Ultime Recensioni in Lake Placid, New York

Great Place a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2017

Nice warm place to stay on a cold night in the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic experience a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2017

Great hideaway for hikers and climbers.Spacious and comfortable rooms. Lots of character. AMAZING breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Calm and nice stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2017

Room was clean; self checking was great. Kind people to serve you good breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

We have been to Trails End at least 5 times over the years.and we absolutely love it. It’s very cozy. The dining room has a wonderful fireplace. They only serve breakfast but it is always very good. Susan is delightful. Go check it out for yourself. Great hiking in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet comfortable b and b. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2017

Very nice bed and breakfast. Self check in. Pay upon leaving. Quiet place away from main road. Near nice little village. Owners are not seen much except at breakfast. Dining room is large, like a restaurant. Food delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Cascade and Blueberry a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2017

We always stay in one of Trails End Inn's cottages, about 5 miles from the inn. They are adorable and well-appointed, and close to a very cute little shop where you can buy wine, local meats, eggs, coffee, etc. We try to do at least one big hike every time we visit and these cottages put you right in the middle of it. We go back every year and will continue to until we can't hike anymore! Thanks so much Dave and Susan! - Kelly & Dan

Vedi più recensioni


Homely B&B a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

Great B&B in a beautiful location, with a fantastic breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding as always a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

Everything is very relaxing, clean and the hosts are very accommodating. Its a great place to unwind at after a long hike. The food is delicious and all homemade.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

We love the welcoming atmosphere, delicious and hearty food, clean and tidy spaces, and like-minded guests. We have struck up conversations with friendly, warm and engaging guests at breakfast. We love the immediate access to hiking trails and comfortable porch and sitting areas. This is our go-to vacation spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and homey a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

Room was spacious, well appointed, clean. Felt like home. Great place to relax and recover after climbing a mountain. Loved having our very own fireplace in the room. Owners were very accommodating and allowed us to bring our 2 (well-behaved) dogs. Breakfast service was excellent and food was delicious. Would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

I love it when something exceeds your every expectations. - Even when your expectations are already very high from past experience. I have stayed here several times, and often in the same room. - Coffee in a chair on the porch to start the day. - Amazing breakfast, and exceptional homemade sausages, and a persistent feature. - Many different experiences available in different rooms, so shop the site for your preference. I love Marcy Room, capacious and comfortable. - I wish it would rain sometimes, so I could exploit the great enclosed porch and sitting rooms. But I will be grateful that the weather always seems to smile on my hiking ambitions. - The hiking around Keene Valley is varied in challenge, but uniform in charm. Ask the hosts for recommendations. - Check with the staff at the Mountaineer outfitter down the road for more outdoor activity recommendations. Gracious, Generous. Accommodating. Charming. The best hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Keene Valley a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

Rustic but well-maintained lodge right in Keene. A wonderful breakfast, served in a lovely dining room, prepared us well for the rigors of our backpacking trip. I'll look forward to visiting again when next in the high peaks region!

Vedi più recensioni


Blueberry Cottage is Amazing a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2017

This place was just lovely. Spacious, beautiful views, nice porch, a fantastic and large whirlpool gun perfect for soaking in after long high peak mountain hikes, and all the amenities in the very modernized and clean kitchen. Went up with 5 friends. We had a blast and hope to make this an annual thing at the blueberry cottage. This exceeded our expectations!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay at Trail's End Inn a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

We stayed in Haystack room the large garage apartment. Very private, a lot of space, and nice kitchenette for guest use. Temperatures fluctuated significantly so we had opportunity to use both the air conditioner and gas fireplace and were very comfortable. My partner is vegan. The tofu scramble she received for breakfast was very good, but the muffins were less so. Vegan is challenging to provide for, and they made a good effort. Breakfasts are heavy on simple carbs and sugar. I opted for scrambled eggs which were very good. Fruit and muffins were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Short stay, but great experience. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2017

I was looking for a place to stay while on business in the area. Trail's End Inn met my needs and exceeded expectations. I only wish I could have stayed a little longer for pleasure as the area has lots to do. A bonus was that two restaurants are in walking distance for an evening meal. The breakfast was excellent. Will return if I get the chance.

Vedi più recensioni


A Favorite Adirondack Destination! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

Trails End Inn is our family's favorite destination. The rooms are lovely. This time we stayed in a suite which was helpful w/ all our camping gear. We also love the rooms with sleeping porches. The breakfasts are delicious and especially enjoyed after a hiking trip. Afternoon cookies are a special treat. The owners Susan & Dave are both thoughtful and also very accommodating. Cannot wait to go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


A few days hiking based at Trails End Inn a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

One of my regular spots to stay at while hiking. Spacious comfortable rooms, solid breakfasts, and trail lunches available. Thoughtful touches for hikers, such as the availability of the mud-room with shower for your use late on the day of your departure. A convenient, dependable, low-key place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great ADK Place to Relax a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay in the Bear Room. The Cochrans were most welcoming and the B&B was very clean and nicely decorated. Each breakfast was delicious. We grew up in the Adirondacks and can tell you firsthand Kiwassa Lake is especially beautiful and quiet. The B&B was the ideal place for us to swim and kayak (kayaks and preservers available on site). Without hesitation we would love to return to this great place.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely room a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

The room was very comfortable and the shower pressure excellent. Towels were a bit worn, and thee was no cup for the bathroom. Breakfast was very good and the service people great; the accommodated a special request with no problem. All in all, good value for the price.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic setting in the High Peaks a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Trails End. Keene Valley was a great location to set off on two day hikes into the mountains this past week. But my one of my favorite moments was sitting on the huge front porch during our rest day, relaxing with a newspaper.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place to stay near Saranac Lake a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

This was a great place to plan our adventures and recover after them. Idillic setting and nicely appointed room. Breakfast was a special treat. Lake was peaceful and inviting. Canoe and kayaks were available but for an added fee. This should have been included in the room charge. I would stay here again for sure. Phil, Washington State

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay at the Trail's End Inn a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two nights this August. The Inn was beautiful and tranquil. The room was bright and comfortable, and the staff was the excellent. The breakfast was hot and delicious, and we were very impressed with the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. We hiked directly from the inn, found excellent nearby restaurants, and spent evenings on the expansive porch. It's also an easy drive to Lake Placid for sightseeing and shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place to stay in the Adirondacks! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

Our family has stayed at Trails End a half dozen times...in the winter for skiing, in the summer for hiking and paddling, and just when we need to get away. It's the perfect place for anyone planning to experience the Adirondacks. Susan and Dave are great and the breakfasts never disappoint!

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond surprised a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

Who knew a place this unique existed in the High Peaks region!

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit! Can't wait until third! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

I absolutely love staying at the Trail's End Inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the property is lovely. Breakfast is delicious and the menu shows care and attention to different tastes. If you are headed to the Adirondacks, definitely stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Blueberry Cottage a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Positives: clean, spacious, well-equipped, two bathrooms, great location on the Au Sable River, excellent location in the high peaks of the Adirondacks Negatives: 1970's furniture and appliances, very narrow spiral staircase, limited parking when both cottages are occupied. Overall; we had a positive experience and recommend the Blueberry Cottage

Vedi più recensioni


Trails End Inn- Great Place a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

What A great place to enjoy a weekend. Easily can walk into town and close to nice hikes. Very accommodating. Breakfast out of this world. Looking forward to going backl

Vedi più recensioni


Beautify lodge near trailheads a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

Very accommodating and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful view and comfortable room a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

We stayed in the Bear room, which was very large and comfortable. The lake was beautiful and my son had a blast trying to catch a fish off the dock. Very nice owners and clean room

Vedi più recensioni


Always glad to be back a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

I stay here often and am always pleased with the great value, fantastic location for hiking in the area and comfy quarters.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }