Ultime Recensioni in Leicester, Carolina del Nord

Great Weekend a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Wildberry Lodge provided a wonderful experience. The Blackberry Suite was lovely, comfortable, and the view exceptional. The towel warmer was an extra nice touch. Breakfast was excellent everyday, as were the evening snacks.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

Wonderful place but the air conditioning was not very good, we stayed during a very hot time and the air conditioning in our room did not work well.

Vedi più recensioni


The Great Escape a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2017

Ken and Glenda are the best hosts. They were warm and friendly and made you feel right at home. The lodge is spacious and private. With absolutely amazing views. This lodge has something for everyone. I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Relax a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

This is the best place to relax, very clean and quiet. The breakfast every morning is fresh and healthy and the menu changes every day. we had a very good time.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible location and even better stay! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Wildberry lodge and will certainly be back! Not only was the view incredible, but the rooms and lodge itself had amazing accommodations. There was a three course breakfast meal every morning, an available hot tub, outdoor fire pit, game room, movie area, and more! If you want a relaxing stay, this is for you. For entertainment, Asheville is only 25-30 min away. This is a stay you won't want to miss out on!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B With Breathtaking Views a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

My fiance and I stayed at the Wildberry Lodge and it was one of the most amazing experiences we've ever had. The place is simply beautiful and the view is out of this world. The B&B owners were the sweetest couple and we really felt at home. So much so that we considered having our wedding there. This is a "must see and stay" place. Love everything there!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

My stay at Wildberry Lodge was wonderful. The view is spectacular. The owners are so nice and welcoming. Do not miss this gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday trip to Asheville a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

The Wildberry Lodge Service was outstanding from the food to the rooms & service ! The Lodge is secluded and a absolute beautiful place to stay , I can't begin to express how fantastic this place looks from the massive fireplace to all the antiques in the lodge .The people who own the Lodge are extremely pleasant along with everyone that works at the lodge are very helpful . I also enjoyed sitting on our deck & seeing the goats and cows each day. My husband & I are planning to go back for another trip in July .

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight retreat a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2017

Ken greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel at home. The lodge is beautiful! You feel wrapped in a warm blanket by the logs and interior decor. We relaxed with a glass of wine and got to know some of the history of the home and area before heading into town for dinner. Upon our return we were welcomed into the home with a fire in the fireplace. There are several common areas that you can relax to read, catch up on email or just daydream. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was a treat. They were very accommodating to my food sensitivities and prepared a delicious gluten free breakfast. All in all it was all that we could have hoped for in a B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Simeon H Review of Wildberry Lodge a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

Ken and Glenda are the most gracious and considerate hosts imaginable. Their staff people, Jen and Nick, also were great in all regards. The Wildberry Lodge is a very beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed B&B. It also is in a lovely, scenic location with spectacular views of the mountains and the valley below. I cannot say enough good things about Ken, Glenda and the Wildberry Lodge, and will recommend it to everyone I know who goes to Asheville. Everything about the Lodge and the folks who make it run is perfect!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wildberry Lodge a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

The location and view are breathtaking and the breakfast was fantastic. Everyone working there was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesone stay at Wildberry lodge a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

Luxury lodge property. We stayed for our anniversary. Every detail carefully thought out and provided for the comfort of guests. Great food. The best view you can imagine. The honeymoon suite is absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

Amazing stay. Pictures don't do the Blackberry room or the common areas justice. It was perfect. Food was incredible. Location was great to get to Asheville and parks for hiking. I was worried about driving back in for dinner, but between breakfast and happy hour at the end of the day, we didn't need to leave. Hosts and staff so very nice and helpful. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Breathtaking Views a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights for a small anniversary getaway. It was our first time staying at a B&B so we were a little nervous. But we were pleasantly surprised. Not only were the views amazing, the main house and the cabin suite we stayed in were gorgeous. The suite had everything we could need for a stay - we never actually needed to go to the main house. There was a full kitchen as well as a grill on the deck. But seeing as we were only there a couple of nights, we didn't get groceries and did go to the main house for breakfast. And are we glad we did! The food was amazing and the staff was even better! We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall mini vacation a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

The lodge is beautiful reminding me of the lodges found at some of the National Parks. The fireplace in the great room is stunning. Our bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. It was wonderful waking up to the smell of our delicious four course breakfast. Everyday there is a different menu. Last, but not least are the stunning views looking out at the valley and mountains. A very relaxing atmosphere. Although not located in Asheville, it is a lovely 20 minute drive to downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity Now a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

Great place. Wonderful views. Peaceful setting.....seclusion. Spectacular breakfasts. Only 15 minutes jute drive to downtown Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal Mountain Cabin Stay! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

We had a lovely three-night stay at the Wildberry Lodge. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which had stunning upscale amenities, a large deck, an expansive bathroom, a beautiful living/dining/kitchen area, and best of all, a stunning secluded view of the mountains thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows. The cabin was incredible. Ken and Glenda are first-rate folks, and they've truly created a little slice of heaven up in the mountains with their property. A phenomenal stay.

Vedi più recensioni


September getaway a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Wildberry Lodge is a lovely lodge high up on a mountainside with a great view. The food was excellent and the hospitality outstanding. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day in the Mountains! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Great experience for our first B&B stay. We would recommend any couple to stay. You can do as little or as much as you wish. Very close to town & great eating places. Very friendly personal service.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't beat the view a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

Went here for a romantic weekend with my husband. Facilities were lovely with a terrific panoramic view from the deck and the breakfast room. Talking of this the food was lovely with plenty of courses to satisfy! In area close to Blue Ridge Parkway with great area for hiking and nearby Asheville is great for dining and shopping. We will definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely beautiful a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Incredible, amazing bed and breakfast with stunning views of the mountains. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and it was phenomenal, the views were breathtaking. The breakfast was to die for, delicious everyday and first class service. Another bonus was the military discount, so thank you Wildberry Lodge!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B and B a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Beautiful views , blackberry suite very large and comfortable. Gracious hosts , good breakfast. Close to Asheville and waynesville. Quiet and pretty surroundings . Would highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Wineberry Cabin (below the honeymoon suite) over a long weekend anniversary trip. This is the second time we have been. The beauty of this place blows us away. I love how it's out of the way and not in the middle of a town. YET - not far enough away that it's an inconvenience to go to Asheville; Which we did for a Saturday afternoon. Ken and Glenda are fabulous hosts. Saturday evening after going into town, we came back with a few bottles of wine and craft beers - set up in the game room down stairs and Ken/Glenda showed us how to play Shuffleboard on their beautiful table! We had a fun night playing music on Ken's record player and hanging out. I think next time, we'll get a room in the main house. The breakfasts are different every morning and so nice! It was just us and another couple the weekend we were there. Cannot wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect getaway! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2016

What a gorgeous place! Ken and Glenda have created an oasis in the North Carolina mountains. Beautiful location and decor, and the breakfast was exceptional. Whether you want to explore outside or cozy up to the fire, it was the perfect place for an escape from our busy routine. Stunning views. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


rain, rain, go away a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

beautiful B & 'B, fabulous room (Rasberry), great hosts. I loved the dogs & cats too. Wine & Cheese was nice. Breakfast was very good. It was French toast day and my husband and I eat low carb so they made us scrambled eggs which was very considerate of them. The place is gorgeous and this was our first B & B experience. The only down side is its really out there and if it rains, you are stuck in the house. WE were only there for one night and we booked the best room in the house to enjoy the gorgeous view from our beautiful deck, etc., and to hike and enjoy the smores at the fire pit. The rain basically ruined our stay but we can't control the weather.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet place to stay a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2015

If you like a nice quiet place to stay with good food and good people, then I highly recommend this lodge. The scenery is outstanding and your not too far from the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Awesome!!! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2015

Top notch Bed and Breakfast with spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains, especially in the Fall. Ken and Glenda Cahill are very nice and very hospitable people. We will definitely go back to Wildberry Lodge.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it again a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

We came up for the fourth year to spend a long weekend and enjoy the change of scenery from Florida. Once again Ken and Glenda were the perfect hosts along with the help from the dogs and of course Bonnie. Every year the trip seems to get better and better. Thank you so much for comfort, atmosphere, and friendship you provide. We are already looking forward to next year. Jeff and Heather Richardson

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Time a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Loved everything about our stay, location and the inn keepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

The location is gorgeous and peaceful. We were welcomed by Ken & Glenda as soon as we walked in the door. We stayed in the cabin not attached to the main inn and it was private and comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! The chef and the other guests were very helpful with things to do in the area! This was a perfect romantic getaway & we will book again if in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Wildberry Lodge (4,68)
Inizio pagina
check }