Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Landrum, Carolina del Sud

lovely BNB a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

My husband and I stayed at The Red Horse Inn for our honeymoon and we were so pleased with everything. We are definitely planning to stay there again and also will recommend everyone to go and spend a nice and quiet relaxing time at The Red Horse Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway., a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

A great place for hiking, enjoying nature and relaxing! Plenty of out door things to do in the area, such as visit FENCE. My favorite get away where I can take my dog and share a vacation with him!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Getaway a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

Beautiful country side with amazing trails and space. The horse was shuck a pleasant surprise as she was the friendliest horse around. Great rooms the bathroom could have used a big tub. (Tiny shower in such a big space). Overall we enjoyed our wonderful weekend getaway. I would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


very nice and quiet stay with excellent service. a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

very nice and quiet stay with excellent service.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Retreat a Glassy View Bed and Breakfast (Landrum, SC)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

We celebrated a quiet anniversary at Glassy View and it was perfect for us. We will be coming back in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Red Horse Inn a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

We spent a night at the Red Horse Inn to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We loved the accommodations and privacy. We enjoyed dinner at Stone Soup and the Winery/Waterfall adventure they provided The only area of improvement would be the bed - I'd love more plush bedding (down comforter, nicer pillows). What they had seemed pretty dated and the pillows were flat. Otherwise, the room was lovely and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent getaway! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

My wife and I had the most relaxing time here in December of 2016. They didn't miss anything with the room. We stayed in the dovecote room and we were very impressed. We do a lot of traveling and this is the only one of two places that me and the wife both commented we'd like to come back. Gents,you can't go wrong taking your lady to The Red Horse Inn. We ate at a place called "The Hare and The Hound". It was terrific. It's a small town feel and perfect place to spend a day or two.

Vedi più recensioni


Black Friday escape from the crowds a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

This was a fantastic place to escape from the shoppers on Black Friday and Saturday. The Inn looked stunning in the fall foliage and is perfectly located to explore small quaint towns and natural wonders. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Thankful at Thanksgiving a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

Very lovely Thanksgiving holiday spent at the Inn. Romantic, cozy, memorable. Thank you Christian! Karen

Vedi più recensioni


My experience at Red Horse Inn a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

Lovely room with very quiet surroundings. The view of the Smoky Mountains was beautiful. The only negative was the directions given to locate covered bridges and waterfalls. It would have been nice to know how long it would take to get to the spots, & to be told that there hadn't been enough rain for water to flow over the falls.

Vedi più recensioni


Black Friday escape from the crowds a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

What a perfect place to get away from the chaos of Black Friday shopping! The Red Horse Inn is tucked into the beautiful rolling hills and every little detail was thoughtfully presented in the room and in reception. Even the little "kitchen in a closet" was well stocked with breakfast items each day. Local restaurants and quaint small towns gave us plenty to do after we had walked the many trails on the property. There's as much - or as little - to do as you choose.

Vedi più recensioni


Black Friday escape from the crowds a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

We spent two nights at The Red Horse Inn and it was a perfect spot to avoid the choas of Black Friday shopping. What a beautiful lication, and such charming inn keepers! Everything was so thoughtfully presented in the room and reception. The little kitchn

Vedi più recensioni


Pamper yourself! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in October, 2016. It was a real treat! You could see from the photographs on the website how nice the place was, but until we got there, we could not appreciate the relaxed and pampered feeling that sinks into your soul once you are there. So quiet and peaceful, beautiful beyond belief, and restive and calming to soothe your mind and body. Very friendly owners with great recommendations on what to see or where to dine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - wish we would have been able to stay a couple of extra days.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Weekend a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

We stayed in a cabin on the property of the Bed and Breakfast. Was a little surprised to find out breakfast was put in the freezer and we had to pull out to thaw each morning. Every other Bed and Breakfast I have stayed at served a fresh and hot breakfast each morning. The cabin was very clean and well kept.

Vedi più recensioni


A little slice of heaven right here on earth a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

Beautiful, peaceful, calm, serene, lovely, relaxing, pampering,magnificent...It is hard to choose the appropriate word to fit The Red Horse Inn, because they all describe it so well. If you are looking for a little slice of heaven right here on earth, stay at The Red Horse Inn - you will be ever so glad you did!

Vedi più recensioni


The Wolters are the best! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Highly recommended to stay at The Red Horse Inn. The area and property is beyond gorgeous, the staff is super kind, and the amount of peace and relaxation is immense!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful birthday weekend a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

My husband had a birthday coming up and I decided to surprise him with a weekend at The Red Horse Inn. From the time I booked our trip to the time we left Mary and Roger's lovely inn, there was no detail left undone. When making the reservations, I had mistakenly indicated only one guest. Mary sent me an email to make sure it was only one person and I responded that it was a surprise birthday trip for my husband and myself. Imagine our delight upon entering our beautiful room to find Happy Birthday balloons and a personalized birthday greeting for my husband! There were also birthday cupcakes with candles!!! This wonderful gesture was not an extra charge, it was just something that they do to make everyone's stay as perfect as possible. The room was very cozy; love the window seats that look out on the Blue Ridge Mountains, and the king size bed was so comfy! The bathroom was very well appointed and the breakfast was excellent. We both loved the privacy of having breakfast in our room on our own time. There are different packages that you can choose when you book a stay. We chose the Covered Bridges and Waterfalls self guided driving tour. We printed out the directions and we were on our way exploring the beautiful countryside. Mary gave us some recommendations for places to eat and she was spot on with them all! So many wonderful touches and such welcoming hospitality from Mary and Roger allowed us to have one of the most relaxing weekends that we have had in a long time. We can't wait to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth every penny!!! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

Fantastic weekend away! We loved every minute. From the cleanliness, the every finite detail, this place was top notch!

Vedi più recensioni


WORTH EVERY PENNY! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

This was absolutely one of the most relaxing nights that my wife and I could've had. Every last detail was accounted for. I would recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

I booked the Springhouse Cottage at the Red Horse Inn to celebrate my fiancé's birthday and it was amazing!!!! everything was clean and up to part, I would not have traded the experience for anything else it was like no other. We will be returning to enjoy a weekend getaway no matter what the occasion is, I absolutely loved it! The owner is the sweetest and the most helpful I'm excited to book our next getaway with her.

Vedi più recensioni


Red horse inn a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Very relaxing and beautiful place will go back again

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Weekend a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Fabulous! Lived up to the hype and was a pleasant and relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


anniversary getaway a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

The location of the cottage we stayed in was beautiful,but for the price they charged I would have expected a fresh breakfast not a thaw and heat one, that was the only negative to an otherwise fabulous weekend, i would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a romantic getaway

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoying time away close to home. a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

We celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary and loved our room very much!! Our breakfast was filling and tasted wonderful! The views from our balcony were spectacular and we even watched a rain storm from the porch area in front of the main entrance. We were blessed to see all sorts of wildlife in addition to your beautiful red horse! This was a very enjoyable experience for us.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect romantic getaway a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

What an amazing little place tucked away in Landrum. The service was spectacular. They went the extra mile to personalize our cottage and our experience. The views are incredible as well. The cottage was adorable. It's a perfect place for a weekend get-away. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I can't even begin to put into words how charming this place is. We stayed in the Grainery Cottage and it exceeded our expectations. The views from the cottage are spectacular and the cottage itself is so cozy! We can't wait to go back some day!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Excellent views from the Gable Room and beautiful grounds and property. We stayed in the Gable Room and had gorgeous sunrise and sunset views. The breakfast was what was expected and they let you know up front what to expect. It is food that you can heat up in your room along with muffins, fruit, and instant oatmeal or grits. This was perfect for us bc we could eat on our balcony watching the sunrise and it was still very tasty.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful setting! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Lovely setting and friendly hosts. Liked the idea of breakfast in room, however would prefer it fresh morning of. Also, would be nice to have afternoon get together for social to meet other guests, as has been B&B's we have stayed at previously.

Vedi più recensioni


The Most Romantic Getaway Ever! a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Our stay at The Red Horse Inn was Awesome! The room was Beautiful! The view was Breathtaking! I cant wait to visit again! I am Sooo glad that our friends recommended this place! If you want a Nice, Quiet place to get a way this is the place!

Vedi più recensioni


AWESOME FIRST-TIME STAY a The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Our first visit to The Red Horse Inn was fantastic! My wife and I enjoyed eating breakfast in our PJs.....which was awesome because we didn't have to put on a face to go to a dining area to eat breakfast! Our cottage was a little warm and had issues with the satellite on the first day; however, Roger and Mary promptly took care of both and we continued on with our vacation. Landrum has many great restaurants which we enjoyed. Also, our visit to Sissy's Boutique was fabulous....the owner opened up for us after he was already closed in which he let my wife shop as long as she wanted too. Great customer service! Had a blast on a couple of hikes which we took our lunch with us to Pearson's Falls....lots to do around the area. And, when you come back to the Inn to settle in for the night, there is always the hot tub to enjoy! Will definitely go back to Red Horse Inn and hope it is very soon! You will thoroughly enjoy the Wolters' genuine hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}