. When we arrived she gave us an upgrade to the master suite so we were more than comfortable and even made arrangements for breakfast on one morning which I left earlier than other days. The breakfast was light but enough to keep us filled until lunchtime. It is a $5 uber/lyft ride from all the most central areas of the city. Overall it was lovely and I great icebreaker for someone who had not been to a bed and breakfast before.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Farm Life a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Since my spouse was in PA on business, I stayed at the Flint Hill Farm as a single. Safe and comfortable. It was a beautiful and serene setting, yet full of the activities of true farm life. There was quiet and alone time when I wanted it - great places to get away and walk around or stay in the house and read. When I was looking for activity, the animals were there. It was a hot time of year, yet I didn't need the air conditioner. The bed was comfortable and the rooms clean. Breakfast was a feast with home-made cheeses, butter, farm-fresh eggs. Delicious. Next time, I'll take my spouse so I can share my experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Flint Hill a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2017

Flint Hill is real farm gem within 1.5 hour from Philadelphia. If you are looking to experience helping with chores, meeting farm animals and just relax at the country side - this place is for you! Outstanding dairy products are made at the farm and ready to enjoy there and take home with you. Kathleen, farm owner, is an excellent host and makes fresh and delicious breakfast. Be prepared to share your restroom with the stranger - but this is part of living at farm house. We are definitely will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A stay at a very authentic farm a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

Cathy is really nice and made our stay very cozy. It was nice to see all the animals and life at the farm as it normally is.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice fit for my needs a Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

It is my understanding the owner make arrangements for both traditional B&B short stay guests and longer term "lease" type residents. I am writing this review as a multi-visit B&B guest in Philadelphia for business, and this facility met those needs for me quite well. The owner was pleasant and really tried to accommodate individual needs and to address any problems as soon as she was made aware of them. The rooms I've stayed in were nicely decorated with access to cable TV and password protected wireless Internet that worked well during my stays. I especially appreciated access to a kitchen, which allowed me to save time and money fixing meals at the B&B rather than having to go out or order meals in to eat for every meal other than breakfast. Breakfasts were light but adequate. I had the option to stay at another B&B in the same area that reportedly offered more “hotel-like” amenities I neither needed nor wanted; but I kept coming back to Inn Between B&B because of the access to the kitchen, compatibility of accommodations with my needs, efforts of the owner to make me comfortable, and good overall value.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

As one of seven riders on the second day of a three day bicycle trip I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean and updated farmhouse with a great kitchen, comfortable beds, lots of towels for all and a super from-the-farm breakfast. I'd certainly visit and stay again if close to the area to share the experience with my wife.

Vedi più recensioni


Best vacation a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

My daughter, 2 granddaughters (both 13) and I spent 2 days and 3 nights at Flint Hill Farm this month. The girls were so happy to see and help care for the baby animals. Goats, lambs and Calves kept them busy and excited. Horse lessions were taken very seriously. The animals and staff were friendly, My granddaughters learned what it means to be a farmer. Long hours every day, but loving every minute of it. Thank you Cathy and staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Great farm experience for a family vacation! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

My mother, sister and I took our girls, ages 12 & 13 here last year. They had such a blast we came again this year. They helped feed the animals, collect eggs, milk goats, and take a horseback riding lesson. In April, the got to hold and feed baby goats and lambs just 2 weeks old! The breakfast was farm fresh eggs, milk and cheeses. Our girls will remember this trip for the rest of their lives.

Vedi più recensioni


Authentic Farm Education a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

The only disappointing part of my stay is that I could not stay longer. Kathy and her well trained and personable staff were delightful. The home was quite comfortable, with lovely nooks and family warmth all around. The farm store held many unique farm products that I have enjoyed sharing with my family. The farm tour was well worth the investment for the education I received. Undoubtedly, one of God's Blessings! I am planning a return trip as soon as time allows and shall invite extended family to join me for a gathering.

Vedi più recensioni


Flint Hill Farm a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2016

I had a wonderful, restful time with Kathy and her team. Looking forward to next time! Dee

Vedi più recensioni


Old Man, His Grandchildren, & Smiles As Big As The Sky a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

It was a beautiful fall day at Flint Hill Farm. My wife and I (aka Bobo and Boba) spent the day sharing the magic of this place with our three grandchildren (5, 2 and 6 months). It was about as perfect an experience as one could hope! The two oldest boys were engaged with nature at every turn, and they engaged with a freedom and thrill that surprised even me. Smiles everywhere as big as the sky, even for me. .

Vedi più recensioni


Family farm adventure a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

We visited Flint Hill Farm for an overnight adventure with our three grandchildren. We had a wonderful and exciting visit. The children are still talking about all the various activities they participated in. Kathy and her staff were more than gracious and we learned and experienced so much about what goes on in running a working farm.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B and farm experience a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We had such a nice time at Flint Hill. Kathy works very hard to keep the farm running and keep the B&B clean and organized. Her farm breakfasts are delicious, with so many options (pancakes, yogurt, bread, eggs, milk, coffee, tea, cheese, etc). We enjoyed learning about the farm and working the farm. We recommend this to any family that wants to learn more about farm life.

Vedi più recensioni


First time farm stay a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

My 10 year old son and I had an amazing time at the farm! The staff were wonderful they answered all of his questions and were very helpful!! The animals were friendly! We have never worked on a farm before but it was a wonderful experience for both of us!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable family vacation a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

My family just spent five nights at Flint Hill Farm. My daughter who is 8 years old, lived for morning and afternoon chores that included milking the goats, gathering the eggs and feeding the chickens and walking the cows, horses and ponies in and out from outside. She of course fell in the love with the kitten and is very happy to have brought Frisky home to MA. The farm breakfasts made by Kathy in the morning were outstanding and kept you going all day! This included freshly made breads or muffins, farm fresh milk, yogurts and smoothies, and fresh eggs and bacon. Her pancakes were the best I've ever had. There were interesting sights to see during the day off the farm. Bethlehem and it's steel stacks, Hellertown was amazing with the Lost River Caverns and of course, Dolce Patisserie made famous by the owner, Alan Pitotti, who won the Sweet Genius contest on the Food Network. Flint Hill Farm have wonderful workers and volunteers who welcome help and are informative and friendly. Special thanks to Tina and Sam and of course, Eva the 'free spirit' goat wondering around like a dog. Thank you Kathy for a special time we will not forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Had a wonderful time. Kids had a great time feeding and milking animals. All around great time We will return

Vedi più recensioni


Don't Be Fooled; Go Elsewhere! a Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1,0 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

Yes, the photos posted of this place look great. And yes, the owner of this home, Ana, comes across as caring in correspondence. That's what 'sold' me on booking a room there. But once I got there, I was stunningly appalled by the amount of filth, mold, water damage and, worst of all--roaches--in my bedroom and the shared kitchen and bath I used. I'm far from a neat freak, and I certainly don't mind a little dust, dirt, and disorder, but this place would never pass any kind of health-related inspection. Even the smell of the place hits you as unhealthy. In addition, the antiquated heating and cooling never provided any sense of comfort, lighting was poor (to help hide filth is my guess), and Internet service was spotty at best. Oh, and here's the best part: After leaving this place, I was entitled to receive my $800 deposit...especially since I left my room in much better condition than when I found it (including eliminating one giant roach that woke me up when it bit my forehead at 3 a.m.). But I never received it. And calls, texts and emails to Ana Kostich (the owner) were ignored. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Go somewhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend on the farm! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

This hands-on farm experience was wonderful for our two granchildren. It gave them the opportunity to learn about milking cows and goats, how butter is made, and gathering and washing eggs. Kathy hosted a wonderful weekend by providing a comfortable stay in a charming farm house, and preparing delicious country breakfasts filled with such homemade yogurt, cheeses,pancakes, and bread. We enjoyed it all and look to return with our other grandchildren.

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable experience a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

Staying the Kathleen was an amazing experience! She was very warm and accommodating and such a lovely lady to have conversations with! Her home, which she readily shares with visitors, is extremely cozy, oozing with country charm! Her pets provided us with so much comfort, I wished we could stay for much longer. Overall, it was an unforgettable two days and we have decided that each time we are in the area, we will definitely spend a few days at Flinthill farm. I look forward to signing up for te cheese making class the next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing hands-on farm vacation! a Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2015

We arrived for a weekend on the farm with our little daughter who is 2.5 years old. To us this was an unparalleled opportunity to pet so many different farm animals. Kathy, the owner was warm and welcoming. We highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Inn with Charming Owners a Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, PA)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2015

My husband & I were given a gift certificate for a one night stay from my in-laws. The grounds were gorgeous and beautifully landscaped. Tea, Coffee and some delicious brownies greeted us in the dining room, while we got our room keys and decided were to go for dinner. The room we stayed in was so cozy and charming. No creepy old photos on the wall...just a warm and inviting space. We met the owners the next morning, while they prepared and served out AMAZING breakfast! Really, it was delicious!! The best part of our stay was meeting the owners and their adorable Pom named Dusty. Scott & Roy, were so friendly and easy to talk to during breakfast. It really made our trip that much nicer. It was such an enjoyable stay and I really look forward to seeing them again soon. Especially Dusty...she was so lovable.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }