Ultime Recensioni in Leechburg, Pennsylvania

Great Visit to Old Parsonage a The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

Great stay. It was an interesting place. John was a great host and cook. I would stay again. Cheers.

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas in the Burgh a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Christmas in Pittsburgh was awesome. Staying at the Parador Inn for Christmas was icing on the cake. Ed was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the city and things to do. His website does an excellent job at describing his historic home. Our gourmet breakfast with presentation became our lunch as well. We thought spending Christmas away from home would be tough but Ed, the dogs, Dee, and the Parador created a lasting memory. Christmas Eve by the decorated tree and fire with our kids made us feel right at home. We are looking forward to many more stays at our Burgh home, The Parador Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A TRUE GEM IN A SMALL TOWN! a The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

This was our second stay and it was again a lovely place to stay! John pays attention to all the details, and he cooks a marvelous breakfast! We stayed in the Egyptian room and loved all the appointments. Between the room and the shared bath, there was every imaginable toiletry and small household item you might need. I am always reticent to share a bath, but it was never an issue as the occupants of the other two rooms were on an entirely different schedule. My wife and I will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredibly charming, delicious breakfast. a The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

A friend and I stayed here last month. The owner, Mr. Truett, must have put incredible thought and work into the rooms that we had. My friend stayed in The Egyptian Room and spent a lot of time just looking at the details, furnishings, etc. We got to choose what we wanted for breakfast and I had one of the best omelets that I've ever tasted.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Experience a The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night while in Western PA for a family event. The Old Parsonage is a beautiful old house with fascinating decor. We stayed in the Egyptian Room which was large enough for our needs. The breakfast was delicious with very generous portions. I grew up in the area so I really enjoyed talking to John about local things.

Vedi più recensioni


Pittsburgh Perfect a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

First time in Pittsburgh - perfect location; lots of information; accomodates special dietary needs if asked in advance; plus lots of fun playing with the dogs. Ed thought of everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise at the Parador a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Parador Inn! We stayed in the Allamanda room which was significantly larger than expected! The innkeeper, Ed, we very helpful. And we loved his two very well behaved black labs. And the location was very convenient to get to great local and waterfront dining. We will definitely stay there again during our next trip to Pittsburgh!

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary B&B Log Cabin Experience a Sun And Cricket Bed & Breakfast (Pittsburgh, PA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

We recently enjoyed a lovely, relaxing three-night stay in Sun and Cricket's wonderful Log Cabin. I cannot rave enough about the accommodation as well as the overall generous hospitality that Tara and John offered. The log cabin and the property's grounds are idyllic. The moment we walked into the cabin we immediately felt at home. The cabin is extremely clean and well appointed. The log cabin is surprisingly spacious and would comfortably accommodate up to four people. For this stay it was my husband and I staying in the upper bedroom and my aunt staying on the private lower level. The breakfasts were beyond outstanding. We have stayed at several high quality B&Bs in the US as well as in Europe, and I have to say that the breakfasts served at Sun & Cricket were easily the best we were ever served at a B&B. Every morning, a highly impressive, three-course breakfast was delivered to our table in the log cabin. We three were delighted by the quality of the food as well as the artistic presentation of courses. Beds and bedding were extremely comfortable and of a high standard. (We slept the best we have in ages as there are no sounds other than nature.) Tara's directions to various places were precise, helpful, and saved us much time. We will be returning here ASAP and recommend without reservation the Log Cabin to anyone considering it. Sun and Cricket is truly an oasis, especially for those of us presently living in areas that are hectic, overcrowded, and/or not rural, due to inflexible work commitments. Two final notes: We were very impressed with the easy, quick proximity to Pittsburgh, and we would suggest a minimum of three nights but maximum of more if you can stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Parsonage Provides Nice Stay a The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

I have taken the opportunity to stay here twice & am looking for an 'excuse' to stay here again! Both times I attended music concerts in the area! One time , had to get to work too, so couldn't stay as long as I wanted too! I just enjoy also the scenery in the area! Can be close to the city without being in the city & that is always a major positive!! Cozy unique rooms; delicious breakfasts! He treats you like a close friend or even 'family' when staying there! I would highly recommend it! I would like to come back soon myself!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Gem of a Victorian Bed and Breakfast on Pittsburgh North Shore a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Owner Ed Menzer has lovingly restored this Victorian mansion with a Caribbean accent. This is a beautiful property well maintained and comfortable. A lot of thought has gone into making the guests feel at home - little touches like bedside flashlights, complimentary robes, nightlights, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, printed directions for HD TV, fresh flowers in an empty bottle of Jamaica ginger beer will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Plus Ed and his staff, "Dee", will make you feel welcome. Their home-cooked breakfasts are a culinary delight. Even the two resident Labrador Retrievers do all they can to make you feel welcome and at home! We are locals who wanted to experience aspects of the North Side that we had never experienced before. Highly recommended!.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2016

Great time for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful little Inn in Pittsburgh a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

The Parador Inn is an exceptional place to stay if you're ever staying in Pittsburgh. Ed and his beautiful black labs are as friendly and inviting as the beautiful establishment itself. Our stay was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Ed's customer service is second to none. The baked oatmeal and caramel french toast was soooooooooooooooooooooo awesome! This was our second trip staying there and many more to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and peaceful a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

I booked the African room and it was very roomy with a King size bed and a gas fireplace in front of the bed. Made the room nice and warm. Nice little sitting area near a window ledge you can sit on and look outside! Very tall ceilings that added to the enjoyment. Loved the main common room downstairs that you can sit in front of another fireplace and have a glass of whisky. Or sit in the library and play a board game. A great escape to the tropics in winter with the tropical decor. GREAT restaurants just a block away. Nickys Thai food is a great spot! Ed will offer a discount to another restaurant within walking distance. Stay here you will be surprised.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get-a-Way a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2016

The Parador is an amazing structure, The details in the design were beautiful. Breakfast was enjoyable and delicious. We will tell our friends about our stay and we hope we can visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Parador Inn January 206 a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We have been to many B&Bs. This is our top 5. The history, the ambience and the amenities make it first rate.

Vedi più recensioni


Never staying anywhere else in Pittsburgh a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Ed, RJ, and Razette were the best hosts. I felt like I was home the whole time I was there. Breakfast was unbelievable, Ed is an amazing cook. He was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful in suggesting things to do and see. Playing with RJ and Razette was definitely a highlight. I could go on and on. I can't wait to go back. Anytime I plan a trip to Pittsburgh, The Parador will be my first choice for a place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The Parador Inn a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Parador Inn, Pittsburgh, PA. Would definitely go again. The Parador was very clean and the morning breakfast was outstanding. Ed was very informative of the area and gave us great advice on places to eat and see.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend stay a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2015

Very nice place. Staff are friendly and room was nice. Definitely will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Victorian/Caribbean B and B in a very convenient Pittsburgh neighborhood a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2015

This is a charming, spacious, old Victorian house with a Caribbean overlay in a neighborhood of Pittsburgh that's convenient to all the wonders of that wonderful city. The owner/chef is knowledgeable and engaging without being intrusive. The breakfast was fantastic. We would return in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2015

Perfect location, accessible to everything in Pittsburg, comfortable and a lovely place to come back to after a long day.

Vedi più recensioni


Parador is eclectic a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

This Victorian B&B is a "Caribbean" styled inn. It's clean but chilly with understanding it is a big place. It does have gas fireplaces to warm up your room. Our room was changed from the one we reserved which was fine. We stayed in the Victorian, Caribbean-African themed room hence the title. The breakfast was good but not outstanding. Very small TV in room. Location was good. Overall was satisfied.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Hospitality a The Old Parsonage Bed and Breakfast (Leechburg, PA)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

Amazing Breakfast Unique furnishings and decor Great attention to every detail Small bedroom Shared bath equipped with only a hand-held shower but worked fine for us

Vedi più recensioni


home away fom home. a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

I alwaya stay there. It is like a home away from home. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. There are also alot of things to do in walking distance of the Inn. I recommen it everone.to

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant stay in Pittsburgh a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

The Parador Inn is located in a wonderful neighborhood within easy walking distance of the North Shore and stadiums. Ed is a great host, happy to give advice and tips on places to go, things to do, and ways to get around the city. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean and decorated with a fun, quirky feel. The best part might be the great value! The Parador was literally half the cost of the downtown hotels when you factor in the parking fees those places charge. I saved hundreds of dollars and still stayed in a great location, experienced much more personal service, and enjoyed a home-cooked breakfast. If I'm ever in Pittsburgh again, I would love to stay at the Parador. Thanks for the great experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Our 3 night stay a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

The Inn is the most beautiful bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at. It is down town and walking distance from both ball fields and the National Aviary, which is a must see. The lower levels of the Inn are sound proof, but the rooms are a bit noisy, which is to be expected on a busy centrally located hotel. All breakfast meals were imaginative, good and filling and served with efficiency. Ed is nice but very business like, but will answer any questions you have to the best of his ability. The Bird of Paradise room can use a new shower head and being on the second floor was noisier than our friends' one story up. which is the largest in the hotel. We had 2 of the 3 rooms with king beds. We will definitely return to this inn the next time we are in Pittsburgh, but would try the other king room, which was already booked when we made our reservation. The back porch and grounds are beautiful and that is where you will meet his 2 friendly and beautiful black labs. They are not permitted in the main house, so you will dine unmolested. The back porch is a great place for a glass of wine. Ed had a bottle of port in one of the salons when we were there, but I don't know if this is always the case By all means, try to see the interior of the of the Methodist church across the street from the Inn. It has beautiful 3-D Tiffany stained glass which cannot be fully appreciated from the outside. We had a wonderful stay at the Parador Inn in spite of its few drawbacks and highly recommend that you stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 3 night stay a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

The Inn is the most beautiful bed and breakfast we've stayed in and those are many. The breakfasts were abundant, delicious and showed imagination. The rooms were spotless. We gave the service a small downgrade because Ed is not the warmest of innkeepers though he served breakfast very competently. His check in was kind of business like, and maybe it should be, but it is not what we are used to. When we left he did not come over to thank us for staying and to say he hoped we enjoyed our stay. He just waved from the distance. We believe there are 3 rooms with king beds. Our friends and we had 2 of them. Ours was the Bird of Paradise. Do not take that room. The shower head was horrible and the tub is old and nostalgic but difficult to get into. Although the Inn is soundproof downstairs our room was not and was noisy throughout the night. Our friends stayed in the largest room at the Inn, They did not complain about noise although they were on the third floor. Their room was a huge suite, perhaps 1500 square feet, though you can check this on the site. There bathroom was more modern and they did not seem to have any complaints. I think it was called the Lady Palm. The outside yard and porch are absolutely beautiful and it is here where you will meet his 2 beautiful black labs who couldn't be more friendly. They are kept away from guests in the main building. It is hard to believe you are in downtown Pittsburgh with this beautiful setting. Ed's coolness did not offend me although it did annoy the other 3 people in our party. His room cleaner and breakfast helper Dee was great at her job and catered to any request. The house is in a busy commercial area but we walked around the neighborhood day and night and never felt uncomfortable. Do not miss the interior of the Methodist Church across the street from the Inn. The stained glass is by Tiffany and is 3 dimensional.Pittsburg is a clean, beautiful city with much more than a 3 day stay can cover.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrible experience a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

1,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

If you are looking for a positive B&B experience, this is not the place.....if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, then maybe this is for you. Having stayed in quite a few B&B's, it is the inn keepers job to make you feel welcome and at home.....that while you are there, that this is your home away from home.....well Ed the owner does none of that. The moment that we arrived, he makes you feel that you are imposing on him.....not once does he provide you with a welcoming smile. After he provides you with a list of roadblocks to your stay.....he then gives you the EXACT times that you can have his breakfast.....as long as he has room for you. One morning we asked for 9:00 am and he told us NO......we ended up eating out both morning because he could not accommodate us. I do not know about you, but when I am away I don't live on a schedule. You better only be hungry on the hour! The rooms were below average.....I ended up with 1 foot of water in my shower on the first night....I guess if you like to take a bath while you shower, you would be happy. Ed has two great dogs, but would it be too much to ask to pick up after them? As we walked his gardens one morning, we had to step around the many piles of dog crap.....I felt I was walking among land mines. The one bright spot in the entire place was Dee.....one welcoming face in the entire place. Ed should sell to her. Please do not take my word for any of this, please real his blog on his website.....there you will read first hand on just how miserable he really is.....he uses the blog to complain about both his guests and being an inn keeper. He will complain that he has too serve too many breakfasts, that he is charging way too little money, that guests change their reservations, that he does not want groups or that he wants few people in each room.

Vedi più recensioni


Parador Inn a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

We very much enjoyed our four night stay at the Parador Inn. Lovely restored mansion, great location, enjoyable breakfast, fun staff and wonderful dogs to greet you.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Victorian Caribbean guest house a The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Stayed at the Parador to visit our son at College. Wonderful atmosphere in late 19th century style mixed with Caribbean style artifacts. Highly personal flavour. Efficient and friendly service. Fantastic breakfasts including good company as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }